Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

STONEHAVEN AT FERN MOUNTIAN / CLOSE TO SEVEN SPRINGS AND HIDDEN VALLEY

Michael Giannilli

Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms7
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Michael Giannilli

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 20, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

STONEHAVEN AT FERN MOUNTIAN / CLOSE TO SEVEN SPRINGS AND HIDDEN VALLEY

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms7
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Seven Springs House Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Each Bedroom Has Its Own Bathroom, Sleeps 16 Guest

Gorgeous chalet in the heart of the Laurel Highlands, Close to famous ski resorts at Seven Springs and Hidden Valley, Private location on over 2 acres of land. Great for reunions, corporate retreats, romantic getaway, holiday gatherings and, so much more.

Cable TV, DVD, & VCR, Sleeps 16 persons, Fully equipped kitchen, Breakfast nook, 3 fireplaces, 5 bedrooms and 1 dorm room, 7 bathrooms (1 in each room), Master Suite features a whirlpool tub and fireplace, Jet-tub shower in each bedroom.

Nearby attractions:

Seven Springs Mountain Resort, White Water Rafting, Idlewild Park and Soak Zone, Laurel Caverns, Golf Courses, Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob, An hours and a half drive to Pittsburgh.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Michael Giannilli (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 20, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms7
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Stonehaven At Fern Mountian / Close To Seven Springs And Hidden Valley
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Stonehaven At Fern Mountian / Close To Seven Springs And Hidden Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p500030vb
- 724-454-0554
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
5

Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
Myself, along with a few friends rented the house for a weekend away. We had a great time. The house is absolutely gorgeous and the pictures do not do it justice. I like to cook, so having the fully stocked was important to us. They have everything you need and them some; even a commercial grade milkshake maker! Both nights we had campfires out back which we really enjoyed. There was plenty of parking for all of our cars as well. We hope to return soon.
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stonehaven At Fern Mountian / Close To Seven Springs And Hidden Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p500030vb
- 724-454-0554
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
5

New Year's Eve

New Year's Eve
  • 5 of 5
We rented the house over New Years. What a beautiful house. It was very clean and well equipped, especially in the kitchen. It had plenty of eating space as well as space for the kids to be and places for the adults. The firewood was wonderful and really came in handy as it was a very cold week. All of the families had a fantastic time. A very memorable New Years .
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Stonehaven At Fern Mountian / Close To Seven Springs And Hidden Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p500030vb
- 724-454-0554
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
St. Clairsville OH
5

Memorable Family Weekend

  • 5 of 5
I can not express enough how nice this home is. Super clean, top of the line furnishings, kitchen very well equipped. Mike was such a pleasure to work with. He promptly answered our questions and tried to oblige our desires. We asked to have enough firewood for fires and we had more than we could ever use. Loved the fireplace and used it constantly by the kitchen and family room. All of our family loved it and we had a wonderful 3 day weekend. Thanks so much for sharing your home with our family.
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Stonehaven At Fern Mountian / Close To Seven Springs And Hidden Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p500030vb
- 724-454-0554
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
1

Worst Rental Experience Ever--STAY AWAY

  • 1 of 5
I rented this house for a family reunion with my children, wife, parents, and brothers. Upon arrival, I was dismayed to see that the steps of the front porch were chained off and crumbling and cigarette butts littered the property. Weeds had overgrown the driveway and garage entrance. We spent the first 30 minutes pulling weeds. However, the real nightmare began after my vacation was over. I received a call from the owner (previously, I had only dealt with the owner's son) who began to berate me, accusing my family and I of destroying his home. He told me that not only would I not get my security deposit back, but then demanded more money! I left the house in perfect condition. Not one thing was broken or dirty. DO NOT RENT THIS HOUSE!!!!!!!
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mike,
The cabin was amazing. My family had a great time.
Thank you for sharing your place with us.
I trust that you were happy with the condition that we left it and you plan to refund our deposit.
Please advise and thank you.
Eric---------------------------------------------------------
This is the email I received after your stay.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $595 Per night

Seven Springs House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Dec 1 2014 - Mar 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$595
From
$795
Fri,Sat
$3,900
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$595
From
$795
Fri,Sat
$3,900
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2015 - Oct 14 2015
2 night minimum stay
$595
From
$795
Fri,Sat
$3,900
 
 
Fall
Oct 15 2015 - Nov 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$595
From
$795
Fri,Sat
$3,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$795
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Maintenance and Final Clean $295 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Special rates may apply to certain dates throughout the year
A deposit of half the agreed amount will be due to secure the dates. Full payment is required 60 days prior.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Seven Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 6200 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • main level bedroom #2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , This bathroom is shared with the main floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , This is on the main floor
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 5 master - toilet , shower , jetted tub , has a jaccuzi tub
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , shower , Basement bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Main Level Bedroom #2 - 1 queen , This bedroom shares a full bathroom with the main level.
    Main Level Bedroom #1 - 1 queen , this bedroom is located on the 1st floor
    Upstairs Bedroom #4 - 1 queen , Own Bathroom and Balcony
    Upstairs bedroom #3 - 1 queen , Own Bathroom and Balcony
    Upstairs Bedroom #5 Master - 1 queen , Master bedroom, Jacuzzi Tub, Balcony
    Upstairs Bedroom #6 Trundel Beds - 3 trundel beds and sleeps 6, full bathroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote