KONA SUNSETS ~ HAWAIIAN LUXURY WITH AN OCEAN VIEW

Kona Sunsets

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Kona Sunsets

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

KONA SUNSETS ~ HAWAIIAN LUXURY WITH AN OCEAN VIEW

Special Offer! SAVE 20%/nt Early Bird 2015 Special~ WOW ~ April 1 - November 30

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Ocean View Condo

$$$SUPER SALE$$$ BOOK NOW FOR A LIMITED TIME ONLY~April 1, 2015 to November 30, 2015 ONLY $140/nt!!! Not valid for existing reservations or Ironman competition. Does not include refundable damage deposit, cleaning fee, & Hawaii tax. Call or email us for a full quote. 3 night min. stay. This price for a 2 bedroom condo...WOW!!

Listen to the ocean, have a glass of wine on the Lanai, or watch the amazing sunset into the ocean in this gorgeous Sea Village condo.

Located on the third floor in building 3, this exceptional 2 bedroom 2 bath condo offers guests the best in accommodations with classic comfort of home.

In the Master Bedroom you will find a King-sized bed with memory foam topping to sink into after a fun day out and about Kona, ceiling fan, large closet and dresser for all your personal items, and a connecting bathroom with a walk-in glass block shower.

The second bedroom has a Queen-sized bed with memory foam topping, ceiling fan, and closet with dresser. The second bathroom is equipped with a stall shower. For your convenience, both bedrooms are equipped with a Sony stereo/alarm clock with cell phone charger. You can listen to your favorite music and charge your phone at the same time.

The living room couch pulls out to present another Queen-sized bed. Total accommodations provided by this condo is 6 people. Also in the living room you will find a love-seat and over-sized chair to comfortably sit 6 people. The 42” Vizio TV and DVD player offer night time entertainment for those relaxing evenings in. This condo is also equipped with FREE WiFi.

The kitchen is well stocked with service for 8, toaster, microwave, blender (think Margaritas), electric stove, refrigerator and dishwasher. The kitchen also has all the amenities of home, pots & pans, baking dishes, spices, utensils, drinking glasses, wine glasses, margarita glasses, and a washer and dryer should the need arise to do a quick load of laundry. You will feel as though you are home in your own kitchen!

Sea Village is an inviting Oceanfront complex located a mile South of Downtown Kona on Alli Drive. You can make the 1 mile walk into town, as many people do, so bring your walking shoes and head into town for a homemade muffin, scone or cinnamon roll and a great latte at Lava Java. You will not regret their amazing homemade goods!

This complex has beautifully groomed grounds with an amazing garden area that provides picnic tables and 4 Gas Barbecues. The newly renovated Pool and Jacuzzi sit right behind a sea wall just feet from the ocean and provide a refreshing dip in the evenings. If you enjoy Tennis, the Tennis Court is newly refurbished and ready to go. You will find 4 tennis rackets in the condo for your convenience.

This wonderful condo also provides 6 beach towels, 3 boogie boards, a beach umbrella, snorkel gear, sand toys, and a hard and soft cooler. Everything you will need to make your stay more enjoyable. If you are a golfer there are many fabulous golf courses in and around the Kona area.

Kona International Airport is 10 miles away, about a 20 minute drive. Sea Village is also a short distance from White Sands Beach and world class snorkeling at Kahalu’u Beach Park where you will also find Sea Turtles.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
Kona Sunsets (Owner)
Advertiser since 2013
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Kona Sunsets

Sea Village 3306 is managed by Kona Sunsets LLC. The LLC was put together when we realized that in between our trips to Kona there was a lot of time we could share the condo with others.

So who are we...a couple of siblings who came together to purchase a condo in Hawaii to enjoy in retirement. Kathy was the first one to retire 6 months ago (2013) from the State of California, while Jeff and Eric will follow in about 6-9 years. Jeff is our pilot & married to Kathy. Eric is a Fire Captain for the State of California. Marylynne handles all the real estate in the family.

It is Kathy & Marylynne you will interact with, or one of their employees, when booking your stay at our condo. We love talking with people, finding out what excursions you went on while staying at the condo, and helping to make suggestions where needed.

We have put together a website to give you information on Kona and things to do and see when you visit. Should you find anything we should add please feel free to email us. Our web page is:

www.konasunsets.net

Kona Sunsets purchased this condo in 2013

Why Kona Sunsets chose Kailua Kona

Our family loves Hawaii and swimming in the ocean. When this condo became available it did not take us more than an hour to make the decision to purchase it. We all agreed that Kona on the Big Island was the perfect spot for our family due to it's numerous bays of clear calm water for snorkeling, diving and spotting & swimming with dolphins & sea turtles. We are also somewhat of a coffee snob type family so being able to grab a cup of Kona Coffee right from the farms was a bonus as was a 1 mile walk to the town of Kona for fresh pastries & scones. Most of all we love the fact that Kona is a bit quieter than some of the other islands but still offers a great Hawaiian get away when needed. We hope you enjoy the island as much as we do!

What makes this condo unique

Enjoy a glass of wine and dinner from the lanai while watching the amazing sunset into the ocean. The pool in our complex is outrageously refreshing and is perfect after being out all day. It is completely heated by solar and always seems to be the right temperature. Pop in between the hot tub and the pool a few times and you will sleep like a baby for the rest of the night.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The 4 of us (adults) very much enjoyed our 1 week stay at this property : the condo is ideally located. Very efficient floor plan with a large (and well appointed) kitchen - living space where there was enough space for all of us to prepare diner together and then enjoy our meal on the balcony, facing the ocean. The pictures and the description on vrbo are accurate and the owner always provided a prompt reply to our questions; we had one incident when the washing machine started leaking : we called in the evening and it was repaired the very next day without us being in the condo. I would definitely recommend staying there again.
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 1
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Kona Sunsets ~ Hawaiian Luxury with an Ocean View
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Kona Sunsets ~ Hawaiian Luxury with an Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p492555vb
9163438800
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Draveil, FRANCE
5

Amazing stay and professionnal responsiveness

  • 5 of 5
1st stay in Hawaii and we loved the place. Great condo with lot of place for the 5 folks we were. Looks like the pictures, well stocked ! Very useful and great to have dish washer, but also washing machine with soap and dryer provided. What to say about the sunset, we would love to stay longer and enjoy it every evening ! Kathy and Marylinn are very responsiveness and make everything possible to make our stay as pleasant as we wish it to be. At arrival we had some remarks converning the cleaning of the condo and they both react in a very very professionnal way which made our stay even more comfortable and amazing. Our family team really wants to thank you and we strongly hope to have the chance to come back again (knowing it is a long long trip from France). Thanks again, I strongly recommend this condo for great vacation.
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kona Sunsets ~ Hawaiian Luxury with an Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p492555vb
9163438800
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

As advertised!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed for a week (two couples) and found the unit to be as advertised. The view from the deck was very nice and the grounds of Sea Village very well kept. The pool area is certainly as nice as it gets offering not only a large and spacious area to lounge, but an incredible view at sunset. The common ground with manicured grass and beautiful flowers was so well done. The nightly gatherings at the barbecues was fun to watch. The condominium is well supplied and the owner and representative were wonderful to work with. The location of Sea Village is a bonus, with only about a 15-minute walk to downtown Kailuha. We ended up with a family emergency and the owners worked with us to enable our vacation to still work out ... we are very appreciative and thankful for having found such quality people to rent from. We have no hesitation in recommending this property.
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and for staying at the Kona Sunsets condo. We were more than happy that you were still able to visit the condo and everything worked out for you following your family emergency. Our thoughts are with your family as you move forward in life.
business
Kona Sunsets ~ Hawaiian Luxury with an Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p492555vb
9163438800
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Beaverton, OR
3

Just an average condo

  • 3 of 5
Let's start with the good- location is close to dwtn Kona and is accessible to major Big Island roads, the building is in good condition, the kitchen is well stocked, the grills are nice, their are many sand toys and beach towels, and the washer and dryer are in working order and conveniently in the condo.

Now the bad. I immediately cleaned the bathrooms because their cleaners don't know how to properly clean surfaces and the amount of hair left in the bathroom was repulsive, the wi-fi stinks so don't expect to stream much of anything, the water is horrendous from the tap so expect to buy bottled water, and don't expect any miraculous tasting coffee from the ancient coffee maker that needs replacing, and the dining room chairs are sinking and need to be fixed.

Overall it was average. Our two young daughters slept in the second bedroom bed and we had a good time visiting the island. We were thankful for the cable and cartoons to entertain the kiddos in lieu of being able to use wi-fi.
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are a bit shocked that you included items wrong with the condo as you did not contact us to help you during your stay. The emails with your husband after your stay never suggested there was anything wrong that needed our attention either.
Bathrooms not being cleaned. I am truly sorry if this was the case. Our cleaner is very thorough and we receive many compliments that our condo is cleaner than most. Had you simply called us we would have sent her right out to re-clean and rectify the situation.
WiFi - We have never had a client complain about the WiFi, you are the first. I am there twice a year to make sure amenities get upgraded and I have never had a problem with the WiFi, that is not to say that you did not. I can not fix something if you do not tell me it is not working. We could have had the vendor check the signal and helped you had we have known there was a problem.
Tap Water - I have to admit I have never tasted nor drank the tap water. I appreciate the input and we will look into this when we are there next month. We cannot help you find solutions if you are not communicating with us that you are not happy while staying there. We have a great staff who support us and we have found many clever fixes and ways to help our clients and it is unfortunate you did not give us the opportunity to do the same for you.
Coffee Maker - I apologize that you think the coffee maker is old. It is 3 years old and due to your review our staff is already on their way to replace it with a brand new machine. It is unfortunate that you are now telling us as we could have replaced it while you were there thus giving you a new machine to enjoy your coffee with. Many apologies as being a coffee drinker myself I understand the importance of coffee!!
Dining Room Chairs - This is the first time I have heard that the dining room chairs are broke. We have had clients stay after you and no one has told us the chairs are broken. I have my staff going in to check. I do know, however, that those chairs do sink in quite a bit and might have been mistaken for broken on your part.
I apologize that you were not completely happy with your stay but as I have stated earlier, we can not fix or remedy what we do not know is wrong. Telling us after the fact, IN A REVIEW, seems a bit unfair as we were not given a chance to help you in any way.
What I do appreciate is the information so that we can prepare or fix what is needed for our next clients.
business
Kona Sunsets ~ Hawaiian Luxury with an Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p492555vb
9163438800
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Brian & Becky Ponto

Brian & Becky Ponto
  • 5 of 5
Great accommodations. Everything was up to date, comfortable and accessible. Appreciated the amenities like the beach chairs, etc. Great view and the courtyard was gorgeous. Hope to come again sometime!!
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again!
business
Kona Sunsets ~ Hawaiian Luxury with an Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p492555vb
9163438800
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I stayed 5 nights in this lovely apartment along with our adult daughter and her boyfriend. There was lots of room for everyone, and we all loved it. The pictures are great, the owner very responsive. Beds are comfy, towels fluffy, furnishings and decorations all lovely. The apartment is spotlessly clean and well stocked, right down to the snorkel masks. A wonderful stay!
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so pleased you stayed with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.
business
Kona Sunsets ~ Hawaiian Luxury with an Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p492555vb
9163438800
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Canada
5

Great Holiday

  • 5 of 5
Great place, super clean and well decorated. We were very at home here and truly enjoyed the stay.
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
11 Miles
Kona International Airport at Keahole
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Magic Sands Beach
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Huggo's On The Rocks
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Jackie Rey's Ohana Grill
Car: recommended
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Rates

Special Offer! SAVE 20%/nt Early Bird 2015 Special~ WOW ~

Special Offer From:
Dates Apr 1, 2015 to Nov 30, 2015

$$$SUPER SALE$$$ BOOK NOW FOR A LIMITED TIME ONLY~April 1, 2015 to November 30, 2015 ONLY $140/nt!!! Not valid for existing reservations or Ironman competition. Does not include refundable damage deposit, cleaning fee, & Hawaii tax. Call or email us for a full quote. 3 night min. stay. This price for a 2 bedroom condo...WOW!!

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Back 2 School Special
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
High Season
Dec 15 2014 - Apr 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
USA Independence Month
Jul 1 2015 - Jul 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Iron Man 2015
Oct 5 2015 - Oct 14 2015
10 night minimum stay
$2,250
Flat fee
 
 
High Season 2015
Dec 1 2015 - Mar 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Iron Man dates are flexible but will require a 10 night minimum around the Iron Man event. There is also an increased Security Deposit of $500 for the Iron Man Event.

Payment: Cash, Check, Visa, Master Card, AMEX - All via Paypal

Cleaning Fee $130.00 - additional to each visit

Hawaii Tax additional fee of 13.42% additional to each visit

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Kailua Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 967 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Oven ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishwasher ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , shower
  • Towels and Linens are provided along with a hair dryer in each bathroom, & a ironing board and iron (located in master bedroom).
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
  • Each bedroom has a closet, dresser, 2 end tables with lights, ceiling fan, windows and a Sony iPod/iPhone Alarm clock/charger.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Games ...
  • Books ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Golf ...
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • golf
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • fishing
Notes:
Sea Village is NOT equipped with A/C; however, this unit has multiple ceiling fans through out that captures the tropical breeze.
Email Owner Contact Me