NORTH KONA HOUSE OCEAN/MTN VIEWS, POOL, SAUNA, 15 MIN TO HAPUNA BEACH

George La Rue

Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NORTH KONA HOUSE OCEAN/MTN VIEWS, POOL, SAUNA, 15 MIN TO HAPUNA BEACH

Waikoloa Village House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Looking for a fun, family getaway or a romantic, relaxing retreat? Stay at our 3bdm 3ba house with pool and sauna and you will experience an unforgettable vacation! Located on a ridge, the views are exceptional of the ocean as well as surrounding mountains, Haleakala on Maui, as well as Mauna Kea, Mauna Loa, Hualalai, and Kohala Mtn ranges.

This retreat is conveniently located 30 minutes north from Kona Airport in Waikoloa Village. Hapuna Beach is 15 minutes away as are multiple world class resorts, restaurants and golfing. The Waikoloa Highlands Shopping Center is a short walking distance or drive. It offers places to eat, salons, banking, gasoline, groceries and medical care services. For local transportation you will want to rent a car for convenience.

The house is well-equipped to accommodate up to 6 people. There is parking near the front door for 3 cars. The house is mainly one level with a few steps down to the living room and pool. Each bedroom has its own bathroom and ceiling fan. The two larger bedrooms have their own AC and lanai. The master bedroom has its own TV and the sauna in its bathroom. The smaller guest room has a tub/shower combo. There is a separate dining area, with a TV in an adjoining family room, as well as seating at the kitchen island and outdoor patio dining. There is a large living room with several sectionals for TV watching, playing games or talking together. With more than 2600 sf in the house, there is ample space for you to socialize as well as have your own privacy and quiet time.

Besides having your own swimming pool and hot tub, there are a lot of extras:

* Three big screen TVs

* Free TV satellite channels

* Free Wi-Fi

* Piano

* Books, favorite board games, card games, toys

* Pool chairs and pool toys

* Beach towels and accessories

* BBQ grill

* Washer and dryer with a rinse-out tub

* Outdoor laundry line

* Iron and ironing board

* Modern Kitchen appliances, pots and pans

Our Guests' privacy will be respected as one of the most important features of staying at our house. You will have an electric security gate and fenced-in yard to secure your privacy. You will be able to reach us as needed to assist in making your stay comfortable. You will have friendly, good neighbors who are happy to help as well.

The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful, making living outdoors very comfortable. When you sit on the lanai staring up at the stars, or relax around the swimming pool, you will experience peace and quiet both day or night.

We would love to have you stay with us!!! Let us know what questions you have that will help you decide. We would be happy to provide more information about sightseeing and fun activities for your stay too. Mahalo!

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible

George La Rue

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english

Hi Everyone, ALOHA! We are George and Sandy proud parents of 6 sons and 2 sweet granddaughters. Sandy is a school psychologist and George is a university professor. We welcome you to our Big Island vacation home and hope you can enjoy our local area for its beaches, body surfing, swimming, dancing, hiking, and biking.

George La Rue purchased this house in 2011

Sandy has connections with Hawaii from growing up in a military family on Oahu. We honeymooned and made family vacations on the different islands for years before we decided to retire on the Big Island. We like to be active and involved in our community. Our neighborhood is a well-established, thriving, and beautiful community with many active clubs and ways to volunteer as well as nearby services and shopping. You can feel how friendly and respectful neighbors are and see people walking, jogging, biking, gardening or relaxing with family and friends on their lanais. It feels like we are part of something bigger than just ourselves. Simply feels like we belong and we will spend the rest of our lives here.

We love our house because of the panoramic ocean and mountain views! The cooling trade winds and sunny skies make swimming outdoors and relaxing around the pool comfortable. We enjoy sitting underneath the night skies watching the moon and the stars. We appreciate life so much more every day by enjoying our Hawaiian home.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
North Kona House Ocean/MTN Views, Pool, Sauna, 15 Min To Hapuna Beach
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
North Kona House Ocean/MTN Views, Pool, Sauna, 15 Min To Hapuna Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p496493vb
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Walnut Creek, CA
5

Family Vacation 2014

  • 5 of 5
We have a child with special needs and for our situation this property was perfect. Our son could roam around the house and property and we did not have to worry about him wondering off. This made this trip very enjoyable and relaxing for us which was exactly what we were after. The home was clean, very spacious and with fantastic views from all but one room in the house. Everything was very well maintained and the owners and managers all seemed very interested in making sure our stay was everything we expected. Grocery shopping was only a short drive away and fantastic beaches and resorts are within a 10 min drive. I would certainly recommend this property and we will certainly consider returning.
Mahalo
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Aloha to you and all your family! You were wonderful guests. We are so happy that your son enjoyed his time in Hawaii. It seemed the layout of our house ensured that your family could be together and relax. As enlightened parents you certainly were well prepared and experienced with meeting your son's needs. Henke and Claudia both appreciated how well behaved he was and responsive to you. They were happy to be of service to you in any way and were inspired by your parenting skills. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we were happy to have you. We hope to have you stay with us again some time soon! Mahalo!
business
North Kona House Ocean/MTN Views, Pool, Sauna, 15 Min To Hapuna Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p496493vb
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Tewkesbury, UK
5

Lovely Property

  • 5 of 5
We had a week at Georges house and found it very well equipped and very well presented. The house is large for a 3 bedroom and the lay out worked very well for us with a grown up son who had the bedroom on one side of the house with us and our daughter on the other, this would work really well for 2 families sharing the house as well. The pool area was very pleasant and the pool is a very good size. Highly recommended.
  • Submitted: May 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Chris,
Thanks for your time to review your recent stay with us. Your kindness is much appreciated regarding how you liked our vacation home. You really help other families to know that they can entertain family members at our house and still have private alone time as a couple. So glad you were able to make wonderful memories together. We enjoyed having you at our Big Island vacation home and hope you can do it again! Mahalo!
business
North Kona House Ocean/MTN Views, Pool, Sauna, 15 Min To Hapuna Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p496493vb
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
5

Amazing House with a Beautiful View and a private pool!

  • 5 of 5
When we entered the front door, our reaction was, "Wow!". We knew from the pictures that this was a nice place, but seeing it first hand was breathtaking. It was better than expected. This is my dream home, in my dream location. We stayed for two weeks, and it really felt like home. We were able to do and see everything that we wanted each day. One day we traveled to the black sand beach. Two days snorkeling at "two step". Two days were shopping and dinner in Kona. One day was Hilo and Volcano National Park. Several days at Hapuna Beach. One day at Mauna Lani for the free Polynesian show. One day at Hilton Waikoloa for the dolphin show and swimming. Several pool days at the house, enjoying our family time. The location is perfect. We are a family of six (four kids), they loved the pool and hot tub, and the space to hang out. I have already recommended this place, and I am sure that some of our friends and family will soon be planning a trip to see for themselves. Thank you Sandy for being so helpful and informative and for making our Big Island family vacation perfect!
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Andrea for your gracious compliments. You made us feel fortunate to have considerate guests who can enjoy our home. We anticipate that you will remember the fun you had together as a family for years. We appreciate that you shared your itinerary for others so that they can get a grasp of how much adventure they can enjoy on the Big Island. We are in a great location to easily access the entire island as you pointed out. Aloha and mahalo, come back and see us anytime, thanks for telling your friends.
business
North Kona House Ocean/MTN Views, Pool, Sauna, 15 Min To Hapuna Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p496493vb
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Where do you live?
5

Great Central Location!

