Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

'BEACH BUNGALOW' - WALK TO THE BEACH IN CONDADO! A DREAM VACATION

Sra. Alina Rosell

Advertiser since 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, spanish
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Sra. Alina Rosell

Advertiser since 2013
Speaks english, spanish
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

'BEACH BUNGALOW' - WALK TO THE BEACH IN CONDADO! A DREAM VACATION

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Overview

San Juan Apartment Rental Photos and Description

4BR Condo in the Heart of Condado. Walking distance to the beach.

*** If we are booked for your selected dates, try our other properties. Select the Manager Info. tab ↑, then go to: 'Click Here to see All My Rental Listings',

Or visit: VRBO.com or Homeaway.com Property reference ID to search: 486647,486653, 477627, 486857, 501774, 606305, 617630. We are adding more properties for you to visit thanks for ALL your constant support and WELCOME TO PUERTO RICO!

This beautiful and private apartment is located less than a 2-minute walk from the beach of Condado and from Ashford Avenue, the heart of Puerto Rico's premier tourist area and one of the most important avenues in all of San Juan. Recently renovated and with beautiful decor and wall art, this property is conveniently close to all the action: designer stores, top-notch restaurants, incredible hotels, casinos, nightlife, bars, spas, beauty salons, and more are just steps away from your front door.

The spacious apartment is fully stocked and functional--with high-speed Wi-Fi Internet, TV with Netflix, and a fully stocked, large kitchen (forks, knives, plates, cups, pots and pans, spices for cooking, etc.) You'll also have access to kayaks and bikes!!

The location is the perfect blend of island beach getaway and city convenience. Ashford Avenue is home to upscale businesses like Louis Vuitton, Cartier, and Salvatore Ferragamo, and to local hangout spots like The Place, Small Bar, Di Zucchero, and Stop and Go. You're one quick block away from a Walgreens and one quick block away from the calming sound of waves brushing up against the sand. You can't beat it.

There are four bedrooms and two bathrooms, a large kitchen, a dining room area, a very comfortable living room area, and a big balcony, and all bedrooms have air conditioning. There is garden space. The rental includes parking space for 2 vehicles.

Our Magic Team is always on call to make sure everything goes smoothly and your vacation is perfect. Just text or call, and they'll be there for you.

Also, ask about our concierge service! Our concierge can help make reservations, get private chefs, book boat charters, and buy groceries, just to name a few things. These additional services will be billed separately.

Additional Fees besides the Rental Fee:

Cleaning Fee $80.00

Renter's Insurance $89.00 (covers up to $5000.00 in damages)

Note:The cleaning fee does not include washing dishes, pots, and pans, emptying the refrigerator or throwing excess amounts of trash away. If you do not take care of this during your stay an additional $100.00 will be charged.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Sra. Alina Rosell (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, spanish

About Sra. Alina Rosell

Young entrepreneur who loves sharing the best of Puerto Rico.

Sra. Alina Rosell purchased this apartment in 2012

Why Sra. Alina Rosell chose San Juan

Location is perfect for living or vacationing.

What makes this apartment unique

Walking distance to beaches and major tourist attractions, stores, hotels, restaurants, casinos, etc.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.1
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
'Beach Bungalow' - Walk to the Beach in Condado! A Dream Vacation
average rating of 4.1 based on 10 reviews
business
'Beach Bungalow' - Walk to the Beach in Condado! A Dream Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p501774vb
+1787 -671-4014
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Great location and spacious!

  • 5 of 5
My group and I had a great time in PR! The house is located in a nice area in Condado and near to everything. The house held 14 of us perfectly fine, William my point of contact was kind enough to let us check in a few minutes early as we had to travel to Fajardo to take a Ferry. If I was to go back to Puerto Rico in a big group as I did this time I will definitely rent this house again! It was well worth the money we paid!
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
'Beach Bungalow' - Walk to the Beach in Condado! A Dream Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p501774vb
+1787 -671-4014
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Great location and spacious!

  • 5 of 5
My group and I had a great time in PR! The house is located in a nice area in Condado and near to everything. The house held 14 of us perfectly fine, William my point of contact was kind enough to let us check in a few minutes early as we had to travel to Fajardo to take a Ferry. If I was to go back to Puerto Rico in a big group as I did this time I will definitely rent this house again! It was well worth the money we paid!
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
'Beach Bungalow' - Walk to the Beach in Condado! A Dream Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p501774vb
+1787 -671-4014
San Juan Puerto Rico
4

Puerto ricooo

  • 4 of 5
Awesome experience. The house held 14 of us with no problems. Spacious and comfortable. Near lots of restaurants and shops. Very good housing service. I would deff stay here again
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
'Beach Bungalow' - Walk to the Beach in Condado! A Dream Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p501774vb
+1787 -671-4014
San Juan Puerto Rico
Norwalk
5

Surprised Impressed!

  • 5 of 5
My family and myself were very surprised. The condo was very spacious our group was 15 including children we thought it wouldn't be enough room . We found it to be the total opposite we sleep very comfortable area is very secure and lots to do within in walking distance. Our only problem which is very minor was that the screws on bunk beds need to be adjusted a little the bed felt very lose. Other than that it was great and i would definetly stay at this property again!
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
'Beach Bungalow' - Walk to the Beach in Condado! A Dream Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p501774vb
+1787 -671-4014
San Juan Puerto Rico
Norwalk
5

Linda

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time, condo was more than we expected. We were a group of 14 and had no problem with space. Karen was great. The only complaint which is not a big deal and will not stop me from booking this property again was the bunk beds were very noisy. As far as everything we loved it.
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
'Beach Bungalow' - Walk to the Beach in Condado! A Dream Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p501774vb
+1787 -671-4014
San Juan Puerto Rico
Starkville, MS
1

Good Location, Horrible Amenities

  • 1 of 5
When we arrived, we immediately confronted a whole series of issues related to the amenities: the TV did not work, the wireless internet did not work, the ice maker did not work, many lights were burned out, and there were no blankets or comforters, only thin sheets on the beds.
The property manager, Paola, was great. I called while trying to find the place in the horrendous afternoon traffic, and she talked me in. Then, I called several times, as we continued to discover additional problems. The property manager sounded surprised and frustrated --- on our behalf --- that we had so many problems. I feel that she really tried, within her abilities, to help with the lack of amenities. Within 1.5 hours, a man showed up to fix things. He made the TV and internet work. It turns out the wireless network and password were completely different than what had been sent to us. He went out and purchased light bulbs. He also told us that he ordered a part for the ice maker, but that was not fixed during our 6-day stay.
I called the property manager about the missing blankets. She again sounded surprised...I had to explain it several times. She said she would call the owner. When she called back, she said the owner claimed that he states clearly on the listing that only sheets were provided. Nobody in my extended family noticed this in the listing. The property manager said we could buy blankets or comforters at WalMart. I asked what would happen when we left...would the cost be deducted from what we paid? No, we could bring them home with us! Another option was that we could rent --- yes, rent --- comforters for $20 each! I must say that I have been traveling for 30 years, and I've stayed in hundreds of different hotel rooms, lodges, and other accommodations in that time. In that entire time, I've never seen beds provided with ONLY SHEETS. I just re-read the listing on VRBO. It does not say anything about only sheets being provided. The VRBO listing says, under Amenities, "Linens Provided". Sheets are not linens.
There were many other disappointments with the amenities, which cannot fit in 2500 characters. There is air conditioning, and the location is good. But overall, I was very disappointed with how the property did not live up to its description, and all of the frustrations and surprises that we had upon arrival. The poor amenities definitely reduced the comfort of our stay in this property --- I would not stay there again.
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Courtney,

I’m very sorry your experience wasn’t perfect, but very glad to know you loved the location and accessibility.

To address the situations you mentioned in your review, and for the benefit of future renters, we took all your comments and concerns very seriously and did our best to accommodate you. With this in mind, we sent someone over to help you out as soon as you contacted our Property Manager. The Smart TV and Wi-Fi were available for your enjoyment starting that same night and all throughout your stay, so we hope you were more comfortable and were able to stay communicated. Also, the two light bulbs that burned out prior to your arrival were fixed as soon as you reported the problem. Safety first!

The icemaker had a broken hose that had become loose just a few days before you checked-in. We did place an order and depended on the supplier to provide this, but the refrigerator –as advertised in the property listing- works perfectly and keeps everything cool, including drinks.

Regarding the sheets, both our listing descriptions and our email sent after reservation and including all the logistics and contact information specify that we offer sheets, pillows, and bath towels. When guests notify us in advance that they want blankets of comforters, we gladly provide them as well. When you called us with this concern after your arrival we offered to bring you some but got no reply on this matter. You’ll love to know that, to make the property even more comfortable, we will soon make blankets part of the available linens all the time.

Hope you do come back and enjoy our wonderful Island, and thank you for having stayed with us and for sharing your concerns.

Warm regards,

Karen
Property Manager

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
5.4 Miles
12 minutes
Nearest Ferry
35 Miles
50 Minutes
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
11 Minutes
Nearest Train
5 Miles
11 Minutes
Car: not necessary

Condado is the trendiest area to live in and visit. Oceanfront dining is a must, as well as enjoying the nightlife in the many pubs and bars.

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

San Juan Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Holiday Season
Nov 1 2014 - Jan 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$425
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $89
Cleaning Fee $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund

Amenities

Amenities

San Juan Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • The second bathroom is smaller.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed , Full Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , Full Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , Full Bunk Bed
  • Bedrooms 2, 3 and 4 have full size bunk beds. All bedrooms have AC.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Kayaks and bikes are available for use. Just reserve and enjoy! *Reservations are recommended to make sure other renters in the building are not using the kayaks and bikes.

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote