Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Newly Renovated 3 Bedroom 3 Bathroom Townhome Close To Disneyworld

Tania Nadeau

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Contact the Manager

Tania Nadeau

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Newly Renovated 3 Bedroom 3 Bathroom Townhome Close To Disneyworld

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

Windsor Palms Townhome Rental Photos and Description

1440 Sq. Foot Townhome With 3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms And A Splash Pool!!

This home was fully renovated in 2013!! All the furniture, appliances and fixtures are brand new and ready for your wonderful vacation. There are Two master bedrooms and a fun Kids room with a bunk bed and a twin bed. The best thing is that every bedroom has a connected ensuite bathroom which makes getting ready in the morning a snap!! The house is very well stocked with lots of linens and a huge washer and dryer on the second floor. The unit has its own parking are in-front of the unit and easy access into the unit for guest with reduced mobility. The lower floor master has a very large shower which also has easy access as well. The 12'x12' splash pool in the ready of the unit has a screened patios for sunning and absolutely great for cooling off after a long day playing at the beach or the parks. Our house is professionally managed which means that there is staff available 24/7 to assist you if there are any problems or emergencies. Central air conditioning and heating and pool heat is available for those colder months. We installed a PS3 and a 55' 3D TV to play some awesome games and to watch 3D movies with the family when you want to take a break at home. We have a very large side by side fridge and plenty of seating at the table for the whole family. We know that you will love your stay and hope that you chose our Princess Palm Townhome while you are here in central Florida.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Tania Nadeau (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2015

About Tania Nadeau

We Live in Edmonton, Canada and Travel to Florida and California at least once a year (Hopefully more). We have three young children that love the parks and the beaches of central Florida. Pretty much as soon as we return from the South, we are planning out next trip to get away from our cold winters.

Tania Nadeau purchased this townhome in 2013

Why Tania Nadeau chose Windsor Palms

Welcome to our Florida home! We looked very hard to find the perfect combination of safety and security, space and convenience to the parks and the beautiful beaches. When we found Windsor Palms, we knew right away this was the place for us. We purchased two townhomes that are across the street from each other.

What makes this townhome unique

Our home is newly renovated and has all new flat screen tvs in each of the bedrooms. We are very close to the community center which is as easy walk for big pool swimming, food, drinks, arcade, basketball, tennis, volleyball and a 3D movie theater!!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Mark,

Thank you, the townhouse is beautifully furnished, we had a lovely time and would definitely stay again when we can manage to take a vacation in the area.

Our one regret was probably that we were trying to do too much out and didn't allow for more hangout time at the condo.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Newly Renovated 3 Bedroom 3 Bathroom Townhome Close To Disneyworld
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 7 reviews
Washington pa
5

Disney vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was an excellent place to stay and it exceeded our expectations! Even better than the pictures! It was very quiet and the location was excellent for Disney, pirate spring training, space center, and the beach.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Close to Disney, Quiet, Relaxing and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

This home exceeded our expectations. The entire unit was clean and well maintained. We paid for pool heat and it was so nice to come home from a day at the Parks to a warm swim. My son LOVED swimming anytime he could. It is conveniently located just 15 minutes from the Disney Parks, 50 minutes to Legoland, 30 minutes to SeaWorld and close to grocery stores and gas stations.

The entire community is friendly and well kept up. The guards at the gate were friendly and professional and the club house staff were equally helpful. The community pool was also nice for a dip. There is a movie theater in the Club House that shows both family and adult movies.

We would stay in this unit and community again!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Perfect Escape from the cold

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at your vacation home. It was perfect for grandma to stay downstairs with her own bathroom, while we were all upstairs. Everyone had their own tv. And we were very comfortable. Very convenient to disney, especially animal kingdom! (We did not use the pool.)

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Moore
5

Kissimmee

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time... will do it again

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Houston, TX
4

Decent TH, good Value, Beats a hotel anyday!

  • 4 of 5

Very close to Disney parks. Less than :15 to the parks that we visited. Nice TV, Netflix, No HD on cable, WIFI either great or very very slow. Huge Hunter Fans in all the rooms. Basic finishes, but a very good value. Plunge pool in back was nice and private. We had people staying on both sides of us, but never heard them at all. Some walls are too thin, but this TH was very quiet. Area appears to be built in the early 90's, so some updating has been done over the years. The carpet was very soft and clean. Looks like new/recent tile downstairs. Appliances were recent. Ice maker very loud, but probably because there was not much ice in there. If it were to fill up, I bet it would be ok. Water line on Icemaker will wake you up, I recommend turning off the Ice when you go to bed. Neighborhood was very quiet and I recommend using the movie theater in the club house. Pick your movie and time, enjoy! For the price, this is a good deal. There are plenty other TH in the same neighborhood as well. This one was mostly updated, but basic. It was all we needed. Working with the owners was positive as they were always able to be reached.

Pro:

Good location, nice amenities, Very nice washer/Dryer combo, Plenty of Beach towels (8), Trash collected daily, attentive owners. Anytime I called, the owner answered the phone. Any email was promptly returned. Decent TH.

Con:

Internet in and out (comcast/xfinity) sometimes it was painful to watch netflix with the constant loading. Bed room furniture a bit on the cheap side, particle board frame on a king size bed made for a wobbly night if you or your partner turns over, fine for the kids room though. Watching a flat panel TV without HD is painful. You must use netflix to get HD(or the ps3), we only used netflix, sometimes the internet didn't keep up. Tile floors downstairs were dirty when we arrived.

I would stay in this area again, great value.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the response and we are glad that you had a great time! In follow up to your comments we called comcast immediately when you notified us of internet issues and they resolved it the service was inadvertantly dropped to 2 mbs and has been returned to 25 mbs (unfortunately you called us on your last day!) so netflix and internet should be all fixed. The unit was built in 2002 not the 90s and was renovated in spring 2013. The furniture was new and all picked from good quality ashley furnishings and in the many months we have spent down in kissimmee we haven't noticed any issues. The entire main is tiled to make it cleaner and easier to get into the bedroom and bathroom. Most icemakers are fairly loud when the ice drops, but I have never noticed it being disruptive for sleeping, I will have our management company check it out. We decided to install safety tile in the main floor that has some texture so our kids and guests don't slip when coming in from the pool and if the floors get wet. I will have the management company inspect the tile, but it may be due for a deeper steam clean which is done a couple times each year. Between stays the cleaners do mop and wash the floors and vacuum the carpets. We will always do our best to ensure you have a trouble free vacation and i hope you choose to stay with us again!
Hawthorne, NJ
5

Great Townhouse!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for 2 weeks in Dec. it was beautiful! It was like stepping into a model home. It has been totally renovated. The kitchen had everything you needed. Plenty of dishes and flatware. Lots of extra towels and even pool towels! The little cafe table by the pool was a nice place for a cup of coffee in the morning or a glass of wine at night. So nice to have the washer/dryer on the second floor by the bedrooms. It was decorated so nice. The kingsize bed was soooo comfy! There is even a security alarm but you feel so safe being in a gated community we didn't feel the need to use it. The owner's were wonderful to deal with. My husband had emergency surgery right before we were supposed to leave and when I contacted them they allowed us to reschedule our trip. I was so grateful to them because they could have said no. Don't hesitate to rent this gorgeous place. You won't be sorry!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Clearwater Beach
Car: recommended

This Property is as close to Disneyland as you can get and provides easy access to both the I192 and I4 which gets you pretty much anywhere you would want to go very easily. Universal Studios is about 20 minutes away and the DisneyWorld Grounds are about 8 minutes away. There is an abundance of great restaurants very close and a Super Target to get all your necessities during your stay.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $85 Per night

Windsor Palms Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 15 2015
4 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
Christmas
Dec 13 2015 - Jan 10 2016
4 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$85
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pool Heat $15/day (optional) $15 + Tax
Cleaning Fee (<7 nights) $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes Payment will be done by our Property Management Company that will contact you after submitted your information.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Windsor Palms Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Queen Master - toilet , shower
    King Master - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King Master - Large King Master Bedroom
    Queen Master - 1 queen , Lower floor great access for reduced mobility
    Disney Kids Room - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Fantastic Childrens Room!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$770 - $1,155 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$497 - $1,155 per week
4 - 6 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$770 - $1,225 per week
4 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote