SPECTACULAR GULF VIEW WITH BREATHTAKING SUNSETS FROM NEWLY RENOVATED APOLLO 304

Edward Lemire

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Edward Lemire

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPECTACULAR GULF VIEW WITH BREATHTAKING SUNSETS FROM NEWLY RENOVATED APOLLO 304

Les Falls Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2-4, WiFi

This condo is located on the south end of Marco Island at 900 South Collier Blvd. When you walk into the condo you immediately notice the spectacular view of the Gulf and beach.

The whole unit has been renovated, freshly painted and tastefully decorated with new furniture and two wall-mounted flat-screen televisions. There is WiFi and DVD player as well as a fully equipped kitchen including a convection oven. The kitchen includes granite counters, stainless steel appliances, and dishwasher. There is a washer and dryer on the same floor near the unit.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed

Edward Lemire

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Ed and Joanne are from New England and have been vacationing in Marco Island for over 10 years. They have two grown sons, a granddaughter and a grandson. Ed retired from the company he started over 25 years ago and now works only a few hours a day. After working in the operating room for over 30 years, Joanne retired from her nursing career. They play golf, ski, and enjoy the company of good friends.

Edward Lemire purchased this condo in 2013

After staying at the Radisson, the Hilton, and the South Seas Towers, Ed and Joanne decided to try the Apollo. Their positive experiences there brought them back year after year. They recently purchased Unit 304 and because the unit seemed tired and outdated, they completely renovated it. As you can see in the pictures, they installed granite counters and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen, a walk-in tiled shower, and much more. If you don't feel like cooking in the condo's fully equipped kitchen then you can enjoy a wonderful meal at the Sunset Grille located on the premises. The Apollo offers many amenities including a fitness room, tennis courts, and a pool. There is a covered assigned parking garage with security day and night.

Come and enjoy the spectacular Gulf view, the beautiful beach, and the breathtaking sunsets from the balcony.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spectacular Gulf View With Breathtaking Sunsets From Newly Renovated Apollo 304
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Spectacular Gulf View With Breathtaking Sunsets From Newly Renovated Apollo 304
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p494512vb
+1 4014393261
Les Falls Marco Island
Mpls, MN.
4

Excellent Location

  • 4 of 5
We loved the location of this condo. The view was awesome and we were very comfortable. We loved swimming daily in the salt water swimming pool and the management were so helpful and friendly. We walked the beach daily and found lovely restaurants to sit and have meals at. It was lovely we only had one small complaint and that was the balcony...could smell cigarette smoke from other balconies and we felt on top of the neighbors when out there.
  • Submitted: May 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Martha, thank you for reviewing our condo. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We are, however, sorry to hear about your experience with the cigarette smoke on the balcony. Because none of our renters have mentiond cigarette smoke and we never experienced it when we stay there, we feel comfortable saying this was probably an isolated incident, We do hope you will consider renting our unit again.
Ed & Joanne
business
Spectacular Gulf View With Breathtaking Sunsets From Newly Renovated Apollo 304
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p494512vb
+1 4014393261
Les Falls Marco Island
5

spring break trip

  • 5 of 5
The condo was extremely clean, Great view, we saw dolphins swimming from the balcony almost every morning. Great beach extremely clean white sand. Watch the sunset from your balcony or at the restaurant in the complex. We will definitely go back again. We normally rent condos when we vacation and this was by far the most updated and clean ones we have stayed at.
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Kevin, thank you for your positive review of our condo. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you return in the future.
Ed & Joanne
business
Spectacular Gulf View With Breathtaking Sunsets From Newly Renovated Apollo 304
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p494512vb
+1 4014393261
Les Falls Marco Island
Wheaton, IL
5

Exceptional beachfront getaway

  • 5 of 5
This Apollo condo is truly an exceptional unit. The furnishings and renovations help set it apart. Even the porch furniture was deluxe. The view from the balcony was terrific and we enjoyed breakfast/coffee on the balcony. Marco beach is perhaps one of the nicest beaches is the US. The owners have thought of every need you could want/need for a condo vacation including beach chairs and umbrella. We have rented many nice units through VRBO and this was one of the nicest. Cannot recommend this unit highly enough. We hope to return in the future.
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Mom of 5
Ed and I appreciate you taking the time to comment on our condo, Apollo 304. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay on Marco Island and that our condo met with all of your vacation needs. It is hard to describe how beautiful the beach is and how relaxing it is to sit on the balcony and watch the spectacular sunsets. We have always loved the Apollo for those reasons and we are now happy to share that experience with others.
Thank you for your glowing review and we look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Joanne
business
Spectacular Gulf View With Breathtaking Sunsets From Newly Renovated Apollo 304
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p494512vb
+1 4014393261
Les Falls Marco Island
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
I live on Marco Island and needed a place to stay while doing some remodeling on my home. I was lucky to find this unit. This beautifully renovated condo is everything it claims to be and more. Perfect location with unbelievable views of the Gulf and sunsets! The condo was immaculate and everything I needed was available. The owners were very accommodating and helpful. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone wanting to stay at Marco Island. Perfect!
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Darlene, thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are happy that you enjoyed our condo as much as we do. We hope your home renovations have gone well.

Best wishes

Joanne
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Sunset Grille
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Les Falls Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Season
Apr 26 2014 - Dec 12 2014
7 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
Season
Dec 13 2014 - Apr 24 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Security Deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes Upon reserving a 20% initial deposit is due. Then 60 days prior to arrival the balance is due.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Les Falls Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Towels Provided
  • Internet
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shelling
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling
  • golf
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • water skiing
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$950 - $1,600 per week
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$729 - $1,679 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$729 - $1,679 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4