ON THE BEACH , 55' SAMSUNG TV WITH HD, WIFI, TENNIS, POOL, HOT TUB

Karen H.

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ON THE BEACH , 55' SAMSUNG TV WITH HD, WIFI, TENNIS, POOL, HOT TUB

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4, 2 TVs, Beautiful Views, Free WiFi, HDTV

RENOVATION PICTURES ARE POSTED.

Enter the front door and the view will draw your eyes to the lanai and the lagoon and beach beyond. the new screen entry door allows you to open both lanai doors double wide and feel the ocean breeze. The lanai is the perfect place to dine or read and maybe take that afternoon nap. The bedroom also faces the beach and has a door to the lanai. The wall of windows there provides a stunning view as well.

Our condo was just renovated. Changes include new marble shower, enlarged bathroom with marble vanity and floors. The kitchen has granite counter tops and all new stainless steel appliances, new backsplash and small appliances. Furnishings are also being added including new sleeper sofa, new king mattress, new tv console, a new 55 inch flat screen smart tv, new washer and dryer and much more. The entire condo has been painted and updated.

Point Santo has a pool with beach view, hot tub, tennis courts, shuffleboard, and beach volleyball. There are afternoon activities for children and a shell cleaning and washing station for those treasures you find. Beach chairs are waiting on the beach but we also have chairs and an umbrella for your use.

The location is central and close to some of the very best restaurants and close to Bailey's Grocery. A quick walk down the beach to the left takes you to Casa Ybel's beach restaurant and bar. At Point Santo it is easy to have a relaxing vacation. We take pride in creating a space that has everything you need and welcome suggestions to make your stay even better. Come see for yourself.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Guestbook comments from the owner
"We arrived back in Stockhom after a very relaxing vacation in Florida. We found your apartment very nice, comfortable, with a very nice view and very clean so I can’t come up with anything that would need to be changed. I also enjoyed your emails and I am thankful your quick responce to all my questions."
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 4

Karen H.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Randy has been coming to Sanibel since he was a young child. There was a span of years that we missed seeing Sanibel and we are so fortunate to be able to create an space for us to enjoy and share with other island lovers. The saying is true that 'You can shake the sand from your shoes but it never leaves your soul'.

Karen H. purchased this condo in 2013

Pointe Santo offers all the amenities that make your vacation extra special. The complex has a long term staff who pay attention to keeping the grounds and public areas clean and safe.

We chose this condo because of the beach view. The Sanibel beach is beautiful and brings all ages together for the allure of the sand, the sun and the water. That is why so many people return year after year to enjoy all the unique experiences of the island.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
On The Beach , 55' Samsung Tv with HD, wifi, tennis, pool, hot tub
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
On The Beach , 55' Samsung Tv with HD, wifi, tennis, pool, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p491957vb
+1 859-552-4888
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Birmingham, AL
5

WOW IS ABOUT ALL WE CAN SAY!!!!

  • 5 of 5
Seeing is believing! The photos are accurate, but still can't even do this gem justice. This condo was immaculate! Anything and everything you could possibly need was already there. The owners, Karen and Randy, thought of everything, making sure the only thing you need to bring besides yourselves, is your swimwear to make this a great vacation. Of course, the nice weather and the beautiful water we had during our stay was great, which helped as well. The washer and dryer was really nice to have, right there in the condo, so we could do a little laundry as needed. We made good use of the on-site grills and the fabulous kitchen to enjoy some wonderful meals and the fantastic view from the screened porch. Between our beach time, riding bikes, and looking for shells to add to our collection, our visit went by way too fast. This condo has to be one of the nicest ones in the complex, with it's wonderful decor and the way it is stocked to fill all of your needs. We definitely hope to come back again someday, as we loved this condo and we especially love Sanibel.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the awesome comments. We love sharing our place on the beach with other island lovers. It makes me happy that you enjoyed your stay. Biking around the island is one of our favorite things also and it feels safe because of all the wonderful bike paths.
We hope you are able to return in the future.
business
On The Beach , 55' Samsung Tv with HD, wifi, tennis, pool, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p491957vb
+1 859-552-4888
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Baltimore, MD
5

WONDERFUL VACATION!!

  • 5 of 5
This was our first time to Sanibel Island and we loved it! We enjoyed staying at Pointe Santo de Sanibel. Your condo was like home away from home. You provided everything we needed including beach towels, beach chairs and an umbrella. The location of your condo was great. We spent a lot of time enjoying the beautiful view from the lanai. I look forward to coming back!
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am delighted that your first trip was a success. Hopefully this will be the first of many trips back to live the island life. Thanks for your nice comments.
business
On The Beach , 55' Samsung Tv with HD, wifi, tennis, pool, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p491957vb
+1 859-552-4888
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
St Louis
5

BEAUTIFUL!

