Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

An Upscale, Ski In/Out Haven at Blackcomb Base - Minutes from Whistler Village

Ray and Camila

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Ray and Camila

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 15, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

An Upscale, Ski In/Out Haven at Blackcomb Base - Minutes from Whistler Village

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

Whistler Condo Rental Photos and Description

Best Location In Town - Ski-in/out, HotTub, Free Wireless Internet, Free Parking

Make your winter getaway a true retreat at Whistler Slopeside Retreat, our cozy, recently renovated condo. Located within the 50-unit Wildwood Lodge—a ski-in, ski-out property that’s minutes from Whistler Village and the base of Blackcomb Mountain—Whistler Slopeside Retreat puts you close to the action, yet gives you a haven to escape to that’s as quiet and serene as the powdery snow falling on the mountains.

The pampering starts when you arrive and find that your complimentary concierge has taken care of the pre-arrangements you discussed. Lift tickets are on the table, a dinner reservation for four is booked, and the fridge and cupboard are stocked with groceries.

From there, it only gets better.

For our recent condo remodel, we selected only the very best materials—no faux stone here. Granite countertops and solid wood cabinets present a lavish kitchen space for preparing gourmet meals. Luxury materials and finishes continue into the master bath, with its marble counters, vessel sink, and heated slate floors.

An open-concept floor plan means the chef in the kitchen isn’t distanced from family or friends watching a movie on the living room’s flat-screen television. While the chicken roasts, you can join them in warming their toes at the gas fireplace. The living areas are all bathed in natural light and feature a view of the serene pine forest.

The master bedroom features a king-sized bed that can be converted into two twin beds upon request. There’s access to the patio space, too, which can also be entered from the living room. On the patio, you’ll find a picturesque pine forest view and the ski-out trail cutting through it.

Kids love the treehouse-like loft bedroom perched above the living room. Adults love it, too, for its separate bathroom with heated slate floors and spacious shower. The loft has two twin beds that, as in the master bedroom, can be joined into a king upon request. A pair of bunk beds in the den sleep two more guests in comfort.

The Wildwood Lodge offers all the amenities you need to recuperate after an active day on the slopes, trails, or the pedestrian paradise of Whistler Village. A hot tub works out the kinks in your muscles. A heated pool surrounded by pine trees invites you to take a cool dip in the summer months (the kids will love it, too). A locked storage space keeps your ski gear safe and out of the way.

A couple other convenient amenities that can’t be missed? Free underground parking and free unlimited WiFi access.

Don’t miss out on this perfectly located mountain retreat in upscale Upper Whistler Village! Whistler Slopeside Retreat is all yours. Simply give us a call and book your dates today.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Ray and Camila (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 15, 2015

About Ray and Camila

Your host, the Miyas, live in Vancouver (a 1-1/2 drive from Whistler). We love to visit Whistler to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We are very excited to finally have a place to call home in Whistler.

Ray and Camila purchased this condo in 2013

Why Ray and Camila chose Whistler

It was 'love at first sight' when we first viewed our condo - it was the perfect size for our family of five and it just screamed 'home' to us. We also love it for it's proximity to the ski lifts, restaurants, hiking trails, bike park, Lost Lake, and everthing else to keep three growing boys out of trouble.

We hope you'll enjoy our 'home away from home' as much as we do.

What makes this condo unique

You can be first on powder without having to wake up insanely early.

Our personal concierge service will take care of all your Whistler needs. This complimentary service is especially valuable to Guests who are trying to make their vacation arrangements from multiple time-zones away. Allow us to organize your airport transfers, lift ticket purchase and delivery, child-minding, and advance restaurant reservations.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
An Upscale, Ski In/Out Haven at Blackcomb Base - Minutes from Whistler Village
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews
1

VERY disappointed...

  • 1 of 5

I was very excited based on all the previous reviews of this condo to stay here. We arrived about 7pm and we ran into the housekeeper who had just completed cleaning the condo and put in the last few items that were needed for the stay, she seemed very nice but it was a little weird to run into her this late when check in was 4pm (should have been my first clue). We noticed right away that there was not enough toilet paper left for 4 adults for 9 days (we had been left 4 rolls - .5 on ea. roll holder with 1 extra in main bathroom and 2 extra in loft bathroom). We figured that would be fine and that we would be able to request more when the time came. Also each bathroom shower had mold inside (mold all over the shower curtain in main bathroom and mold lining the grout in loft bathroom) -- this is very disgusting and shocking considering the UPSCALE title of this rental. When we turned on the upstairs shower we noticed that it was not draining any water (or very minimal) as it filled up the shower immediately - which is another clear indication that this shower was not at all cleaned as it would have been encountered immediately. The maintenance did come to fix this the following day which is great. Once we realized that we would be out of toilet paper by the morning we called Shirley the concierge to request more (the evening before - as we only had enough to get through to morning). She questioned me on if I looked under the sinks for the extra rolls and I assured her we had. The following evening the housekeeper stops by to unlock the door to give toilet paper and gives 3 rolls (my mother had to ask for a third) for 5 more days. I came back to the condo and realized this was not enough and called the concierge again to let her know so that we wouldn't have to worry about having enough for the rest of our trip, during my call to her she asked me YET AGAIN if I looked under the sink, I assured her we had. The following evening it is getting late and the housekeeper has not shown up to unlock more TP. I call her line directly to make my request and according to her the concierge never relayed our message. On top of this I had to argue with her for several minutes about our need for TP. All in all I have never had such an issue with cleanliness or have I ever had to argue with so many people about how much toilet paper is required. I love VRBO and this is the first time I have encountered such issues. We will come back to Whistler but not here. Not worth it!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
New Jersey
5

Great condo for 4 close to everything. Owner was very helpful.

  • 5 of 5

Arrived after a long travel day and was pleasentely surprised to find chocolate's on the counter and a nice relaxing living room. We had 4 guys in our party and it fit us fine. they have 2 beds upstairs in the loft area, a king in the master and a bunk bed. We had a issue where we had to contact the owner during our stay and she was prompt and took care of the issue. (We got locked out due to my friend not booking the correct date's and not checking his e-mail for the new code the owner sent). The only issue we had was the shower in the master bedroom would not work due to a faulty release valve. So it was a little tight all using the upstairs shower but a plus having the sink separate. Walk to blackcombe village was 5 minutes and whistler was 10, Grocery store in the village was a little expensive we stopped in vancouver on the way up. Patio was nice with a BBQ grill. TV, WIFI, Hot tub, all the amenities you need. Bus stops right out in front to whistler was great to to the lack of snow in feb. Had to be the worst feb for snow in a while. We could only board the top half of the mountain. only thing that could have been better would be to have snow to ski in and ski out.. Everyone was so friendly and helpful.. would recommend this condo to family & friends. Thank You,

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Edmonton
5

Awesome experience

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for letting us enjoy our vacation at your condo- it was so clean and comfortable! The location was great and the e-mail prior to our trip was very detailed and thus, very helpful to us.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your Whistler getaway! Hope you can come back again next year.
Calgary
4

Great place!

  • 4 of 5

Nice place, perfect for three of us.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your mini-vacation.
5

Jones' Family holiday

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay, central to everything. Sleeps 6 without any issues.

The only complaint would be no air conditioning, as we had 35c weather, but other than that I'm going to rent it again!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time! Yes, we had some serious heat this summer. Look forward to your return visit next year.
Peace River, Alberta
5

Fantastic condo

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a weekend in the summertime. Condo is in the whistler upper village area, basically a 10 minute walk on paved paths to the heart of whistler village. The pictures are exactly as it seems, clean, quiet, well taken care of. Owners are easy to deal with and provided excellent directions for out of towners to find the place. We will definitely try to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the positive feedback! I guess you survived the Tough Mudder. Hope to see you back again next year.

Map

Nearest Airport
135 Kilometres
Vancouver International Airport - YVR
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
Milestones Bar & Grill
Nearest Golf
1500 Metres
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Hwy 99
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
Milestones Bar & Grill
Nearest Ski
300 Metres
Blackcomb Mountain
Car: not necessary

Zip-Trekking, Bungee Jumping, Skateboarding, Snowshoeing, etc...

Photos

Rates & Availability

From C$180 Per night

Whistler Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring Skiing
Apr 1 2015 - May 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$190
C$1,120
 
 
Tee Time
May 25 2015 - Jun 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$180
C$875
 
 
Summer Sizzle
Jun 19 2015 - Sep 13 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$210
C$1,000
 
 
Fall Fare
Sep 14 2015 - Nov 19 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$180
C$875
 
 
Early Bird
Nov 20 2015 - Dec 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$230
C$1,400
 
 
Christmas/NewYear
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 4 2016
5 night minimum stay
C$499
 
 
Fresh Tracks
Jan 5 2016 - Feb 4 2016
5 night minimum stay
C$235
C$1,470
 
 
February Holiday
Feb 5 2016 - Feb 20 2016
5 night minimum stay
C$325
C$1,960
 
 
Winter Skiing
Feb 21 2016 - Apr 3 2016
5 night minimum stay
C$265
C$1,700
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 5.0%
Notes Please contact owner about additional discounts for staying 14+ nights.

Damage Deposit- $1000; Charged up to this maximum after departure if property is damaged, requires excessive cleaning, or if items are missing.

No check-in/out on Dec 25th and Jan 1st.

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Whistler Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 818 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom in Loft - toilet , shower , Separate vanity outside bathroom; Heated slate floor.
    Ensuite Bathroom in Master Bed - toilet , combination tub/shower , Lots of shelves for your personal items. Heated slate floor.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Spacious bedroom with ensuite bathroom and patio access.
    Loft Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Two TWIN beds can be joined into one KING upon request.
    Den - 2 bunk bed , Twin bunk beds in small den.
  • Condo suits up to 4 adults and 2 small children.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Other Vacation Properties

$1,113 - $4,683 per week
2 - 7 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$2,275 per week
5 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote