Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

GET AWAY FROM IT ALL ON TYBEE ISLAND.

James Davis

Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

James Davis

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 23, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GET AWAY FROM IT ALL ON TYBEE ISLAND.

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

Tybee Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Oceanfront Balcony

Located only 20 minutes from downtown Savannah, Tybee Island offers the perfect couple's retreat with all of the fun of the city and all of the relaxation of the beach. Take some time to get away from it all with view from this third floor condo that offers a birds eye view of the dancing dolphins and the magic of the sea turtles on the beach just outside.

Bike to the Tybee lighthouse or to explore all that this relaxed island has to offer. Learn about the history of the area with a visit to Fort Pulaski or Fort Screven. Enjoy the wonderful restaurants and events that Tybee Island has to offer year-round. Music and art festivals offer fun outings during the summer. Tybee Island is also known for the Pirate's Fest in October and the St. Patrick's Day Parade in March--and if you've never celebrated St. Patrick's Day in the South, you won't want to miss Savannah's celebration!

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
James Davis (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 23, 2014

About James Davis

We're Hoosiers with a love for the beach, so when we found this beautiful oceanfront condo we knew it was a place we'd like to be able to share with others.

James Davis purchased this condo in 2013

Why James Davis chose Tybee Island

We love Tybee Island for its unique location... you are on the beach, away from it all. But if you want a little more excitement, downtown Savannah is less than 20 minutes away!

What makes this condo unique

Watch the dolphins play for hours from the balcony. The condo faces the water, where the Savannah River and Little Back River meet the Atlantic Ocean. Watch huge cargo ships on their way to the Port of Savannah, shrimp boats, and every kind of recreational watercraft out there.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Beautiful view. Comfortable bed. Lovely granite in kitchen. Even when it is cold or windy outside, there is an amazing view of the water from the kitchen/living room.
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Get Away From It All On Tybee Island.
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 13 reviews
business
Get Away From It All On Tybee Island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p500644vb
-317-802-7575
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Savannah, GA US
5

Awesome View!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I had a wonderful stay! Absolutely loved the oceanfront view from our condo. It was very peaceful and quiet- you could hear the waves splashing ashore as you set on the balcony. The bed was super comfortable and the place was very clean. A few minor details that the owner should correct though: shower curtain needs to be changed in the bathroom; the toilet rocks when you sit on it; the shower head could use a little more pressure; and lastly, some dusting behind the bedroom TV wouldn't hurt. Again, these are minor things, and didn't hinder the wonderful time we had. My husband and I will definitely be visiting again soon!
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Get Away From It All On Tybee Island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p500644vb
-317-802-7575
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Gainesville GA
5

Great view

  • 5 of 5
Very comfortable, loved watching the dolphins, and got a lot of exercise walking the beach. Very clean and well stocked, owner responsive to concerns, Ate at variety of waterfront restaurants. Outstanding sunsets. Would stay here again.
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Get Away From It All On Tybee Island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p500644vb
-317-802-7575
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Sycamore
5

Beautiful view from the balcony!!!!

  • 5 of 5
Room was nice. No surprises. Read other reviews about the water, recommend bring your own for coffee & drinking water. Coastal water has strong sulfer smell.
Room and entire complex was clean and I did not spot any bugs or rodents.
We were here for a wedding and had 3 condos rented. I didn't hear but one complaint from anyone. Stairs are killer after climbing the lighthouse, but the view from both were awesome. Saw dolphins from balcony everyday. Will be returning.
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Get Away From It All On Tybee Island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p500644vb
-317-802-7575
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
4

Just What We Needed!

  • 4 of 5
This condo had a lovely view of the sound and provided a clean, comfortable vacation place for us. When you book, here are some items you may what to take: a small skillet (the one provided needs replacing), ear plugs (there is a loud noise in the bedroom from some kind of equipment running-maybe the neighbor's AC?) but the bed and pillows are wonderful! We had a wonderful time and appreciated all the contact with the owner. He was wonderful to rent from and responded clearly.
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Get Away From It All On Tybee Island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p500644vb
-317-802-7575
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Georgia
3

Room was great! Surroundings unfortunately were not.

  • 3 of 5
The condo itself was great! Excellent location, great view (shrimp boats & dolphins!), quick & easy beach access, perfect size for a couple and the bed was wonderful! We brought along our four month old for her first ocean experience. Unfortunately the surroundings put a damper on the trip. The neighbors in other units were out on the balconies yelling, cursing & smoking day & night so we didn't get to enjoy our balcony. The AC unit from another condo kept us awake. It was incredibly loud and each time it kicked on it sounded as if a tractor was right outside. Overall, it was still a fun trip and if the AC unit from the neighboring condo can be repaired, I would definitely recommend this vacation property!
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know about the a\c unit! We've addressed the issue with the neighboring unit and it has been repaired.
business
Get Away From It All On Tybee Island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p500644vb
-317-802-7575
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Savannah
5

August 2014

  • 5 of 5
We loved this rental! It was perfect for a couples get away. The kitchen had everything we needed-including coffee filters! The towels and bedding were quality (that matters to us girls!) I can honestly say that we do not have one single complaint. The owners were quick to respond to my inquiry and other questions. The picture does not even begin to do justice the view from the balcony. I saw so many dolphins that I started to think I was at Disney World. A perfect vacation!! By the way-the oven cooks HOT-so watch your temperature!
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Airport
32 Miles
Savannah, Hilton Head Airport
Nearest Golf
20 Miles
Hilton Head
Nearest Train
19 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I-95
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
The Crab Shack
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Tybee
Car: recommended

Tybee Island Lighthouse, Tybee Island Pier, Science Center, Oat Island Wildlife Refuge, downtown Savannah, Riverwalk, Bonaventure Cemetery, Forsyth Park, historic homes, museums, and much more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $95 Per night

Tybee Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
December Holidays
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 31 2014
1 night minimum stay
$95
From
$99
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$680
$2,750
 
 
Spring
Jan 1 2015 - Apr 30 2015
1 night minimum stay
$130
From
$155
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$850
$3,000
 
 
Summer 2015
May 1 2015 - Sep 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$155
From
$175
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,075
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Housekeeping $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes Check-out 10 AM
Check-in 4 PM

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Tybee Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 518 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Tempura-pedic Rhapsody mattress. Perfect for a great sleep.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote