SEABROOK ISLAND RETREAT

Cindy Young

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SEABROOK ISLAND RETREAT

Seabrook Island Villa Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom With Golf Course View (Sleeps 5)

Seabrook Island is a gated community offering relaxing beaches, spectacular wildlife viewing and exceptional golfing.

This ground floor villa offers 1000 square feet of living space. Living room is equipped with a queen size sofa/sleeper bed. Master bedroom offers a king size bed with a twin size sofa/sleeper. Full size kitchen. Two full bathrooms. Linens and bathroom towels are included. DVD player and cable. Patio sitting area overlooking golf course.

Guests can have access to all the amenities with the purchase of an amenity card. Amenities include access to the Seabrook Island Club, Pelican's Nest restaurant, Island House restaurant, Ocean Winds Golf Course, pool and fitness center. Please visit for additional photos.

Just a 20 minute drive to historic downtown Charleston.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Cindy Young (Owner)
Advertiser since 2013
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Seabrook Island Retreat
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
business
Seabrook Island Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p492448vb
843.514.1811
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Cleveland TN
5

Almost too relaxed to even write this but here I go.

  • 5 of 5
Seabrook Island is absolutely breathtaking. The condo at High Hammock is comfortable gorgeous and has every amenity that you need; Food close, relaxation, beach, within a short drive of Charleston. The beautiful deer walking around reminded you how things slow down and you can rejuvenate your spirit. We rented an electric car for the week, from. Lighting Bugz, which is very close. We were able to drive to the grocery store, Fresh Fields to shop, and coffee. We had a blast all week long. Will definitely return!
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: We love feedback! Thanks for the positive review and remember our Comeback Club. Returning guests receive a 10% discount.
business
Seabrook Island Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p492448vb
843.514.1811
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Summerville SC
5

Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5
We cannot say enough good things about our stay at Seabrook Island. It was like being at home away from home. The condo left you wanting or needing for anything. I actually overpacked as many things I thought I would need were right there for us. It was clean, tastefully decorated and nicely located on the island. The patio furniture was so very comfortable and great for those evenings sitting outside. This is an A+ accommodation! Seabrook Islamd is breathtaking and so very relaxing.
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We aim to please and apparently we hit the target! So very happy that you enjoyed yourselves. Remember our Comeback Club offers a 10% discount to returning guests.
business
Seabrook Island Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p492448vb
843.514.1811
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Keller, TX
5

All 5 of us loved it!

  • 5 of 5
Our family of 5 (2 parents / 3 young daughters) had an excellent time in Seabrook and loved the condo!! It had everything we needed and our girls slept comfortably in the living room on the pull out couch / love seat. The condo was clean, very comfortable and spacious. We loved having the bikes and rented youth bikes for our kids - even our 4 year old could ride to the beach with out a problem. Thank you for a great and memorable stay!!
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So very pleased that your family enjoyed your stay and found all the comforts of home to your liking. We hope you consider us for future vacations in South Carolina!
business
Seabrook Island Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p492448vb
843.514.1811
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Arlington, TX
5

Amazing place to stay

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I had an amazing time on the island. The property was spacious and comfortable. The unit had everything we needed and more between the kitchen supplies, beach and bath towels, bikes, beach chairs and even an electric grill on the patio. Great place to for a vacation!!!!
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for the positive review. I'm excited to hear that you had such a great time. Remember our Come Back Club. 10% discount on return vacationers.
business
Seabrook Island Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p492448vb
843.514.1811
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Pennsylvania
3

Fun at the beach

  • 3 of 5
This "villa" was very nice n many ways. The updated decor was lovely, the kitchen was well equipped and the A/C worked well. The pool and beach were great and having the Freshfields Village close by made grocery shopping, etc. very convenient. The master bedroom was very spacious and comfortable and the people who slept on the sofa bed in the living room remarked that it was more comfortable than most. A couple of things, however, need some work. The windows and screens on both sliding doors to the patio were absolutely filthy! Looked like they hadn't been cleaned in quite some time. The patio door in the master bedroom did not work well and needs to be replaced or repaired. The flimsy bi-fold door on the master bathroom doesn't afford the privacy that one might hope for. The condo also has a distinct "musty" smell that hits you as soon as you walk in the door. Not sure if it was lingering pet odors or mildew or something else, but maybe replacing the carpeting with hard flooring would help. Despite the negatives, it was overall still a very nice stay.
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Richard,
I agree with you completely.... unfortunately the patio doors are a constant battle. These doors are cleaned inside and out every time guests stay. Due to the proximity of the golf course and steady maintenance of the grounds, it is almost impossible for these doors to be completely spotless at any given time.
There is absolutely NO mold or mildew issues with this unit. The musty smell is more likely due to us setting the thermostat to 78 degrees while unoccupied. This results in the a/c unit not running as often while no one is there. The South Carolina humidity levels are probably the reason for the closed up smell.
Carpet replacement and other general maintenance is scheduled this winter in the off season.
Hope this response is helpful in addressing your concerns as we strive to always make your stay pleasant.

Sincerely,
Cindy Young
Seabrook Island, SC
business
Seabrook Island Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p492448vb
843.514.1811
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Iowa
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
Well-kept, spacious 1 BR with comfortable king bed. Seabrook is an amazing destination and we had a great time exploring with the included bicycles. The washer/dryer and the beach chairs came in handy as well. An excellent stay. Would have appreciated a DVD player and/or a router in the unit, but I suppose that's not the point of staying in such a beautiful place.
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your stay. We excluded those items that take away from your vacation sanctuary, but will certainly take into consideration your suggestion.
Thanks for the review!
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Charleston
Nearest Beach
Seabrook
Car: recommended
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Seabrook Island Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 31 2014 - Sep 6 2014
3 night minimum stay
$185
$1,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$170
From
$170
Fri,Sat,Sun
$910
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.5%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Seabrook Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Masterbath - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Guest Bath - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Books
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Boat
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Bicycles
  • Tennis
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • churches
  • playground
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • golf privileges optional
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • fishing
Email Owner Contact Me