FALL SPECIAL - 20% OFF HAWAIIAN LUXURY

Kona Sunsets

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Kona Sunsets

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FALL SPECIAL - 20% OFF HAWAIIAN LUXURY

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Ocean View Condo

20% off Fall Special is for bookings & stays for the months of September, October & November 2014, excluding Iron Man. New Reservations ONLY. That is $140 a night for a 2 bedroom condo!! Summer Special price does not include taxes, cleaning fee or security deposit and will be added. Please contact us for a full quote.

With its ocean view, inviting décor, and one-of-a-kind amenities, Kona Sunsets condo has all the luxurious amenities of a hotel with the feel of being home…

Located in the Sea Village complex – yet only 1 mile from downtown Kailua-Kona – Kona Sunsets is your ultimate Hawaiian vacation rental.

Even the most traveled among you will rave about the little luxuries that await you at Kona Sunsets…

This is especially true of both our king-size and queen-size beds with memory foam toppers to provide you with that extra comfort needed after a day of exploring the island.

Your guests will feel equally pampered with the additional amenities of:

Boogie boards to enjoy the Hawaiian waves, snorkel gear to see the turtles and amazing colored fish, beach chairs to make hanging out just that much nicer, thick large beach towels to dry off and wrap up after swimming in the warm Hawaiian waters.

We welcome you to our condo with a basket containing your first cup of coffee and a few chocolate pieces to slip you into the mood of the island.

But the real show stopper is sitting on the lanai in the evenings and watching the sunset or the dolphins swim by.

The Sea Village complex has lush garden common areas that make using the BBQ area an enjoyment. Prefer to cook inside? The Kona Sunsets condo is equipped with all the cookware you need to prepare a traditional Hawaiian meal should you choose.

Don’t take a chance on lesser accommodations. Give yourself the vacation you truly deserve by booking this amazing condo today!

Visit us at www.konasunsets.net

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
Guestbook comments from the owner
The 4 of us (adults) very much enjoyed our 1 week stay at this property : the condo is ideally located. Very efficient floor plan with a large (and well appointed) kitchen - living space where there was enough space for all of us to prepare diner together and then enjoy our meal on the balcony, facing the ocean. The pictures and the description on vrbo are accurate and the owner always provided a prompt reply to our questions; we had one incident when the washing machine started leaking : we called in the evening and it was repaired the very next day without us being in the condo. I would definitely recommend staying there again.
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 1

Kona Sunsets

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Sea Village 3306 is managed by Kona Sunsets LLC. The LLC was put together when we realized that in between our trips to Kona there was a lot of time we could share the condo with others.

So who are we...a couple of siblings who came together to purchase a condo in Hawaii to enjoy in retirement. Kathy was the first one to retire 6 months ago (2013) from the State of California, while Jeff and Eric will follow in about 6-9 years. Jeff is our pilot who gets us free airfare, via family passes, to the island, and Eric is a fire captain for the State of California. Marylynne handles all the real estate in the family.

It is Kathy & Marylynne you will interact with, or one of their employees, when booking your stay at our condo. We love interacting with people, finding out what excursions you went on while staying at the condo, and helping to make suggestions where needed.

We have put together a website to give you information on Kona and things to do and see when you visit. Should you find anything we should add please feel free to email us. Our web page is:

www.konasunsets.net

Kona Sunsets purchased this condo in 2013

Our family loves Hawaii and swimming in the ocean. When this condo became available it did not take us more than an hour to make the decision to purchase it. We all agreed that Kona on the Big Island was the perfect spot for our family due to it's numerous bays of clear calm water for snorkeling, diving and spotting & swimming with dolphins & sea turtles. We are also somewhat of a coffee snob type family so being able to grab a cup of Kona Coffee right from the farms was a bonus as was a 1 mile walk to the town of Kona for fresh pastries & scones. Most of all we love the fact that Kona is a bit quieter than some of the other islands but still offers a great Hawaiian get away when needed. We hope you enjoy the island as much as we do!

Enjoy a glass of wine and dinner from the lanai while watching the amazing sunset into the ocean. The pool in our complex is outrageously refreshing and is perfect after being out all day. It is completely heated by solar and always seems to be the right temperature. Pop in between the hot tub and the pool a few times and you will sleep like a baby for the rest of the night.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Fall Special - 20% off Hawaiian Luxury
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Fall Special - 20% off Hawaiian Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p492555vb
9163438800
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

AS ADVERTISED!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed for a week (two couples) and found the unit to be as advertised. The view from the deck was very nice and the grounds of Sea Village very well kept. The pool area is certainly as nice as it gets offering not only a large and spacious area to lounge, but an incredible view at sunset. The common ground with manicured grass and beautiful flowers was so well done. The nightly gatherings at the barbecues was fun to watch. The condominium is well supplied and the owner and representative were wonderful to work with. The location of Sea Village is a bonus, with only about a 15-minute walk to downtown Kailuha. We ended up with a family emergency and the owners worked with us to enable our vacation to still work out ... we are very appreciative and thankful for having found such quality people to rent from. We have no hesitation in recommending this property.
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and for staying at the Kona Sunsets condo. We were more than happy that you were still able to visit the condo and everything worked out for you following your family emergency. Our thoughts are with your family as you move forward in life.
business
Fall Special - 20% off Hawaiian Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p492555vb
9163438800
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Beaverton, OR
3

JUST AN AVERAGE CONDO

  • 3 of 5
Let's start with the good- location is close to dwtn Kona and is accessible to major Big Island roads, the building is in good condition, the kitchen is well stocked, the grills are nice, their are many sand toys and beach towels, and the washer and dryer are in working order and conveniently in the condo.

Now the bad. I immediately cleaned the bathrooms because their cleaners don't know how to properly clean surfaces and the amount of hair left in the bathroom was repulsive, the wi-fi stinks so don't expect to stream much of anything, the water is horrendous from the tap so expect to buy bottled water, and don't expect any miraculous tasting coffee from the ancient coffee maker that needs replacing, and the dining room chairs are sinking and need to be fixed.

Overall it was average. Our two young daughters slept in the second bedroom bed and we had a good time visiting the island. We were thankful for the cable and cartoons to entertain the kiddos in lieu of being able to use wi-fi.
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are a bit shocked that you included items wrong with the condo as you did not contact us to help you during your stay. The emails with your husband after your stay never suggested there was anything wrong that needed our attention either.
Bathrooms not being cleaned. I am truly sorry if this was the case. Our cleaner is very thorough and we receive many compliments that our condo is cleaner than most. Had you simply called us we would have sent her right out to re-clean and rectify the situation.
WiFi - We have never had a client complain about the WiFi, you are the first. I am there twice a year to make sure amenities get upgraded and I have never had a problem with the WiFi, that is not to say that you did not. I can not fix something if you do not tell me it is not working. We could have had the vendor check the signal and helped you had we have known there was a problem.
Tap Water - I have to admit I have never tasted nor drank the tap water. I appreciate the input and we will look into this when we are there next month. We cannot help you find solutions if you are not communicating with us that you are not happy while staying there. We have a great staff who support us and we have found many clever fixes and ways to help our clients and it is unfortunate you did not give us the opportunity to do the same for you.
Coffee Maker - I apologize that you think the coffee maker is old. It is 3 years old and due to your review our staff is already on their way to replace it with a brand new machine. It is unfortunate that you are now telling us as we could have replaced it while you were there thus giving you a new machine to enjoy your coffee with. Many apologies as being a coffee drinker myself I understand the importance of coffee!!
Dining Room Chairs - This is the first time I have heard that the dining room chairs are broke. We have had clients stay after you and no one has told us the chairs are broken. I have my staff going in to check. I do know, however, that those chairs do sink in quite a bit and might have been mistaken for broken on your part.
I apologize that you were not completely happy with your stay but as I have stated earlier, we can not fix or remedy what we do not know is wrong. Telling us after the fact, IN A REVIEW, seems a bit unfair as we were not given a chance to help you in any way.
What I do appreciate is the information so that we can prepare or fix what is needed for our next clients.
business
Fall Special - 20% off Hawaiian Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p492555vb
9163438800
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

BRIAN & BECKY PONTO

Brian & Becky Ponto
  • 5 of 5
Great accommodations. Everything was up to date, comfortable and accessible. Appreciated the amenities like the beach chairs, etc. Great view and the courtyard was gorgeous. Hope to come again sometime!!
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again!
business
Fall Special - 20% off Hawaiian Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p492555vb
9163438800
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

GREAT CONDO

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I stayed 5 nights in this lovely apartment along with our adult daughter and her boyfriend. There was lots of room for everyone, and we all loved it. The pictures are great, the owner very responsive. Beds are comfy, towels fluffy, furnishings and decorations all lovely. The apartment is spotlessly clean and well stocked, right down to the snorkel masks. A wonderful stay!
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so pleased you stayed with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.
business
Fall Special - 20% off Hawaiian Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p492555vb
9163438800
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Canada
5

GREAT HOLIDAY

  • 5 of 5
Great place, super clean and well decorated. We were very at home here and truly enjoyed the stay.
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fall Special - 20% off Hawaiian Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p492555vb
9163438800
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Sacramento, CA
5

WONDERFUL CONDO AT SEA VILLAGE

  • 5 of 5
Condo was exactly as pictures indicated. Kitchen well stocked, thanks for the Margarita blender! Enjoyed eating on the Lanai each night. Beds were comfortable with plenty of linens. See you again next year!
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Nearest Airport
11 Miles
Kona International Airport at Keahole
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Magic Sands Beach
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Huggo's On The Rocks
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Jackie Rey's Ohana Grill
Car: recommended
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Iron Man - Min. 10 nights
Oct 7 2014 - Oct 16 2014
10 night minimum stay
$2,250
Flat fee
 
 
High Season
Dec 15 - Mar 31
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Iron Man 2015
Oct 8 2015 - Oct 17 2015
10 night minimum stay
$2,250
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Iron Man dates are flexible but will require a 10 night minimum around the Iron Man event. There is also an increased Security Deposit of $500 for the Iron Man Event.

Payment: Cash, Check, Visa, Master Card, AMEX - All via Paypal

Cleaning Fee $130.00 - additional to each visit

Hawaii Tax additional fee of 13.42% additional to each visit

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Kailua Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 967 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Oven ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , shower
  • Towels and Linens are provided along with a hair dryer in each bathroom, & a ironing board and iron (located in master bedroom).
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
  • Each bedroom has a closet, dresser, 2 end tables with lights, ceiling fan, windows and a Sony iPod/iPhone Alarm clock/charger.
Entertainment:
  • Toys ...
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Games ...
  • Books ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Golf ...
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • golf
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • fishing
Notes:
Sea Village is NOT equipped with A/C; however, this unit has multiple ceiling fans through out that captures the tropical breeze.
Email Owner Contact Me