  • 5 of 5
This was just a wonderful place to stay. Furnished so tastefully and just as the pictures show. It had everything we needed and I would certainly rent this condo again should we decide to return to Sanibel.
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Susan and you would be most welcome to return to our special island place in the sun.
business
On The Beach , 55' Samsung Tv with HD, wifi, tennis, pool, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p491957vb
+1 859-552-4888
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Iowa
5

WONDERFUL VACATION!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I vacationed in Sanibel for the first time this May and couldn't have asked for a better experience. The condo we rented was perfect. They had everything you needed waiting for you when you arrived. The condo looked exactly like the online pictures. There was a beautiful view from the patio with plenty of space to sit and enjoy quiet evenings. The location of the condo was great as it was very close to all the shopping and restaurants, which you can easily bike to. This was our best vacation experience we've had in years. Not only was the condo/location great, but the owners and rental property were very organized and immediately responded to any concerns or questions we had. We will absolutely come back and recommend this condo to our friends.

The only struggle we had was carrying our beach items to the beach from the condo ( I know things could be worse :). It would be very helpful to have a small cart available to roll down to the beach with all the gear! It's not a matter of distance, but convenience (it's really just a short walk through the condo property to beach). We saw others with these made for the beach carts and it looked like a great idea.
  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Heather. Your recommendation of our property means a lot to us and we are working to make it even better. Sounds like you discovered that something special about the island that tends to draw folks back again and again. Thanks for your suggestion and I will check into getting a beach cart.
business
On The Beach , 55' Samsung Tv with HD, wifi, tennis, pool, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p491957vb
+1 859-552-4888
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

WE LOVED IT

  • 5 of 5
We celebrated our honeymoon in your wonderful condo . We loved it . It was so island decorated and beautiful views out the windows and liania had everything we needed but food which Baileys was a short trip down the road .. we ate breakfast , lunch and some suppers out on the liania everyday , my husband used the grills alot thoses were very nice ..... and the best part was the pretty photo album in a bag with our names on it for our honeymoon or stay .. Made us feel very special to walk into see that on the desk thank you so much for that ..... the only thing that was wrong was the beach umbrella was broke so we got alittle red hehe ! But its all good tho well worth it .. we are definitely coming back next year hopefully with our family ...
  • Submitted: May 22, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking your time to write. I am so happy you enjoyed your visit. We have replaced the umbrella and really appreciate that feedback. We are also adding a ceiling fan on the lanai this summer. I agree that the lanai is the place to relax and dine. We look forward to having you return. Congratulations to you both.
business
On The Beach , 55' Samsung Tv with HD, wifi, tennis, pool, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p491957vb
+1 859-552-4888
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

A WEEK IN PARADISE !

  • 5 of 5
We Just spent the most glorious week on Sanibel Island at Pointe Santo! From the breathtaking view of the gulf to the walk in shower in our bathroom, every amenity was available. This condo is just lovely. Recently redone, it is a beautiful venue.....so conducive to relaxation and happy times! Anything you may need to enjoy your vacation is provided---from beach towels and chairs to pristine glassware, dishes , utensils, etc. The property is well maintained and everything looked exactly as depicted in the photos. The home décor puts you in an island mood. And the washer/dryer in the bedroom is a wonderful plus.

Be sure to have dinner at Sunset Grille and the Mad Hatter... just delicious! Enjoy the most magnificent sunsets. Bailey's Market is a convenient ride from the condo and is great for food and sundries.


We highly recommend this property and look forward to a return visit in the future. It exceeded our expectations!
  • Submitted: May 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow! Thanks for your comments. We love the location and the complex so much and I am so happy you had a good time and feel the same way. Sometimes the little things make a big differrence and I am glad you appreciated our efforts to make our condo special. Love to have you back in the future.
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Fort Myers
Car: recommended
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off season
Apr 26 2014 - Aug 15 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,075
 
 
Value Season
Aug 16 2014 - Sep 26 2014
5 night minimum stay
$150
$950
 
 
Fall Season
Sep 27 2014 - Nov 21 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,075
 
 
Holiday Season
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 28 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Fall Season
Nov 29 2014 - Dec 19 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,075
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
Pre Season
Jan 3 2015 - Jan 23 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
High Season
Jan 24 2015 - Apr 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,930
 
 
Spring Season
Apr 11 2015 - May 1 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,375
 
 
Off Season
May 2 2015 - Aug 14 2015
5 night minimum stay
$175
$1,090
 
 
Value Season 2015
Aug 15 2015 - Sep 25 2015
7 night minimum stay
$975
 
 
Fall season 2015
Sep 26 2015 - Dec 18 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,090
 
 
Holiday Season 2015
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 1 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,930
 
 
Pre Season
Jan 2 2016 - Jan 22 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
High Season
Jan 23 2016 - Apr 15 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,930
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes Rentals are Saturday to Saturday - other times may be available.
Rental price includes fees and cleaning.
Minimum rental one week for high season.
Minimum rental age 25 years.
No smoking in condo or lanai.
Maximum four occupants per condo docs.
No motor bikes, motor homes, oversized vans or
any boat trailers per condo docs.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Sanibel Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Telephone
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Elevator ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • One bathroom. Private room for shower and toilet.. Marble shower and floor
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Games
  • Books
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis ...
  • Golf ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • boating
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
  • shuffleboard
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • fishing
Notes:
Children's programs available. Shell cleaning station. Shower faucets to rinse sand from your shoes. Clubhouse over the lagoon. Front door has separate screen door for air circulation.
Email Owner Email