CLOSE TO BEACH, PRIVATE POOL, PET FRIENDLY, AFFORDABLE

Pam & Tim

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CLOSE TO BEACH, PRIVATE POOL, PET FRIENDLY, AFFORDABLE

St George Island Bungalow Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms / 3 Bathrooms / Sleeps 11-12 / Close To Beach / Affordable

New owners, formerly listed as VRBO 224742 with 5 star reviews! Beautifully landscaped with large private pool. Charming pine floors in every room. Picturesque bay views from the upper floors. 30-ft ceilings and a fire place in the living room area. A large wrap-around deck on the second floor. New flat screen HD TV sets in living room and bedrooms with Dish Network. Free WiFi. New king pillow top mattress in master suite with designer den/reading area. Natural lighting from three floors of bay windows. New porch furniture on both sides of spacious deck. A smoke-free, pet-friendly environment with harmonious Florida landscaping and your own private pool with fabulous deck and waterfall!

The house is located on St. George Island just off the Forgotten Coast in the heart of the Florida Panhandle. One can walk or bike on sandy roads to the bay and the beach in just a few minutes. Excellent fishing from quiet shores make for a relaxing environment to create wonderful vacation memories! Pet friendly beaches accommodate every member of your family. Great seafood and shopping can be found on the island and in close by historic Apalachicola!

Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Pam & Tim

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We live & work in North Georgia. We have a small hobby farm with many wonderful animals that we call family. Many years ago we discovered SGI where we could vacation with our Great Danes! Our dream has been to own a house on the island where we can vacation and share our home with other wonderful people!

Pam & Tim purchased this bungalow in 2013
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Close To Beach, Private Pool, Pet Friendly, Affordable
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
business
Close To Beach, Private Pool, Pet Friendly, Affordable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p496165vb
770-846-0806
St George Island Florida Panhandle
Reelsville IN
5

REVIEW OF PROPERTY 496165

  • 5 of 5
Thanks for letting us vacation in your home for a week.Listing description was right on. Easy to find.Everything was clean ans well maintained. Would recommend this property to a friend. Most of our days were at the Park/Beaches and evening around the pool. The Blue Parrot was our favorite restaurant. Would recommend an extra trash tote for large families. Thanks again RD Cook
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review. So glad you and your family enjoyed your vacation! Your are right about the trash cans and we will fix!
business
Close To Beach, Private Pool, Pet Friendly, Affordable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p496165vb
770-846-0806
St George Island Florida Panhandle
5

HAD A BLAST!

  • 5 of 5
As this was our first trip to St. George Island, we didn't really know what to expect. We travelled with four teenagers and a small dog. We were looking for an non commercialized, non-touristy, laid back beach destination-we definitely got it here! The Island, esp the west side where Buddy's Bungalow is located, is undeveloped, most of the terrain is left natural and not landscaped; thus, we saw wildlife and our small dog w/sensitive skin experienced a few sand fleas from the beach, we bathed him & all was fine. There are many vacant lots, so Homes in this area offer more privacy with the natural setting. Buddys Bungalow is one block away from the bay and three blocks from the beach; it is very conveniently located and only a short walk or bike ride away from the beach, restaurants, lighthouse, pier, and park. Apalachicola is a mere 10-15 minute drive with more restaurant, shopping, dining & grocery selection. The owners were quick to respond to my call upon arrival regarding debris in the pool & getting it cleaned ASAP; private pool was great for the kids to swim whenever they wanted. The house needs some light maintenance- exterior trim painting, fence upkeep, interior floors refinishing,etc- but very minor in the scope of a vacation home rental. The home is large, TV's in each bedroom & living space, the kitchen is very large & accommodating w/an adjacent sitting area, plus three full baths stocked w/lots of towels. The dining room was also great- we cooked the Seafood Boil a few times & other fresh seafood bought from Doug's Seafood Truck. Master bedroom on entire top floor, 3rd level overlooks great room, offers visual privacy just not necessarily audio privacy. Good sized laundry room on main level was very convenient. The entire yard is fenced, not just the pool deck like most other rental homes, there's a wonderful covered patio inside the fence for bikes, coolers & beach canopy to park at night. Homes on east side of the island have manicured lawns and are much more expensive, but Buddy's was perfect for us! We went to the State Park beach on the far east side of the island several days, it was amazing- the views, sand and water on that beach rival most Caribbean destinations I've been to. There was not one person for a half mile in each direction- very secluded. Overall, we had a wonderfully relaxing time and I actually forgot what day it was- mark of a true vacation. We cannot wait to stay at Buddy's again, we just hope that it's available!
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review. I am glad you and your family had a good vacation and glad you see the value in Buddy's! The house was originally built by a local Chef for his family and is unique to anything else on the island. We are still pretty new at this and are learning. Painting and other large jobs are sometimes scheduled a year in advance so imagine our surprise when we had to get on waiting lists! Come back anytime! You and your wonderful family will always be welcome at Buddy's!
Pam
business
Close To Beach, Private Pool, Pet Friendly, Affordable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p496165vb
770-846-0806
St George Island Florida Panhandle
2

WORK

  • 2 of 5
We spent most of our time cleaning- dishes had to be cleaned before use, house was dirty on first floor, pool not clean on arrival day. Lots to be fixed here- ice maker froze up twice (fixed after call), dishwasher doesn't work well. .. We found hair from previous tenants everywhere including pool- gross. Yard was overgrown and messy and full of fleas. Has to get emergency flea meds for dog because there were so many-beware.
Road house is on was pretty busy too. Closer to bay than ocean.
All the bedrooms were nicely decorated. Towels were amazing, but all the bathrooms needed cleaning when we got there. Upstairs bath has green something in it when we arrived.
Loved the couch in the kitchen.
Overall, I would not return. We spent more time cleaning and fixing things than relaxing.
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Beth, We are perplexed with your review. You let me know immediately about issues with the pool and the ice maker. Pool issues were resolved quickly the same day and ice maker was fixed early the next morning. Not once did you mention any other concerns to myself or my crew. If given the chance, we could have sent the cleaners over immediately to resolve anything you deemed unacceptable. We cannot fix what we do not know about. We also have a contract with Terminix. Card is in the kitchen on the board. We have had no other complaints but if there is an issue, they will come immediately. One call to me could have solved all of these things. We now plan to modify the house info sheet to explain in detail what to do if things are not what you expect when you arrive. I try not to bother guests, but after this, I will contact each family on arrival and ask if the property meets their expectations. Obviously, I was wrong to think people that seem reasonable would deal with me directly.
Pam
business
Close To Beach, Private Pool, Pet Friendly, Affordable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p496165vb
770-846-0806
St George Island Florida Panhandle
4

SALSA

  • 4 of 5
The home overall was nice, but needed some maintenance. The floors need to be refinished, the wood around the windows was rotting, you could see water stains under the windows inside, the main floor shower did not have hot water, the master shower had a lot of mold in it, and the shower curtain had mold on the bottom of it. The size was nice for a large group, and the pool was nice! It was conveniently located near the beach, and the bikes were wonderful for riding around the entire island! The furniture in the house was very unique and we loved it!
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the constructive criticism! We are new owners and working hard to improve this house. Most of these things are easy fixes and have already been scheduled. We were there a couple of weeks ago. There are a few older windows that need to be replaced. The floors need work especially on the stairs but are still very unique and charming. The hot water in the house is heated by propane and it takes awhile, especially with large groups. We have an on demand water heater scheduled for installation! Appreciate the review.
Pam
business
Close To Beach, Private Pool, Pet Friendly, Affordable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p496165vb
770-846-0806
St George Island Florida Panhandle
Jasper, GA
5

A LITTLE PIECE OF HEAVEN ON EARTH

  • 5 of 5
This was our first visit to SGI and we couldn't have asked to stay anywhere nicer than Buddy's Bungalow. This house is truly amazing. Pam and Tim have done such a wonderful job on decorating. The furnishings are stylish and very comfortable. I loved the iron beds, the pillow-topped mattress, the comfy couches and my favorite, the claw-foot, deep-soak, bathtub. Outside is just as beautiful, as well. The pool with the waterfall was so very relaxing. We brought our Catahoula, Annika, and she loved the fenced in front yard. The house is just a short walk to the beach and the area is surrounded with many wonderful seafood restaurants and shopping spots. We discovered Apalachicola, only a short drive from Buddy's Bungalow. It was so much fun exploring the forgotten coast! If you plan on staying here, take the time to drive down to the SGI park area. We had such a wonderful time and we will want to stay, again, at our little piece of heaven on earth, Buddy's Bungalow. Thank you Pam and Tim for sharing your beautiful home with us!!!
  • Submitted: May 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed the island and your stay with us at Buddy's Bungalow! Hope you will stay with us again soon!
Pam & Tim
business
Close To Beach, Private Pool, Pet Friendly, Affordable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p496165vb
770-846-0806
St George Island Florida Panhandle
5

BEST SPRING BREAK!

  • 5 of 5
This was the first VRBO we stayed in as a family. The experience from the very beginning emails to the end with Pam was spectacular. We felt well cared for! The house was clean, well stocked (towels, paper products, ice, bedding....), sweetly decorated and well maintained. The kids (3) quickly chose a room and we got the master sweet! This was our first time to SGI. We loved every bit of it. It was quiet, rented bike, surrey, paddle boards, cooked our own fresh seafood, loved the beaches, beautiful sunsets and relaxed life. We were thankful for the bikes as we used them often to go to the beach and downtown. Our mini golden doodle loved the beaches and walks. He was comfortable in the house and we loved the fenced in yard and upper balcony. We would stay in this house again for sure! Thanks Pam! Blessings to you!
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased your family enjoyed your stay at Buddy's. You were a pleasure to work with also and this is the kind of experience we strive for. Please come back soon. You will always be welcome at Buddy's!!!
thx,
Pam & Tim
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
St George island Beaches
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Harry A's
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Blue Parrot
Car: recommended
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

St George Island Bungalow Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2014 - Aug 16 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,975
 
 
Fall
Aug 17 2014 - Dec 6 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,395
 
 
Winter
Dec 7 2014 - Feb 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,275
$2,400
 
 
Spring 2015
Mar 1 2015 - May 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,695
 
 
Summer 2015
May 31 2015 - Aug 15 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,275
 
 
Fall 2015
Aug 16 2015 - Dec 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,395
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $175
Property Damage Protection $49
Pet Fee $100
Tax Rate 9.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

St George Island Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3852 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Parking ...
  • Internet ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Fireplace
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Pantry Items
  • Kitchen ...
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • Full bathrooms on every floor.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • Master suite on top floor with new king pillow top mattress, new flat screen TV and designer den/reading area. Master bath has a unique walk-in roomy glass and tile shower, double sinks and a marvelous antique claw-foot bathtub! Queen and Double bedrooms have attached bathroom with shower and full size bathtub. There is also a separate area with a daybed perfect for children!
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • churches
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snorkeling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • fishing
Notes:
Turn day is Saturday. Check-in time 4PM, Check out time 10AM
Email Owner Email