Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

JUST STEPS TO THE BEACH! VILLA SANIBEL 2H

Monica Belrose

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Monica Belrose

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 5, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

JUST STEPS TO THE BEACH! VILLA SANIBEL 2H

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom W/ Loft Area, Overlooks Pool

Vacation Paradise! Villa Sanibel 2H is island living just steps from the beach and pool! Many updates in November 2014! Relax in comfort with a gorgeous fully equipped granite kitchen with breakfast bar and high efficiency washer/dryer, master bedroom with king bed, guest bedroom with queen bed, 2 updated bathrooms with granite countertops and custom tile and a loft hideaway with 2 twin beds and 2 trundle beds.

Everything you need for the perfect vacation awaits--free WIFI, beach chairs, umbrella, sand toys, books, movies and board games.

Our location on the second floor directly overlooks a beautifully landscaped pool--so you can watch your family swim from the comfort of our screened lanai. There is plenty of privacy and no ugly parking lot views from here! Plus, our second floor condo sleeps 8 whereas ground floor units only sleep 6 people.

Check out my Facebook page titled Villa Sanibel 2H for more info, pictures and updates. Please 'like' it!!!!

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Monica Belrose (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 5, 2015

About Monica Belrose

We have been visiting Sanibel Island for 17 years, staying mostly at Villa Sanibel. We love the small complex, where there is always room for you at the pool! The wonderful shelling beach on the Gulf of Mexico is just steps to from our door. The sunrises and sunsets are beautiful.

Monica Belrose purchased this condo in 2013

Why Monica Belrose chose Sanibel Island

We are happy to offer the use of our vacation condo to others. We use the services of a management company to ensure that our condo is maintained to the highest standard and is prepped and ready for our guests.

What makes this condo unique

More than half of Sanibel Island is comprised of nature preserves. There are no traffic lights, street lights or high rise buildings on the island. Just steps from our door is a pristine beach featuring breathtaking sunrises and abundant seashells that attracts visitors from around the world. Across the street is a bike path that stretches for over 25 miles, enabling visitors to bicycle to shopping, parks, restaurants and points of interest. Down the road within walking/biking distance is the famous Ding Darling Wildlife Preserve, where visitors can kayak, canoe, fish or take a guided tour.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Just steps to the beach! Villa Sanibel 2H
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
5

Love Villa Sanibel

  • 5 of 5

We were staying at villa sanibel with 3 young children in a 2 bedroom with loft. I loved the layout. we overlooked the pool, so the baby monitor worked at the pool. Loved the screened in lanai for the kids- they could play out there and I did not have worry. The beach is steps away and lovely- quite and fun for the kids. The appliances area ll high quality and the high efficiency front loading washer and dryer were a must have for a beach vacation with kids. Bath tub in the full bath and shower in the master- everything you need for all ages. we rented a crib from "Island Rental" and they delivered and set upper before we got there, so we were good to go. The condo does have a high chair, booster seat and pack-N-play. My older kids loved all the board games provided. TVs in every room- which was nice for quite time. Loved the unit, loved the complex. this is our second time staying at Villa Sanibel and we were happy to be back. Sanibel Holiday was easy to work with and I would use them again.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you and your family enjoyed your time at Villa Sanibel! Hope to hear from you next year. Thanks for the great review!
Twin Cities, Minnesota
5

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

We made a trip to Sanibel to celebrate my youngest daughter's 30th birthday. My three daughters, their husbands and I so totally enjoyed this beautiful condo. We're from Minnesota so even 68 degree temperatures didn't keep us off the beach. We had an awesome dolphin experience on the beach right in front of the condo. The condo itself was spacious, clean, well equipped. Lots of glasses, dinnerware, silverware, pots and pans...everything we needed to enjoy cooking in. The bathrooms were beautiful..never ran out of hot water. We would definitely stay here again. Only one drawback, but this has nothing to do with the condo...the no see-ums were plentiful..some people were bothered, others never got a bite...that's just the beach....but it sure won't keep me from returning. A couple of things about Sanibel-the restaurants are awesome..the traffic is awful...there are ways to get around the Periwinkle tie-up..find those and be patient. Enjoy!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Rockford, IL
5

Kids' 1st Ocean Experience

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome time at 2h! Very clean and well-maintained, updated decor a plus. Couches & beds in the rooms were very comfortable. Conveniently near the grocery store and centrally located to most of Sanibel shopping and dining. The beach sunsets were phenomenal, just yards away from the condo. Pool area very nice, we utilized the grill a few times. Staff very friendly and helpful upon check-in.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your time on Sanibel! Hope to have you back to Villa Sanibel 2H again. Thanks for the nice review!
5

Great Place , Great Price

  • 5 of 5

We were so pleased with our stay at this rental & would definitely return again. We had kids, parents, & grandparents & everyone was happy. The unit was immaculate , convenient, & most of all seconds from the beach where the shells were spectacular. The beds were very comfortable. I have given the address to other friends. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a good time! Thanks for the review and we look forward to hearing from you on your next visit to Sanibel!
Western PA
5

First time to Sanibel - very impressed!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at this condo while in Sanibel and were very impressed! The condo itself was very clean, accommodating and had plenty to offer (games, cable, dvd's, beach equipment, kitchen utensils/appliances). Located very close to the beach, overlooked the pool. Screened in porch and open layout of the condo was a huge plus! Would highly recommend this condo to anyone staying in the Sanibel area! We really enjoyed our stay and definitely plan to return in the future!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Villa Sanibel

  • 5 of 5

This was an incredible vacation and a wonderful place to stay. The condo facility was neat,clean and quiet. I thought we might all enjoy a larger resort with all of the amenities, services etc but Villa Sanibel was absolutely perfect. We were steps from the beach and were in a less crowded area of the beach then further down toward the larger resorts/condo facilities. Sometimes we were the only ones at the pool and had access to the grill whenever we needed it. We had friends staying at one of the larger places and they said that the pool was often crowded, the pool was colder and they could barely access the grill for cookouts. Our condo was well stocked with supplies and comfortable with all necessities. It is missing a tv remote though for the living room so we used one from the bedroom. We rented bikes from Billies and ate at a few of the restaurants. Both Lighthouse Cafe and Cips were great. We would definitely stay at Villa Sanibel (2H) again. We are a family of 7 with 4 adults and 3 children. The owner was very responsive and helpful prior to our stay. We have 0 complaints!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good time! We were there in April and noticed how the beach was very crowded by the larger resorts and thought to mention it in my ad--you worded it perfectly! I've let the management company know about the remote and will get that taken care of. Thanks for the great review!

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $1,300 Per week

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring Week
Apr 11 2015 - Apr 18 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,775
 
 
Spring/Summer Rate
Apr 19 2015 - Aug 29 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
Fall Rate 2015
Aug 30 2015 - Nov 20 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
Thanksgiving Rate
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,775
 
 
Winter 2015
Nov 29 2015 - Dec 19 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
Holiday Rate 2015
Dec 20 2015 - Jan 2 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
Winter Rate
Jan 3 2016 - Jan 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,775
 
 
Mid Winter Rate
Jan 31 2016 - Apr 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes Dates available are Saturday to Saturday, year round. Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice. September through December are slower months so we are flexible with the check in/check out days.
Rates are subject to change until confirmed. I use a Sanibel Island Rental Agency who will take over paperwork and payment once you book the property with me. They are located on the island and can help with any questions you might have once you are at the condo.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Sanibel Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Granite countertops and custome tile in bathtub/shower
    Master Bath - toilet , shower , Double granite vanity and large custom tile shower
  • Hairdryer in both baths. Lighted magnifying mirror in master.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1--Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2--Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
    Loft Area - 2 twin/ single , plus 2 trundle beds
  • There is a Flat Screen TV with cable in the living room and a Flat Screen TV in the master bedroom. There will be a Flat Screen TV in the 2nd bedroom January 3, 2015. There is a DVD player in the living room along with about 15 movies. There will be a Flat Screen TV in the loft (no cable) with a VHS player and some kids movies.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Other Vacation Properties

  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$860 - $1,805 per week
28 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$645 - $1,520 per week
28 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote