Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

OCEANFRONT BEAUTY - WATCH THE SUNRISE (KAHIKOLE)

Aloha Coast RealtyHawaii Holiday Vac. Rentals

Advertiser since: 2000
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Contact the Manager

Aloha Coast RealtyHawaii Holiday Vac. Rentals

Advertiser since: 2000
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEANFRONT BEAUTY - WATCH THE SUNRISE (KAHIKOLE)

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

Overview

Keaau House Rental Photos and Description

Comfortable elegance in a very private oceanfront setting with beautiful ocean views from virtually every room. You can watch the surf from bed or from comfortable seating in each room. Look closely as you could see whales, dolphins or sea turtles…

Comfortable elegance in a very private oceanfront setting awaits you at Kahikole. Enter through the lava rock wall and turtle festooned gate into your personal oasis. Designed in the round (actually 12-sided), the home provides beautiful ocean views from virtually every room.

The lower level includes two master suites, both of which offer their own en suite full bathrooms and all-around windows overlooking a spacious waterfront patio and lawn area. You can watch the surf from bed or from comfortable seating in each room. Both suites include walk in closets with generous built-in shelving.

One master bathroom includes an overhead rain shower head in its tiled walk in shower, while the other offers a combination shower/tub. A starter pack of basic amenities including soap, shampoo, conditioner, and sunscreen are provided. Full indoor laundry facilities are also found on the ground level.

Take the curving indoor/outdoor stairwell to the upper level for a 180 degree view of the ocean and surrounding points. Guests say it's difficult to ever leave the covered lanai with its comfortable seating and spectacular views.

From the lanai, enter your great room with living and dining areas, as well as a gourmet kitchen. A den and third full bath complete the second floor.

In addition to general television stations, you can check your email or watch Netflix from the Google TV or surf the internet on your own computer using the easily accessible WiFi. A Bose speaker system lets you project your own music from CD, iPhone or iPod. And, of course, the remarkable ocean views are all the entertainment many desire.

The fully equipped modern kitchen includes a Viking range, black granite counters, dishwasher, refrigerator with built-in ice maker, microwave, coffee maker, and all the cookware and tableware you need. Our spice drawer grows with each guest and includes most of the standards, along with some fun extras.

If you prefer Al fresco dining, a covered BBQ area and Oceanside table and chairs await on the ground level. While your meal is grilling, take a short stroll down the lava rock stairs to the bluff for an up close and personal view of the sea. Look closely as you could see whales, dolphins or sea turtles who frequent our bay.

If you are looking for more outdoor activity we have two bicycles for your use. Take a leisurely cruise along the coastal road and enjoy listening to waves crashing on the shore in this peaceful neighborhood.

We are centrally located on the windward side: 45 minutes from the Volcano National Park, 30 minutes from Hilo, and a short drive to shopping and restaurants. And, of course, we share all of our insider information about the best places to hike, snorkel, kayak, and otherwise enjoy the Big Island.

W15906497-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Aloha Coast RealtyHawaii Holiday Vac. Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2000
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 26 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Oceanfront Beauty - Watch the Sunrise (Kahikole)
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 26 reviews
business
Oceanfront Beauty - Watch the Sunrise (Kahikole)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p491970vb
-(808) 965-0400 (Hawaii, USA)
Keaau Puna District
Boucherville, QC
1

Terrible.

  • 1 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were extremelly desapointed with the house. Many things were defectuous or dirty or rusty. It smell very bad (moistures)in the bedrooms. We couldn't drink the water, the stairs from the room to the kitchen and lounge are outside with many insects. There is no isolation so as you sleep it feels like doing camping because you ear frogs and other insects like you were sleeping outside even with the Windows closed. The only good thing was the view. 300$/night is much too expensive for what we have. For the same price we had wonderful luxury condos on the rest of our Holiday. Finally we quit the house before the 4th day and transfer to a nice hotel just to finish our Holiday on an happy note instead of being angry. If I would have pay half of the price I wouldn't complain but for that price you expect a lot more!
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Hawaii Holiday Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We wish you would have called us during your stay so we could address some of the issues. For example, the water is quite safe and completely drinkable. If anything was dirty, we would have sent someone out immediately.

We do our best to try to correct problems and give guests a positive experience but if we don't know the issues you're having we can't address them.

The majority of people love this home and feel it is well worth the price, but no home or location is right for everyone. We're sorry that your expectations were not met. And again, we wish you would have given us the opportunity to address your concerns.
business
Oceanfront Beauty - Watch the Sunrise (Kahikole)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p491970vb
-(808) 965-0400 (Hawaii, USA)
Keaau Puna District
Keaau, HI
5

Kahikole

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful vacation.
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Hawaii Holiday Vacation Rentals
business
Oceanfront Beauty - Watch the Sunrise (Kahikole)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p491970vb
-(808) 965-0400 (Hawaii, USA)
Keaau Puna District
Schaumburg, IL
5

First time on the Big Island

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was nice to stay in a rental property versus a hotel. A home away from home. A little ways from the closest store, but the privacy was nice. Some of the instructions in the booklet for the house were incorrect (ex. Instructions for using the AC when there wasn't AC)
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Hawaii Holiday Vacation Rentals
business
Oceanfront Beauty - Watch the Sunrise (Kahikole)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p491970vb
-(808) 965-0400 (Hawaii, USA)
Keaau Puna District
Paola, KS
4

Four night stay

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house is very nice. The gate has issues sometimes does not close all the way. The remote battery was dead we called management company but it was weekend so we bought a new battery, but next day the maintenance man dropped one off. The house was clean only thing was the kitchen smelled like cigarette smoke when we first arrived, but it dissipated It is a little awkward with the covered stairs you have to go outside to go upstairs to living area and bedrooms are downstairs. The back facing the ocean is amazing, the waves crashing against the lava cliffs is so mesmerizing. You can watch the sunrise from the bedroom. The washer/dryer is nice. The place was well equipped with everything we needed. Our only problem was we had so much to see and do on the island we didn't have much time to spend at the house. Thank
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Hawaii Holiday Vacation Rentals
business
Oceanfront Beauty - Watch the Sunrise (Kahikole)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p491970vb
-(808) 965-0400 (Hawaii, USA)
Keaau Puna District
Baldivis, WA
5

Lovely house

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything was fine, even free Google TV!
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: Hawaii Holiday Vacation Rentals
business
Oceanfront Beauty - Watch the Sunrise (Kahikole)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p491970vb
-(808) 965-0400 (Hawaii, USA)
Keaau Puna District
Batavia, IL
5

Well-equipped home in a stunning location

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This house was exactly as advertised - interesting architecture, well-equipped and in a stunning location, with sweeping views of the ocean. The property was clean and had everything we needed. Some of it, like the barbeque, kitchen equipment and internet, was provided by the owners; some, like the snorkel gear, provided by previous guests who didn't want to pack it home. The grounds were very well-kept. There were a few coqui frogs, but they were just background noise at night, and we never heard any neighbors. We especially enjoyed watching the whales from the upstairs lanai. If you want to be within walking distance of anything except the lava walls of the bay in front of you, this isn't the place for you, but we loved it. The only negative was the traffic on Kea'au-Pahoa Road. Perhaps it was just the construction zone towards Hilo, but the traffic was often bumper-to-bumper for some distance on that road, with the direction and delay depending on the time of day. Just don't try it during the "rush hours". But even with that road, we'd want to stay there again if we go back to the Hilo side. BTW - the quickest way to Kona by far is the new Saddle Road.
  • Submitted: May 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: Hawaii Holiday Vacation Rentals

Map

Map

Kilauea Volcano
Makuu Farmers Market
Pahoa
Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Hilo
Nearest Barpub
10 Miles
Keaau
Car: recommended

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $135 Per night

Keaau House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Season
Oct 1 2014 - Dec 15 2014
3 night minimum stay
$135
From
$135
$900
$3,425
 
 
Holiday
Dec 16 2014 - Jan 5 2015
5 night minimum stay
$245
From
$245
$1,715
 
 
Winter
Jan 6 2015 - Mar 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$200
$1,330
$5,100
 
 
Merrie Monarch
Apr 1 2015 - Apr 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$140
From
$140
$930
$3,575
 
 
Spring Season
Apr 16 2015 - May 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$140
From
$140
$930
$3,575
 
 
Summer Season
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$175
$1,165
$4,450
 
 
September Season
Sep 1 2015 - Sep 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$135
From
$135
$900
$3,425
 
 
Fall Season
Oct 1 2015 - Dec 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$135
From
$135
$900
$3,425
 

Notes

  • Rates are based on a party of 2; additional guests are are $15 each per night plus tax.
    There is a cleaning fee of $150.
    All reservations require a non-refundable $35 damage waiver and Hawaii taxes of 13.416%

    We accept major credit cards for payment.
    We require a 25% deposit to confirm, with the balance due 90 days before arrival.
    Reservations arriving within 90 days are due in full at the time of booking.
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Keaau House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Ground floor: Two master suites each with a Queen size bed and full bathroom (one shower over tub, one walk-in shower). Laundry room. Upper floor: Full kitchen, dining area, living room, bathroom and study. Two lanais with ocean views.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote