Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

***Oceanfront 1 Bdr. Amazing Views ! ***

Dave Crowell

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Dave Crowell

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 3, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

***Oceanfront 1 Bdr. Amazing Views ! ***

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Honokowai Condo Rental Photos and Description

Oceanfront 1 Bdr. Amazing Views !

This is an oceanfront complex in Honokowai located very conveniently between the Kaanapali resorts and the Napili and Kapalua areas. There is shopping, dining, and other beaches in close proximity.

It takes about 30-45 minutes to drive here from the Kahului airport.

1 bed with queen size bed and 1 bath

Comfortably furnished

Sofa Sleeper

Equipped kitchen

TV/DVD

Internet

Private Lanai with amazing sunset and island views

BBQ Area

Swimming Pool

Sundeck with excellent whale watching in season

Beautiful landscaping

Quiet, relaxing and peaceful property

Everything the island has to offer is close by

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Dave Crowell (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 3, 2015

About Dave Crowell

We are Dave and Regina originally from Orange County CA. We have been frequent visitors to Maui for many years and decided to purchase a home away from home here as a place to escape the craziness of Southern California. Eventually we moved to Maui and are happy to call this island paradise our home.

Dave Crowell purchased this condo in 2013

Why Dave Crowell chose Honokowai

This is a smaller low rise (only 4 stories) oceanfront complex, it is quiet and close to everything such as shopping, beaches, dining, and all that Maui has to offer.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.9
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
***Oceanfront 1 Bdr. Amazing Views ! ***
average rating of 3.875 based on 8 reviews
British Columbia canada.
4

Incredible views! Relaxing atmosphere.

  • 4 of 5

This rental needs updates but the view makes up for it and more. We saw turtles in front everyday and the pool was never crowded. We loved the location and the neighbours were friendly. We would definitely stay there again. Pull out couch is not comfortable. Owner was easily accessible by email and answered questions promptly.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
2

Hale Ono Loa Unit 214

  • 2 of 5

This unit has a beautiful view. However, it also needs a lot of TLC. The screens were broken and the rugs were stained. Towels were threadbare and kitchen was very sparsely equipped. Saw other units that had been updated that were very attractive. Functional but look elsewhere if you are looking for pleasant comfort.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry your stay at our unit did not live up to your expectations. When notified the sliding screen door was broken we had it replaced for you the very next day. Our towels are replaced with new ones frequently and the kitchen is stocked with more than enough silverware, glassware, utensils, and dishes to accommodate a family of 4 and then some. Mahalo, David & Regina
San Francisco
4

Great stay!

  • 4 of 5

The condo is well maintained and we had a wonderful stay! The views are lovely and we loved having breakfast in the balcony staring out at the sea. Totally recommend! Wifi was a little slow for my liking but other than that thumbs up!

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Great view, needs some updating.

  • 4 of 5

The room had a wonderful view, the condos were quiet, and the people were friendly. We woke up every morning, made breakfast & sipped coffee looking out over a gorgeous view of the ocean. Our unit was clean except for the carpet in the bedroom and the the living area - they need to be replaced. I inadvertently moved the woven rug which was on top of the the green carpet and saw the large stained area it was covering. The bathroom could use an update but is fully functional although the shower curtain had mold at the bottom.

The best part was the peaceful view & hearing the ocean water from our room at night through the open sliding door. We even saw whales the last night of our stay from the balcony.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Couldn't have asked for more!

  • 5 of 5

Reservation very easy. Very clear instructions on how to access the unit & facilities. Greeted with a box of chocolates upon our arrival. Unit was clean & comfortable. As a member of a time share located next door-this unit was a great second choice to my usual location & will be the top of my list next time I travel off season from our time share dates.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
california
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a short stay here in January. The perfect location kept us close to our favorite place to snorkel and we could watch whales from our balcony or the deck by the pool.

The sunsets were beautiful and the condo had everything we needed. Wish we could have stayed longer !!!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $100 Per night

Honokowai Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
May 1 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$115
$800
$2,800
 
 
summer special
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$100
$700
$2,600
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2015 - Nov 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$115
$800
$2,800
 
 
High Season
Dec 1 2015 - Apr 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$145
$1,015
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $135
Tax Rate 13.42%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Honokowai Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 566 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 bath shower/tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • 1 BR w/ queen bed sofa sleeper
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote