Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

HOME 2 MILES FROM HISTORIC DISTRICT-STAINLESS, HARDWOODS, HDTV, WIFI, PET OK

Mark

Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Mark

Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
December 20, 2014
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HOME 2 MILES FROM HISTORIC DISTRICT-STAINLESS, HARDWOODS, HDTV, WIFI, PET OK

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Overview

Savannah House Rental Photos and Description

4 Br/2 Ba Home Only Minutes From Everything Savannah Has To Offer

Fantastic Savannah Home located only 2 miles from Savannah's Historic District. Walk, bike, run, or ride to all of the historic squares, parks, museums, City Market, and River Street.

This Ardsley Park Home has hardwood floors, stainless appliances, WIFI, HDTV, custom showers, a fully equipped kitchen, and a washer and dryer. The home is in one of Savannah's best neighborhoods and has a nice fenced back yard.

Hull Park, which includes a playground, walking path, picnic tables, swings, and a baseball field, is 1 block away.

Habersham Village, which includes a pharmacy, grocery store, pet store, yogurt shop, liquor store, Marco's Pizza, Barberito's, Bar Food, River Street Sweets, Bella's Italian, Hirano's Japanese, and 5 Spot Restaurant and Bar, are all less than 500 yards away.

Whole Foods, Petsmart, Target, Home Depot, Zaxby's, IHOP, Krispy Kreme, Chick-Fil-A, Chipotle, banks, and gas stations are less than 1 mile away.

This home is pet friendly while almost all hotels are not.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Mark (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
December 20, 2014

About Mark

CEO

Mark purchased this house in 2005

Why Mark chose Savannah

This home is located is one of Savannah's best neighborhoods.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.3
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Home 2 miles from Historic District-Stainless, Hardwoods, HDTV, Wifi, Pet Ok
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 6 reviews
business
Home 2 miles from Historic District-Stainless, Hardwoods, HDTV, Wifi, Pet Ok
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p498812vb
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Auburndale, FL
1

Never again

  • 1 of 5
1st of all....this is not the property I first wanted to rent. The one we had reserved and paid in full was up for sell. Rather then left me know this I had to find out when trying to pull up the property and it redirecting me to another property. The pictures on line make it look way better then it did. There was a space in the floor where the hard wood floor was replaced with an ugly piece of wood. The floors were filthy. My grand baby was crawling on the floor and his knees and tops of his feet were black. The wifi didn't work when we got there. Rather then call the property manager himself, the owner gave me the property managers number. Then the oven wouldn't work. I do have to say that the property manager was awesome. The owner... Not so much. This was the most horrible experience that I have ever had thru vrbo.
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This traveler did not stay at my property
business
Home 2 miles from Historic District-Stainless, Hardwoods, HDTV, Wifi, Pet Ok
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p498812vb
Savannah Coastal Georgia
1

Terrible! not clean at all, had a musty smell

  • 1 of 5
I rented this house for a month, It is located at a convenient location but the pictures don't represent the true condition of this house. It has a musty smell and had dust everywhere which made my family very uncomfortable. There is a large gap in the living room where the flooring was missing. The back and the front yard is a disaster. We had to call Merry Maids to clean the place up. The diswasher broke twice and the washer leaked once, which could have been a major disaster if I was not in the house, although the property manager was nice enough to check the place for mould (not found) and fixed the washers quickly.
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First, I have owned this property since 2005 (9 years) and have never received a complaint about dust, a musty smell, the yard, or the hardwood floors. While staying in the property during the entire month of December, the tenant's children got sick due to the major fluctuations in the Savannah weather due to Polar Vortex. It was 15 degrees one week and 70 degrees the next. She requested a mold test and upon doing one, the home tested negative for any mold. The home is professionally cleaned after each guest and there was no dust or dusty smell when we walked through the home. The yard is on a bi-weekly landscaping contract; however, we did receive some high winds in December due to Polar Vortex so this caused brush. There isn't a gap in the living room. With wood, we patched where the old furnace was. Neither the dishwasher or the washing machine needed repair during her stay. The tenant simply needed assistance turning on both.
business
Home 2 miles from Historic District-Stainless, Hardwoods, HDTV, Wifi, Pet Ok
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p498812vb
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

Cute Savannah Rental

  • 5 of 5
Our family of 6 adults and a baby enjoyed this nice home for a Christmas vacation in Savannah. We cooked several meals in house which was great, short drive to the Historic District and the wonderful restaurants and shopping at the River District. The house was everything we could want. Great to be able to do laundry, have a dishwasher, a fenced in yard for our small dog, ample parking, safe neighborhood. The owner responded quickly to our few concerns. Would return is the best complement we could give !
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Home 2 miles from Historic District-Stainless, Hardwoods, HDTV, Wifi, Pet Ok
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p498812vb
Savannah Coastal Georgia
4

Quiet & Clean, comfortable beds

Quiet & Clean, comfortable beds
  • 4 of 5
We rented this property for a week to attend events in Savannah for Food & Wine Festival.
The house is in a great, safe, neighborhood. It is quiet and very close to the new Whole Foods and several other areas for shopping and dining.

The house is roughly 3.5mi from downtown/Bay Street. It takes 10-15min by car, 25min by bicycle.

The beds are comfortable, the home is clean, the bathrooms are very nice and new. Linens are high quality.

Our only complaint is that the kitchen has limited items. If you like to cook, bring what you need to pull off your meals. Basic items are provided.
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Home 2 miles from Historic District-Stainless, Hardwoods, HDTV, Wifi, Pet Ok
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p498812vb
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

charlotte rentals

  • 5 of 5
the property was clean and neat. the surronding area was very pleaceful and friendly.
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Home 2 miles from Historic District-Stainless, Hardwoods, HDTV, Wifi, Pet Ok
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p498812vb
Savannah Coastal Georgia
4

Nice house!

  • 4 of 5
My family and I enjoyed our stay here. The house is older, but has had obvious renovations. The bathrooms and kitchen are nicely updated and the floors are beautiful. The location is great-just enough off the beaten path to be quiet, but still has easy access to downtown and the Tybee Island causeway. At the time of our stay, it looked like it had been very recently repainted...there was not a single decorative item on any of the walls. This will probably change with time. The kitchen could have been a bit better stocked as well. Overall, we were pleased. We would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $2,099 Per month

Savannah House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
$2,099
 

Additional information about rental rates

One-time cleaning fee $99
Pet Fee $75
Notes Please check out my other rentals in the Savannah & Charleston areas. Their VRBO numbers are below. Please contact Mark DeWitt at mark@lowcountryrentals.net for additional info.

454284
475580
482053
460592
469267
475565
481730
498284
498761
498812
504144
568636
568951
580058
589687
590832
590834
594658
106731
613310
613311
613312
613316
638977
638978
642564
642565
642566

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Savannah House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote