Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

A Tropical Bay! 5BR/4BA Pool & Boat Dock! Complimentary Two Person Kayak!

Chad Streid

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Chad Streid

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

A Tropical Bay! 5BR/4BA Pool & Boat Dock! Complimentary Two Person Kayak!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

St George Island House Rental Photos and Description

Waterfront home has a sweeping view of the Apalachacola Bay. Enjoy vivid sunsets from three levels of expansive covered balconies.

Bring your fishing poles, because the pier offers plenty of opportunity to catch our renowned local seafood. Moor your boat up to Tropical Bays private deep water dock or drop the homes complementary two person kayak in the water to explore the protected bay.

Step inside to draw straws for one of the five bedrooms. Four being master suites, privacy and solitude can be accommodated for all, at this professionally decorated BAY FRONT home. Tropical Bay sleeps 10 people very comfortably! With room for two more on cozy coach.

Next move up to the open living area. Designed and furnished for entertaining or relaxing with loved ones. The dining room features seating for ten. With an additional three stools at the bar, adjacent to the well appointed kitchen.

If you wish to visit Saint George Islands renowned white sand beaches, you can walk to public access point in less than 10 minutes.

The area is rich in history, shopping and shelling, yet far away from the crowds. Excellent cuisine is in the area and also a short 10 minute ride to Apalachicola, the center of the 'Forgotten Coast of Florida.' St. George Island also has a few night spots with live entertainment and pizza parlor for children less than 5 minutes away. Golf Carts and bicycles are an enjoyable method of travel on the island.

Outdoors: Under-house Concrete Parking for up to six vehicles; Covered Entry; Pool: 12x28; Enclosed Hot/Cold Outdoor Shower; Deep Water Dock; Grill, multiple chairs, tables, and an outdoor lounge /sofa for relaxing by the pool.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Chad Streid (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2015

Why Chad Streid chose St George Island

We moved to North Florida 20 years ago and visited Saint George Island. We immediately fell in love with the island. Coming from South Florida it reminded us of Sanibel Island before development hit the area. If you're looking for a relaxed, family oriented island to get away from the crowds then this is the place for you!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
A Tropical Bay! 5BR/4BA Pool & Boat Dock! Complimentary Two Person Kayak!
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
Warner Robins, Georgia
5

Spring Break fun

  • 5 of 5

Tropical Bay was everything the owner had advertised. The home was clean and presentable upon arrival. Every household item you could imagine needing was there. The sunsets over the bay were spectacular. We would definitely re-book this home for future trips to the SGI.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
North Florida
5

Fun Family Week on SGI

  • 5 of 5

Vacationing and hotel stays can be tough, especially with children, because they are always so cramped and uncomfortable, but our experience at A Tropical Bay made us feel like we were right at home! There was plenty of room for our large family, and the added convenience of a full kitchen, plus washer and dryer (for those with children, this will be a life saver!), was a huge stress reliever! There is so much to do on SGI, and everything is pretty much in walking distance of the house. Our only disappointment was that the Fishing Charter down the road cancelled our excursion due to "Bad Weather" but we made up for it by spending the day playing in the pool, and fishing right off the dock in the back yard.

This was definitely an A+ experience for our family! We are already planning our return trip, and recommending this house to family and friends!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Nice stay on Bay

  • 4 of 5

Overall a very nice stay. The kitchen has lots of extras; multiple sets of silver and plates, knives, blenders, everything you need, even dishwasher soap. The view of the bay is great. We used the kayak they provided which was a nice extra.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
New Orleans
4

A week at Tropical Bay

  • 4 of 5

The house was in good shape, clean, and well furnished. Great views of the bay were had by all from each rooms balcony. The pool area is nicely laid out and private due to vinyl fencing surrounding the area. The Deep water dock was less than 3 feet deep on low tide. On low tide I was unable to lower my outboards because they were hitting bottom. The bay gets quite rough regularly and makes tieing and docking difficult. Dock usable on calm days otherwise pick your boat up before it gets damaged.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We've removed deep water dock from our description however it is long dock located directly on main channel to provide easy navigation for our boating guests. We advise all our boating guests to be properly prepared for all weather conditions when tying off to the dock and when in doubt you can easily load your boat at the public ramp, which is only a few minute's boat ride from the house.
Thomasville, GA
5

BEST VACATION EVER!!! SO RELAXING AND AFFORDABLE!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to St. George Island, The Island itself is cute with happy go friendly people. The house is within short walking distance from restuarants, bars, stores and the beach.

The House itself is SO BEAUTIFUL! Pulling up to it for the first time was unbelievable and exciting!

It has a Luxury Beach Home feeling to it! It was very clean and smelled so fresh!

I don't know where to start, from the outside to the inside of the home succeeded all our expectations!

It's very big with 4 levels, and a balcony on each level for every guest room! It was plenty of room for our group of 10. The huge dining room table with gorgeous views of the ocean made our meals that much more enjoyable! The kitchen had every appliance, dish, pot, pan and utensil we needed. We all had our own space, and plenty of entertainment. From enjoying the amazing views from the porches to enjoying the pool lounge area, to fishing off the private dock, and our short walks the beach was unforgettable! The Pool is a great size, with even a private shower to wash off the kids after playing in the yard and water. We all enjoyed the luxury sofa lounge pool side, along with the outdoor dining table while we grilled out! This house lacks nothing besides you and your family to enjoy it!

The pictures do not do justice to the size of this home, and all it has to offer. It's BIG and has a relaxing beach vibe, with breath taking views.

We are excited about our next big trip to St.George Islands and will definitely be returning to this home to make more memories!

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Outstanding fishing off the homes dock and amazing white sand beaches within walking distance.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $2,500 Per week

St George Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
May 31 2015 - Sep 6 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,600
 
 
July 4th
Jul 4 2015 - Jul 4 2015
1 night minimum stay
$1,000
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

House Keeping $275 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 10.0%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

St George Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - Large walk in shower and private balcony.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote