CONTEMPORARY LUXURY TOWNHOME IN THE HEART OF LODO / RIVERFRONT DISTRICT

Scott Kameron

Advertiser since 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, french, german, spanish, italian, turkish
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Scott Kameron

Advertiser since 2013
Speaks english, french, german, spanish, italian, turkish
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CONTEMPORARY LUXURY TOWNHOME IN THE HEART OF LODO / RIVERFRONT DISTRICT

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Overview

Denver Townhome Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7

This is one of 13 townhomes adjacent to the Denver Museum of Contemporary Art, designed by the same architect made famous by his design of the Nobel Peace Center in Oslo, Norway.

This property was featured in the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Home & Garden TV, Denver Post and Colorado Homes and Lifestyle.

For those who value privacy and convenience, there's no other property like these in downtown Denver with private entrances and attached garages.

It is located in Denver's most coveted and elite downtown neighborhood, Riverfront Park, adjacent to the Cherry Creek bike path & greenway, situated on a quiet residential block. Riverfront Park is flanked by the Cherry Creek and Platte River, and is home to the Aquarium, the Museum of Contemporary Art, the Pepsi Center, the Children’s Museum, and Elitch Garden. Dine at The Plaza at Riverfront Park, where you can find McLoughlins Restaurant and Bar, award winning Zengo Restaurant, which is famous for its Latin asian-fusion cuisine, the Squeaky Bean, The Kitchen and Fogo De Chao to name a few. Easy access to the Light Rail, Union Station, the Denver Convention Center, DPAC, Coors Field and 4 minute light rail ride to Sports Authority Field. Riverfront Park is also a gateway to various parks and the beautiful Cherry Creek bike path.

This 3-bedroom townhome is just under 2,000 square feet of stunning architectural features and utterly unique interior design. This unit has has a contemporary kitchen which features the linear design function of Bulthaup and Maax Collection cabinets. Soaring high ceilings, architectural support steel, floor to ceiling windows, top of the line appliances and fixtures from around the world; toilets from Paris and tile from Italy, there were no finishes left to the norm. High end light fixtures, exotic contemporary architectural design and scandinavian furnishings yield a property like non other.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Scott Kameron (Owner)
Advertiser since 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, french, german, spanish, italian, turkish

About Scott Kameron

Mostly a Colorado Native, I'm a huge fan of Denver; I believe it's one of the US's nicest and most manageable cities.

I enjoy all Colorado has to offer, from mountain biking to skiing, the great restaurant and brewery scene.

I'm a Partner in a local high-tech business who resides part time in San Diego. I rent out my home for other's to enjoy as much as I do.

Scott Kameron purchased this townhome in 2011

Why Scott Kameron chose Denver

I spent the better part of a year looking for the perfect property, in the best part of downtown Denver. I have furnished it and maintain it to the highest standards.

What makes this townhome unique

Private entrance, private garage, one of a kind architecture, highest in finishes and furnishings, this is truly a property worth of being called elite and unique.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Contemporary Luxury Townhome In The Heart Of Lodo / Riverfront District
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews
business
Contemporary Luxury Townhome In The Heart Of Lodo / Riverfront District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p499027vb
- 7208370990
Denver Denver Area
Santa Fe, NM
4

Awesome location

  • 4 of 5
Great location! Walking distance to downtown, the Highlands, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Confluence Park and Elich Gardens. Tons of dinning close by our favorites Wazee Supper Club, Wynkoop Brewing Co, Ted's Montana Grill, Mortons and Little Man Ice Cream in the Highlands. we walked to all.
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Contemporary Luxury Townhome In The Heart Of Lodo / Riverfront District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p499027vb
- 7208370990
Denver Denver Area
San Diego, CA
5

Quite, beautiful, and super convenient

  • 5 of 5
This place is very nice; probably one of the nicer places I've stayed at while visiting Denver. It's beautifully furnished, and it's not cramped, like a lot of the other townhomes and condos in the area. We were so close to shopping, restaurants, and even some fun coffee shops. The one thing that really surprised me, was how private this place was, given its proximity to everything around it. Scott was super easy to work with, and we'll definitely be back to visit again :)

One thing I didn't do that I wish we had, was bike up the creek path there. It's really pretty and it looks like it would be an easy ride.
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lawrence, thanks for the great review and feedback for future guests. Come back to ride the bike on the CC path anytime!

Scott
business
Contemporary Luxury Townhome In The Heart Of Lodo / Riverfront District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p499027vb
- 7208370990
Denver Denver Area
San Francisco, CA
5

Our Favorite Denver Rental

  • 5 of 5
My company travels to Denver several times a year for work, and we love using Scott's townhouse for our base of operations. Three bedrooms, 2.5 baths means everyone get their own space, and the professional and clean decor lets us host meetings. Scott is incredibly responsive to text and email whenever issues come up, and we look forward to using his place again in the near future!
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jesse, you are among my favorite guests; you guys are all welcome back anytime!!! I'm grateful for good folks out there like yourself! I appreciate the kind review. -Scott
business
Contemporary Luxury Townhome In The Heart Of Lodo / Riverfront District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p499027vb
- 7208370990
Denver Denver Area
Arlington, Texas
3

Awesome location, nice condo, but in need of maintenance...

  • 3 of 5
We stayed here for 5 nights. Nice condo in a great location, but it could & should have been much nicer.

-There was an ant infestation in the kitchen and living area(we purchased ant baits from store ourselves).
-All the toilet seats & toilet paper holders were loose. One of the bathrooms did not have a trash receptacle.
-The refrigerator was so full we had to maneuver to make room for our personal items. There was also rotting produce in one of the drawers(yuk!)
-The largest two roller shades in the main living room were non functioning and from normal use a third shade was broken by the time we checked out- with these shades being large & heavy, we found someone to raise the broken ones and had no option to put them down during our remaining stay(lack of evening privacy).
-All of the bedrooms lacked creature comforts that you might normally expect such as ceiling fans and televisions(there is only one t.v. in the entire place which is located in the living area).
-The master bedroom mattress is uncomfortable like it has a hole in the center and both people gravitate there through the night(great for nookie, but not for sleep) : )
-The balcony's railings were dirty and provided no seating(recommend adding outdoor seating and have maid do quick wipe down during cleaning).
-literally all of the doors & bar stools squeaked, which i lubricated adding yet another task to the list of maintance duties we performed or found someone to do.
-since only 5 bath towels were available in unit, We decided to wash them and found wet mildewing towels in the washer; forcing another chore.
-There were 6 total pillows available on the property, not sufficient for a place claiming to sleep 8.

I was between a fair(2star) & average(3star) rating for this property but the owner's responsiveness and positive efforts to accommodate a few issues leaves us with a final three star rating. I would certainly expect less issues when paying a premium price for lodging.
Bottom line, the stay was too much work & we will try elsewhere on our next visit to Denver.
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Johnny, I'm very sorry for your experience here. I was horribly disappointed when seeing this review. As present from all the other reviews, which are 5 stars, I was genuinely upset you felt this way.

I know I tried very hard to accommodate your needs, for example, when you didn't like the "pod" coffee maker, I purchased a new drip machine and had it FedEx'd to you. I also reimbursed you for the French Press you purchased from Starbucks.

Unfortunately the roller shades were damaged from the previous guests and I ordered their repair when I was alerted to it by the cleaner. I also offered to send the maintenance person to assist opening and closing them, which was declined by you. I was unaware of squeaky stools and loose toilet seats -- I'll be sure to address. As a VRBO property, the fridge/freezer is a take and leave system; many people leave behind condiments, some food, alcohol etc., I'm sorry the cleaner left any produce in the fridge. There are infact 16+ pillows for sleeping and additional towels and bed linens as noted in the welcome letter.

The photos and listing content describe the townhome accurately, including what you felt were deficiencies (e.g., lack of TVs in bedrooms and no ceiling fans, despite there being a forced air heating and A/C mechanical system with electrostatic air cleaner and built in humidifier.

I know the Four Seasons and Ritz Carleton have received a couple very negative reviews as well, so perhaps there's something we can all learn from certain guests, thank you.

I hope your next stay to Denver is more enjoyable and I wish you all the best of luck and comfort in the future.

Scott
business
Contemporary Luxury Townhome In The Heart Of Lodo / Riverfront District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p499027vb
- 7208370990
Denver Denver Area
Ohio, USA
5

Modern, Convenient Unit

  • 5 of 5
My family and I had a great stay at this unit. It is clean, large and extremely convenient to all the great restaurants/activities in LoDo and the Highlands. We were able to walk to many different restaurants in the area. The owner was great to work with and highly responsive to any questions we might have. We highly recommend this unit without reservation!
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jeff, thanks for the note, hope you and Stephanie enjoyed your stay! Look forward to having you back soon. Cheers, Scott
business
Contemporary Luxury Townhome In The Heart Of Lodo / Riverfront District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p499027vb
- 7208370990
Denver Denver Area
Phoenix, Az
5

Thanks Steve!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time in this ideal location in the heart of the party district. One block away from the huge walking city mall and just about a 10 minute walk to the ball park. Steve was a joy to work with. He made the whole experience better. This three bedroom condo had everything you could want or expect. All the beds were full size and very comfortable. I can't say enough about how great this vacation stay turned out!
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Randall, thanks so much for the great review -- so glad you enjoyed yourself, would be great to have you guys back anytime! Thanks again! -Scott
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Coors Field
16th Street Mall
Denver Zoo
Denver Botanic Gardens
Tattered Cover Bookstore
Snooze
Downtown Aquarium
Museum of Contemporary Art
Colorado Convention Center
Wynkoop Brewery
Pepsi Center
Steuben's
Great American Beer Festival
Linger
Sports Authority at Mile High
Zengo
Confluence Park
Cherry Creek Shopping Center
Tattered Cover Bookstore
Bonnie Brae Ice Cream
REI
Denver Beer Co
Cherry Cricket
Wazee Supper Club
Jelly!
Nearest Airport
17.5 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Barpub
MCA
Nearest Golf
3.4 Miles
Denver Country Club
Nearest Train
0.25 Miles
Amtrack
Nearest Motorway
0.8 Miles
I-25
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Fogo de Chão
Nearest Ski
65 Miles
Winter Park
Car: not necessary
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Denver Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Rock n' Roll Denver Marathon
Oct 18 2014 - Oct 19 2014
2 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 30 2014
4 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Holidays
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 4 2015
4 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$425
$2,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Service $140
Pet Fee $50
Property Damage Protection $69
Tax Rate 14.85%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Denver Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Main Floor Bathroom - toilet
    2nd Bedroom Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Master Bedroom Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    2nd Bedroom - 1 double
    3rd Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 murphy bed , Queen Bed and Day Bed (sleeps 1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote