Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SARASOTA Waterfront SUITE - KING BED # 215 ON THE SARA BAY Marina

Owner/Property Manager DAVID GOLDSMITH

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Owner/Property Manager DAVID GOLDSMITH

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 5, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SARASOTA Waterfront SUITE - KING BED # 215 ON THE SARA BAY Marina

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Sarasota Hotel Rental Photos and Description

Studio Waterfront King Suite

Deluxe waterfront Suite # 215 at the Ramada inn Sarasota - privately owned hotel room, rented independently from the hotel. NEWLY REFURBISHED WITH NEW FURNITURE - FIRM king size bed with nice appointments INCLUDING A NEW 47 INCH LED TV WITH MANY CABLE TV CHANNELS AND FREE WIRELESS INTERNET! This is a hotel room, so there no kitchen, but has a small fridge and microwave. It is meant for short term stays. In the slower season, May thru November, longer stays may be appropriate with discounted weekly or monthly rates.

A CREDIT CARD IS REQUIRED AT CHECK IN FOR INCIDENTALS, SUCH AS BREAKFAST OR HOUSEKEEPING EXPENSES IF YOU WANT EITHER.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner/Property Manager DAVID GOLDSMITH (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 5, 2015

About Owner/Property Manager DAVID GOLDSMITH

I have lived in Tampa Florida for over 40 years, but grew up in Missouri

Owner/Property Manager DAVID GOLDSMITH purchased this hotel in 2009

Why Owner/Property Manager DAVID GOLDSMITH chose Sarasota

I bought this property when it was a hotel condo. It is now managed by Ramada Inns, although my 5 rooms are independently operated

What makes this hotel unique

Very peaceful marina waterfront. Boat rentals are available right here

Why HomeAway

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.7
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
SARASOTA Waterfront SUITE - KING BED # 215 ON THE SARA BAY Marina
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 6 reviews
Tuscaloosa, Al
5

Just right

  • 5 of 5

Room was clean and a good size. Bed was very comfy! Owner was a breeze to work with.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your vacation here, it is a great time of the year with the crowds smaller. I put a new AC in the unit, very quiet and works great...Hope to see you in a future visit Dave
Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
2

Vacation Disappointment

  • 2 of 5

I had the room for 49 nights. On arrival after check in time, the room had not been cleaned at all and hotel staff was gone - had to find someone to ready the room. Very disappointed for the price paid. The pool is actually part of the Bearded Clam restaurant resulting in many people swarming the pool particularly on weekends - eat there/dock your boat there and you can swim there. Unsure whether children had swim diapers on and daily the music from the bar/grill starts pumping out at 11:00 am...not a quiet to place to enjoy the pool while reading and also being interrupted by the overhead noise of planes arriving at the airport not far away. Had to have the room re-keyed 8 times (hotel staff said owner wouldn't pay for new lock) and was often left out in the dark trying to get into my room. Not sure why this is called a condo - its not, it is just a hotel room. Large TV was nice and parking sufficient. Good family restaurant next door. Often felt unsafe - door didn't close properly, had to rig up my own security system to feel safe, received middle of the night phone calls though I had told no one my room number or name, several times people banging on door because they had the wrong room, bedspread had a hole in it, no elevator so drag your suitcase (heavy or not) up the stairs), although reported 3 times, outside door light was never fixed so this senior female had to fidget around in the dark often with a key that didn't work, shower shelf was rusted and needs replacing, recliner chair was nice, visited other friends' accommodations and they certainly got a lot more for the same or less a price.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you were disappointed. AS I CLEARLY TOLD YOU when you were making the reservation, THIS IS A SHORT STAY HOTEL, AND GUESTS ARE HERE TO VACATION. Not really meant for a long term stay. My rooms are condos, I pay Association dues, that allow me to use the hotel's facilities, just not housekeeping, which you are responsible for, although they WOULD HAVE REPLACED YOUR BEDSPREAD IF YOU HAD ASKED. tHE PRICE YOU PAID WAS FAR LESS THAT ANY OTHER INFERIOR ROOMS AROUND, AND A THIRD OF WHAT THE RAMADA CHARGES FOR THE SAME ROOM. That being said, now that the slower season is here (that room was occupied almost every night the past 4 months), I am having everything refurbished, starting with a new $1500 AC system, that I just had installed...Read the other reviews, all were happy with their stay. If you want a nice clean vacation place at a reasonable price, please check us out..
5

Excellent for a romantic getaway on a budget

  • 5 of 5

I took my girlfriend here on a Christmas getaway and I have to say you cannot beat the value of this property. It is close to literally all the attractions in sarasota. Only problem I had when I arrived was no tv remote. Within 15 minutes of emailing the owner about the problem I had a remote delivered to my door. Will definitely be coming back.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Tampa,Fl
4

Awesome location!

  • 4 of 5

I stayed at this condo for 2 1/2 weeks and the owner David was very accommodating, the hotel staff were very friendly and I was close to everything especially the waterview which has the most beautiful sunrises! Good price and a fair value, I will definitely stay here again when I'm in the Sarasota area! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you had a good time, I spend some time here and look forward to all my stays. The Tiki bar and restaurant have excellent food and drinks. Hope to see you in a future visit! thanks, Dave
2

Moving South

  • 2 of 5

We needed somewhere quick to stay on a househunting trip. Otherwise, this would not be a place we would stay again. Everywhere we normally would stay was booked because of the last minute need for a hotel. The room is very old and needs updating. The wallpaper border was two different colors from fading. You could tell it had been up for a very long time. The bathroom was only so-so clean. The grouting around the tub needs to be redone; although the shower was a great one. The dresser and tv were updated and there was a fridge and microwave, but everything else about the room needs to be updated in a very big way. Also, the carpet was very worn and dirty and the chair in the room was old as well. Could never recommend this room to anyone. Sorry.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The room has been totally renovated (5/2014) , new bed, tv, carpet, paint, furniture. I have to depend on the Hotel's Housekeeping staff for cleaning, and I will be making sure that they do a better job. This is a very decent hotel room for the money (AT A THIRD OF WHAT COMPARABLE ROOMS GO FOR, including right at the hotel). The 47 inch LED TV, bed, and furniture are new. If you are expecting the Ritz (at $700 a night and sold out) you will be a bit disappointed. On the other hand, if you want a safe place to stay that is decent, you should try us. I have 3 other rooms that are very nice including a two BR - Rooms 303 and 305
4

Weekend Stay

  • 4 of 5

Priced correctly compared to the other places to stay in the area. While the neighborhood was a bit noisy, it was not too far from many different attractions. Decor was dated, but clean and well taken care of.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This room has been totally renovated in May 2014, with new furniture, bed, tv, carpet and paint, fixtures, looks like new...

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Sarasota - Bradenton Aiirport
Nearest Barpub
Tiki Bar
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Interstate 75
Nearest Restaurant
Bearded Clam Restaurant
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Siesta Key
Car: recommended

7150 N Tamiami Trail, SUITE 215, Sarasota FL 34243 -

MUSEUMS, BEACHES, ART - 5 miles away.

SEE THIS LINK TO VIEW OUR OTHER PROPERTIES AT THIS LOCATION: http://www.vrbo.com/my/959f3d79-9ca1-4695-bc7b-30be3106d58b/usa/florida/south-west/sarasota/undesignated

A CREDIT CARD IS REQUIRED AT CHECK IN FOR INCIDENTALS, SUCH AS BREAKFAST OR HOUSEKEEPING EXPENSES IF YOU WANT EITHER.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $39 Per night

Sarasota Hotel Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
July 4 weekend
Jul 2 2015 - Jul 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$79
 
 
Winter 2016
Dec 24 2015 - Mar 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$79
$553
$2,370
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$39
From
$49
Fri,Sat
$259
$1,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

FINAL CLEANING FEE UPON MOVE-OUT $35 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%
Notes KEYS ARE AT THE FRONT DESK - ASK FOR KEYS TO ROOM 215
HOUSEKEEPING IS AVAILABLE FROM THE HOTEL FOR $30 PER DAY. WASHER/DRYERS ICE MACHINES ON PROPERTY
OUR OTHER ROOMS AT THIS RESORT:
http://www.vrbo.com/my/959f3d79-9ca1-4695-bc7b-30be3106d58b/usa/florida/south-west/sarasota/undesignated

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Sarasota Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
  • floor 2
Accommodation Type:
  • Hotel
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 350 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , KING SIZE BED
  • King Size Bed WITH NEW 47 INCH LG LED TV WITH MANY CABLE TV CHANNELS AND FREE WIRELESS INTERNET. COMPLETELY REFURBISHED !
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$449 - $595 per week
7 night min stay
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$1,568 - $2,464 per week
1 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote