Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

GORGEOUS LAKE AND MOUNTAIN VISTA

Karen Matson

Advertiser since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Karen Matson

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2014
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GORGEOUS LAKE AND MOUNTAIN VISTA

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Phoenix Estate Rental Photos and Description

Custom Luxury Estate At Arrowhead Lakes

La Vista is true to it's name offering expansive mountain and lake views within Glendale's lovely Arrowhead Lake community. This impressive home is ideal for entertaining and relaxing whether you are with a large family, small group of friends, or a loved one. Step into La Vista's foyer and savor its stylish luxury. **A large downstairs master suite is the home's gem and easy access for limited mobility clients.

The pool and spa (both heated) are shaded from afternoon sun and is the perfect place to get wet and fire up the gas grill. Take a sunset cruise with your favorite beverage on our pontoon boat, enjoy catch and release fishing from the dock or simply kick back on a chaise lounge with a good book. Families with children are especially welcomed to enjoy La Vista's amenities and we have installed chimes on the back sliding doors for their safety. Note: Bouncy balls, pool noodles and arm floaties are recommended and highly encouraged for hours of fun.

The kitchen has new granite counter tops and is equipped with high-end cookware and appliances, two ovens, main and prep sinks, a 'reverse osmosis' water dispenser and a walk in pantry. It will surely meet the needs of your inner chef. There are gourmet food stores within 10 minutes for finding just the right specialty ingredients, and plenty of take away restaurants. For large gatherings, the dining room seats eight and there is a smaller, more intimate table in the kitchen for four. Outside, there is a patio table and chairs for six. All spaces have amazing unobstructed views.

The open wet bar, located in the grand room, is a main feature in the home. It has a dedicated wine refrigerator and adjoins the living room and dining room spaces. If you like hosting cocktail parties or just appreciating fine wine and food in style, La Vista is the place to be.

Downstairs Master Suite with easy access - This is a private area of the house which has it's own thermostat for your comfort and direct access to the back patio. Its' heavy antique style furniture is made from beautiful oak and the king bed is elegantly appointed with a paisley Ralph Lauren bedspread and matching decor' pillows. The bathroom has double sinks, vanity dresser, jacuzzi tub, easy walk in shower, sky light, ceiling fan and a separate toilet room.

Upstairs Master Suite - This quiet retreat has the best views in the house and access to a large terrace. The queen sized bedroom furniture and bedding are all new with tastefully appointed blue/green accents.

Upstairs Second Suite - This en suite bedroom has a lovely full sized bed with storage and is decorated in tranquil colors of sand and earth.

Other beds - In the upstairs loft area there is a twin sized trundle day bed (top bed and bottom bed) - sleeps two. The downstairs media room sofa has a plush memory foam pull-out full sized mattress - sleeps two.

**All luxury bedding has been carefully selected for your sleeping comfort with mattress protectors, cushion mattress toppers, feather duvets and covers, soft plush pillows and snuggly blankets.

Additional features of the home:

Wireless Internet Flat Screen TV's - Large 'Smart' (LCD TV's) in all of the bedrooms, media room and kitchen

Complimentary streaming Netflix - on demand!

BlueRay DVD player

Stereo system with high-end interior and exterior speakers throughout

Baby Grand Piano

Three separate thermostat control units

3 car garage

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Karen Matson (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Gorgeous Lake And Mountain Vista
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
business
Gorgeous Lake And Mountain Vista
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p493034vb
- 602-930-9362
Phoenix Arizona
Vashon Island, WA, USA
4

beautiful spot

  • 4 of 5
We were in Phoenix for a wedding and this house was perfect for our family to be together. The bride and bridesmaids used the spacious master suite to get ready. We did have some issues with contacting the manager and with the pool and spa not working well, but over all it was a great place to be.
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Hi Joan,
So glad the home worked out well for you and happy that we were able to extend your checkout so the bride and groom could open presents. We apologize for the confusion regarding the pool and the heater. It is a brand new heater and we are updating the instructions on how to use it. But regardless, we are refunding your cost for the pool heat to make up for the inconvenience. We hope you will consider us for a future stay.
business
Gorgeous Lake And Mountain Vista
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p493034vb
- 602-930-9362
Phoenix Arizona
Minneapolis
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5
While we had a great time (how can you not with girlfriends), the house was a disappointment for a number of reasons...

* I had to call 4 days before we were suppose to fly to AZ to get details about the house. Was given the wrong address.
* The pictures are better than the house itself which needs updating in several areas
* The pontoon was filthy
* The pool fountain didn't work
* The hot tub didn't get hot (never sat in it)
* The outside speakers by the pool didn't work
* There were only two lounge chairs - which was odd for the size of the house
* The yard crew came in the middle of Saturday afternoon when we planned to be by the pool.

However, the owner's assistant was fantastic. She was the one who provided the correct information (address) about the house and was readily available to assist us even though there were several things she couldn't do anything about (not fault of hers).

