HOME 2 MILES FROM HISTORIC DISTRICT-STAINLESS, HARDWOODS, HDTV, WIFI, PET OK

Mark DeWitt

Speaks english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Contact the Owner

Mark DeWitt

Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HOME 2 MILES FROM HISTORIC DISTRICT-STAINLESS, HARDWOODS, HDTV, WIFI, PET OK

Savannah House Rental Photos and Description

4 Br/2 Ba Home Only Minutes From Everything Savannah Has To Offer

Fantastic Savannah Home located only 2 miles from Savannah's Historic District. Walk, bike, run, or ride to all of the historic squares, parks, museums, City Market, and River Street.

This Ardsley Park Home has hardwood floors, stainless appliances, WIFI, HDTV, custom showers, a fully equipped kitchen, and a washer and dryer. The home is in one of Savannah's best neighborhoods and has a nice fenced back yard.

Hull Park, which includes a playground, walking path, picnic tables, swings, and a baseball field, is 1 block away.

Habersham Village, which includes a pharmacy, grocery store, pet store, yogurt shop, liquor store, Marco's Pizza, Barberito's, Bar Food, River Street Sweets, Bella's Italian, Hirano's Japanese, and 5 Spot Restaurant and Bar, are all less than 500 yards away.

Whole Foods, Petsmart, Target, Home Depot, Zaxby's, IHOP, Krispy Kreme, Chick-Fil-A, Chipotle, banks, and gas stations are less than 1 mile away.

This home is pet friendly while almost all hotels are not.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Mark DeWitt

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english

CEO

Mark DeWitt purchased this house in 2005

This home is located is one of Savannah's best neighborhoods.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.3
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Home 2 miles from Historic District-Stainless, Hardwoods, HDTV, Wifi, Pet Ok
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 6 reviews
business
Home 2 miles from Historic District-Stainless, Hardwoods, HDTV, Wifi, Pet Ok
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p498812vb
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Auburndale, FL
1

NEVER AGAIN

  • 1 of 5
1st of all....this is not the property I first wanted to rent. The one we had reserved and paid in full was up for sell. Rather then left me know this I had to find out when trying to pull up the property and it redirecting me to another property. The pictures on line make it look way better then it did. There was a space in the floor where the hard wood floor was replaced with an ugly piece of wood. The floors were filthy. My grand baby was crawling on the floor and his knees and tops of his feet were black. The wifi didn't work when we got there. Rather then call the property manager himself, the owner gave me the property managers number. Then the oven wouldn't work. I do have to say that the property manager was awesome. The owner... Not so much. This was the most horrible experience that I have ever had thru vrbo.
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This traveler did not stay at my property
business
Home 2 miles from Historic District-Stainless, Hardwoods, HDTV, Wifi, Pet Ok
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p498812vb
Savannah Coastal Georgia
1

TERRIBLE! NOT CLEAN AT ALL, HAD A MUSTY SMELL

  • 1 of 5
I rented this house for a month, It is located at a convenient location but the pictures don't represent the true condition of this house. It has a musty smell and had dust everywhere which made my family very uncomfortable. There is a large gap in the living room where the flooring was missing. The back and the front yard is a disaster. We had to call Merry Maids to clean the place up. The diswasher broke twice and the washer leaked once, which could have been a major disaster if I was not in the house, although the property manager was nice enough to check the place for mould (not found) and fixed the washers quickly.
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First, I have owned this property since 2005 (9 years) and have never received a complaint about dust, a musty smell, the yard, or the hardwood floors. While staying in the property during the entire month of December, the tenant's children got sick due to the major fluctuations in the Savannah weather due to Polar Vortex. It was 15 degrees one week and 70 degrees the next. She requested a mold test and upon doing one, the home tested negative for any mold. The home is professionally cleaned after each guest and there was no dust or dusty smell when we walked through the home. The yard is on a bi-weekly landscaping contract; however, we did receive some high winds in December due to Polar Vortex so this caused brush. There isn't a gap in the living room. With wood, we patched where the old furnace was. Neither the dishwasher or the washing machine needed repair during her stay. The tenant simply needed assistance turning on both.
business
Home 2 miles from Historic District-Stainless, Hardwoods, HDTV, Wifi, Pet Ok
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p498812vb
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

CUTE SAVANNAH RENTAL

  • 5 of 5
Our family of 6 adults and a baby enjoyed this nice home for a Christmas vacation in Savannah. We cooked several meals in house which was great, short drive to the Historic District and the wonderful restaurants and shopping at the River District. The house was everything we could want. Great to be able to do laundry, have a dishwasher, a fenced in yard for our small dog, ample parking, safe neighborhood. The owner responded quickly to our few concerns. Would return is the best complement we could give !
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Home 2 miles from Historic District-Stainless, Hardwoods, HDTV, Wifi, Pet Ok
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p498812vb
Savannah Coastal Georgia
4

QUIET & CLEAN, COMFORTABLE BEDS

Quiet & Clean, comfortable beds
  • 4 of 5
We rented this property for a week to attend events in Savannah for Food & Wine Festival.
The house is in a great, safe, neighborhood. It is quiet and very close to the new Whole Foods and several other areas for shopping and dining.

The house is roughly 3.5mi from downtown/Bay Street. It takes 10-15min by car, 25min by bicycle.

The beds are comfortable, the home is clean, the bathrooms are very nice and new. Linens are high quality.

Our only complaint is that the kitchen has limited items. If you like to cook, bring what you need to pull off your meals. Basic items are provided.
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Home 2 miles from Historic District-Stainless, Hardwoods, HDTV, Wifi, Pet Ok
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p498812vb
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

CHARLOTTE RENTALS

  • 5 of 5
the property was clean and neat. the surronding area was very pleaceful and friendly.
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Home 2 miles from Historic District-Stainless, Hardwoods, HDTV, Wifi, Pet Ok
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p498812vb
Savannah Coastal Georgia
4

NICE HOUSE!

  • 4 of 5
My family and I enjoyed our stay here. The house is older, but has had obvious renovations. The bathrooms and kitchen are nicely updated and the floors are beautiful. The location is great-just enough off the beaten path to be quiet, but still has easy access to downtown and the Tybee Island causeway. At the time of our stay, it looked like it had been very recently repainted...there was not a single decorative item on any of the walls. This will probably change with time. The kitchen could have been a bit better stocked as well. Overall, we were pleased. We would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Email

Map

Car: recommended
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Savannah House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
$2,099
 

Additional information about rental rates

One-time cleaning fee $99
Pet Fee $75
Notes Please check out a few of our other rentals between Savannah and Charleston:

vrbo.com/454284
vrbo.com/475580
vrbo.com/482053
vrbo.com/460592
vrbo.com/469267
vrbo.com/475565
vrbo.com/481730
vrbo.com/498284
vrbo.com/498761
vrbo.com/498812
vrbo.com/504144
vrbo.com/568636
vrbo.com/568951
vrbo.com/580058
vrbo.com/589687
vrbo.com/590832
vrbo.com/590834
vrbo.com/594658
vrbo.com/106731

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Savannah House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • synagogues
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • racquetball
  • basketball court
Email Owner Email