CLOSE TO BEACH, PRIVATE POOL, PET FRIENDLY, AFFORDABLE

Pam & Tim

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CLOSE TO BEACH, PRIVATE POOL, PET FRIENDLY, AFFORDABLE

St George Island Bungalow Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms / 3 Bathrooms / Sleeps 11-12 / Close To Beach / Affordable

New owners, formerly listed as VRBO 224742 with 5 star reviews! Beautifully landscaped with large private pool. Charming pine floors in every room. Picturesque bay views from the upper floors. 30-ft ceilings and a fire place in the living room area. A large wrap-around deck on the second floor. New flat screen HD TV sets in living room and bedrooms with Dish Network. Free WiFi. New king pillow top mattress in master suite with designer den/reading area. Natural lighting from three floors of bay windows. New porch furniture on both sides of spacious deck. A smoke-free, pet-friendly environment with harmonious Florida landscaping and your own private pool with fabulous deck and waterfall!

The house is located on St. George Island just off the Forgotten Coast in the heart of the Florida Panhandle. One can walk or bike on sandy roads to the bay and the beach in just a few minutes. Excellent fishing from quiet shores make for a relaxing environment to create wonderful vacation memories! Pet friendly beaches accommodate every member of your family. Great seafood and shopping can be found on the island and in close by historic Apalachicola!

Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Pam & Tim

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We live & work in North Georgia. We have a small hobby farm with many wonderful animals that we call family. Many years ago we discovered SGI where we could vacation with our Great Danes! Our dream has been to own a house on the island where we can vacation and share our home with other wonderful people!

Pam & Tim purchased this bungalow in 2013
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Close To Beach, Private Pool, Pet Friendly, Affordable
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews
business
Close To Beach, Private Pool, Pet Friendly, Affordable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p496165vb
770-846-0806
St George Island Florida Panhandle
kingsport, TN
5

We love this house!

  • 5 of 5
This is our family's 6th visit and counting to Buddy's Bungalow on St. George Island. We have never been disappointed with this house and it's comfortable, open spaces. The house was especially clean when we arrived with plenty of towels and all the necessities (toilet paper, trash bags, foil, detergent, coffee filters, etc) which we really appreciate. Pam, you have done an excellent job with the updates and the quirky decor--the new light fixtures/lamps/clocks/tables are all so fun! Everywhere we looked we found a new surprise and gave a collective "ahhhhhh". And hooray for the extra beds with our growing family! We adore the comfortable kitchen with it's couch, butcher block table, and new cookware which is perfect since we do most of our cooking/eating at the house!

Outside: The pool is so refreshing and it's nice that the property is fenced in if you have small children or you are bringing a pet. The large deck with new, comfortable outdoor furniture was an added treat. And we certainly appreciate the use of your bikes for the week. This was the first year we did not have to rent them which saved a small fortune. I like that the house sits on a quiet street since we tend to bike everywhere and breathtaking sunsets on the bay are only a block away!

Thanks again for sharing your lovely home with us. I can't wait to bring the girlfriends in May!!!!!
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you liked the updates and even happier that you and your family had another wonderful vacation at Buddy's!!! There will be even more surprises when you and the gals return in May!
business
Close To Beach, Private Pool, Pet Friendly, Affordable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p496165vb
770-846-0806
St George Island Florida Panhandle
Fredericksburg, VA
5

St George vacation

  • 5 of 5
Beautiful beach house that is designed for comfort. The house was very clean with soft sheets and fluffy towels. The owners were thoughtful and responsive to even the smallest requests. The pool was pretty, relaxing and very clean. We bought very cheap and delicious shrimp from Doug's seafood truck. I had a wonderful massage from Paula at "The Cut." We took restorative walks on the beautiful St George seashore, swam in the clear and warm gulf waters and would return in the evenings to our lovely beach house.
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the wonderful review. We are always glad to hear you had a great vacation and enjoyed the property. Please come back! You will always be welcome at Buddy's!!!
Pam
business
Close To Beach, Private Pool, Pet Friendly, Affordable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p496165vb
770-846-0806
St George Island Florida Panhandle
Atlanta, GA
5

Awesome family reunion week at Buddy's Bungalow!!

Awesome family reunion week at Buddy's Bungalow!!
  • 5 of 5
I booked for a family get together. 10 people in all. Lots of room, very nicely decorated with 'beachy' theme, clean inside and out, key-less entry - all wonderful. Kitchen completely setup for cooking for a large group. The large deck with nice furnishings. Pool was clean and clear, there is a charcoal grill and electric smoker worked wonderfully. Bikes available for riding round the island and to the beach. We rented kayaks and went out on the gulf and bay to see dolphins and even turtles. Lots of fun and wonderful memories. Everyone talked about coming back and doing it again. Will definitely come back to Buddy's Bungalow!!
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great stay at Buddy's! Thanks for letting our new cleaning service, lawn service and pool company work around the property some during your stay! Please come back! You will always be welcome at Buddy's Bungalow!
Tim & Pam
business
Close To Beach, Private Pool, Pet Friendly, Affordable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p496165vb
770-846-0806
St George Island Florida Panhandle
Reelsville IN
5

Review of property 496165

  • 5 of 5
Thanks for letting us vacation in your home for a week.Listing description was right on. Easy to find.Everything was clean ans well maintained. Would recommend this property to a friend. Most of our days were at the Park/Beaches and evening around the pool. The Blue Parrot was our favorite restaurant. Would recommend an extra trash tote for large families. Thanks again RD Cook
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review. So glad you and your family enjoyed your vacation! You are right about the trash cans and we will fix! Update - 2nd trash can has been added!
business
Close To Beach, Private Pool, Pet Friendly, Affordable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p496165vb
770-846-0806
St George Island Florida Panhandle
5

Had a Blast!

  • 5 of 5
As this was our first trip to St. George Island, we didn't really know what to expect. We travelled with four teenagers and a small dog. We were looking for an non commercialized, non-touristy, laid back beach destination-we definitely got it here! The Island, esp the west side where Buddy's Bungalow is located, is undeveloped, most of the terrain is left natural and not landscaped; thus, we saw wildlife and our small dog w/sensitive skin experienced a few sand fleas from the beach, we bathed him & all was fine. There are many vacant lots, so Homes in this area offer more privacy with the natural setting. Buddys Bungalow is one block away from the bay and three blocks from the beach; it is very conveniently located and only a short walk or bike ride away from the beach, restaurants, lighthouse, pier, and park. Apalachicola is a mere 10-15 minute drive with more restaurant, shopping, dining & grocery selection. The owners were quick to respond to my call upon arrival regarding debris in the pool & getting it cleaned ASAP; private pool was great for the kids to swim whenever they wanted. The house needs some light maintenance- exterior trim painting, fence upkeep, interior floors refinishing,etc- but very minor in the scope of a vacation home rental. The home is large, TV's in each bedroom & living space, the kitchen is very large & accommodating w/an adjacent sitting area, plus three full baths stocked w/lots of towels. The dining room was also great- we cooked the Seafood Boil a few times & other fresh seafood bought from Doug's Seafood Truck. Master bedroom on entire top floor, 3rd level overlooks great room, offers visual privacy just not necessarily audio privacy. Good sized laundry room on main level was very convenient. The entire yard is fenced, not just the pool deck like most other rental homes, there's a wonderful covered patio inside the fence for bikes, coolers & beach canopy to park at night. Homes on east side of the island have manicured lawns and are much more expensive, but Buddy's was perfect for us! We went to the State Park beach on the far east side of the island several days, it was amazing- the views, sand and water on that beach rival most Caribbean destinations I've been to. There was not one person for a half mile in each direction- very secluded. Overall, we had a wonderfully relaxing time and I actually forgot what day it was- mark of a true vacation. We cannot wait to stay at Buddy's again, we just hope that it's available!
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review. I am glad you and your family had a good vacation and glad you see the value in Buddy's! The house was originally built by a local Chef for his family and is unique to anything else on the island. We are still pretty new at this and are learning. Painting and other large jobs are sometimes scheduled a year in advance so imagine our surprise when we had to get on waiting lists! Come back anytime! You and your wonderful family will always be welcome at Buddy's!
Pam
business
Close To Beach, Private Pool, Pet Friendly, Affordable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p496165vb
770-846-0806
St George Island Florida Panhandle
2

work

  • 2 of 5
We spent most of our time cleaning- dishes had to be cleaned before use, house was dirty on first floor, pool not clean on arrival day. Lots to be fixed here- ice maker froze up twice (fixed after call), dishwasher doesn't work well. .. We found hair from previous tenants everywhere including pool- gross. Yard was overgrown and messy and full of fleas. Has to get emergency flea meds for dog because there were so many-beware.
Road house is on was pretty busy too. Closer to bay than ocean.
All the bedrooms were nicely decorated. Towels were amazing, but all the bathrooms needed cleaning when we got there. Upstairs bath has green something in it when we arrived.
Loved the couch in the kitchen.
Overall, I would not return. We spent more time cleaning and fixing things than relaxing.
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Beth, We are perplexed with your review. You let me know immediately about issues with the pool and the ice maker. Pool issues were resolved quickly the same day and ice maker was fixed early the next morning. Not once did you mention any other concerns to myself or my crew. If given the chance, we could have sent the cleaners over immediately to resolve anything you deemed unacceptable. We cannot fix what we do not know about. We also have a contract with Terminix. Card is in the kitchen on the board. We have had no other complaints but if there is an issue, they will come immediately. One call to me could have solved all of these things. We now plan to modify the house info sheet to explain in detail what to do if things are not what you expect when you arrive. I try not to bother guests, but after this, I will contact each family on arrival and ask if the property meets their expectations. Obviously, I was wrong to think people that seem reasonable would deal with me directly.
Pam
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
St George island Beaches
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Harry A's
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Blue Parrot
Car: recommended
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

St George Island Bungalow Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Aug 17 2014 - Dec 6 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,395
 
 
Winter
Dec 7 2014 - Feb 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,275
$2,400
 
 
Spring 2015
Mar 1 2015 - May 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,695
 
 
Summer 2015
May 31 2015 - Aug 15 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,275
 
 
Fall 2015
Aug 16 2015 - Dec 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,395
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $175
Property Damage Protection $49
Pet Fee $100
Tax Rate 9.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

St George Island Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3852 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Parking ...
  • Internet ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Fireplace
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Pantry Items
  • Kitchen ...
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • Full bathrooms on every floor.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • Master suite on top floor with new king pillow top mattress, new flat screen TV and designer den/reading area. Master bath has a unique walk-in roomy glass and tile shower, double sinks and a marvelous antique claw-foot bathtub! Queen and Double bedrooms have attached bathroom with shower and full size bathtub. There is also a separate area with a daybed perfect for children!
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • churches
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snorkeling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • fishing
Notes:
Turn day is Saturday. Check-in time 4PM, Check out time 10AM
Email Owner Contact Me