Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Updated 3 Bedroom Tropical Seclusion Beach, Las Olas, Downtown

Staci Dial

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Staci Dial

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Updated 3 Bedroom Tropical Seclusion Beach, Las Olas, Downtown

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

Sunrise House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bed, 3.5 Bath (Sleeps 8)

This is a recently updated 3 bedroom 3.5 bath home with 2,500 square feet of living space. There are many unique pieces of Balinese furniture brought back from an owners trip to Bali. It is right in the middle of Victoria Park on one of the quietest streets in the neighborhood. The beach is 1.8 miles away and Las Olas is only a 20 minute walk or 3 minute drive. Downtown restaurants and bars are within a 5 minute drive.

BACKYARD

The outdoor living spaces are tropical and have a strong sense of seclusion. The pool, with sun shelf and extra large Jacuzzi are set in a tumbled marble deck. There are two covered outdoor seating areas and room for sunning. There are outdoor speakers that run off of the interior entertainment system and a gas grill. The pool has an optional pool fence for children if desired.

MASTER BEDROOM

The master bedroom has a king sized bed and a 42' Samsung HDTV and DVD. There is a dressing area, walk in closet, and en suite bathroom. There is a large, duel head marble shower and a separate toilet room.

2nd BEDROOM

There is a queen sized bed and a 42' flat screen TV. It has a large closet and an en suite bathroom with a natural stone and marble shower.

3rd BEDROOM

This room has 2 twin beds and a futon couch with a 9 inch spring mattress that folds down into a queen sized bed.

OFFICE

There is an office and laundry area as well as a beautiful half bath off of the kitchen.

Living room

The living room is in the front of the house with a coral fireplace and beautiful Balinese leather furniture. Great for lounging and looking out of the large picture window into the lush gardens.

Family ROOM

The large, comfortable family room is connected to the kitchen by a pass through and breakfast bar and exits to the backyard. It has a 55' Samsung HD Smart TV with DVD and Onkyo receiver/amplifier that runs speakers throughout the house and backyard.

Also, there is cable internet with WiFi and assorted beach gear.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Staci Dial (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Updated 3 Bedroom Tropical Seclusion Beach, Las Olas, Downtown
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
Chimney Lake British Columbia
2

Mixed feelings

  • 2 of 5

Good location, nice neighbourhood, beautiful yard, nice home with average amenities based on our experiences with other VRBO's. We are not high maintenance and our easy going family was looking forward to two weeks of relaxing together in the sun over Xmas but unfortunately our experience wasn't like others stated here. The LR rug was dirty (dog/cat? hair, raisins, small bits of 'things' found by crawling baby toddler). Couch requires a through cleaning or replacement. Mirror in bdrm dusty & a cocky in kids room to meet us. Toys outside dirty, grill dirty & needs a replacement brush. A filthy ashtray, dog poop and dead squirrel....all of which owner was defensive and not accepting responsibility - only stating that she has a 'professional cleaner', gardener & manager (who told us he hadn't been there in months). Pool did not work for first 5 days and we wasted a lot of our holiday time trying to get this resolved (a small rebate came to us for this). Kitchen small, fridge not working well (food spoilage), but supplies were adequate - oddly there was a knife in holder with a sign 'do not use'. Our advice would be to take 'personal items' away from the place, particularly if don't want used and if you are wanting to professionally market this property as a vacation rental. It would have been nice to have area maps/books available. Once we cleaned (vacuum cleaner is very poor) and got the pool working, we were able to relax and enjoy much better. This could be a great rental property if more attention paid to important detail, updating appliances, and more open lines of communication. Yes, the Bali furniture is a nice touch/theme, and the home is being updated nicely room by room, but given the price charged and the experience we had, we were overall disappointed. We don't like giving a poor review - we would have much preferred to have had an uneventful and enjoyable vacation...and yes, we do have the pictures to substantiate the comments should anyone like. Full damage deposit and small rebate was given for pool not working - but I had to call to get the damage deposit returned...this should have been immediate, without request. There are many other choices in Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5

Nice location near Holiday Park which we used everyday. The home and property are well maintained and Staci was a easy to work with and a great host. We made a last minute trip and couldn't have been more happy with the home modern and up to date and very well furnished. Thanks Staci!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Wayne, I am so glad you had a good time, my fellow Michigander.
5

Asian inspired house

  • 5 of 5

The house is exceptionally beautiful!! I smelled a relaxing aroma upon entering the house. I felt like we were in a spa. Decorations were tastefully displayed. We loved the surround system which is audible all throughout the house even in the pool area. The backyard and lanai invites relaxation. You do not need to leave the house if you don't want to.. Stacy was very accommodating and was very helpful! We enjoyed the house so much!! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Asheville, NC
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

This house is very clean, its in a great neighborhood. The pool and whole back patio area are great. There is a sound system that runs to every room in the house and also out by the pool, great sound. The house has been recently renovated and everything is top quality. The house is positioned near the beach and also several nice restaurants. We loved the place and will be back. Staci was great to work with.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted you loved all of the amenities. It is a great house for entertaining that is for sure. We look forward to your future bookings with us. Staci
Nashville, TN, Davidson
5

An Amazing House in an Increadible Location

  • 5 of 5

Wow. This was a great vacation. This house has enough room for a whole family to relax and enjoy. The pool was perfect, and the neighborhood was quiet and very convenient to both the Las Olas shops and restaurants and the Galleria and surrounding beaches. I really enjoyed the luxurious, quality linens and the comfortable furniture and Master Suite.

I will recommend this house to any friends who are looking for a great place to stay in the heart of Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know if you want to book in the future. Staci
River Forest, IL
5

Mel

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I enjoyed this home for it's comfortable living areas, pool and privacy. It accommodated our family nicely when they visited. Perfect for young children and adults alike.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Las Olas Boulevard
Galleria Mall
Riverwalk
Fort Lauderdale Beach
Water Taxi
Museum of Discovery and Science
Ft. Lauderdale Museum of Art
Port Everglades
Johnny V
YOLO
Roccos Tacos & Tequila Bar
Sublime
Coconuts Bahama Grill
"Food is ok. The view is great. Great to go for apps and drinks."
Greek Islands Taverna
"One of our favorite restaurants. "
Cafe LA Bonne Crepe Etc
Rosie's Bar & Grill
"Great food and fantastic service. It does serve a liberal crowd."
Galanga Thai Kitchen & Sushi Bar
Kilwin's Chocolates
"Best ice cream and they also have chocolates and lots of other delicious homemade sweets."
Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Fort Lauderdale Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
ChillWine Lounge
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
City of Fort Lauderdale Golf
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
1-95
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Sukkothai
Nearest Beach
1.8 Miles
Fort Lauderdale Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $225 Per night

Sunrise House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
Nov 23 2014 - May 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,900
$10,200
 
 
Summer Season
Jun 1 2015 - Nov 21 2015
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,600
$5,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$2,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $500
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Cleaning Fee $200
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes Prices are subject to change until final booking.
30% cancellation fee if not cancelled 30 days in advance.
Addition $200.00 cleaning fee

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Sunrise House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , En suite Bedroom 2
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , En suite Master Bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , En Suite Bedroom 3
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , Day head off of living area
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • There is a Pak-n-Play with bassinette and changing table available upon request. Like new condition.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote