A DREAM VACATION IN THE TRENDIEST AREA

Karen Mojica

Speaks english, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

A DREAM VACATION IN THE TRENDIEST AREA

San Juan Apartment Rental Photos and Description

4BR Condo in the Heart of Condado. Walking distance to the beach.

***Please read pricing information at the end of this description. The 'Get a Quote' function will not always give you the correct pricing information. Please contact us for a quote.***

**Our rates change on a daily basis, please be sure to get an updated quote through our inquiry system.**

This beautiful and private apartment is located less than a 2-minute walk from the beach of Condado and from Ashford Avenue, the heart of Puerto Rico's premier tourist area and one of the most important avenues in all of San Juan. Recently renovated and with beautiful decor and wall art, this property is conveniently close to all the action: designer stores, top-notch restaurants, incredible hotels, casinos, nightlife, bars, spas, beauty salons, and more are just steps away from your front door.

The spacious apartment is fully stocked and functional--with high-speed Wi-Fi Internet, TV with Netflix, and a fully stocked, large kitchen (forks, knives, plates, cups, pots and pans, spices for cooking, etc.) You'll also have access to kayaks and bikes!!

The location is the perfect blend of island beach getaway and city convenience. Ashford Avenue is home to upscale businesses like Louis Vuitton, Cartier, and Salvatore Ferragamo, and to local hangout spots like The Place, Small Bar, Di Zucchero, and Stop and Go. You're one quick block away from a Walgreens and one quick block away from the calming sound of waves brushing up against the sand. You can't beat it.

There are four bedrooms and two bathrooms, a large kitchen, a dining room area, a very comfortable living room area, and a big balcony, and all bedrooms have air conditioning. There is garden space. The rental includes parking space for 2 vehicles.

Our Magic Team is always on call to make sure everything goes smoothly and your vacation is perfect. Just text or call, and they'll be there for you.

Also, ask about our concierge service! Our concierge can help make reservations, get private chefs, book boat charters, and buy groceries, just to name a few things. These additional services will be billed separately.

Additional Fees besides the Rental Fee:

Cleaning Fee $80.00

Renter's Insurance $89.00 (covers up to $5000.00 in damages)

Note:The cleaning fee does not include washing dishes, pots, and pans, emptying the refrigerator or throwing excess amounts of trash away. If you do not take care of this during your stay an additional $100.00 will be charged.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible

Karen Mojica

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Young entrepreneur who loves sharing the best of Puerto Rico.

Karen Mojica purchased this apartment in 2012

Location is perfect for living or vacationing.

Walking distance to beaches and major tourist attractions, stores, hotels, restaurants, casinos, etc.

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
A Dream Vacation in the Trendiest Area
average rating of 3.4 based on 5 reviews
business
A Dream Vacation in the Trendiest Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p501774vb
San Juan Puerto Rico
Starkville, MS
1

GOOD LOCATION, HORRIBLE AMENITIES

  • 1 of 5
When we arrived, we immediately confronted a whole series of issues related to the amenities: the TV did not work, the wireless internet did not work, the ice maker did not work, many lights were burned out, and there were no blankets or comforters, only thin sheets on the beds.
The property manager, Paola, was great. I called while trying to find the place in the horrendous afternoon traffic, and she talked me in. Then, I called several times, as we continued to discover additional problems. The property manager sounded surprised and frustrated --- on our behalf --- that we had so many problems. I feel that she really tried, within her abilities, to help with the lack of amenities. Within 1.5 hours, a man showed up to fix things. He made the TV and internet work. It turns out the wireless network and password were completely different than what had been sent to us. He went out and purchased light bulbs. He also told us that he ordered a part for the ice maker, but that was not fixed during our 6-day stay.
I called the property manager about the missing blankets. She again sounded surprised...I had to explain it several times. She said she would call the owner. When she called back, she said the owner claimed that he states clearly on the listing that only sheets were provided. Nobody in my extended family noticed this in the listing. The property manager said we could buy blankets or comforters at WalMart. I asked what would happen when we left...would the cost be deducted from what we paid? No, we could bring them home with us! Another option was that we could rent --- yes, rent --- comforters for $20 each! I must say that I have been traveling for 30 years, and I've stayed in hundreds of different hotel rooms, lodges, and other accommodations in that time. In that entire time, I've never seen beds provided with ONLY SHEETS. I just re-read the listing on VRBO. It does not say anything about only sheets being provided. The VRBO listing says, under Amenities, "Linens Provided". Sheets are not linens.
There were many other disappointments with the amenities, which cannot fit in 2500 characters. There is air conditioning, and the location is good. But overall, I was very disappointed with how the property did not live up to its description, and all of the frustrations and surprises that we had upon arrival. The poor amenities definitely reduced the comfort of our stay in this property --- I would not stay there again.
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Courtney,

I’m very sorry your experience wasn’t perfect, but very glad to know you loved the location and accessibility.

To address the situations you mentioned in your review, and for the benefit of future renters, we took all your comments and concerns very seriously and did our best to accommodate you. With this in mind, we sent someone over to help you out as soon as you contacted our Property Manager. The Smart TV and Wi-Fi were available for your enjoyment starting that same night and all throughout your stay, so we hope you were more comfortable and were able to stay communicated. Also, the two light bulbs that burned out prior to your arrival were fixed as soon as you reported the problem. Safety first!

The icemaker had a broken hose that had become loose just a few days before you checked-in. We did place an order and depended on the supplier to provide this, but the refrigerator –as advertised in the property listing- works perfectly and keeps everything cool, including drinks.

Regarding the sheets, both our listing descriptions and our email sent after reservation and including all the logistics and contact information specify that we offer sheets, pillows, and bath towels. When guests notify us in advance that they want blankets of comforters, we gladly provide them as well. When you called us with this concern after your arrival we offered to bring you some but got no reply on this matter. You’ll love to know that, to make the property even more comfortable, we will soon make blankets part of the available linens all the time.

Hope you do come back and enjoy our wonderful Island, and thank you for having stayed with us and for sharing your concerns.

Warm regards,

Karen
Property Manager
business
A Dream Vacation in the Trendiest Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p501774vb
San Juan Puerto Rico
2

GREAT LOCATION, DISAPPOINTING AMENITIES.

  • 2 of 5
I would like to start this review with saying that the property manager Paola was extremely polite and concerned with our issues and tried her best within her abilities to resolve the issues. With that said, I do feel it is important to share these issues for future travelers to consider when renting this property. This property was clean, well-kept and modern. Great location & safe. However the amenities we expected to have, were very disappointing. The property had the BARE minimum. BEDROOMS: No blankets were provided. Beds had only a thin mattress sheet & top sheet, which is fine if only a couple is regulating the A/C but not ideal when 4 people share the bunk beds. Beds are covered with plastic, not a mattress protector, plastic was noisy & uncomfortable. The thin layer sheet was not enough to create a breathing barrier between plastic & skin. We used top sheet to create two sheet layers between the plastic and our skin & used our towel as a blanket (sad). Warning label on top bunk says it holds only 1 person. They rent the apartment out accommodating 2 people on the top bunk, which either way you can imagine, one moves & the whole bed shakes. Pillows were flat and old. 4th bunk bedroom was extremely small, only 2 people fit. this room does not have a door and is accessible from the kitchen! 2nd bath was in this room. 2nd bath is tiny, not ideal for larger people. Master bedroom is large, it had the only good mirror in the house which all of us girls bombarded when it was make-up time. BATHROOMS:Only 1 towel and 1 wash cloth per person. no towels for hand drying in the bathrooms. No extra/beach towels provided. lack of hot water and could not run both showers simultaneously. KITCHEN is small if 8+ people rent, has no spices (ad says it does). No coffee maker. I would like to thank the property manager Paola who tried her best to be sympathetic to the lack of amenities in the property. I get the feeling that the property owners may be new at renting and have not realized that most people who travel to an island don’t bring extra towels, blankets, pillows & spices. Hopefully through reviews they can continue adding needed amenities to the apartment to make sure future renters are 100% satisfied with their rental choice. This review is meant to be helpful to future renters & not meant to insult the property manager or owners. I really do hope this helps improve the property and the experience.
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
A Dream Vacation in the Trendiest Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p501774vb
San Juan Puerto Rico
NYC
4

TRIP

  • 4 of 5
Place was spacious and pretty much as described. MyFi had a lot to be desired and the tv was not used since there was no cable. Otherwise, close to beach, bars, casinos and walgreens.
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
A Dream Vacation in the Trendiest Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p501774vb
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

PERFECT!!!

  • 5 of 5
I have absolutely no complaints about my stay. It was the best house you could possibly rent. Completely safe, clean, close and contemporary. Thank you for the adding much value to my vacation and will def say again.
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: That's so great Kayor! Happy to know you enjoyed the property and the location. And definitely, one block from the beach and restaurants, bar, shops, etc. is super practical to make the most of any vacation in Puerto Rico.
business
A Dream Vacation in the Trendiest Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p501774vb
San Juan Puerto Rico
Portland, OR
5

EXCELLENT!

  • 5 of 5
Awesome apartment. Similar to the pics in the ad. A block away from the beach and the main street with all the bars and pubs. Definitely worth it.
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Dhaval! Location is key when you want to have access to the best Condado has to offer. This is the premier tourist area in Puerto Rico, so very glad to know you explored it and had a great time. Till next time!
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
5.4 Miles
12 minutes
Nearest Ferry
35 Miles
50 Minutes
Nearest Train
5 Miles
11 Minutes
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
11 Minutes
Car: not necessary

Condado is the trendiest area to live in and visit. Oceanfront dining is a must, as well as enjoying the nightlife in the many pubs and bars.

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

San Juan Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Standard
Jul 14 2014 - Jan 10 2016
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$375
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $80 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $89
Tax Rate 7.0%

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Email Manager Email

Amenities

San Juan Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
  • Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • The second bathroom is smaller.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed , Full Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , Full Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , Full Bunk Bed
  • Bedrooms 2, 3 and 4 have full size bunk beds. All bedrooms have AC.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Bicycles
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • water parks
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • botanical garden
  • festivals
  • recreation center
  • arboretum
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • shelling
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • walking
  • shopping
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • rock climbing
  • equestrian events
  • ice skating
  • pier fishing
  • water tubing
  • mountain biking
  • hiking
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • racquetball
  • basketball court
Notes:
Kayaks and bikes are available for use. Just reserve and enjoy! *Reservations are recommended to make sure other renters in the building are not using the kayaks and bikes.
Email Manager Email