Needless to say, we won't rent this house again
  • Submitted: May 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI Kim,
We are so sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. Some of the items you raised gives us good feedback that we will take up with the owners, like having the 2 lounge chairs. There is seating for 8 by the pool in addition to the 2 lounge chairs but if we can fit 2 more loungers we will consider it. We apologize about the pontoon boat. We had several dust storms that week and the boat was uncovered for your convenience. I was not aware the spa didn't heat to your satisfaction. Our pool guy is on call for any questions on how to use the spa and the water fountain is on a timer because it cannot run non stop. Sorry for your confusion about the address, there is a "Drive" and an "Avenue" next to each other, it has happened to other guests as well. We will take extra care to point out we are on the "Avenue", not the "Drive". Lastly the speakers outside are turned off because of noise concerns with the neighbors. Unfortunately we had previous guests who ran very loud music into late hours which is prohibited by our HOA. We will look into getting a portable speaker set that can be used outdoors without amplifying loud music across the lake. We would like to extend a free night to you if you would consider giving us another chance on a future visit. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is very important to all of us at La Vista.
business
Gorgeous Lake And Mountain Vista
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p493034vb
- 602-930-9362
Phoenix Arizona
Calgary
5

Group fun in the sun

  • 5 of 5
8 of us came down for a friend's wedding. We had a great time in the house. We took advantage of the pontoon which was a very enjoyable in the afternoon sun. Lots of space for everyone and the kitchen was fantastic.

Only two negatives was that the grill had different hot and cold spots. Meat was still able to get cooked but we had to pay close attention. Also - the speaker system wasn't working. Not a big deal and we made due with a laptop. I'm sure it will be fixed for the next group.

Judy was excellent and was very accommodating. I was able to text her at any hour and I would receive a response immediately. The food and drinks that were provided upon our arrival was great after travelling.

I would definitely rent the property out again for another trip to Glendale.
  • Submitted: May 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Tom,
Thank you for your review and for pointing out the issue with the grill. We will have that addressed. We are also working on the interior stereo speakers, not sure what happened to them on a previous stay, but we are having someone take a look at them. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again! Karen
business
Gorgeous Lake And Mountain Vista
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p493034vb
- 602-930-9362
Phoenix Arizona
5

Fabulous, spacious house!

  • 5 of 5
A great house to chill and enjoy the pool, hot tub, and beautiful scenery. Very quiet neighborhood. Large kitchen and great room--fun place to host others or just enjoy your family! Judy and Karen were "johnny-on-the-spot" to welcome us and to take questions. Would definitely stay again!
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Michelle,
Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back soon to La Vista! Karen
business
Gorgeous Lake And Mountain Vista
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p493034vb
- 602-930-9362
Phoenix Arizona
Saint Joseph, Michigan
5

Beautiful morning light!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time at La Vista in Arrowhead Lakes. The water and mountain views were beautiful, and I found myself getting up early on vacation just so I could catch the sunrise coming up over the mountain and the morning light pouring into the house. There were plenty of places to sleep for the seven of us, and room to spread out. The listing photos pretty accurately represented the home, although the high ceilings made it feel bigger. The property was very clean when we arrived, and we were greeted with a lovely welcome basket. We enjoyed Glendale with all of it's shopping and restaurants, and the nearby hiking trails were nice. The grocery store was within walking distance which was helpful too. The only issues we had were that there were a few times I was looking for things in the kitchen to use that weren't available (i.e. cake pan) and the boat battery was not reliable so we weren't able to use it as much as we would have liked, but my husband enjoyed the catch and release fishing right from the dock. I would definitely take my family back for a visit to Glendale and would love to rent this house again!
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review Shelley. It was very nice to meet you and your family. I so agree, the sunrises are spectacular and the early morning sounds of the birds add a nice touch to the ambiance. It is a perfect place for quiet reflection and meditation. Regarding the boat, we have replaced the boat batteries so hopefully that has been resolved and we are adding a cake pan for that return visit! We hope to see you again soon! Karen
business
Gorgeous Lake And Mountain Vista
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p493034vb
- 602-930-9362
Phoenix Arizona
4

Beautiful house and great hosts

  • 4 of 5
My extended family and I stayed at this beautiful house over spring break. The house is even better than the pictures. The view is unbelievable and we also enjoyed the pontoon. Judy was really responsive with any questions we had. The location was great for spring training and was also walking distance from hiking. We had a small issue with the heating of the pool, but Judy was great about getting back to us promptly. We would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jodi for the nice review. It really is a beautiful home with fantastic views. We were sorry about the pool heating issue but it has been resolved for future stays. We hope you will consider us for a future stay!

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $425 Per night

Phoenix Estate Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Nov 1 2014 - Jan 17 2015
4 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
Pro Bowl Week
Jan 18 2015 - Jan 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Super Bowl
Jan 27 2015 - Feb 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Spring Training
Feb 4 2015 - Mar 31 2015
6 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2015 - May 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$425
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Property Damage Protection $89
Pool Heating (Optional) $250
Tax Rate 7.9%
Notes Use of the pontoon boat is included in the daily rate but a refundable deposit of $500.00 will be collected if the boat will be used. It will be refunded upon the completion of your stay.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Phoenix Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Suite 1 - 1 king , Main Floor Master Suite
    Master Suite 2 - 1 queen , Upstairs with Balcony Overlooking Lake and Pool
    Loft - 2 twin/ single , Trundle bed in loft area
    TV/Media Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper Sofa
    Third Bedroom - 1 double , Ensuite with private door to bathroom
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote