Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Vacation In Boulder Bay- At a 4-season Lakeview Retreat!

Darrick and Jayme Yokomi

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Contact the Manager

Darrick and Jayme Yokomi

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Vacation In Boulder Bay- At a 4-season Lakeview Retreat!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Boulder Bay Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Beautiful Lake, Mountain And Boulder Bay Views From The Entire Front Of The Home

Does the hustle and bustle of city life weigh on you? Do you feel the stress of work heaping more on top? It’s probably time to just get away and we have the perfect place for you…

Clean air, starry nights, the sounds of nature, a world away from the usual city life. And the best part of the Big Bear Lake area is there is plenty to do in this serenity. You can enjoy the peace and quiet by taking a stroll along the lake, hiking or biking. Or enjoy the lake (para-sailing, boating, jet skiing, fishing, alpine slide, etc…). During the winter, Snow Summit is just a couple miles away with plenty of places to sled nearby...

Great Weekend availability - The property is great for multiple families travelling together. The downstairs area can accommodate 5 - 6 while the upstairs has beds for 7. And with kitchens and dining area's on both floors, it's perfect for those groups on different internal clocks...

**Lake view** One street up from the lake, easy walk to lakeshore, Boulder Bay Park, general store and restaurants... close to Big Bear village...a couple miles to ski resorts. Romantic views, cozy, kid friendly, pet friendly.

*Ideal year-round/holiday property with full kitchen upstairs, 2 floor-to-ceiling stone fireplaces (one on each floor), living room/kitchen with stunning views. Downstairs is a full Bar area which can be used as a second kitchen [dishwasher, frig, double sink, microwave, stemware racks, cooktop, toaster oven, blender, coffee maker].

Also has an ice machine (no need to get bags of ice), game room with billiard/ping-pong table.

Hot tub – 6 person (over 100 jets with DVD/BluRay player)*

If you're a gadget person, the downstairs cooktop is the NuWave Precision Induction Cooktop 2. Precise temperature control, 52 temperature settings, advanced safety features.

3 Bedrooms: 2 upstairs- 1 with door to lake view deck and queen bed, the other has twin bunk beds with an additional twin bed; downstairs is a queen bed and a twin bed over futon and en suite bath. Queen sized sleeper sofa in living room and 1 full sized futon bed in game room. Comfortably sleeps 9 or more...

All rooms have 2 windows to view property, with front rooms having lake views.

(2) Baths (1 per floor), Microwaves, double sinks and dishwashers on each floor - perfect for extended or 2 families vacationing together! Washer and dryer in downstairs laundry room, ceiling fans in bedrooms. Free WiFi and cable. 47” HD Smart TVs in living room and game room , DVD/BluRay players(2), Pets OK with supplement. Boats and slips available for rent (April-October). We can help arrange for you!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Darrick and Jayme Yokomi (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2015

About Darrick and Jayme Yokomi

We are a busy California family that looks forward to time away from the 'rat race'. Big Bear Lake is close to civilization but feels a world away. We love our mountain retreat and are sure you will too!

Darrick and Jayme Yokomi purchased this cabin in 2013

Why Darrick and Jayme Yokomi chose Boulder Bay

Boulder Bay is one of the most scenic areas in the entire Big Bear valley, and we just fell in love with the views. After a busy day on the water, a mountain trail, or shopping in the village, nothing beats relaxing on the deck with a good book and a cool drink, every so often looking up to watch and listen to people splashing around on the lake a couple of hundred yards away. Hard to tell who's having a better time!

What makes this cabin unique

Great for a relaxing weekend, holiday, or week's vacation. Being able to walk to a number of different local places of interest. One of our favorites is a family walk down along the lake (just the next street over) with our dogs unable to keep themselves from wading through the water. We usually end up over at Boulder Bay park- the sunset from there is spectacular! The home is set up well for couples or extended families staying together, but with space and privacy for each. Having the kitchen and den upstairs, bar and game room downstairs, along with bedrooms, baths, and living areas on each floor makes holidays with family and friends that much easier and more fun. Great times with kids having S'mores-fests after dinner and then leaving the outside lights off to watch and wonder as the Milky Way, constellations, planets, and shooting stars appear in the clear mountain sky.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Vacation In Boulder Bay- At a 4-season Lakeview Retreat!
average rating of 4.647059 based on 17 reviews
ventura, ca
5

Wonderful rental

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful time in Big Bear. The cabin was very nice. Clean and well maintained. Everyone loved it!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good morning Jody, Thank you for taking the time to give a review of our home. We are glad you had a great time out there, just wish we could have had more snow for you. Jayme and I hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Best wishes!
Buena Park, CA
5

We will be back, for sure.

  • 5 of 5

This place was absolutely wonderful. You can tell the owners put a lot of love into this cabin. They had a manual/booklet that explained everything for us, so we were never left in the dark to figure everything out by ourselves. There was a pool/pingpong table, board games, blu-ray player with A BUNCH of videos, a jacuzzi with a DVD player (what a great little bonus!), and wifi to keep everyone entertained. If we were to be snowed in, I can surely say, everyone will not be bored. I was trying to think of staples I should bring from home like napkins, utensils, etc but to my surprise there was towels in every room, soap in every bathroom, everything you can think of that belongs in the kitchen, and so much more. My guests and I were very pleased with our experience. The view is pretty sweet too.

Also, the pictures are accurate with how the cabin actually looks like. When I was researching for a cabin, I read many reviews that the place they chose didn't match the pictures. I can definitely say, this place will not disappoint you!

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good morning Jeniffer, Thank you for your review of our home and the kind words. It's very special when people give a review, because almost no one does, and yours is a blessing... We really do try our best to have our home feel like a home, instead of just 4 walls and a roof. Having guests like you come to our home, enjoy the Big Bear experience, and take advantage of what our home has to offer, is very rewarding for us. We really appreciate the time you took to write your review. It made our day... Thank you so much and best wishes for a happy new year, Darrick & Jayme Yokomi
1

Very Disappointing and not what we expected!!!

  • 1 of 5

I was so excited to take my kids for a week in Big Bear and what a sad disappointment. We first get there and the place is filthy. We were told it would be professionally cleaned and it was far from it. Let's just say I spent most of the week cleaning and washing everything my kids touched. We then try to go outside to the jacuzzi and the lock is broken. No big deal things happen and we wait for the repairman who was there fairly quickly. After that was over we try to start a fire and although my husband is very fireplace intelligent we set off the smoke alarms. We refer to the house book and laugh to ourselves when it tells you to actually open a window to get the fire going. My family has been in cabins for 30 years and have never been told to open a window to get the fire going. We just thought try again tomorrow when we could see better since we did not arrive until dark. We get to our rooms ( which one could not be used because the blinds had been torn down and the was no privacy) and get settled in when we realize none of the bedroom very small tvs are working. My husband falls asleep to the news so that was an issue. Next day hoping for better we get up and try to start a fire upstairs and yet again were forced to put it out because smoke was filling the room. After triple checking the flue was open we called the property owners who sent out again the repair man to check it out. When he and his wife arrived they confirmed the issue and the flue was open- he did some adjustments to the downstairs fireplace hoping that would fix the issue. It did not and I did not feel safe using it during our stay. I can not say for sure it was malfunctioning but I was not going to take the chance with two small kids in house. There was a very black soot on the front of the stone veneers upstairs fireplace and that could mean there is an issue so we choose not to use it. In the snowy mountains with no fireplaces to use was the worst part. Owner said he had someone coming on the following Monday to look at it. I sure hope that took place for the safety of future renters. After contacting the owners via telephone who seemed to be decent until we wanted some sort of adjustment compensation for the things we could not use and the house being filthy. Then were were told we should appreciate more of the things that were working and all we cared about was the money not the beauty of the place they offered. We would have left if not for our kids excitement and paid ski tics!

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good afternoon Sunny, First of all, I'd like to again apologize for the experience you had. There is no excuse for the place not being cleaned to your standards and why we offered you an additional discount when you told us. When you squeeze in between 2 reservations, our cleaning person only had 5 hours between the last guest and your stay. She was not prepare for the previous guest having moved all of the chairs into the back yard and moving the carpets downstairs. As you saw, they broke the lock on the door into the backyard, broke a closet door and pull down window coverings. She had to haul the furniture from the backyard through the front door, so it took her some un-planned for time, which again I apologize for. These things were fixed and replaced after your stay. You asked us for a discount when you made the reservation, which we gave you. We gave you a discount due to the cleaning issue. We had our property manager come out twice to help you out. We answered the 12 emails you sent us. We gave you an additional discount during these email exchanges. And we gave you another discount, when you asked us upon check out. I even offered to take off work and run cables so you could watch TV at night, in the bedrooms and you told us not bother, that you could work around it. I think we tried to do the best we could for you, but it was obviously not enough, which we're extremely sorry for... We had a guest check in the day you left and they said they did not have a problem with the fireplaces... Just to be sure, we had a 3rd party, 3rd generation, fireplace guy come and check out the fireplaces after that guest left. He also said there was not a problem... Again, we apologize that things were not as you expected, but staying 6 days for free was not an option... Darrick & Jayme Yokomi
Huntington Beach, CA USA
5

Fantastic Experience

  • 5 of 5

My only selfish fear about sharing my experience is that everyone will book this place and I will miss out--The price is a great value if you are going with a group of 6. I really can't say enough good things about the place!!

Even though there are so many choices when it comes to rentals, this one gets top marks on customer service alone. The owners are extremely reasonable and truly do everything they can to make this a top-notch experience. The home itself is beautifully laid out so groups can gather together comfortably, or fan out for privacy. The location is great and the neighborhood is quiet. One of the best things about this place is you can do as little or as much as you want and the house can handle it--make sure to take advantage of the hot tub!

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good morning Tracy, Jayme and I appreciate your kind words and are glad you had a great time in Big Bear. You picked a good time to get away because the weather was nice in BB and sooo hot in most other places. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Thanks again and best wishes, Darrick & Jayme Yokomi
San Gabriel/CA
5

Awesome getaway

  • 5 of 5

We loved the cabin!!! The second story deck is perfect for BBQ's and looking out on the lake. Ah fresh crisp air! It was just what we needed to getaway from the craziness of Los Angeles. The other guests appreciated all the tech like free wifi, blue ray player, smart TV's everywhere and a fully stocked DVD and blu-ray collection. I also enjoyed hanging out and taking a nap in the rock garden. Very Zen! We had 8 people and everyone slept comfortably. We brought our large dog and she had a blast! My favorite was the hot tub with all the bells and whistles. There were so many water jets and you can even change the setting of the lights. The ping pong table was also lots of fun. We cooked all our meals in their well stocked kitchen. What I didn't know is all the activities that you can do in Big Bear during the Summer. I'm definitely going to come back and do more outdoor activities like hiking, mountain biking down the ski resorts, fishing, jet skiing, luging and ride a pirate ship! When we come back we are definitely going to try and book another stay in your cabin. Thank You for providing a perfect place for our family vacation!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jason and Patricia for your kind words. We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. With the busy schedules we all have, it's extremely nice that you took time to comment on our home. As you said, the Big Bear area has so much to offer, whether in the summer or winter. We're glad you had a chance to check some of them out. Guests like you make the work we do to keep our home nice, rewarding. And Big Bear does the rest... Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future. Best wishes, Darrick & Jayme Yokomi
5

Fun filled cabin!

  • 5 of 5

Such a great place! A fun time to be had without even leaving the cabin. Even better in person than the pictures!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Rosie. We're happy that we could accommodate you and your friends and that you had great time in Big Bear. We hope to see you back again in the future. Thanks again! Darrick & Jayme Yokomi

Map

Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Snow Summit
Car: recommended

The Boulder Bay area is one of the most picturesque places in Big Bear Lake. The home is one street up from the lakefront, in a forested residential neighborhood. Boulder Bay Park, a convenience market, and a family-owned diner are all within easy walking distance. Across the peninsula is a full-service marina with launch ramp, boat and slip rentals, and available marine service.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $199 Per night

Boulder Bay Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Independence Wk
Jun 29 2015 - Jul 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$229
From
$319
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,600
 
 
Summer
Jul 6 2015 - Sep 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
$219
From
$289
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,500
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$319
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 25 2015 - Nov 29 2015
3 night minimum stay
$379
 
 
Winter Season
Nov 30 2015 - Dec 22 2015
2 night minimum stay
$239
From
$299
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Winter Holiday
Dec 23 2015 - Jan 4 2016
4 night minimum stay
$399
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$199
From
$259
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150.00
Pet Fee $50.00
Cleaning Fee $135.00
Tax Rate 8.0%
Notes If you have any questions please contact the owner.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Boulder Bay Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen size
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Twin bunk beds with additional twin bed (upstairs)
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen bed and twin bed over futon (downstairs)
    Game Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Full size - futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Rentals at our Bay View Lodge are subject to acceptance of our Rental Agreement which will be sent via email. All rentals are Non Smoking. All rentals are subject to a Cleaning /Linen fee.

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote