Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.



Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 3, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


Clearwater House Rental Photos and Description

Best Beach Town: Beating out nine other popular Florida beach destinations, Clearwater Beach was named 'Best Beach Town' in January 2013 by the most widely read newspaper in America, USA Today. Lauded for its gorgeous white sand and sparkling waters, not to mention beachside fun for all ages, from kid-friendly water sports and cruises to dining and dancing hot spots. Clearwater Beach has also been named 'Best for Family Fun'.

Lay of the Land: This beach has it all: white sand, sparkling waters, marinas, bathhouse, boat ramp, full-time lifeguards, playground, showers, attractions, nightlife, restaurants, and accommodations ranging from high-end resorts to old fashioned mom-and-pop motels. Pier 60 is where anglers can cast lines 24/7. Just south of Pier 60, the newly-opened BeachWalk pedestrian thoroughfare winds its way southward. For disabled visitors, Surf Wheelchairs which are easier to use on the sand and float in the water.

Little Known Facts: Clearwater Beach was voted as having the Best Sand on the East Coast by Conde Nast Traveller. Looking for a cheap date? It only costs fifty cents to take a walk out to the end of Pier 60.

Why You Should Go: Clearwater Beach offers something for everyone, and you can visit dolphins and other marine life at the Clearwater Marine Aquarium. Be sure not to miss the nightly free festival, Sunsets at Pier 60.



ADA Compliant

Disabled Accessible


Food/Beverage Service


Picnic Area




Family Friendly

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Flavio (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 3, 2015
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Clearwater Beach, Shopping & Pier 60.
average rating of 4.642857 based on 14 reviews
Grand Rapids, MI

A home away from home.

  • 5 of 5

This is our first year staying in Clearwater. The house was in a perfect location. It is only 4 miles from Clearwater Beach and an easy drive to Tampa and Dunedin, which we loved. Our stay was both work and play. We were here for six weeks. The home is decorated very nicely and very clean. Nidia did a great job in picking out colors that are relaxing but bright. The master bed was comfortable. The room sizes were great for two people, but I think six people would be fine in this home. We set up our offices in two of the bedrooms which worked out well. They provided secure internet which was important for us. You do not need to bring many household items. Nidia and Flavio supply all linens, towels, kitchen small appliances and utensils. They have a bbq grill available for use and two porch chairs. We purchased lawn chairs for the back yard. There is not a deck or patio in the back yard, which would be a great addition (hint). We joined the YMCA which is just down the street. We are close to shopping and restaurants. We felt comfortable in this neighborhood, but the added security of an alarm system was comforting while we were away. What a great idea! We did have one issue with the hot water, but Flavio took care of this promptly. We have no complaints and enjoyed meeting our gracious hosts. They really do care about providing you with a comfortable stay. If they could have only controlled the weather. Brrr. February was chilly this year. We would rent again from this young couple.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michele & David; Thank you for the wonderful comments. It was great having you two. I cannot say enough wonderful things about you Michele; you are very easy going, easy to have a conversation with, you pay attention to detail, a wonderful entrepreneur. I could learn a lot from you ;-) David is a little on the shy side ha-ha, however, he was very nice and we appreciate his understanding with the water situation you two encountered. We have thought about adding a deck or some kind of patio to the BBQ area; however, we are still saving for this addition since it is going to be a bit pricy :-( Overall, we are delighted to have met you two, Flavio and I hope to see you again in the near future.

Home away from home!

  • 4 of 5

We came to visit family in Clearwater and this home is very centrally located to town, beaches and bridges to the city. It is on a very quiet street in a good neighborhood and it has an alarm system for added security. It is literally like a home away from home having pretty much every necessity including an icemaker in the refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, toaster, dishes, pots and pans. The home is roomy and the beds are comfortable and there was plenty of room for six of us. It was great for children ages four and up although we had a little difficulty with our two-year-old because there is no highchair, no bathtub, the beds are fairly high off the ground and the glassware/cups are not child friendly, however it has a washer and dryer which was a lifesaver for a family with three children coming from out of state. It has a huge fenced backyard with a grill and patio chairs, unfortunately no picnic table and seating is limited in the living room and dining room. The house is extremely clean and I would highly recommend this vacation rental. I would definitely come back again. I'm being very thorough because I came from out-of-state and it is nice to know exactly what you're getting when you're renting with small children, and I will say that this place is excellent for the price, we were very impressed! Flavio and Nidia were absolutely wonderful and accommodating and even went as far as to order the NFL package for my husband because we arrived during playoffs. If you are looking for an affordable, clean, comfortable place to bring your family for vacation look no further you will want to come back year after year!!

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Toronto, Canada

Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

This is our sixth year staying in the Tampa Bay area over the Christmas break to visit family. Our traditional rental in Safety Harbor was unavailable and we had a really hard time finding anything else suitable. But when we found Flavio and Nidia's rental, we were pleased with the result. This is a great rental for families with young children.


- Good location very close to Clearwater Beach.

- YMCA walking distance away. For parents, I can't emphasize how great this is! $25 for a week of workouts, swimming and free daycare. And it is maybe three blocks away. For rainy days, this is a huge bonus.

- Clean, modern and well maintained home in a good neighbourhood.

- Home security with alarm.

- Attached garage, BBQ, front porch, rear exit to yard.

- Two car driveway.

- Lots of parks and green space in area.

- Commercial areas near by, including Publix, CVS, etc.

- Easy access to highway and local attractions.

- TV has Netflix, etc. Internet is available and fast. Second TV in the master bedroom.

- Lots of closets and storage space.

- Fully fenced in yard for dog owners. My dad brought his dog down and he couldn't get out.

- Clean sheets, towels, etc. Good washing machine and dryer. Good dishwasher and other appliances.

- The biggest plus is Flavio and Nidia themselves. They really take the time to help you have a great vacation.


- Nit picky stuff, really.

- There is only one bathroom for three bedrooms, so it can be a bit chaotic if you are trying to get out the door quickly in the morning with a lot of people.

- Its a tad small. We normally host Christmas at our rental, and it was a bit tight this year for dinner for eight. People were sitting on card chairs and such. But that's pretty minor for most people.

Overall, we recommend this place to families. Its a nice place and well located with good rainy day options in walking distance.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Andrew and Family: Thank you for your kind words about our home. It was truly a pleasure meeting all of you. Your girls are beautiful, kind, and very courteous. We are sorry the home was too small for you family, It is a shame because we were hoping to have you and your family back next year, however, we understand how it would feel tight for more then 6 guests, this is why our maximum occupancy is 6 people. We wish there was something we could do to make the home bigger, and more comfortable to accommodate all your family, however; our hands are tide in that matter. One last thing we would like to mention for future guests, dogs are not permitted in the property. Andrew it is ok really, we understand you might have missed this in the agreement... no one is perfect. However, we cannot have other guests think we allow this for some people and not for others. Again, we cannot say enough good things about your family, thank you for giving our home a chance, and we are sorry if maybe it wasn't a good fit for your family. Thank you also for the beautiful Christmas card you left us with pictures of the girls, we will treasure it. Flavio & Nidia

We loved this place!!

  • 5 of 5

What a delight to stay in this beautifully decorated home. Each room has the most tasteful colors and furnishings. It makes you feel like a friend prepared it for you, and when you are finished dealing with the owners... you feel like you have made new friends. I had to contact the owner with a mix up I had made, and they so graciously made the date changes for us. They are such gracious hosts!! The location was perfect for us, just a short drive to the most beautiful beach we have ever visited. Everything you could want is within a short drive, and the neighborhood is quiet. The kitchen, linens, and appliances are all more than adequate. I agree with all other compliments given in previous reviews. We certainly hope to return!!

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Chrisie: I am honestly Speechless with your words. I am sitting here honestly in tears because I am so thankful that there are people like you in this world, so kind to take the time out of your vacation to leave this amazing review for Flavio and I. We begin this business kind of hesitant because we did not know what we were getting ourselves into; only because this was our first home and we didn't want to sell it when we moved out. Nevertheless, let me say after so many good experiences with our clients i wish i had the money to buy ten more houses! and serve people like you who appreciate our hard work and dedication. Please come back soon, you will surely be missed. Thank you.
Cincinnati, OH, USA

“A great vacation home!”

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean and well maintained, with a well keep grounds and landscaping. It had an alarm system. For us is a plus that it is a non-smoking house. The house is nicely decorated, that will make you feel like you are home. The kitchen had everything you would need to cook, including storage bags, aluminum foil and plastic wrap. It had a big bathroom. The towels and bed sheets were clean and in excellent conditions. The three bedrooms are big, with spacious closets. There was a washer/dryer, detergent and iron available. The house is conveniently located near a shopping area, with a Publix supermarket at 3 minutes away. The beaches are not at walking distance, but for us it would be too hot to walk anyway. Clearwater Beach is about 6 minutes away. The owners, Flavio and Nidia, were very helpful answering question before our trip. When we arrived, he walked us through each room, showing us where everything was located. He explained how to use the alarm system and the tv. There was Netflix and internet available. So far, so good, thanks Flavio and Nidia!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Family vacation 2014

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time here on vacation. The house was very clean and modern we had everything we needed. It is located within 30mins of everything at the most. I recommend it to everyone. We will be returning. No issues

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Cynthia! We truly appreciate your kind words. We do the best we can to please our customers. Hope to see you again next year ;-)


Nearest Airport
17.4 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Clearwater Wine Bar & Bistro
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Gulf To Bay Blvd
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Shephard's Waterfront Restaurant
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Clearwater Beach
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Clearwater House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Standard Rate
Nov 11 - Dec 31
7 nights

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Cleaning Fee $150
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Cancellation policy:There will be a 60 days notice to cancel any reservation (a fee will be applied in order to cancel).

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total


Clearwater House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote