Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Colorado Summit Vacation in Newly Upgraded 5-Star 2-Bdrm Condo- Attractive Rates

Jim and Roxanna Trevino

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Jim and Roxanna Trevino

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Colorado Summit Vacation in Newly Upgraded 5-Star 2-Bdrm Condo- Attractive Rates

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Silverthorne Condo Rental Photos and Description

Refreshing Silverthorne, Colorado- Nice Views of Lake Dillon and Keystone Mtns

Why not indulge yourself in our beautiful five-star condo with very attractive rates! We are in the heart of the Wildernest/Eagles Nest area in Summit County. You will find that everything in this updated mountain getaway has been nicely appointed and we mean EVERYTHING. Our guests have enjoyed our brand new top-shelf kitchen with stainless steel appliances, custom knotty alder cabinetry and woodwork throughout, custom stone wood burning fireplace, brand new furniture and furnishings throughout, 3 new LCD TVs, new paint, new carpet and tile, completely new bathrooms, new windows and coverings, new linens, new EVERYTHING! Property management recently saw our unit has said it is one of the nicest if not, THE NICEST unit in theTreehouse complex. Please peruse our reviews from winter and summer guests.

Our condo is conveniently located in the Wildernest/Eagle's Nest area of the White River National forest. We are just minutes from top recreation areas:Dillon Lake(3.5 mi) Keystone (10 mi), Breckenridge (17 mi), Copper Mountain (14 mi), and Arapahoe Basin (14 mi). Vail and Beaver Creek are also within easy driving distance. The FREE Summit Stage Bus conveniently picks up a short walking distance from our unit. It provides service to most areas, shopping centers, and restaurants.

If skiing doesn’t strike your fancy, this area offers endless year-round activities. Located in the White River National Forest, there are hiking and snowshoeing trails right out our back door. The Blue River runs right through Silverthorne and offers some of the state’s best fly fishing. Beautiful Lake Dillon can be seen as you drive up Buffalo Mountain, and offers recreational activities such as sailing, canoeing, kayaking, fishing, and is a great spot to have a picnic during those warm summer months. Nearby Dillon Amphitheater hosts live concerts and shows throughout the summer.

Both the kids and adults will enjoy relaxing in the beautiful Treehouse Clubhouse. You will find three hot tubs, a heated pool, dry sauna, racquetball, workout facility, pool table, ping pong, arcade games, and tennis courts (open seasonally). In the Clubhouse, you will also have privileges to a very large common area with lots of seating, a full kitchen, lounge area, and big screen TV. Great for entertaining large parties.

Our unit has 2 bedrooms and two tiled bathrooms. The bedrooms have Queen size beds and have brand new wall mounted 32"LED TVs with cable access. There is also a very comfortable queen size pull-out couch in the living room. We also have a twin-size floor mattress to accommodate additional guests. We provide fresh linens for all four beds.

The living room has a wood burning fireplace to keep things nice and cozy. We provide a complimentary bundle of wood for each stay during the winter months beginning December 21. Also, a 46'' Smart TV and sound bar, DVD player and a collection of DVDs are provided for your enjoyment. If you can't find anything to watch on TV, we keep several board and card games on hand. You will have access to our unit's ski locker located just outside the front door. This will give you a place to store your gear without cluttering the living space.

Many of our guests have commented on how nice it is to have a laundry facility nearby, just across the atrium on the same level as our condo. There is a larger laundromat next to the the clubhouse as well.

Our condo is smoke-free and pets are not allowed as per HOA regulations.

Check our competitive nightly rates. Also, check our lower weekly rates. The Fresh Linens/Clean Fee of $90 applies to all stays unless reduced or eliminated during the non-ski months with stays one week or longer.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jim and Roxanna Trevino (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015

About Jim and Roxanna Trevino

We are a retired string teacher and school/district administrator who enjoy God's blessings! We enjoy the grandeur and spirit of God's Colorado mountains as much as the beaches of Hawaii. Roxanna taught strings and orchestra for 40+ years. She continues to freelance and play in a local symphony. Also totaling 40+ years, Jim served as a school psychologist and continued his career as a secondary school principal, chief academic officer, and acting superintendent.

Why Jim and Roxanna Trevino chose Silverthorne

We have owned four vacation condos in the Winter Park and Summit areas. This one is one of our favorites for many reasons. The privacy, views, abundance of and proximity to many places are a real plus! The new guest clubhouse is one of the best in the area and compliments a relaxing vacation. Wildlife abounds this area. Recently, 2 cow moose must have heard about the this clubhouse as they were spotted looking in the big plate windows. Not long ago a beautiful red fox came up on our deck and, as we were having breakfast, gave us a 'please invite me look.' Hiking and biking trails are steps away from our condo. Excellent bus and road service promote safe driving and travel options.

What makes this condo unique

We understand the importance of genuine customer service! We compliment the great VRBO site with direct owner communication. Perhaps, you may want additional information about hiking areas, ski rentals, lift tickets, restaurants, etc. We do not use a management company and so we are able to maintain very personalized and competitive rental rates. Our condo is practically new with all the comforts.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 37 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Colorado Summit Vacation in Newly Upgraded 5-Star 2-Bdrm Condo- Attractive Rates
average rating of 4.918919 based on 37 reviews
Saint Louis, MO
5

Exactly as we hoped.

  • 5 of 5

We spent a few days here for Easter Break, and the unit was precisely as the reviews and VRBO said it was. Exceptionaly clean and updated it had everything needed in the kitchen. Secluded and quiet, on the slopes of Buffalo Mountain, it was a very short drive to the resorts. Keystone is visible to the south of the unit, easily identifiable by the lights from night skiing. We skiied at Vail, Copper Mountain, and even Loveland on the other side of the Eisenhower tunnel. Relatives in Denver had an easy drive to join us. Laundry facility and ski locker are conveniently located steps from the door. Summit Stage bus stop outside building allows free transportation throughout the towns and resorts nearby. We brought our own towels for the pool, but bathrooms and kitchen were well supplied with linnens for use in the unit. We experienced no problems at all that required contacting the owner. Good price for a clean unit. As a healthcare practitioner, I noticed that due to stairs the unit is not accessable to wheelchairs. We were notified of the return of damage/cleaning deposit before we even made it home. We would gladly stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your insightful response and elaboration of off-site attractions as well as on-site accommodations. We appreciate your experience-based compliments and we know they will have value for prospective guests!
Blaine, MN
5

Excellent Property

  • 5 of 5

The property was as described in VBRO. Jim was great to work. Great value, modern, clean, comfortable. We had an incident that was out of Jim's control and he worked with and made sure we were taken care of. Highly recommend the condo and working with the owner. We will definitely be staying here again on your next trip out to CO.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Spring Break

  • 5 of 5

My family and I spent Spring Break at this condo. It was a BEAUTIFUL home, and the owners were so accommodating and friendly throughout the whole rental process. I have never stayed in such a welcoming and comfortable home. There was some great music provided to listen to, as well as games. Even in our down time we were able to enjoy each others company by using the extras provided by the owners. Also, the condo is centrally located to all major towns. We will definitely stay in this condo again!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rhianan, Thanks so much for your kind words and letting us know that the extras we provide have value for our guests. It is really easy and convenient to get to so many popular areas from our central location. We look forward to being part of your future vacation plans!:-) Sincerely, Jim
5

Great condo and great owner to work with.

  • 5 of 5

This was the nicest condo I have stayed in so far when going out west to snowboard. Great value, modern, and nicely decorated, which is all obvious from the pictures. My friends and I wanted to stay longer! The owner is extremely kind, and the whole process was smooth. I will definitely keep this one in my book for future trips.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michael, Thanks for your flattering comments! I'm sure prospective guests will appreciate what you have shared. I really enjoyed communicating with you and thanks again for the pictures! Hopefully we can accommodate you for a longer stay next time! Jim
Denver
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay as always. The condo was very clean and nicely decorated. We were close to all the front range ski resorts. Jim is incredibly responsive and helpful. Until next time!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a million, Mindy! You and your family have stayed with us several times over the last two years. This is one of the nicest compliments any owner can receive! We will always welcome you as our guests! Jim and Roxanna
St. louis, mo USA
5

Hotel Manager of 13 years

  • 5 of 5

This condo has all the perks of my home plus more. My family and I travel to Summit county once a year, this year we decided to take a chance and stay in a condo. I was already amazed from the pictures but even more amazed when we arrived. This had something for everyone in my family, my 75 year old mother-n-law fell in love when she walked through the door. My son and husband did not want to leave at all. As a ex hotel manger of 5 star properties for over 13 years, I was truly impressed and will make this my winter pick every year. The owners were pleasant and attentative. I will definately recommend to everyone I know.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying with us and and sharing some of your experiences! You background in evaluating accommodation quality and your compliments about our unit gives us even more pride in our accomplishments. I'm sure it meant a great deal to you for your mother to enjoy her stay. We would love to have all of you come back and stay with us!:-) Jim and Roxanna

Map

Nearest Airport
82.75 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Nearest Golf
5.5 Miles
Raven's Golf club
Nearest Motorway
2.5 Miles
Hwy 9/ I-70
Car: recommended

Wildernest is a mountainside area that is minutes to a plethora of activities. Winter activities include x-country and downhill skiing, snowboarding, skating, sledding, tubing, snow shoeing, and snowmobiling. Also, minutes away are restaurants, coffee shops, bakeries, grocery stores, movies, box stores, ski shops, and 3 villages with over 100 factory outlet stores. The restaurants are quite diversified and include family(many different cuisines), steakhouses, and breweries. The Summit Stage, with bus stops at Treehouse, provides free transportation to most of the above-mentioned destinations.Late spring, summer, and fall months are filled with scenic auto trips, outdoor concerts and festivals, hiking, biking, sailing, boating, air shows, outdoor art and craft shows, fishing, rafting, kayaking, horseback riding, golf, tennis, museums, jeep tours, alpine train rides, alpine slides, chair lift rides, and hot ballooning. Minutes from our condo are hiking trails of varying length. On site we have sunbathing areas, barbecue grills, tennis, and playground equipment, etc.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $89 Per night

Silverthorne Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Ski Season
May 1 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$99
$600
 
 
Memorial Wknd
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$109
 
 
Late Spring
May 25 2015 - Jul 2 2015
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$109
Fri,Sat
$594
 
 
July 4 Wknd
Jul 3 2015 - Jul 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$109
 
 
High Summer
Jul 6 2015 - Sep 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$99
From
$109
Fri,Sat,Sun
$594
 
 
Special Summer and Fall
Sep 8 2015 - Nov 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$89
From
$99
Fri,Sat
$534
 
 
Early Ski Special
Nov 13 2015 - Dec 17 2015
2 night minimum stay
$109
From
$119
Fri,Sat
$654
 
 
Winter Holiday
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 3 2016
3 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
January Special
Jan 4 2016 - Jan 21 2016
2 night minimum stay
$129
From
$139
Fri,Sat
$820
 
 
Prime Ski
Jan 22 2016 - Mar 12 2016
3 night minimum stay
$165
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $90
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 5.78%
Notes This condo is absolutely Smoke-Free and Does Not allow pets as per owner and HOA regulations.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Silverthorne Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Tile floor and tub/shower walls
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Tile floor and shower/bench
  • Beautiful tile work; new vanities; Mirrored cabinets; hairdryers; upgraded ventilation with night light sensors.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sofa sleeper. Attitional twin size floor mattress
  • All new carpet/furniture; led TVs; knotty alder doors/trim; vanities; ventilation/light sensors; custom night stands
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$1,036 - $2,798 per week
2 - 3 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$993 - $2,520 per week
2 - 3 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$993 - $2,520 per week
2 - 3 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 7

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote