Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Kona Coast Vacations

Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Kona Coast Vacations

Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 6, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Waikoloa Fairways C118

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Waikoloa Village Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 4

Welcome to Waikoloa Fairways - where the VOG is less and sunshine is more. Join us in thinking that Waikoloa Fairways is the best place to stay on the Big Island - enjoy the quiet surroundings in this premier gated community. WE ARE LOCATED IN THE VILLAGE OF WAIKOLOA (not the Beach Resort Area), but we're only a 10 minute drive from favorite Hapuna & A-Bay beaches. \par\par

Awaiting you is a large unit with private lanais, from which you can enjoy watching golfers pass by on the world-class Waikoloa Village Golf Course, discounts are available to renters. \par\par

Master bath has double vanity bathroom with Jacuzzi tub and walk-in shower. Convenient parking just outside your door. The private and large lanai has a wet bar and lounge furniture, perfect for relaxing after your golf game or sightseeing. This vacation spot will easily be your home away from home.\par\par

The complex has a large clean, heated swimming pool, spa, and BBQ area with plenty of lounge chairs, both in the sun or the shade. Beautiful, well maintained tropical landscaping. A friendly group of owners and tenants; you will soon feel a part of this community. Tennis courts nearby. \par\par

Gorgeous, ocean view, spacious, single level, with private wrap-around lanai, situated on a golf course:

\par\par

There is a 3 night minimum stay/10 during Christmas season. This is a non-smoking, no pets property. Hawaii Tax ID:W00440490-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kona Coast Vacations (Property Manager)
Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 6, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.6
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Waikoloa Fairways C118
average rating of 3.625 based on 8 reviews
4

Waikoloa is Paradise!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved staying in the Waikoloa Village and specifically, in the Waikoloa Fairways. The pool and BBQ pit where amazing as well as location. Our unit was clean and on the golf course where we had the pleasure of watching wild turkeys. The downside,our particular unit, had electrical and plumbing issues. This unit is needing updates to both. I would recommend this complex but not this particular unit until updates are completed.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
1

Misrepresented location

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The written narrative in VRBO said this unit had an ocean view and the Kona Coast rep.verified that in a telephone conversation. The outlook picture looks like a view across the golf course to the ocean. Absolutely not. This was an unsatisfactory stay. The property is in need of renovation and upgrade. The carpets need cleaning. The toilets barely flush. The living area furniture is sparse and uncomfortable.The twin beds in the second bedroom are army cot style, basic metal frame, canvas and mattress. The drapes moving hardware in the main living area is broken. The kitchen fry pans are obsolete. The on property rep.,Sande and her husband were very helpful to us and did there best to make up for the unit.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
4

Rejuvenation of C118

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We love the Waikoloa Fairways and Sandy Frank is the best. We have supplied Ms Frank with a list of upgrades the owner has to make in order to get the rent Kona Coast is asking. Everything about WF is just fine. Thank_you. DB

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Kamuela, HI
1

disappointment!!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Due to an error in the reservation we were put at a location we didn't want to be in and, although some of the fees were refunded, the 3 day rental amount was with held. Everyone makes mistakes and I think keeping one nights rental would have been completely understandable but 3 nights was outrageous. It is regrettable but we will never use Kona Coast Vacations for our vacation rentals. We are local and would expect better treatment than what we got from you folks.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Owner's Response: Aloha and thanks for the comments. We are sorry that you booked the wrong property. Unfortunately, you booked on line, without our assistance, and you chose the incorrect location. As an Big Island resident you should be aware of the distinct differences between Waikoloa Resort and Waikoloa Village. When a guest books a property, we take it off the market and do not offer it to anyone else. If you do not show up, we cannot rent it to anyone else on short notice. That is why we ask you to check all the amenities and the reservation over, as you have 24 hours to cancel if its the wrong property, wrong location or if you change your mind? Again, we are sorry that this happened to you.
Stettler, Alberta
5

Quiet time in paradise.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our rental experience was fantastic at Waikoloa Faiways in Waikoloa, Hawaii. The condo was ready and very clean for our arrival and any quetions we had were handled immediately. The location is perfect as we are golfers and the club house is just a short walk from our front door.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
5

A great first visit to the "BIG ISLAND of HAWAII"

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We very much enjoyed our stay at Waikoloa Fairways. A little disappointed that we did not get the condo we signed up for which was on the third floor with an ocean view. Enjoyed the a game of golf on the excellent course.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $110 Per night

Notes

  • Discounts offered for booking less than 30 days and/or 60 days from arrival . For Last Minutes Offers and Coupon Codes:
    Please email KCV at reservations@konacoastvacations.com or call 1-877-322-2407

    Please add 13.416% Hawaii taxes on rent, Security deposit protection plan 49.00, process fee 30.00 and Departure Cleaning Fee (please place an inquiry for amount).

    Deposit is equivalent to the 3 nights rent; balance due 90 days prior to arrival, travel insurance is available.

    Rates are subject to verification at time of booking. To book direct go to www.konacoastvacations.com
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Waikoloa Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote