Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Marshall's Cabin: pet-friendly, private hot tub, shared pool

Vacasa, Mt Hood/Hood River Office

Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Vacasa, Mt Hood/Hood River Office

Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 1, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Marshall's Cabin: pet-friendly, private hot tub, shared pool

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Brightwood House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

With its weathered wood siding, stone chimney, and a big yard hugged by tall trees, this rustic three-bedroom with room for seven accessible via the historic Barlow Trail - blends perfectly with the pastoral landscape and offers perks like a wood stove, a backyard patio complete with hot tub, and the excitement of a foosball table and pinball machine. Just 10 minutes from Rhododendron, you'll stay in the quiet community of Timberline Rim, and be a quick drive from all the sites and landmarks along the Mount Hood Corridor.

Sink into the comfy couch in the living area of this charming home with its treasure chest coffee table, classic wood stove, and rocking chair where you just might lull yourself to sleep. Muted, earth-tone-hued walls blend perfectly with the wood ceilings and beams. Snuggle by the crackling warmth of a classic wood stove. Also, in the garage you can play a game of foosball, pool, or hearken back to the '70s with a game of pinball. At mealtime, everything your cook will need - including microwave, toaster oven, and cutlery - will be right at hand. Prep and clean up will be a breeze with the beautiful granite counters and dishwasher.

Come bedtime, head upstairs where you'll find three bedrooms, one of which has a king bed, lots of closet space, bright colors, and a hint of the Far East in the decor. Another, also with a big closet, has a queen bed and a TV (no cable) for late night viewing. Kids (of all ages) can flip for the top spot on the twin bunks in the third bedroom. Up here, you'll also find a full bath with a tub/shower combination. There's also a half bathroom on the main floor. And you can pack a little lighter with the washer and dryer available for your use.

To get to this charming home, you'll travel on part of the old Barlow Trail (the last, treacherous leg of the Oregon Trail), the only thoroughfare for many decades before the modern highway whisked travelers to and fro. In addition to all the activities in and around Mount Hood, like hiking, biking, kayaking, and climbing, the Timberline Rim Community provides its own diversions, offering a seasonal pool and tennis court at its Timberline Ridge Recreation Club. Golfers: find your bliss at nearby Resort at the Mountain, just nine minutes away in Welches. In winter, Mount Hood is in its element, offering many places for skiers, boarders, to test their skills. The slopes at Skibowl and Timberline, site of the iconic Depression-Era lodge, are just 15 minutes away.

Please use the link below to check real time availability, view more pictures and book securely online!

Vacasa - Vacation Rentals Made Easy:

Professionally managed and cleaned homes

Local assistance 24/7 for emergencies

Secure INSTANT booking

www.vacasa.com/unit.php?UnitID=924&HALI=1

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Vacasa, Mt Hood/Hood River Office (Owner)
Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 1, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Marshall's Cabin: pet-friendly, private hot tub, shared pool
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
5

weekend excursion

  • 5 of 5

I recently moved to the Portland area and have been wanting to plan a weekend getaway to see Mt. Hood. I had planned on staying in Government Camp so the drive to the snow would not be so far but since there wasn't much snow on the ground it suited us just fine to stay a little further out. The subdivision was easy to get to and the neighbors were all very nice. The house was nicely appointed and had everything we could possibly need. There were 5 adults and one infant so the house was the perfect size. Having the half bath downstairs was helpful. The house was clean, well stocked and cozy. The garage/game room was an additional bonus. The only issue we had was the hot tub (which was the "must have " amenity) smelled a little like mildew on the second night. Other than that we had a perfect family getaway and would definitely rent this property again.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Vacasa
2

Great property and amenities but poor cleaning service.

  • 2 of 5

The owners of this property clearly take pride in their property. It shows with all the upgrades they've done and how well they keep it stocked (furniture, toys, games, kitchen, etc.). Problem is, the maintenance and cleaning is lacking severely. We loved this cabin but probably won't rent from a Vacasa managed property again due to the disgusting hairball in the bathtub drain.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are sincerely sorry that housekeeping missed a few items during the clean prior to your stay. Your comments have been relayed to our housekeeping lead and this issue has been addressed! We appreciate the helpful feedback and hope you will give us another chance to impress you in the future.
4

Wonderful place for a vacation

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying at this home. We had two couples and two singles -- the house fit us perfectly. We were a little disappointed that the pool table was quite small -- but other than that the house met and exceeded our expectations. We weren't all on the same sleep schedule and the house's acoustics were good enough that the TV and conversation noise from downstairs didn't travel upstairs (to the master bedroom). All in all we had a wonderful time and I would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Portland, Oregon
5

Thanksgiving 2014

  • 5 of 5

Thanksgiving 2014 Excellent

We were delighted with this property and will consider again. The kitchen was well stocked to cook a large dinner. Plenty of dishes and glassware. Great coffee mugs. Our only note to self is to bring better knives as you can't expect a rental to provide good heavy knives for chopping etc. The beds and linens were all exceptional!!!! There is a great playroom with many kid friendly games for when it is raining - We had lots of rain. The hot tub was also exceptionally comfortable and able to fit all 7 of us. Great walking neighborhood and friendly neighbors. I would recommend this property to any of our friends!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Worth coming back to

  • 5 of 5

We had a good time at this cabin. The kitchen was supplied with all necessary appliances. The house was clean. We played Wii, sat in the hot tub, and went on excursions to Mt. Hood. The local coffee shop (Coffee Brewsters) has some good coffee and pastries. We will be back for sure.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Moutain Mother's Day Getaway 5/9/14-5/11/14

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful mountain get away for Mother's Day. Although it rained the whole time, the house was cozy and had everything we needed to entertain ourselves. The hot tub is amazing and plenty of games to enjoy for hours. We didn't even touch the garage game room. All adults this trip. We will bring the kids next go around and maybe schedule out in late summer, early fall. I have rented several vacation homes and I really appreciated the cleanliness and hotel feel this house had with towels and toiletries, but the hominess of the décor and furnishings.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this feedback. While we're sorry to hear that the weather didn't cooperate with you, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in the home. It's excellent praise that you felt that you had the amenities of a hotel and the comfort of a home. We hope you come again!

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $99 Per night

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote and live availability, please contact us or visit the Vacasa.com website!
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Brightwood House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote