Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Sunset Vista: 2 BR / 2 BA house in Breckenridge, Sleeps 6

Owner / Property Manager

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner / Property Manager

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 1, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Sunset Vista: 2 BR / 2 BA house in Breckenridge, Sleeps 6

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

Breckenridge House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Upon the entrance of Sunset Vista, this newly-renovated mountain chalet greets a party of 6 and a furry friend. Wood paneling borders the walls, creating an authentic mountain vibe, along with a dining area encased in windows to entertain. The fully-equipped kitchen offers stainless steel appliances and modern finishes fit for creating big holiday and celebratory meals.

Two new bathrooms accommodate a full-capacity home away from home which is conveniently a short 5-mile drive or bus ride to Breckenridge Ski area. Shop and dine till you drop in the quaint town of Breckenridge, and feel comfort in coming back to warm your toes by the gas fireplace in the living room while Fido frolics in the large backyard, unique to this cabin.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner / Property Manager (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 1, 2015

Why Owner / Property Manager chose Breckenridge

We just finished renovations on Sunset Vista. With 2 bedroom and 2 baths you will be very comfortable here. There are stainless appliances, new furniture and all new linens throughout.

What makes this house unique

Guest that rent this cabin are greeted by one of our team members. We like to make sure you are comfortable with your stay and show you all the features. Also we leave a gift basket for you so you feel welcome in our place.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Sunset Vista: 2 BR / 2 BA house in Breckenridge, Sleeps 6
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
Hamilton, OH
3

Thanksgiving Week

  • 3 of 5

This could be nice, but needs some TLC!! I was told there were ample utensils, pots and pans, etc to prepare a Thanksgiving dinner. I have never used a gas stove, but feel that there should have been more regulation with the burners; seems as though it was high or nothing!! There were no lids for the pots and pans, there was no toaster, the oven door would not shut all the way, and the dishwasher was not attached to the wall (not even sure if there was a wall to attach it). Every time you pulled the racks out, it would tip forward, believe the only thing holding it was the countertop. We had some problems with the lights, and the hot water, but finally figured them out. All in all the place was small but adequate for our party. We had 3 adults for 3 days and a fourth adult for 2 days, I would not recommend for 6 people. We did enjoy the trip but felt the accommodations could have been better for the price we paid.

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the info on those items. They have been fixed or replaced. Next time please let someone know during your stay so they can take care of them at that time instead of leaving a negative review. Also the cheapest hotel that could accommodate 4-6 people is about the same price. So to have 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen, living room, back deck and yard, washer and dryer I feel like you get a wonderful deal for a mountain vacation during a busy holiday.
2

Not what we were expecting.

  • 2 of 5

When we finally found the location, we were surprised to learn that this was actually a mobile home in an RV park. The customer service of the park office was horrible. We walked in and had to wait for someone to notice we were even standing there. Very cold reception. Very little instruction or information given. The key card given to get through the gate didn't even work. It was advertised that we would have a fire pit (the pictures show one on both the porch and deck), but all we found was a dirty coffee cup and two incredibly worn out lawn chairs that didn't even look safe to sit in. The worst part of the whole experience was realizing that the main shower had no hot water, leaving a single tiny shower (almost impossible to even turn around in) as the only option. Close to Breckenridge Main Street by car, but you can find a better deal, I'm sure.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We would have been more than happy to assist you with the issues if we were notified. We are local and are always quick to respond to our guest needs.
5

Thanksgiving Trip

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was beyond our expectations! Just 5 minutes from the Breckenridge Gondola. Fully stocked with everything you could need to cook a meal, and plenty of videos and games to entertain. The owner even left us a bottle of wine to celebrate our anniversary! We will definitely be staying here again. Overall it was a great experience.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Metairie, LA
5

Perfect family trip

  • 5 of 5

"Stress Release" is the appropriate name for this beautiful cabin! I have never felt so relaxed in my entire life. Upon check in, we were greeted by a nice young man named Tony. He walked us through the property and answered any questions that came to mind. Stress Release is quaint and just the right amount of space for myself and my husband... plus a few more if we wanted :-). Just some of the amenities on the resort include tennis, swimming and sight seeing. There is also a library to sit down and read, which was a bonus for me! Based on my experience alone, I highly recommend this rental and Five Star Properties for your next trip to Breckenridge! Thank you for everything and we hope to see you soon!

Best Wishes,

Mrs. Witz

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Missouri
5

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay in your cabin! It is so cozy and the service you provided was excellent!! Can't wait to come back out and stay again.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Denver or Eagle Vail
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Breckenridge
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Breckenridge
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-70
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Breckenridge or Frisco
Nearest Ski
4 Miles
Breckenridge
Nearest Beach
900 Miles
Huntington Beach CA

Sunset Vista located just a few minutes from Breckenridge. This is a great getaway for any season. Plenty of outdoor activities that will keep you busy and let you experience all the beauty of Colorado.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $85 Per night

Breckenridge House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Min
Feb 16 2015 - Apr 5 2015
4 night minimum stay
$125
$750
 
 
Seasonal Max
Feb 16 2015 - Apr 5 2015
4 night minimum stay
$130
$770
 
 
Seasonal Min
Apr 6 2015 - Apr 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
$115
$690
 
 
Seasonal Max
Apr 6 2015 - Apr 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
$120
$710
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 1 2015 - Jun 5 2015
4 night minimum stay
$95
$570
$2,000
 
 
Seasonal Min
Jun 6 2015 - Jul 2 2015
1 night minimum stay
$180
$1,080
 
 
Seasonal Max
Jun 6 2015 - Jul 2 2015
1 night minimum stay
$200
$1,100
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 3 2015 - Jul 6 2015
1 night minimum stay
$207
$1,262
 
 
Seasonal Min
Jul 7 2015 - Sep 3 2015
1 night minimum stay
$180
$1,080
 
 
Seasonal Max
Jul 7 2015 - Sep 3 2015
1 night minimum stay
$200
$1,100
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 7 2015
1 night minimum stay
$153
$938
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 8 2015 - Sep 8 2015
1 night minimum stay
$85
$530
$1,703
 
 
Seasonal Min
Sep 9 2015 - Nov 20 2015
1 night minimum stay
$100
$600
$1,980
 
 
Seasonal Max
Sep 9 2015 - Nov 20 2015
1 night minimum stay
$120
$620
$2,000
 
 
Seasonal Min
Nov 21 2015 - Dec 18 2015
1 night minimum stay
$160
$960
 
 
Seasonal Max
Nov 21 2015 - Dec 18 2015
1 night minimum stay
$180
$980
 
 
Seasonal Min
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 4 2016
1 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
Seasonal Max
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 4 2016
1 night minimum stay
$320
$1,820
 
 
Seasonal Min
Jan 5 2016 - Feb 12 2016
1 night minimum stay
$164
$984
 
 
Seasonal Max
Jan 5 2016 - Feb 12 2016
1 night minimum stay
$184
$1,004
 
 
Seasonal Min
Feb 13 2016 - Mar 25 2016
1 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
Seasonal Max
Feb 13 2016 - Mar 25 2016
1 night minimum stay
$320
$1,820
 
 
Seasonal Min
Mar 26 2016 - Apr 9 2016
1 night minimum stay
$125
$750
 
 
Seasonal Max
Mar 26 2016 - Apr 9 2016
1 night minimum stay
$145
$770
 
 
Seasonal Min
Apr 10 2016 - Apr 29 2016
1 night minimum stay
$115
$690
 
 
Seasonal Max
Apr 10 2016 - Apr 29 2016
1 night minimum stay
$135
$710
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 30 2016 - Jun 3 2016
1 night minimum stay
$95
$570
$2,000
 
 
Seasonal Min
Jun 4 2016 - Sep 2 2016
1 night minimum stay
$180
$1,080
 
 
Seasonal Max
Jun 4 2016 - Sep 2 2016
1 night minimum stay
$200
$1,100
 
 
Seasonal Min
Sep 3 2016 - Nov 18 2016
1 night minimum stay
$100
$600
$1,980
 
 
Seasonal Max
Sep 3 2016 - Nov 18 2016
1 night minimum stay
$120
$620
$2,000
 
 
Seasonal Min
Nov 19 2016 - Dec 22 2016
1 night minimum stay
$160
$960
 
 
Seasonal Max
Nov 19 2016 - Dec 22 2016
1 night minimum stay
$180
$980
 
 
Seasonal Min
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 7 2017
1 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
Seasonal Max
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 7 2017
1 night minimum stay
$320
$1,820
 
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Breckenridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote