Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Absolutely Oceanfront- 60 Ft Waterfall Pool-$199

Cody (Email Only)

Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Cody (Email Only)

Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2015
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Absolutely Oceanfront- 60 Ft Waterfall Pool-$199

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Kailua House Rental Photos and Description

Oceanfront 1-bedroom Unit or a Studio Unit with loft and two lanais

Kailua oceanfront deluxe vacation rentals - two units located in oceanfront home in Kailua .

One unit faces the mountains and the other faces the ocean. Both have separate entrances, bathrooms, and kitchenettes. These are deluxe rooms with 16-foot vaulted ceilings, granite detailing in the kitchen and bathrooms and air conditioning.

Each unit accommodates three people only. The home is located in a quiet upscale Kailua neighborhood.

Enjoy the 60-foot, natural salt (no red eyes or green hair), lap pool with waterfalls.

Please note that the calendar on this listing gives the availability for the Ocean View Unit only.

For availability of the Mountian View Unit with a loft and two lanais, see VRBO.com listing 16632 or email us to check availability.

These Kailua vacation rentals are licensed and legal vacation rentals. There will not be a risk of arriving to an accommodation that has been shut down due to non licensing.

Tax ID: W00995442-01

NUC (Required for Kailua Vacation Rentals) NUC #1846

Please see our Mountain View Unit on VRBO.com listing:

#16632

We offer a 5% discount off the totally nightly rate if you elect to pay by check. Please let us know if this is the payment method you prefer.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Cody (Email Only) (Owner)
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Absolutely Oceanfront- 60 Ft Waterfall Pool-$199
average rating of 4.4666667 based on 15 reviews
5

What a wonderful Mothers Day!

  • 5 of 5

My mom and I rented this unit for mothers day and had a wonderful stay. It was nice to have breakfast and listen to the ocean. We will be back time and time again.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
San Diego
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

We're looking for private condo/townhouse and late to realize that we rent out the guest ocean view room from the owner house. Small room and strong/loud crashing waves. The place are well clean but the bathroom has a musty smell.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Most guests enjoy the sound of the ocean waves. The only odor in the bathroom is the scented plug-in air freshener or just ocean air. Plug-in scents aren't "a one odor fits all", but we try to avoid fruity or other strong scents that might offend.
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

Was everything as promised and more! Am already looking to return!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience in Kailua and our rental. We love having guests that do all there is to do and see all there is to see on this amazingly beautiful windward coast and island. We're so glad you had a fulfilling visit and hope the good memories tempt you to visit again.
California
5

Thank You for the restful stay

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent 3 nights in the Ocean View rental right after our daughter's wedding which was a blessed event, but we were exhausted from the planning of the wedding and needed a complete break from life. We sure picked the right location!

Being winter, the first night was a little overcast with off and on rain. That, along with the waves breaking on the rocks created the perfect sound for much needed deep sleep---can't remember sleeping that well EVER!! Now that we're back to city life, I often try to recreate that sound in my mind to help me sleep. When we weren't sleeping, we enjoyed walking through the beach town of Kailua--about a 5 minute drive from the rental. It has numerous restaurants and fun gift shops and boutiques. We rented a kayak on a sunny afternoon and had such a fun time exploring the reefs and Flat Island, right off of Kailua Beach. Went to a farmer's market in Kailua (I think it's every Thursday evening), bought some fresh fish and put it on the outside grill by the beautiful pool one night. A full moon made it one of our more memorable evenings.

We can't wait to revisit this special oceanfront getaway. Next time we'll stay a lot longer!

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Austin, Texas
5

Exceeded Our Expectations In Every Category

  • 5 of 5

It was pure bliss. From the moment we walked in we were blown away by the cleanliness, the furnishings, and the design. The view is priceless and I wont attempt to describe it because I wont be doing it justice.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Austin, Texas
5

The Oceanfront Unit Was Absolutely Gorgeous, Clean, & Well Maintained

  • 5 of 5

I had an amazing 5 day stay stay in the oceanfront unit. I was amazed at the attention to detail that went into the design of this unit. The kitchen was beautiful and efficient and I never had to use the Air Conditioner because the natural trade winds from the ocean and the plantation style fans did the job! The linens were of a very high thread count and the towels seemed like they were brand new. I could go on forever about the view. It was a wonderful vacation.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $199 Per night

Kailua House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Special
Mar 6 2015 - May 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$199
$1,393
$5,970
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$220
From
$220
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,540
$6,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75.00 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200.00
Tax Rate 13.96%
Notes We offer a 5% discount off the totally nightly rate if you elect to pay by check. Please let us know if this is the payment method you prefer.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen bed in bedroom with twin sleeper sofa in living area
  • 1 queen bed in bedroom, and 1 portable twin bed in the loft
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$275 per night
4 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,995 per week
7 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$5,600 - $14,000 per week
14 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote