2 BR/2 BA TOWNHOUSE WITH PRIVATE HOT TUB EARLY SEP SPECIAL $495 INCL ALL

The Ryans

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

2 BR/2 BA TOWNHOUSE WITH PRIVATE HOT TUB EARLY SEP SPECIAL $495 INCL ALL

Whistler Townhome Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5

Sept 1 - Sept 5, 2014 - $495 including everything (wifi, parking, cleaning fee and GST)

Welcome to our home away from home. This nice and very clean 2 bedroom unit sleeps a total of 6 (we recommend a max of 4 adults + some children) and has all the amenities of most first class Whistler accommodation including private hot tub, in-suite laundry, secured free parking, free wifi and one of the best locations in Whistler.

Glaciers Reach is one of the best located Whistler Village properties as it offers walking access to restaurants, cafes, shops, ice rink etc but has the feel of a more quiet and intimate resort. You will be staying within walking distance of world-class dining, many cafes, lots of shopping and stunning skiing and snowboarding. You don't need a car if you stay here, but if you bring one we have a free parking spot for it. You can walk to the lift in about ten minutes but there is an amazing free shuttle bus service with a stop located just a minute away which takes you directly to the lifts.

Our family friendly unit is on the main level and is also suitable for families with infants or toddlers as there are no stairs within the unit.

It has new blinds and new flat screen tvs in the living room and in each of the bedrooms.

Are you a responsible adult who is at least 25 years old? If so, we welcome you as our guest. If you are coming to Whistler to party then our property is not the one for you. All members in your party must be a minimum of 25 years old unless you are a parent/guardian with minor children.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

The Ryans

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We are a small family of three including our new daughter who soon will be 2 years old.

The Ryans purchased this townhome in 2013

We have been staying in this unit for the last 6 years as guests and have now had the opportunity to purchase it. We hope you will feel as comfortable as we do in our home away from home.

This nice unit has everything you need from two full bathrooms, a dishwasher, free parking, free wifi to a washer and dryer and a private hot tub. The kitchen will be stocked with coffee, dried herbs and olive oil. Please let us know if you're travelling with small children and we will provide you with a playpen, high chair and some toys. (our electric sockets are covered for extra safety).

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
2 BR/2 BA Townhouse With Private Hot Tub Early Sep Special $495 incl all
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
business
2 BR/2 BA Townhouse With Private Hot Tub Early Sep Special $495 incl all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p490512vb
604-833-2406
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Vancouver
5

Perfect Stay

  • 5 of 5
Great location! Condo was very clean and spacious for 3 adults. Nicely decorated and very well equipped with everything you need to prepare meals at home. Owners were very helpful and answered questions promptly. Would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
2 BR/2 BA Townhouse With Private Hot Tub Early Sep Special $495 incl all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p490512vb
604-833-2406
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Israel
5

Great for families

  • 5 of 5
Beutifull place,has all the facilities,walking distance from the village and as a bonus you get the nicest owners! Thank you John&Doreen !
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
2 BR/2 BA Townhouse With Private Hot Tub Early Sep Special $495 incl all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p490512vb
604-833-2406
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
West Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
We were staying at this unit with my mom-in law and our 5 year old son the last weekend in May. The place was very clean and looked lovely and inviting when we arrived. Shampoo, shower gel, coffee etc was all there. Everyone had a great time. The little one loved the pool, which is less than a minute away, during the day and the grown-ups loved the private hot-tub in the evenings.

Unit is walking distance to the village, to trails and to shopping and restaurants.

Excellent, will return.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 BR/2 BA Townhouse With Private Hot Tub Early Sep Special $495 incl all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p490512vb
604-833-2406
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Vancouver
5

Wonderful time in Whistler

  • 5 of 5
Had a great weekend here back in Feb with another couple. Unfortunately the weather was only good for one day of skiing. Place was clean and exactly as advertised. Got to offload within 20' of our condo which made life easy. Owner was also prompt in all responses.

Thanks again.
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 BR/2 BA Townhouse With Private Hot Tub Early Sep Special $495 incl all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p490512vb
604-833-2406
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
This place is absolutely beautiful and centrally located! Just a few minute walk to the village - would definitely stay here again. I would recommend this place to anyone heading to whistler, both in summer and winter months.
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 BR/2 BA Townhouse With Private Hot Tub Early Sep Special $495 incl all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p490512vb
604-833-2406
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5
We are a family of 4, with daughters aged 7 and 10. We booked this unit for 5 separate rental periods starting in early January and extending through the end of March 2014. We were attracted to this unit because of the convenient location, walking distance to Whistler Village. Our first impressions upon arrival was that the unit looked like the pictures but had a very small feel. In particular there is precious little living space, the only seating being a sofa with comfortable seating for two. There is very little natural light as the only windows faced the courtyard and got very little sun. And due to passerby traffic you don’t want to open blinds so the unit ends up feeling sort of like a cave.
We were disappointed with the location of the unit in the complex. Being adjacent to the driveway and loading area, there was considerable noise from cars and people loading and unloading luggage. As well, Glacier’s Reach seems to attract a younger party-oriented crowd and it became quite raucous at night. The unit was fine, however we began to question the decision to stay on 5 separate occasions as there were several bothersome issues:
- The toilet in the master ensuite ran continuously after flushing. We had to open the tank lid and fiddle with the stopper.
- The toilet in the second bathroom did not flush properly. It was unusable.
- The stove fan was extremely loud and despite using it, the smoke alarm sounded almost every time any cooking was done (no burning).
- The unit was advertised with a king bed in the mater bedroom but it turned out to be two singles pushed together, leaving an uncomfortable seam. As well, there were two single duvets on it instead of one large duvet. The quality of the linens and pillows were very poor. We suspect the pillows were old. Given it was winter time we thought there would be some extra blankets but found none.
- The steps used to get into the hot tub were wobbly and dangerous for getting into and out of the tub.
- The dining table was very wobbly, not being attached to its base properly. It made family meals quite exciting as dishes slid around and a few spills were caused.
We notified the owner of the maintenance issues upon our return home and were notified they would be addressed in time for our next visit (mostly they were not).
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review has been written by a 5-time guest whose deposit was kept to pay for excessive cleaning and to replace damaged and destroyed household items.
It is unfortunate that the guests writing this review left our unit in such an unacceptable, unclean condition after their last stay, with items being smashed, broken and some needing replacement, that -as outlined in the rental agreement- we had to keep the deposit. Fortunately, this is the only time we ever had to use this measure as our other guests have always been respectful and have left the place in good condition.
In regards to the issues listed, we would like to state that except for two none of these have been mentioned to us before this review. These are the hot tub steps, which were checked and tested and found to be safe and stable and the plumbing issue, which we promptly addressed and both toilets were usable and working well before each of the guests’ subsequent arrivals. Things like the table have never been mentioned to us but we will of course, as we have in the past, check them and address if needed. All other issues are either untrue or half-truths that seem to be listed not for constructive critique but merely to throw a negative light on our property. Please feel free to contact us with any questions you may have. We will be happy to answer them. Thank You
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Whistler Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
August
Aug 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
C$165
From
C$199
Fri,Sat
 
 
Labour Day Weekend
Aug 29 2014 - Aug 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
C$549
Flat fee
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2014 - Dec 11 2014
2 night minimum stay
C$129
From
C$149
Fri,Sat
C$700
C$2,200
 
 
Thanksgiving Weekend
Oct 10 2014 - Oct 12 2014
3 night minimum stay
C$499
Flat fee
 
 
Christmas and New Year
Dec 12 2014 - Jan 4 2015
6 night minimum stay
C$419
 
 
Jan to March Skiing
Jan 5 2015 - Mar 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
C$249
From
C$299
Fri,Sat
C$1,603
C$6,450
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$119
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$85 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit C$500
Tax Rate 5.0%
Notes Additional information about rental rates:

100% refund for cancellations before 90 days before arrival
50% refund for cancellations before 30 days before arrival
No refund for cancellations after 30 days before arrival

All rental rates are subject to 5% GST

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Whistler Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Parking ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Guest Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed , single on top of double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed ...
  • children welcome ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • library
  • playground
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • boating
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snowboarding
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • whitewater rafting
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,024 - $4,515 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,024 - $4,515 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,024 - $4,515 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6