CLASSIC HOME JUST 10 MINUTES FROM DOWNTOWN

Blair Roberts

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Blair Roberts

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CLASSIC HOME JUST 10 MINUTES FROM DOWNTOWN

Renton House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8

Clean, charming, centrally located home located just south of the city.

Loads of privacy with a large backyard, 3 bedrooms, and just 10 minutes to city, (or 10 minutes to Seatac International airport).

The house is located in the Beacon Hill neighborhood, one of Seattle's oldest and most storied neighborhoods. Beacon Hill offers great transportation, and lots of charming spots for eating and shopping.

The house includes free internet, microwave, laundry, DVD, ping-pong, etc.. It's great for families or groups of friends, and can be fully equipped for groups traveling with small children (just ask!).

This home is located on a central bus line, and is walking distance to the link light rail (which will take you to directly to Safeco Field, Seahawks Stadium, or anywhere in the downtown area). It also gets you to Seatac airport in less than 15 minutes!

This house has a wonderful kitchen, great for cooks and foodies. All amenities are included (shampoo, detergent, towels, etc.). Please let us know if you have any questions, we would love to have you!

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Blair Roberts

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Classic Home Just 10 minutes from Downtown
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
business
Classic Home Just 10 minutes from Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p494544vb
+1 2069996290
Renton Puget Sound
Tempe, AZ
5

GREAT PLACE

  • 5 of 5
Rented the home for a weekend and found it had everything we needed....Close to mass transit (we had no car) cute yard, great linens and comfortable beds. The basement had a washer and dryer and a ping pong table. The neighbor hood has lots of diversity and the park at the end of the block was great for our kids. We would stay here again!
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Classic Home Just 10 minutes from Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p494544vb
+1 2069996290
Renton Puget Sound
az
5

GREAT STAY!

  • 5 of 5
My husband, myself and my three little girls stayed in June! Loved the house, location and the close drive to everything. Had plenty of room. We live in a 2,50 sqft house and had plenty of room. There is tons of space to unpack and not live from a suitcase. Owners were great to work with. I would totally stay here again if we visit Seattle again. Thank you!!
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Classic Home Just 10 minutes from Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p494544vb
+1 2069996290
Renton Puget Sound
Carroll, IA
1

SKETCHY

  • 1 of 5
I booked this rental for a week in June 2014. We chose not to stay here for 2 reasons, the neighborhood and cleanliness.

This house is in a sketchy neighborhood. We did not feel very safe. We called Blair and he assured us that we would be fine and even volunteered to change the locks. I have stayed in 7 VRBO homes and this is the first one that I checked every window to make sure it was locked. We did not feel that we could leave our electronics in the house while we were gone. Heck, we didn't even feel secure enough to get our luggage out of the car,

When we arrived, there were no towels in the bathroom. We found them in the dryer in the icky basement (where we also checked the windows). There was still coffee in the coffee pot and the ivory slipcover on the couch was very soiled and partially covered by a bed sheet. The trays under the burners of the stove were covered in foil and the home had an odd smell. Blair apologized and offered to have someone come and re-clean.

This was not how we wanted to spend our time on our vacation so we chose to stay elsewhere. We did not receive any type of refund.

This is not a vacation home, it is a rental house in a sketchy neighborhood.
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In almost a year of renting out this 3 bedroom family home I've had over 15 positive reviews, including VRBO, and 2 other vacation rental sites. I've never had a group feel unsafe, or fearful of the neighborhood. The house is surrounded by young families, and older retired couples. In fact, there's a awesome park right down the street.

Deanne and her group arrived 4 hours early to the rental, my cleaning crew had not even been to the house yet. I have guests check-in at 3pm to ensure enough time for proper standards. I'm always able to accommodate guest requests, in this case, nothing I could do, or say was good enough. Deanne was dead set on convincing me that the house was unsafe.

If you are interested in renting this cozy house, with a great little backyard, and ping-pong for the kids please do not base your thoughts on Deanne's negative review. Instead, I'd ask you focus on the amazing guests I've had come and go from this quaint craftsman house.
business
Classic Home Just 10 minutes from Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p494544vb
+1 2069996290
Renton Puget Sound
Calgary, Canada
4

BEACON HILL

  • 4 of 5
It was good, the only problem I had was with the cleanliness. The floors and under beds were not very clean. Every time our toddler played on the floor he was dirty. Except for that issue, good stay.
  • Submitted: May 22, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Reynold,
Thanks for your feedback. We pride ourselves on having the cleanest homes on VRBO, as you can see from the other reviews that we're received. I apologize if the floors we not up to the standars you were looking for. I assure you had we spoke we would have provided a house cleaning at no cost.

Please consider us the next time you're in Seattle.
Blair.
business
Classic Home Just 10 minutes from Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p494544vb
+1 2069996290
Renton Puget Sound
5

A GREAT HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
We rented this house for use in a film shoot. It had just the right amount of space (and a creepy basement) that we were looking for. The owner was extremely helpful in answering all of our questions and ensuring we had a great time during the shoot. We would definitely rent from them again. If we didn't already live in Seattle, this would be a perfect place to rent on a vacation.
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Classic Home Just 10 minutes from Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p494544vb
+1 2069996290
Renton Puget Sound
San Diego
5

ADORABLE HOUSE WITH EVERYTHING YOU NEED!

  • 5 of 5
So warm and cozy!! We rented this amazing cottage-like house for a girls weekend for two nights. The picture's don't do the decor justice-from the paint colors to the touches here and there it's downright adorable. Two of the bedrooms have beds comfy for two people, and the third room has a bunk bed: All the guests raved about the mattresses-even the bunk bed was cozy! Nice linens in all rooms and the bathroom. We were 7 people (It's an extra 40$ per night for each person over 6 staying) and I wouldn't do more than that in the space. One bathroom (be advised) but stocked with everything you'll need. The kitchen is large and well appointed: We cooked and stayed in one of the nights-plenty of glassware, silverware and cooking utensils. The street this house is cute and seemed safe, the red door is a classic touch and the back yard is small and cute. The neighborhood you drive through to get there might unnerve you a bit-stay strong my friend, once you get there you won't be disappointed. Speaking of being unnerved: A word on the slasher film style basement. As the door creaked open from the kitchen we all gasped in horror: descending those creepy stairs meant certain death for sure!! Sigh, over-reaction-there's actually a ping pong table down there and also where the laundry is located. Internet worked great! Lots of books and a piano in the living room. The dishwasher wasn't really hooked up. Not just not plugged in, but didn't look like it was actually attached to any water sources. Annoying but oh well. The property isn't walkable to much. Downtown is a 35$ cab ride and the airport is about the same. The nearest grocery store of any substance was about a 5 minute drive. The host Blair communicated with me quickly and easily throughout the booking, during out stay and afterwards. We'll definitely book it again next time we're in the area.
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Email Manager Email

Map

Museum of Flight
Nearest Airport
8 Miles
SeaTac International Airport
Nearest Ferry
8 Miles
Downtown Seattle
Nearest Train
500 Metres
Link Light Rail (SeaTac to Downtown)
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-5
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Seward Park
Nearest Ski
50 Miles
Snoqualmie Pass
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Jefferson Golf Course
Car: recommended

Great house in central location to access everything in and around Seattle. 12 minute drive to anywhere in the city, including the airport.

Or, the house is within walking distance to Seattle's new Link-Light-Rail, which can get to downtown, south lake union, UW, etc., without having to worry about a car or pay for parking.

Nice private house in great neighborhood, the home is cozy and great for families and groups of friends. Washer/dryer, internet, large private backyard for pets and children. Ping-Pong table, large selection of books and DVDs.

Eat out in Columbia City or Georgetown, both of which are booming young communities with plenty of shopping and eating.

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Renton House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Rates
Jul 7 2014 - Sep 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$275
From
$300
Fri,Sat
$1,250
$4,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall Rates
Oct 1 2014 - Nov 25 2014
1 night minimum stay
$125
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$235
$1,000
$3,700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit 250
Cleaning fee 100 + Tax
Pet Fee 25
Property Damage Protection 49
Tax Rate 9.5%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Renton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed
  • We have plenty of room to allow up to 8 adults to sleep comfortably. Just ask us!
Entertainment:
  • Toys ...
  • Television
  • DVD Player
  • Video Games
  • Music Library
  • Games
  • Books ...
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Bicycles ...
Suitability:
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • winery tours
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • sledding
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • golf
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
Email Manager Email