  • 5 of 5
The house was exactly as listed. Instructions to the house and getting in were easily understood. The house was very clean and had lots of room to relax inside and out. Owners were very informative about the area and property managers were available when needed. House was in a nice residential neighborhood and felt very private. Pool and hot tub were a plus. It's nice not to have to share with a hundred other families. Thank you for a wonderful stay and would definitely return again.
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Tina and Tim for taking time to post a review about your recent stay at our vacation rental. You help people by sharing your honest opinions here. We understand how expensive vacations are and the uncertainty of getting your money's worth if you have not actually seen the rental house. Your review helps people to reserve online through vrbo with confidence. People who read your review will understand basically that there were no unpleasant surprises by staying with us. Our description of our property, amenities along with photos are meant to invite guests to stay with us. We want to share our beautiful views for people to enjoy. Thank you again for determining that you received the best value for your vacation time and money by staying with us. Thanks too for being excellent guests! We are so glad you chose to stay with us and hope you have made wonderful family memories together. You reminded us again why we enjoy renting our home to people on vacation. Our house is a piece of paradise! Mahalo, safe travels and hope to see you again!
business
North Kona House Ocean/MTN Views, Pool, Sauna, 15 Min To Hapuna Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p496493vb
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
4

Beautiful home with pool

  • 4 of 5
The home was beautiful, everything that we excepted from the photos. Although you were surrounded by houses, the home and yard felt very private and secluded. The home is well located for sightseeing in that area, close drive to many beautiful beaches. I felt the house was under-stocked in supplies such as toilet paper, laundry soap, and dishwasher soap, and towels, (only 1 set per adult). They recommended doing a load of towels every day, but the laundry soap was insufficient to do this. My son asked for more supplies but was denied. Not a big deal, we could have bought our own soap, but since it was our last few days on the island decided not to. The other 2 rental homes we had previously stayed in were more than generous with the supplies, so this was kind of unexpected and disappointing. The price for the rental was very reasonable, so even if they charged a little extra for the rent to cover the cost of extra supplies, that would have been better in our view. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, and would recommend it to others.
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha / Mahalo Janice for your positive and considerate feedback for your recent 6 night stay. We are grateful that you chose to stay in our vacation home even though there are many resort hotels in the area you could have chosen. We offer privacy, seclusion, a quiet neighborhood in a central location, as well as, the conveniences of home living, namely kitchen and laundry facilities. We stock complimentary kitchen and bathroom supplies to start. We recognize guests will do laundry as needed, and that they will be able to replenish supplies at the local grocery store, which is 5 minutes drive away. By the way, this shopping center also has beauty salons, a bank, gas station and restaurants. Our managers attend to any concerns quickly via phone or in-person whatever is appropriate. They appreciate and request contact with the responsible adult for further understanding to find the best resolution. We added more photos to reflect major home improvements such as, solar energy to heat our swimming pool, remodeled kitchen, bathrooms, and new furnishings to modernize our vacation rental. We welcome you, your family and your friends in the future and glad you enjoyed your Big Island vacation with us. Mahalo!
business
North Kona House Ocean/MTN Views, Pool, Sauna, 15 Min To Hapuna Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p496493vb
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Where do you live?
5

Amazing vacation house

  • 5 of 5
Had 3 little kids with us and we felt so completely safe with them running around. Entire property is fenced with a coded gate at driveway, pool has 2 gates with latches and all four patio doors have screens with locks.
Loved being in a quiet private neighborhood.
House is extremely spacious. Bedrooms are on complete opposite sides of house for tons of privacy and huge living/kitchen area for great family/friend time! Has a clothes line for wet swim gear which was very nice. Kitchen fully stocked with pots, pans, utensils, & extras. Laundry and dishwasher soap provided!!! Beach towels, beach mat,some snorkel gear and pools toys all provided.
But.....beware of the hundreds of light switches and remotes that control lights, fans, unknown things!!!!
Small minor stuff.....light bulbs out in some rooms, and on lanai. TV in only master bedroom. Has 1 in living room and one off kitchen. If visiting in the "winter" months make sure to confirm that the pool heater is on and turned up! Pool was amazing during day but no night swimming for this family.
Caretakers are quick and will be there ASAP if you need anything.

Nice little market and restaurants very close. Beaches, shopping, food and activities are so close. All within 15 mins.
Owners, caretakers and even the pool lady were amazing hosts. Super nice and gave us great tips on private beaches, and favorite activities.

This is one amazing place that we will definitely booking again!!
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Sadie for your kind and appreciative remarks. We absolutely value our guests' privacy and safety above all else. Our intention is to encourage restful and relaxing vacations. Our house accommodates couples / families for socializing and alone time. Much thought went into offering modern conveniences throughout the house including remotes for AC, ceiling fans and TVs. We recognize that early winter air temperatures drop after sunset to the mid-60s and affects night time swimming. Watching the sunsets, star-gazing and relaxing on the lanais are welcome retreats after the day's adventures. For TV watching, we provide the 55-inch TV in the living room, a 40-inch TV in the master bedroom; and, we opted to place the 39-inch TV in the kitchen/family room. Our managers care the most about our guests' comfort and strive to meet all their needs quickly. We could not offer a vacation home without them as they do so very much for us to make your stay memorable. Thank you again for choosing us for your Big Island stay and we welcome seeing you again in the future! Mahalo!
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
29 Miles
Kona International Airport
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
Highway 19 - Queen Kaahumanu Hwy
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Hapuna Beach
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Banjy's Paradise Bar & Grill
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Waikoloa Village Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
10 Miles
Roy's Waikoloa Bar & Grill
Car: necessary

Near the shoreline are Puako Petroglyph Park and Puukohola Heiau which are sacred historical sites and easy walks for all ages. The Parker Ranch provides a 15 minute historical DVD showing in an authentic koa wood built home. The Kings Shops provides a free Polynesian show featuring fire dancers, Tahitian and hula dancers. These are well worth your time!

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Waikoloa Village House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2014 Winter Holidays
Nov 15 2014 - Jan 3 2015
5 night minimum stay
$225
$1,550
 
 
2015 High Season
Jan 4 2015 - May 25 2015
5 night minimum stay
$190
$1,300
 
 
2015 Low Season
Sep 1 2015 - Nov 14 2015
5 night minimum stay
$180
$1,225
 
 
2015 Winter Holidays
Nov 15 2015 - Jan 3 2016
5 night minimum stay
$230
$1,600
 
 
2016 High Season
Jan 4 2016 - May 25 2016
5 night minimum stay
$195
$1,350
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$175
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cancellation Fee $250 + Tax
Cleaning $250
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation confirmed. A 5 night minimum stay is required. We prefer short term rentals with our guests of less than 3 weeks. See Cancellation Policy in rental agreement. There is a $250.00 cancellation fee for advanced reservations; any cancellation will require payment of all transaction fees.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Waikoloa Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Ocean View
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Telephone
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Oven
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Kitchen ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bathroom connected with Guest Bedroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double sinks. Linen closet.
    Other Guest Bathroom connected to Other Guest Bedroom - toilet , shower , Double sinks. Door from bathroom to outdoors.
    Master Bathroom with Sauna - toilet , shower , Sauna, double sinks.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Other Guest Bedroom furthest from Pool - 1 queen , Ceiling fan, air conditioner, shower, and lanai.
    Guest Bedroom next to Master Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Ceiling fan, shower/tub, no pool access.
    Master bedroom with Sauna in Bathroom - 1 queen , Ceiling fan, air conditioner, TV; sauna, lanai.
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Books ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • children welcome ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • playground
  • ruins
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf privileges optional
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • surfing
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • rock climbing
  • spelunking
Notes:
You can swim in your own private pool at night with underwater lights and outdoor lighting. You can enjoy beautiful views and a sense of privacy in the day and at night. Join up for activities and fun with family and friends and then be able to enjoy your own space for some quiet time.
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,015 - $1,680 per week
3 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5