BRAND NEW OCEAN FRONT HOME IN PRIVATE GATED COMMUNITY

From
$225
Enter dates to see total
Email Manager Email

Dale

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BRAND NEW OCEAN FRONT HOME IN PRIVATE GATED COMMUNITY

Kapoho House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom, 2 bathroom open plan home with gazebo next to the ocean

E Komo mai, or Welcome to Honu Ocean Paradise!

Tucked away in beautiful, sunny Kapoho on the Big Island's eastern side, this brand new 3 bedroom oceanfront home is the perfect destination for an island getaway. Located in a private, gated community, our home opens its doors to a peaceful setting adjacent to the ocean with a lanai and outdoor gazebo. Come see the Honu (Hawaiian for turtle) rest and swim in our private rock fish pond.

Spend your days snorkeling in waters only footsteps from this charming and happy home, visit nearby island favorites such as the Volcano National Park, Lava Tree State Park and Ahalanui Park or explore the the Big Island further with day trips to Kona or Waipio Valley.

Come and enjoy the natural beauty of Hawaii!

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Dale

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Our property was passed down by my parents who always dreamed of having an ocean front home where our family could gather and special memories would be created.

Several years ago, we decided to build a new, open plan home on the property and this is the result. It's been fun decorating our home with a few pieces of furniture that have been passed down from one generation to the next.

Enjoy our home and the tranquility of Kapoho!

Dale purchased this house in 1983

If you are looking for a quiet, oceanfront home to relax, this is it! Create your special memories by coming to our home and enjoying what the Big Island has to offer.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Brand New Ocean Front Home In Private Gated Community
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Brand New Ocean Front Home In Private Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p502674vbi
+ 832-851-8431
Kapoho Puna District
Scottsdale Arizona USA
5

Peaceful , beautiful get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The turtles are amazing! What a delightful experience to have them coming up to the house daily. Dale was very flexible; we needed to add an additional day and it was very easy. The home is lovely, very clean, very tastefully decorated. Fans in every room made it very comfortable even during sunny afternoons. Kitchen has everything you would need although we were a little surprised that there was no dishwasher. It didn’t hamper us at all, we bought paper plates & there is a full size dish rack under the sink. (The home is new and totally modern). We used the house as our base to explore the Hilo side of the island and didn't mind the drive but you wouldn't be able to rent the house without a car. The TV options were a little light but not a big deal because we weren't there to watch TV. No wi fi , which is indicated on the listing but it’s always strikes me as odd that a listing made available through a web service, booked through the web etc doesn't have wi fi . So again, we weren't surprised; it would certainly be a nice enhancement.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Mark,
Thank you for your candid review. Our home was completed late last year (2013) and we thought carefully about the amenities to include. Appliances by the ocean corrode very easily due to the salt sprays so we nixed the idea of the dishwasher. On a positive note, we will be having internet which will be in place on March 14th. Please come back again and enjoy beautiful Kapoho!
Mahalo,
Dale
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brand New Ocean Front Home In Private Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p502674vbi
+ 832-851-8431
Kapoho Puna District
5

deep peace and stunning sea life found here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We came here for 5 nights, I wish it could have been 2 weeks. My expectations were high, but the experience blew them out the window. We rented kayaks in Hilo (Sun and Sea, awesome friendly staff and great gear), which was fantastic- launched them right out the back- you can just coast in the lagoon and stare at the fish and turtles (crystal clear water, you can see fish from the surface!) or go out in the Bay on a calmer day for a longer paddle and to other places to snorkel like Champagne Pond around the corner. The snorkeling was best right in the back yard though, within our first five minutes in the water we saw rays, turtles, and masses of beautiful colorful fish. The house is well equipped, new and spotlessly prepared by Suzanne, who makes arrivals and departures flexible and easy- she also gave helpful tips for where to kayak and snorkel. Cooking, grilling and hanging out at the house was a lot of fun. We also had a great time when we ventured into Pahoa, we loved the restaurants, Kaleo's (fun cocktails) and Luquins (mexican)- and you cant miss Paolos for true intimate Italian dining (dont forget to bring your wine!). Other highlights were the Wednesday night Market- a must do for local food, music, and crafts. It was also only about an hour to the volcano (no lava flow unfortunately when we were there). We've been many places in Hawaii but Kopoho was our all time favorite, the location and true Hawaiian vibe cant be beat, and this house is a beautiful and comfortable place to make home base. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha!
Mahalo for your kind response. Kapoho is a special place and we are glad you were able to enjoy the beauty of the area. We hope to see you again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Brand New Ocean Front Home In Private Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p502674vbi
+ 832-851-8431
Kapoho Puna District
5

Great Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had 14 nights on our first trip to the Big Island and we decided we wanted to spend some time near Kona and the rest in the vicinity of Hilo/Volcanoes. Our overly involved research revealed the Kapoho area and instantly it sounded like the place to have some relaxed family time. After being told over and over that Kona is sunnier, and the place to be, we decided on only 5 out of 14 nights in Kopoho. Kona was very nice but for our family who rather have peace than shops and front door snorkeling than tour operators; Kopoho should have been our longer stay.
This new home was ideal for what we were looking for. It was relaxing, comfortable, and fit 3 adults and 3 young kids very well. Being right on the water was fantastic. There is nothing like a before breakfast snorkel to start the day off right not to mention an after lunch swim and a before bed dip. The water was always calm for the kids snorkeling and they loved viewing the turtles in the pond. I think this was the best home in Kopoho for viewing honu (turtles) and snorkeling in your front yard. Our day trips included the Hilo farmers market and Volcanoes and both were very easy excursions from Kopoho.
I am not sure when we will be able to get back to the big island but if we can make it work we would love to spend more time right here. We will be dreaming of our tropical fruit breakfasts on the lanai overlooking the water.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Brand New Ocean Front Home In Private Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p502674vbi
+ 832-851-8431
Kapoho Puna District
5

Met Expectations & More

Met Expectations & More
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Brand new home with great bay to swim in and an enclosed pond where turtles come in to play. Convenient Location and great amenities--enjoyed the array of paperbacks to read, the snorkel gear, the kitchen supplies, etc. Come and enjoy the Big Island at its best.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Brand New Ocean Front Home In Private Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p502674vbi
+ 832-851-8431
Kapoho Puna District
5

Christmas getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
A beautiful and relaxing getaway with wonderful lodging and amenities. We swam, snorkeled, and enjoyed the variety of fish and saw several turtles. We also drove down the coast to Kalapana and were able to drive into town for a move! The caretaker was friendly and helpful. The house was clean, new, and filled with everything you need.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Mahalo
Helpful votes: 2/2
Email Manager Email

Map

Kilauea Volcano
Lava Tube Cave
Nearest Airport
26 Miles
Hilo Airport
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 137
Nearest Barpub
8 Miles
Kaleo's or Luquins in Pahoa
Nearest Restaurant
8 Miles
Kaleo's or Luquins in Pahoa
Car: necessary

For a day trip, head to Hawaii Volcanoes National Park. See the explosive lava eruptions captured on film at the Kilauea Visitors Center then drive on down the chain of craters road to see the lava flowing.

While in the area, explore the Thurston Lava tubes.

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Kapoho House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Winter holiday
Dec 13 2014 - Jan 4 2015
$275
$1,925
4 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$225
$1,575
4 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $150.00
Refundable damage deposit $300.00
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Tax ID W35927574-01
Cleaning fee of $150 will be charged. Smoking and pets are not allowed inside or outside our home. Additional $300 fee will be charged if this is violated. Sorry, no parties or events here.
Cancellation policy: Please refer to rental agreement and rules

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Kapoho House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Garage
  • Telephone ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Oven ...
  • Microwave ...
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , adjacent to master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Towels/Beach towels are provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , ensuite bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Brand new mattresses/sheets in all the bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • fishing
  • snorkeling
  • hiking
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$750 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$175 - $250 per night
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$255 - $330 per night
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6