BEAUTIFUL CORPORATE CONDO IN HEART OF DOWNTOWN

Anne Miller

Speaks english, french
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL CORPORATE CONDO IN HEART OF DOWNTOWN

Atlanta Condo Rental Photos and Description

Large 1 Bedroom Apartment With Great City Views, Close To Everything.

New on the market and newly renovated, this upscale 1-bedroom condo offers you a great location and is fresh, clean, and beautifully furnished. It offers:

+ An updated kitchen with granite counters, stainless steel appliances and dark wood cabinets, fully equipped to make you feel right at home.

+ Bathroom renovated to a high standard with new amenities, including a frameless glass shower door.

New heating/air conditioning units.

+ Hardwood floors, flat-screen TV, WIFI, and gorgeous views from the 21st floor.

+ Corner unit, so very quiet; no banging hotel doors or paper-thin walls.

+ Light and airy atmosphere with clean, modern lines.

+ Comfortable queen bed in the bedroom and another queen bed in the leather sofa (very comfortable, not your average sofa-bed).

+ Proximity to all the major venues for vacationers and the Atlanta Mart, major hotels, Emory Midtown Hospital, Georgia Tech, Suntrust Plaza, etc. for business travellers.

+ Airport 14 miles away, has a direct Marta line right into Peachtree Ctr, a 5-min walk and you're home.

+ Taxi rank across the street at the Hyatt. With everything close by, there's really no need for a car, but it's easy on and off from the I75/85.

+ Perfect location if you're here for a ballgame, conference, business, or a fun trip. Close to World of Coca Cola, Aquarium, Centennial Park, World Congress Ctr, CNN Ctr, Phillps Arena, etc.

More Details
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • not suitable for children
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Anne Miller

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english, french

We recently bought this condo after a visit to Atlanta when we rented another unit through VRBO. We just loved the location, right in the middle of everything, so convenient.

I'm from Scotland originally, my husband from Canada, but we used to live in Atlanta and have always loved it, and being downtown is a lot of fun.

Anne Miller purchased this condo in 2013

We chose this property because of all the conveniences it offers, like a direct Marta line from the airport into Peachtree Ctr, very by. It's also easy-on and off from the I75/85. Loved all the restaurants around and all the events going on at the Hyatt, Centennial Park, etc. and theater and museum. We were also impressed by the friendly atmosphere in this building and the very helpful concierge.

This apartment is quite large and spacious, with plenty of storage space and an uncluttered feel. Views from the 21st floor are great, especially from the bedroom, where you can look right down Peachtree Street.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Corporate Condo In Heart Of Downtown
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
business
Beautiful Corporate Condo In Heart Of Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p496404vb
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
Ontario, Canada
5

Amazing location, very clean, highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
My partner and I stayed at this condo for 4 nights and absolutely loved it! It was right downtown, very close to all main attractions, and felt very safe. The unit was very clean and was exactly as pictured. Lots of room to spread and relax, much better than staying in a hotel! Anne was always very helpful at answering any questions and responding promptly to emails. Overall, I would highly recommend this property!
  • Submitted: May 26, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Corporate Condo In Heart Of Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p496404vb
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
Everything was as advertised. The owner was very responsive and helpful.
  • Submitted: May 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
Beautiful Corporate Condo In Heart Of Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p496404vb
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
Everything was as advertised. The owner was very responsive and helpful.
  • Submitted: May 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
Beautiful Corporate Condo In Heart Of Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p496404vb
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
Los Angeles
4

Prime Location but document condition Apt upon leaving - see below for reasons

  • 4 of 5
Dec 23- We made reservation w/ OWNER
We asked for early check-in, she emailed & said no problem, we paid the deposit
Jan 7- We paid the balance
Jan 10- The owner contacts us & leaves us instructions for the bldg
Jan 21- The Owner says early check-in no longer avail, we cancel & she will refund the whole trip, (seeing how it's 3 weeks away, looking for another place to stay is not an option - we come up w/Plan B)
Jan 23-We offer to pay for an extra night for early checkin
The Owner contacts us that the 8 day stay person is no longer viable for her so early check-in now avail
It was very nerve-wracking to think you have early check in & then to think that you might lose the place you are staying bc someone else wants to stay longer. I checked w/ VRBO and any owner can kick you out w/ no reason and as close to your stay date as long as they give you a full refund.
I called the Owner a few days before our arrival to ask about the storm. She said she WAS NOT THERE and had to call a friend in Atlanta re: weather.
We arrived Feb 13 and stayed 3 nights. We departed on Feb 16 at 10am.
Feb 18- We received a VRBO email that our deposit was less $30 bc we broke a lamp
I called the Owner & assured her nothing was broken while we were there
The Owner emailed thru VRBO
"I received your voice mail that you want to discuss the matter of the broken lamp. I'm sorry but this is not up for discussion. The lamp was perfect when you arrived and broken when you left, according to our damage policy, the guest is responsible."
We responded that we did not break the lamp, maybe a cleaning person did it.
The Owner wrote: "As a matter of fact I was the last person in the unit before you and cleaned it personally. I also cleaned it right after you, that’s how I know for sure. When I lifted the grey lamp on the window side of the bed while dusting, it fell apart as it had been cracked before. You may simply not have noticed. I am not in the business of making bogus claims."
We wrote back that if it was cracked before and then broke upon dusting, then we DID NOT break this lamp. Plus she told me on the phone that she was not in Atlanta.
We are both professional people w/ great paying jobs - we offered to pay an extra night for early checkin so in the long run $30 is not a big deal money wise but Principle wise it is. We were very upset with her treatment w/ this situation.
Great Location, nice furniture, comfy bed, absolutely no counterspace in bathrm
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We're sorry to read this review as we try very hard to please all our guests. When requested, early check-in is available if it's possible, but obviously we need time to have the apartment cleaned after a 10 am check-out. Realizing this was important to the guest, we did indeed offer to refund her deposit 3 weeks before her arrival date, knowing that this was low season and there were plenty of places available in downtown Atlanta. Most people would find it reasonable that we wouldn't turn down an 8-day reservation so that this guest could have an early check-in.
Re the $30 charge, we have the usual policy: If an item is broken, damaged or missing, the guest will be charged. That is the purpose of a security/damage deposit. We ask only that guests leave the apartment in the same condition they found it.
business
Beautiful Corporate Condo In Heart Of Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p496404vb
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5
We were in Atlanta for a volleyball tournament. The condo was much roomier than a hotel room for the four of us. Great location! Great condo!
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Beautiful Corporate Condo In Heart Of Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p496404vb
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
Milwaukee
5

Great downtown alternative to hotel

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I plus 1 friend stayed there for a couple of nights. This worked out better than a hotel because we had more room, a kitchen, and free wifi. The place was as pictured and was very clean. The only downside is that parking is not included although there's reasonable parking behind the building and around several blocks. Plus, it's close to Peachtree Station so we did use MARTA for part of the time. We were able to walk back from the Georgia Dome which was way better than sitting in traffice. Would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
14 Miles
Hartsfield International
Nearest Train
0.1 Miles
Marta
Nearest Motorway
0.3 Miles
I75/85
Nearest Barpub
Oak Kitchen, Karl Lager's
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
Car: not necessary

A 5-min walk takes you to Hardrock cafe, Hooters, Ray's in the City, Mexican food, Meehan's pub, etc. and a huge selection of fast food places in Peachtree Ctr. The Corner Bakery is great for casual dining/breakfast, almost next door. Walk left from the entrance and you'll find Max Lager's. There's a P.O. near the Marta station and a Fedex office in the Hyatt.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Atlanta Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
$850
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Notes Rates are $125/nt usually. May be special event nightly rates e.g. Jan and July for Atlanta Mart, min stay is 7 nights/$1,100. 9/18 weekend $150/nt. Labor Day min. 5 nights. We require a non-refundable $200 deposit for a confirmed booking and security dep, which of course will be returned if the apt is left as you found it. ARRIVAL: Check in 3 pm. DEPARTURE: Check out before 10 am.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Atlanta Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 21
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Parking ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Hair Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Fully renovated
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Corner location so nice downtown views in both directions.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • not suitable for children ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • cycling
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$775 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$595 per week
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$71 per night
6 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2