HIGH END COTTAGE IN PLATT PARK, NEAR DU AREA & WASH PARK

Olivia

Speaks italian, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HIGH END COTTAGE IN PLATT PARK, NEAR DU AREA & WASH PARK

Denver Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Clean Private 700 Sf. Two Bedroom One Bathroom Cottage

Welcome to our little high end cottage at Sherman St. just minutes to one of Denver’s most historical, charming shopping districts and very close to Platt Park/Wash Park. Whether you are heading downtown to catch a Bronco game, Nuggets basketball, Avalanche hockey or Great American Beer Fest, you have a great place to relax and stay in complete comfort! Five minutes from D.U., ten minutes to downtown, and just two minutes to the light rail and RTD public transportation system, the best of Denver, all within your reach!

This clean private 700 sf. two bedroom one bathroom cottage is cozy, warm and just plain comfortable. It includes one bedroom with queen size bed and a second bedroom with one full size bed. Both beds equipped with top quality sheets, down comforters and pillows. Both rooms have closets, nightstands dressers and windows.

The bathroom has the customary amenities of home which includes a shower, sink, and toilet and is furnished with high quality robes, a full set of towels, top-of-the-line soaps, shampoos, conditioners, hair dryer, and body Lotion. This cottage also includes a stack-able washer and dryer with an iron and ironing board so you don’t have to worry about wrinkled clothes!

The kitchen comes fully equipped with all the high quality features you have at home. You’ll have access to a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, gas stove, express coffee maker, blender, toaster, pots and pans, you name it, it’s all here for you to use.

Indulge yourself with all the comforts of a luxury hotel with the comfort of a private home. You will find a dining room table, comfy couch, 2 iHome charging docking stations/radios, a 55” Samsung HDTV, with Dish Network service, HBO and Comcast high-speed internet with Wi-Fi, A/C and heat. Beautiful outdoor patio fully furnished for recreation and your comfort oversees a landscaped peaceful backyard. On/off street parking,

*Minimum of two nights stay and discount for longer stay & 40 days Cancellation policy

*For Thanksgiving and Christmas minimum 4 nights and 45 days cancellation policy.

The neighborhood is full of great restaurants, bars, coffee shops, boutiques a library and local parks. You are near antique row, Wholefoods, Safeway, you name it. Below are some useful links...enjoy!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Olivia (Owner)
Advertiser since 2013
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks italian, english

About Olivia

Ginevera Casa Smith and Olivia Casa are 2 wine producers sisters from Rome Italy that enjoy all that Denver has to offer!

Olivia purchased this cottage in 2006

Why Olivia chose Denver

We strive to a meet your expectations by providing you with the highest comfort. Please have a close look at all the pictures call with any questions or email and will be there to give your prompt response.

What makes this cottage unique

Wouldn't it be nice to have all the items you need to make your getaway complete waiting for you? Just let us know, we will go shopping for you and have it all ready for you when you arrive.

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
High End Cottage In Platt Park, Near Du Area & Wash Park
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
High End Cottage In Platt Park, Near Du Area & Wash Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p498025vb
7203086669
Denver Denver Area
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I along with our toddler and dog stayed here over a long weekend. The house was the perfect size for us and there was a huge yard for our dog. This is a great location! Tons of restaurants, shops and parks within walking distance - including Sushi Den and Stella's coffee house. Yum! The house is close to 1-25 and we walked to the lightrail. The neighborhood is quiet and parking is easy. Olivia was very sweet and helpful and the house has everything you might need to cook. I am a Denver native and this is a very central location between downtown and the tech center. Loved it!
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
business
High End Cottage In Platt Park, Near Du Area & Wash Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p498025vb
7203086669
Denver Denver Area
lee's summit, mo
4

cute place in quaint, convenient, neighborhood

  • 4 of 5
I chose this property for the unique design, length of my stay, the reasonable base rate plus insurance vs taxes and cleaning fees. Although I did not personally meet the owners, Olivia was gracious, quick to respond to my inquiries and always offered to correct any problems, should they arise, or answer any questions w/ a personable, friendly attitude. I traveled w/ 2 other adults and one teen. The beds were super comfortable. The fold down sofa was adequate for the teen, although, we could not determine which bed linens/blanket were meant for that as a bed. We had to put one of the bedspreads down first to even out the dip caused by the folding part of the sofa, in order to make it comfortable for sleep. The uniquely designed kitchen was well supplied, including the welcome bottle of bubbles (thanks so much--that was needed after driving 10 hours to get there). The list of supplies in the notebook probably could be updated as I could not match some of the things listed to what I noted in the cupboards. The yard pictured is the front entrance which has much more of a quaint, inviting call to lounge in leisurely comfort than what the picture shows. I noted a cute playhouse for children there as well. We could not get the gas grill to light but did not call as it was late and cooking in the kitchen was fine with us. I apologize for not notifying the owner. It is such a cute place, even has umbrellas (which we forgot to take when it rained). The lovely dining table/benches could seat about 8-10 people but seemed too large for the space and difficult to pull out from the wall to seat ourselves around it while leaving a walking space to get by. As compared to a nice hotel we found a few small details that could have been a bit cleaner, but nothing that would deter my return. We enjoyed our stay, wishing it was longer. I would love to stay again without the need to utilize the sofa as a bed. Thanks to the owners for offering the 2 night min. stay without all the extra fees. The property worked out perfect for my needs. I hope you would have me again.
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
High End Cottage In Platt Park, Near Du Area & Wash Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p498025vb
7203086669
Denver Denver Area
5

Lovely Cottage - Excellent Experience

  • 5 of 5
Our three day stay at the cottage over the Labor Day weekend was excellent in every way from the gorgeous yard that made the pups feel as though they were at a spa, to the fully appointed kitchen with waiting bottle of bubbly and the comfy outdoor couch. We were in town for a friend's wedding and the lovely owners shared a bottle of the bubbly with the bride and groom as well. The cottage, while small, uses it's space efficiently and the great outdoor space acts as a second living room. The neighborhood is charming with great coffee shops and stores and the neighbors were exceptionally friendly. I forgot a pair of earrings that mean a lot to me when we left and Olivia (the owner) was kind enough to put them in priority mail for me right away. I really cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay and appreciated all the cottage had to offer. We will definitely book a stay here again when we are heading to Denver.
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
High End Cottage In Platt Park, Near Du Area & Wash Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p498025vb
7203086669
Denver Denver Area
Denver, CO
5

Fantastic Stay at Platt Park Cottage

  • 5 of 5
Great place to stay for a weekend or a couple of months. The owner is extremely helpful and always available. Nice neighborhood feel and walking distance to parks, restaurants, and shopping.
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
High End Cottage In Platt Park, Near Du Area & Wash Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p498025vb
7203086669
Denver Denver Area
4

Nice, well-equipped little home

  • 4 of 5
This is a very nice little home, very well-equipped and tasteful. Olivia (the owner) was great to work with and very helpful in arranging our stay.

Two small bedrooms, and one small living area/kitchen area. Bedrooms open off the living room -- no hallways.

Kitchen is very well stocked, with great cookware and appliances. Bathroom is nice but small, with robes and towels. Like with most rental properties, bring your own soap, shampoo and conditioner.

Close to downtown (~15 minutes by car from convention center), and in a neat neighborhood with a gourmet coffee shop. About 5 mins. away from a Whole Foods, 5 minutes away from an Albertsons.

I would have rated this 5 stars, but the home does have a bit of a "formerly occupied by a smoker and then cleaned" smell. There's a can of cigarettes outside on the railing as well… The smell wasn't terrible (e.g. didn't make our clothes smell), but it wasn't great either.

Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and would probably stay here again.
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Alex,
We are very sorry about the odor of our house during your stay. Rest assured, this is an isolated incident and we always pride ourselves by providing the best service possible during your stay. This is really good feedback because, the house has been and always will be 100% smoke free. We have a strict policy in place of $500 cleaning fee if someone has smoked in the house. That week I was out of town and did not make it in time to properly inspect the property prior to your stay, in order to control the place myself. I think the guest before you broke the rule and the cleaning lady did not notice. For the can of cigarettes – after your review, I searched the premise and found it. The can was pretty well hidden on the side of the house. Clearly the person that was using it did not want me to find out straight away. If I had a call during your stay I would have sent someone to fix the problem straight away. Please accept my apology. I am always very open for feedback, or to isolate and troubleshoot problems as they arise. Please feel free to call me and allow me an opportunity to see if we can fix them, because I want to ensure that my guests always have the best experiences. Again, thank you for letting me know and now that I am aware of the issue, I will keep a closer eye out for that type of problem to make sure the place is thoroughly odor free. Another note, our facilities come equipped with shampoo, body wash and conditioner. If I had been notified that these dispensers were empty, I would have been happy to refill them for your convenience. Again, thank you for your stay and the great feedback. These items are definitely on my radar from here out and I am putting further policies in place to ensure this does not happen to anyone again.
business
High End Cottage In Platt Park, Near Du Area & Wash Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p498025vb
7203086669
Denver Denver Area
5

Perfect little cottage in the heart of Denver!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I just returned from a long weekend and absolutely loved the Denver cottage! Our daughter attends DU so we were just a few minute drive to her place as well as Whole Foods, other shopping and walking distance to the Pearl Street area. The cottage itself was extremely well equipped with pots, pans, dishes, great appliances, etc. This was important to us since we like to do most of our own cooking when traveling since we're vegan. Olivia, the homeowner, was responsive and a pleasure to work with. It was quite cold when we were in Denver, so we didn't get to enjoy the front yard area, which I'm sure is just beautiful in warm weather. I can't wait to go back to see the property when the raised gardens are planted and the outdoor furniture uncovered. We would highly recommend this cottage and will definitely stay there again!
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Train
1 Miles
RTD Light Rail
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Interstate 25
Nearest Barpub
0.6 Miles
Black Pearl
Nearest Ski
70 Miles
Loveland
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Harvard Gulch
Nearest Restaurant
0.6 Miles
Sushi Den
Car: recommended
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Denver Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
september
Sep 1 2014 - Sep 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
October Special
Oct 6 2014 - Oct 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
november
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 21 2014
2 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Thaksgiving
Nov 22 2014 - Dec 1 2014
4 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
December
Dec 2 2014 - Dec 19 2014
2 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Christmas & New Year
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 2 2015
4 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
jan, feb
Jan 3 2015 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
march, april, may& june
Mar 1 2015 - Jun 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$229
 
 
4 july
Jul 1 2015 - Jul 7 2015
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
july
Jul 8 2015 - Jul 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
August Special
Aug 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$179
$1,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$179
From
$229
Fri,Sat
$1,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Pet Fee $50
Notes 100% smoke free property a 500$ fee apply if smoking occur. We require a 45$ Damage protection policy for all booking. Please respect our property than other people will be able to enjoy as you will. Let us know if we can do anything to make stay the most comfortable. For any damages we will use the protection plan and send you a list of the items. 40 days cancellation policy, 45 for holiday.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Denver Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
General:
  • Parking ...
  • Internet ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Confortable shower with seat
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Main - 1 queen
    Second - 1 double
  • In the leaving room there is a sleeping couch that could sleep comfortable a child
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Bicycles ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • theme parks
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • botanical garden
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • golf
  • tennis
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • hunting
  • rock climbing
  • racquetball
  • basketball court
Email Owner Contact Me