Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Your cozy Flat In The Beating Heart Of Venice

Daniela

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, italian
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Daniela

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french, italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 29, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Your cozy Flat In The Beating Heart Of Venice

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Cannaregio Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Newly Restored In A Modern Style,the Ideal Place To Discover Venetian Beauties..

Situated in the beating heart of Venice, this apartment which takes its name from the Venetian court where it lies, enjoys an amazing position, just a few steps far from St. John and Paul Church, ten minutes far from Rialto Bridge and Saint Mark Square, ten minutes far from Fondamente Nove from where you will have connections to Lido and Giudecca, Murano, Burano and Torcello islands.

Perfect for a couple or families who wish to live Venice being relaxed and breathe the atmosphere of this ancient and wonderful town.

Newly restored and cozy flat is situated on the first floor (without a lift). The apartment features a spacious double room with a king size bed, a living room where you will find a very comfortable convertible sofa suitable for two and a dining table, a modern, fully equipped kitchenette, everything decorated with taste and style. At the end of your walking day, you may relax enjoying a warm bath in winter or doing a cool shower to refresh from the eat of summer days...this is what the bathroom offers. The apartment is equipped with independent central heating, air conditioning, wifi Internet connection, satellite TV, hairdryer, dishwasher, washing machine, iron, ironboard, kettle, toaster, Italian and American coffee machine, babycot, bathtub. The area where the apartment is located is a very Venetian area served by local shops, cafés, restaurants and cichetterie where you may enjoy a wide choice of delicious Venetian meals together with the flavour of the typical aperitif which is called spritz served with a variety of wonderful appetizers.

The Owner will always be at your full disposal for any information or recommendation you may need doing the best to make your stay unforgettable, you will feel comfortable in the apartment like being home..

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Daniela (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 29, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Your cozy Flat In The Beating Heart Of Venice
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews
5

Book now!!!!

  • 5 of 5

What an amazing apartment we chose for Venice! I have reviewed in 2 sections below:

1) Apartment- large (especially for European standards) very well kept apartment. It has a large comfortable bedroom, large living room, spacious bathroom, and spacious kitchen. Everything was impeccably clean and well maintained! They literally have everything that you could need stocked. We were halfway through our 2 week vacation and even able to do loads of laundry.

The apartment is very close walk to all of the tourists attractions, but enough out of the way so that you didn't feel cramped. We walked everywhere we went and never had to take a water taxi.

2) service- AMAZING!!! Daniela promptly met us by the water taxi landing near the apartment from the airport. She walked us to the apartment while showing us some of her favorite restaurants and giving us tips on Venice. Once we made it to the apartment she explained everything we could need to know. All the while being so kind and patient with all of our questions!

Overall I would say if you are going to Venice definitely this place is the best apartment you could stay at. We loved our stay and How Daniela took care of us!

Thanks so much!!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, What a great pleasure to hear your enthusiasm, happiness and satisfaction. I am so glad you have enjoyed the apartment, it was a real pleasure to meet you both and it is so important to me that everything was nice and enjoyable, thanks a lot for telling me such lovely and warm words. From my personal experience during my travels I know how good is to have someone to rely on when you are abrod and this is what I try to do with my guests as best as I can....I guess I have hit my aim with you...it was a real pleasure to assist you anytime during your stay. Please remember you will always be welcome...hope to see you during your next trip to Venice. MY warmest, sincerely regards, Daniela
Cagliari, Italia
5

Spacious flat, well furnished and complete with everything

  • 5 of 5

From the first moment we entered the house we immediately felt right at home. Primarily due to the excellent hospitality of Peter, who gave us a quick briefing about the management of the house and also gave us tips for the trip to Venice, in the second place because everything was where you expected to find, from the hair dryer to the ironing board, through the coffee maker. The apartment, entirely paved with parquet, is quite comfortable, spacious and tastefully decorated. The bedroom is very large and the kitchen, fully equipped, is separated from the living room. Thanks to the presence of a nice sofa bed, you can stay safely in four. Also excellent heating system, completely adjustable and quite efficient. The location is pretty quiet, the night you do not hear a pin drop. But even during the day, because of the double facing on two different courtyards, silence is king (thanks to the excellent soundproofing of windows new concept). San Marco is just a little more than 10 minutes, as well as the Rialto. Despite the chronic difficulty of finding basic necessities in Venice, there is a Coop Market 2 minutes walk, comfortable although not fully furnished.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, what a pleasure to hear such nice words. My husband Pietro and I, we look after the apartment with so much love and care and by reading your message we do understand that we have hit once more our aim that is to make our guests happy and satisfied. Thanks a lot for telling us, you made us very content. Please remember you will always be welcome anytime. With our warmest, kindest regards, Daniela and Pietro
5

lovely apartment and owners - do not hesitate to book

  • 5 of 5

just home from another Venice holiday made wonderful by kind Daniela and Pietro once again. This place is great for any group of 4 people, for a family or 2 couples. It is set right in the heart of Venice and everywhere can be reached by walking. St Mark's is less than 10 mins away and the local supermarket is 1 min away for easy shopping. There are local bars offering great value food and drinks as you are off the beaten track. We were greeted warmly by everyone near to the apartment. This is a stylish place to stay with everything you need. It is warm in the cool weather and there is no noise at all to disturb a lie in. If you are thinking of booking this aprtment but you are not sure, go ahead and book it as you will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Many thanks from our hearts for your lovely comment very much appreciated. We are very glad you have enjoyed Venice and the apartment. My husband and myself, we always do our best in order to make our guests feeling comfortable in the flat like being home giving a constant customer care and assist them through out their stay. Your enthusiasm is a great satisfaction for us and makes us very very happy. We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Venice. Our kindest regards, Daniela and Pietro
sf,ca
3

Nice place...

  • 3 of 5

We stayed for 3 nights here and this apartment is clean and has a decent location(close to main hospital)...about 10 minutes from San Marco. The apt is off a bit of a side road(which made it hard to find at first) and was quiet. The friend who greeted me was friendly and provided good information on the area. We had a nice size bed and our kids slept in a pull out couch. I would describe this apt as functional with a decent price, though not outstanding. It has a kitchen area which was nice size along with a washing machine.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the apartment. In order to make our guests comfortable we have equipped the flat with new and elegant things which we see everyone do appreciate and glad you do too. We look forward to welcoming you during your next trip to Venice. Sincerely yours, Daniela and Pietro
3

Good location, but expected more for the price

  • 3 of 5

The owners were kind and quick to respond our questions prior to our arrival. However, when we sent an email detailing some problems that we had encountered, we didn’t get a response. Upon checkout, there was also no mention of the issues, although there was someone there to look at the air conditioner, so we know that the email was received. Some of our frustrations included… 1) The bracket holding the shower head was broken, causing the shower head (one of the extendable ones on a hose) to fall on my shoulder a couple of times before I ended up just holding it with one hand for each shower 2) We were not able to check in until 5:00pm (when our flight landed at 8:30am), although upon reserving the unit eight months prior, I had informed them of our flight time and had been told that we could check in at noon. 3) Despite our best efforts, the shower door leaked and left a huge puddle of water from the shower all the way to the front of the toilet each time we showered. 4) The air conditioner broke down on our second day. It should be noted that upon check out, there was someone there to look at that issue. 5) The bedroom and the towels smelled quite musty. Probably not a huge deal to most, but it made me sneeze endlessly so we slept on the fold out couch instead. Also worth mentioning to the others with nut allergies, there were a bunch of hazelnuts on top of the fridge and hazelnut shells in the silverware holder. 6) The light above the stove flickered like a strobe light and the fan made a really awful noise when you turned it on. Overall, the unit is quite spacious and looks like it has been renovated at some point. After unplugging and rebooting the internet modem on our first day, the Wi-Fi worked for the rest of our stay and was fast. There were enough dishes, pots, and pans to cook with although a few large kitchen knives would have been nice. There was a bit of toilet paper and dishwasher soap (enough to last us the first couple days of our stay), and quite a bit of laundry and liquid dish soap. The location is good and access to the Fondamente Nove boat stop was convenient. The Co-op grocery store was close, but we found that it was expensive and had less of a selection that then “Billa” grocery store that was about a 15 minute walk away. Just as a note, we were not able to find much in the way of English programming on the TV, and it would not play movies through the USB input.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, We feel so upset to hear you are unhappy. Usually all my guests are very content and satisfied about the assistance we always provide to them ahead of the arrival and during their stay. Same satisfaction is shown on the apartment which is always very cleaned and it has been prepared with accurate details in order to make our guests feeling comfortable on it like being home. Please have a look to our reviews which will confirm as above. Be kindly advised that honestly we did all our best to make you happy as we always do but it was very hard this time. There was a long correspondence before your arrival and we replied as best as we could in order to clear up everything and even during your stay we replied lots of time to your messages. But for you all this wasn't t enough, I am so sorry. Please note our following replies to your issues: 1) We do confirm that the bracket of the shower was broken but unfortunately this happened after you checked out, upon your arrival it was perfect but probably you haven t realized it, never mind. 2) The time of the meeting was fixed at 10:30 and you met at 10.15 since my husband Pietro had arrived at the meeting point ahead of the fixed time as usual and very shortly you reached the apt which, as already notified, was not ready upon your arrival. In fact, we had explained to you during the correspondence exchanged prior arrival that the apt was not ready since the check out on the day of your arrival was at 10. Despite this, you have been able to leave your bags in the apt and explore the city, the apt was ready at 1pm as informed but you entered at 5 pm. In general, as per original offer we sent, the exact time of check in and check out it depends to the other reservations and we are always very pleased trying to meet the requirements of our guests being flexible with check in and check out times. 3) I'm sorry I thought you had figured out how to close the shower door, it is easy to manage and I had shown to you upon your arrival. 4)The conditioner appliance is a machine, you stayed 3 nights only and sometimes it may be difficult to find a technician who works in August in Venice. 5) Our linens and towels always have a very delicate lavanda smell, probably owing to your allergies every fragrance is not pleasant for you which we may understand.6) This happened few days prior your arrival and as per point Nr 4 we couldn't find a person available to repair it in one day. As above for good order and sake. Regards
Seattle
5

A fantastic location to escape

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I were travelling to Venice with our two kids and we were absolutely thrilled with this apartment. It is secluded, yet a short walk to the major attractions. It was a nice escape from the frenetic pace along the Grand Canal. The apartment was very nicely appointed, and the air conditioning was much appreciated. Pietro was a gracious host and provided a number of tips for local restaurants and grocery shopping. I would not hesitate to recommend this listing.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Marco Polo
Nearest Barpub
2 Kilometres
Nearest Ferry
Madonna Dell'Orto
Nearest Train
4 Kilometres
Santa Lucia
Nearest Motorway
10 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
40 Ladroni
Nearest Beach
5 Kilometres
Lido Island
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

From €90 Per night

Cannaregio Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High season
Apr 1 2015 - Jun 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
€140
€880
€3,100
 
 
Summer time
Jul 1 2015 - Aug 23 2015
2 night minimum stay
€125
€850
€2,850
 
 
High season
Aug 24 2015 - Nov 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
€140
€880
€3,100
 
 
Low season
Nov 2 2015 - Dec 23 2015
2 night minimum stay
€90
€550
€2,000
 
 
Christmas time
Dec 24 2015 - Dec 29 2015
2 night minimum stay
€130
€900
€3,200
 
 
New year s Eve
Dec 30 2015 - Jan 1 2016
2 night minimum stay
€200
 
 
Christmas holiday
Jan 2 2016 - Jan 6 2016
2 night minimum stay
€130
€900
€3,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
€130
€850
€3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes We do not require in advance a deposit against any damage which may occur anyhow if the guest will break something we will evaluate together the entities of the damage in order to fix a refund, in case of heavy amount only.
In order to secure the booking are kindly requested the credit card details (number and expiration date) or alternatevely one night deposit through paypal. The full amount of the stay, in case the guest has sent his credit card details, or the balance, in case the guest has sent one night deposit through paypal, is kindly requested to be paid cash on arrival.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Cannaregio Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 50 m²
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • The bathroom is spacious and restored in the colors of soft pink and after a long walking day you may enjoy the bathtub having a warm bath in winter and a cool shower during the hot summer days..
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Since the apartment is newly restored, the bedroom is modernly furnished, very spacious and features a king size bed with a large built-in wardrobe
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote