Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.



Advertiser since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Bedrooms 6
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


Bedrooms 6
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


McCaysville Estate Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14

The Blanche family welcomes you to the jewel of Blanche Manor, the Blanche Manor Lodge. Located in the heart of our private 65 acre estate you are now able to escape to our once private retreat. The Manor is not just a typical vacation, it is an expereince, one your family will never forget. Where else can you be surrounded by mountian views, ponds with waterfalls and swans, and greeen pastures adorned with grazing horses? Blanche Manor Lodge is a unique secluded retreat, that is minutes from everything we go to the mountains for. The possibilities are endless at our estate. Whether you would like to rent the entire estate for a wedding or corporate retreat, or spend an unforgettable weekend at the Lodge with family and friends, your visit will exceed all expectations. There is horseback riding onsite, wagon rides through a local apple orchard 5 minutes away , white water rafting on the Ocoee River ten minutes away, Tubing ten minutes away, the Ocoee Whitewater Center for hiking, kayaking, and mountain biking fifteen minutes away, fantastic dining 20 minutes away , the Swan Drive In 20 minutes, and grocery shopping 10 minutes from the private estate.

Our beautiful mountain lodge has all of the amenities you expect with a luxury lodge. A few of them are: the gourmet kitchen with commercial grade appliances, granite counter tops, six burner stoves, convection ovens, hot tub, pool table, master suites with whirlpool baths, WIFI, and satellite TV.

But our lodge also offers far more than that! Experience the privacy and serenity of our secluded 4500 sq ft log home that boasts mountain views of three states. From the lodge another cabin cannot be seen! You are bordered by pastures in the front of the property and creeks and mountains behind.

Inside the lodge you will be greeted by floor to ceiling windows that reveal the true beauty of our mountains. The kitchen, dining area, and great room all share magnificent views that change with the time of say and season - magnificent! We also have indoor living space in the outdoors. The dining area has French doors that open to the large screened in porch that will give a beautiful view of the ponds with the stacked stone waterfalls and swans. If you are looking for some soothing relaxations head to the rear deck for a dip in the hot tub and a view of the stars, mountains, and ponds. Ready for some family time? The front door of the porch will lead you to the giant front porch amply supplied with rocking chairs, gliders, and swings to enjoy the view of the pastures, horses, and sunsets.

Staying at the Manor is not just a vacation it is an experience. There are so many intangible qualities that combine to make this the retreat of a lifetime. When you enter the property that is lined by an orchard of apple trees that leads you to the huge front decks that are bathed in beautiful mountain sunsets, you will begin to understand what you have stumbled upon. Our well thought out location atop the crest of the highest hill of the manor welcomes the gentle cross breezes that cool the afternoons and carry the scent of blooming mountain flora. In the evenings you are treated to a combined symphony of tree frogs, crickets, and owls on the screened in porch facing the pond with the swans. After a day of this you will realize that our lodge has some intangible quality that sets it apart form all other vacations. Being at the Blanche Manor Lodge is a vacation in itself. It is the escape.

We understand that you came to the mountains for some of the activities you can only find here. Our location is perfect for enjoying all of them! Nature watching happens everywhere, including right form your front porch! The mornings are a wonderful time to see deer scampering across the pastures, the horses frolicking in the early morning mist, and the sun rising up over the mountains as you enjoy your tea or coffee. The afternoons are perfect time to explore the mountain treasures of horseback riding, hiking, rafting, antiquing, or napping in a rocking chair or swing and reading that book you have been to dying to finish. The evening is a perfect time to enjoy some peaceful time in the outdoor screened living area next to the pond. The gentle chirp of the frogs lulls away all the concerns you checked at the lodge's front door. As the evening winds down you can enjoy a crackling fire by the floor to ceiling stack stoned fireplace.

In the days that you spend on the ranch, you will have anything you want to enjoy in the mountains is at your doorstep...literally. The ranch has a guided horseback riding and cowboy arena adventures located onsite. The Ocoee River and its rapids await only 10 minutes away. The Ocoee Whitewater Center is with 15 minutes and offers fantastic hiking, mountain biking, and walking trails for the entire family. Being at the Blanche Manor Lodge is not a vacation, it is an experience. An experience that will live in your family's memories for years to come.

Once you stay with us at the Blanche Manor Lodge other vacations will fail to compare. It is an experience to be remembered, and one impossible to duplicate anywhere else. We look forward to your arrival, the mountains are waiting.

*Free horse back ride 1 free ride per stay at lodge . must have a minimum of two people in the group, with others paying regular price. No other discounts can be used with this offer. Only good for groups staying at Blanche Manor Lodge and can only be used during that stay. Call barn to schedule 706-455-7433

*Wedding packages include rental of entire estate, wedding planner, parking and security, and equine event.

*Rafting discounts 15% off rafting with Ocoee Adventure Center 1-888-723-8622 please contact them to make your reservation

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
blair (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About blair

We began to create Blanche Manor in 2000. My husband and I left the corporate world to live our dreams. We carved Blanche Manor out of the wilderness. In 2006, when we wer rapidly blessed with 4 children, we built Blanche Manor Lodge on the highest point of our estate. The spot was chosen not only for the views, but the magnificent cross breezes that flow through during the spring, summer, and fall seasons.

The 6 bedroom, 5 bath estate was built with two purposes, to enjoy the beauty of the mountains from INSIDE the home, and to have enough room for our family and friends to share it with us. We love our home. It has been, and continues to be a place where many family, meals, memories, and quiet times have been shared.

Our family is now happy to share our treasure with you. It is an ideal location for family reunions, corporate retreats, an entire summer hiatus, or even a quick weekend get away form the city. We know you will love the Lodge and grounds as much as we do, and we hope you return for years to come.

blair purchased this estate in 2006

Why blair chose McCaysville

This was the perfect location to be close to all the outdoor activities we love about the mountains, offered us the privacy of our own estate, and was convenient to town for everyday needs, and close enough to Blue Ridge for fine dining and upscale shopping.

What makes this estate unique

We are located on a private estate that boasts mountain views, ponds with waterfalls and swans, with horseback riding onsite. There is no other place like this available to the public. The views, setting, and amenities are unparalleled. The entire estate can be rented for weddings or corporate retreats. Additional lodging available for 16 more guests. VRBO listing #263686 for Yurt #1, VRBO Listing 456375 for Yurt #2, VRBO listing #456373 for The Bunkhouse.

Bedrooms 6
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
It's Not Just An Estate , It's An Escape, free horseback ride with stay
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews

A truly magical Christmas!

  • 5 of 5

All of our family was able to come together to enjoy truly a dream Christmas in this beautiful cabin! With break taking views and privacy all around there was nothing we would have changed! We also greatly enjoyed the horseback riding provided on the property! I highly recommend this cabin as the perfect mountain getaway!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and stay with again , we are elated that your Christmas at the lodge was truly magical !!!

A Perfect Stay in Blanche Manor

  • of 5

I can't say enough good things about our recent stay at Blanche Manor! The home is absolutely beautiful (much more so than comes across in the photos) and has tons of space to spread out. I was there with a large group - 5 couples plus kids - and we all felt that the house was perfectly equipped with beautiful, open, and spacious gathering spaces when we wanted to enjoy big meals and hang out by the fire together - but also with plenty of private space for everyone. The grounds make a stunning back drop for the perfect weekend escape!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

Beautiful Cabin, beautiful setting, perfect getaway!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed this past fall with a group of friends and had a wonderful time. The cabin was beautifully appointed and the views were spectacular. Our hosts, Luke and Blair could not have been more accommodating. It was just chilly enough to use the beautiful fireplace which made the cabin seem so cozy. We also rode horses and had a blast! This getaway was a wonderful time with friends and was spacious enough so we all felt like we had enough space - which is saying a lot with our group!

The kitchen was perfect for cooking and had everything we needed to feed and serve our large crowd. Huge porches and rocking chairs were great in the evenings and the hot tub was a perfect way to end the day after out long hikes!

We will be back in the summer with family next time. Love, love, love this place!

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Atalanta, Georgia

Exceptional cabin!

  • 5 of 5

We take an annual trip with friends to the mountains and this is by far the nicest cabin we have ever stayed in. The pictures don't do it justice. The kitchen and 2 story livingroom are beautiful and great for entertaining a large group. The screened in porch overlooking a pond with swans and a waterfall is absolutely amazing. We went for a trail ride and had a great experience. One member of our group is an experienced rider and said it was the best trail ride she has been on. Our guide was really friendly and was sensitive to a few of us who were anxious riders. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
North Georgia Mountains

Roomy and Rustic Mountain Getaway

  • 4 of 5

This is a very nice place for families or groups to get in touch with nature and enjoy each other. We saw swans, horses and deer right from the expansive porches of the manor. It is my understanding that there are wonderful nature trails with water falls, etc. nearby, as well. We were happy just to enjoy the immediate manor grounds. We also ventured into adorable downtown Blue Ridge, which is less than 30 minutes away.

There was plenty of place settings and ample dining table space for our large group of 12 adults. We ate in for most of our meals and found we were never tripping over each other in the large kitchen. The house is very expansive with 3 levels. There was plenty of comfortable space to gather as a group or just relax with a book and a glass of wine. There were several large covered porches, both screened and open. We did not use the large hot tub on the porch, but it was very clean and inviting, with ample towels a step away.

The bedrooms and common areas were nicely decorated, with a rustic lodge style, complete with bears and other wild animals adorning the walls. Blair, the property manager, could be found at the nearby stables if we needed anything. She was very easy to work with before, during and after our stay. One of our party left her glasses and she even cheerfully offered to return them by mail.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Expectations not met. Disappointing adult get-a-way

  • 2 of 5

Upon entering the house, one quickly realizes that the actual quality of the home and finishes is not accurately described or displayed by the pictures. The cabin is large and can accomodate 8 adults and some kids. However, the living areas do not lend to comforatble relaxation. The interior of the cabin is in great need of repair and maintenance. The interior doors have all sagged and most would not completely close. The cabinetry in the kitchen and baths was dilapidated and most doors were falling off of the hinges. While the cooktop is large and of high quality, the griddle portion is not functional and is missing the knob. The dishwasher felt as though it would fall from the cabinet when the door was opened. Furnishings in the great room were not those depicted in the photos. Pool table was in poor shape and no firewood was provided. HVAC was programmed to not allow a tempurature setting less than 72 degrees which was insufficient to even dry the humidity from the air. There is wifi...kind of. HughesNet delivers a whopping 0.05mbps up and down...too slow to check email.

We are a group of 6 successful couples (40 - 50 yrs old) who were looking for a relaxing weekend away in a large, luxurious cabin. Unfortunately, our expectations were not met. While the cabin sits among much property, guests are greeted by "No Trespassing" signs immediately out the front and back doors. This cabin is well suited for a group of adventurous college students or early 20 somethings who do not yet expect high quality finishes...

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry that our home did not meet your expectations and that you were not "wowed" by the lodge. I am so sorry that the firewood was not properly stocked, and that will be addressed. I am so sorry that that finish did not meet your expectations. The cabin you were staying at was built by my husband and myself in the rustic style of the mountains. The doors and cabinets were made by hand, and therefore may "sag" a little as they dry with age. This is not something that we would need to repair, but celebrate and enjoy as part of the mountain experience. Another example of this are the beams that support the second floor, that were harvested by my husband, and the skinned by hand, and hung. I understand that the rustic style is not for everyone, especially those accustomed to a more finished look. As far as the cooktop, or flat griddle in the middle of the six burner stove is concerned, that is not broken, but disabled purposefully. We had guests this summer who fried bacon on it and almost burned the cabin down, and it took use several weeks to of cleaning and scrubbing to restore the griddle to proper cleanliness. We have provided a gas grill and several pans for the gas stove to accommodate any cooking need, though. As far as the dishwasher is concerned, we have looked into that and tightened the 2 screws that affix it the underside of the granite countertop. I am so sorry for your inconvenience in that regard. The furniture (couch) that is in the cabin currently has just been added as an upgrade. It is of much higher quality than the original, and much more comfortable. This is the first negative response we have had to that, and I am so sorry you were disappointed with our choice. I am also sorry that you were upset with the "No Trespassing" signs that mark the beginning of the horse trails and horse pastures. Those are posted to prevent injury from the loose horse in the pastures that surround you, and also for liability reasons. The horse trails also reside at the bottom of the property, and we would not want a rider to be startled by guest at the lodge, walking on foot. I am so sorry that the rustic furnishings did not suit your taste, and we will do a better job to relay that on the website. I only wish that we could have answered these questions and concerns during your stay, and maybe your understanding of the purpose of the property boundaries, sagging doors, and "non-working" cooktop have been addressed for you.


Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Atlanta Airport
Nearest Barpub
16 Miles
Downtown Blue Ridge
Nearest Train
16 Miles
Blue Ridge Scenic Railway
Nearest Restaurant
16 Miles
Downtown Blue Ridge
Car: necessary

Blanche Manor Lodge is located on the Blanche Manor Ranch. Horseback riding tours are available onsite, and the manor is surrounded by mountain views, orchards, and pastures filled with beautiful horses.


Rates & Availability

From $350 Per night

McCaysville Estate Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
easter weekend
Apr 3 2015 - Apr 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
memorial day weekend
May 22 2015 - May 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
fourth of july
Jul 3 2015 - Jul 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
labor day weekend
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
leaf sesaon
Oct 1 2015 - Nov 8 2015
2 night minimum stay
Nov 23 2015 - Nov 29 2015
3 night minimum stay
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $69
Cleaning Fee $240 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes If guest does not accept $69 renter's insurance, $3,000 damage deposit will be required. $100 rebooking fee for reservations cancelled prior to 30 days. No refunds within 30 days. Please pay special attention to the rules and property boundaries that go along with renting this very unique property.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Enter dates to see total


McCaysville Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Master Suite Bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Jack and Jill Style - Connecting Bedroom 2 and Bedroom 3
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Second Master Suite Bathroom
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Private Bathroom off of Bedroom 5
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , Private Bathroom off of Bedroom 6
  • Initial supply of toilet paper and paper towels will be provided, but please be prepared to restock during your stay.
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Suite - 1 queen , With Walk-In Shower with Jacuzzi Tub
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed , With a Trundle - Shared Bathroom with Bedroom3
    Bedroom 3 - Bed: Full - Shared Bathroom with Bedroom2
    Master Suite #2 - 1 queen , With a Jacuzzi Tub
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , In Basement - Private Bath
    Bedroom 6 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Serta Mattress - Private Bath
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Private mountain estate, now open for rental. This package is unparalleled anywhere! Unique does not begin to describe. This is a fantastic property for weddings, family retreats, reunions, and corporate outings. Plenty of room for everyone inside and out. Additional lodging available for 16 more guests. VRBO listing #263686 for Yurt #1, VRBO Listing 456375 for Yurt #2, VRBO listing #456373 for The Bunkhouse.

Other Vacation Properties

  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$960 - $1,260 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$900 - $1,190 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote