SHORES OF PANAMA 309. REDUCED FOR LATE SUMMER! BOOK NOW AND SAVE!

Book that Condo

Advertiser since 2007
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 60 nights

Book that Condo

Advertiser since 2007
Speaks english
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SHORES OF PANAMA 309. REDUCED FOR LATE SUMMER! BOOK NOW AND SAVE!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 60 nights

Overview

Overview

Shores of Panama Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Take a front row seat to the Gulf Coast! This beautiful one bedroom deluxe condo resides on the 3rd floor and is positioned for a first-class view of the emerald-green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Sleep six guests in this richly furnished condo.

The master bedroom has an elegant king size bed and flat screen TV to make your evening more relaxed after a long day on the beach. The bunk area includes a set of bunks as well as an additional pull-out trundle bed. The bunkroom is directly attached to the second bath. The living room is furnished with a luxurious queen size sleeper sofa to accommodate additional guests. Enjoy a great view and free wireless internet throughout.

Reserved parking for this unit is conveniently located on the 3rd floor of the parking garage, so no need to carry bags and groceries up and down elevators!

The Shores of Panama Resort provides unsurpassed amenities, facilities and location. Perfectly situated at the corner of South Thomas Drive and Front Beach Road, discover several outstanding restaurants and plenty of family friendly attractions, all within walking distance!

Full Resort Amenities Include:

* Gorgeous lagoon style, 13,966 sq. ft. gulf side pool and spa with fountains

* Large pool deck and recreational features.

* Gulf side hot tub

* Large heated indoor pool & hot tub

* Covered on-site parking deck

* Private beach access

* Health center with fitness equipment, spa, sauna, massage therapy and steam room*

* Large and small meeting spaces

* Two tiki bars serving lunch and dinner*

* Beach activities and rental services

* Free high-speed internet access

* Kids Club activity program*

(*activities and outlets are seasonal.)

*Resort Fees apply. Visit our Shores of Panama webpage to learn more about amenities offered with the Club Membership.

*Prices subject to change based on availability and may vary for holidays and special events.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Book that Condo (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2007
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 60 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.6
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Shores of Panama 309. REDUCED FOR LATE SUMMER! BOOK NOW AND SAVE!
average rating of 3.6 based on 10 reviews
business
Shores of Panama 309. REDUCED FOR LATE SUMMER! BOOK NOW AND SAVE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489019vb
+1 -850 588-7414
Shores of Panama Long Beach
Kearney, Mo
5

Vacation Success!!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We booked our condo at The Shores for my daughters dance nationals competition. We were thrilled that we were able to book for 10 days instead of the usual week that most allow. Book that Condo really worked with us and was easy to contact at any time. We arrived in Panama City a bit earlier in the day than we expected. We were originally told that our room would not be ready until 4:00. Book that Condo called us at 1:00 to inform us that our room was already available. We were given the code to the door and parked in our reserved spot (right by the room) and went right in. The room was perfect! Super clean, freshly painted and decorated throughout in an adorable beachy theme! We had several friends staying at the same resort that booked different ways. I would say that our experience and condo was the envy of most. We are a family of three so the one bedroom with bunk was perfect for us. Balcony view of pool and beach area was very nice since we were right above the palm trees. Pool and beach area are beautiful. Negatives for us were the fact that our bedroom was directly across from the garbage chute and stairwell. You could sometimes hear people slamming the doors. I have nothing negative to say about our actual condo. The resort itself could use a bit of updating in their lobby area. The carpet smells old and moldy and the elevators are super slow and dirty. Not a problem for us as we just took the stairs. The stairwell was also dirty and smelled. The pool area is beautiful and super clean. They could use more chairs (although we were always on the beach) so this did not affect us. We plan on visiting again and we will definitely use Book This Condo and ask for our same room!!

Manager responded on 7/9/2014:
Hi Lisa, We appreciate your kind words and are looking forward to having you return with us in the near future. We're offering you a Frequent Guest discount when you return so remember to let us know you've stayed with us before. Thanks again! Warm Regards, Your Book That Condo Team
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Shores of Panama 309. REDUCED FOR LATE SUMMER! BOOK NOW AND SAVE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489019vb
+1 -850 588-7414
Shores of Panama Long Beach
1

Terrible customer service

  • 1 of 5
I sent an email to "book that condo" on the day we checked in and resent it a few days later. I never got a response. They did call the first day and I explained my complaints as stated in my email and the girl i talked to knew nothing about my email, but she seemed mortified by my complaints and assured me that someone would get back to me... They never did... Also, I realized on our 15 hour drive home that I left my checkbook and some other personal papers in a drawer in the bedroom. Upon calling them multiple times and having to speak to multiple people, they could never give me an answer as to wether or not their housekeepers found my stuff. Each time I called they said they would call me back after "checking" with housekeeping, and no one ever called. I'm still waiting to hear something! Though I know I won't, so I had to put a stop on all the checks and of course pay a fee at my bank.

Here is the email I sent :
Hi, just wanted to let you know of a few issues we discovered... Overall, the condo is beautiful and in a great location, and love the close parking spot!!
Jut noticed a few cleanliness issues.
The ladder to the bunks is filthy.
There was a swatted mosquito on the wall next to the top bunk and lots of fingerprint stains on various walls.
The light in the kitchen is cracked and fixed with tape... Just didn't want you to think we did that,
The dresser in the bedroom is falling apart... The top and bottom drawers are broken.
My daughter walked around the condo barefoot for about an hour and her feet were black. There's no way the floors were cleaned before we arrived. We will be wearing shoes inside for the week.
There is a short in the first light switch in the bunk bathroom that sparks and sizzles when you touch it.
Also, could not get the wifi to work with the info you provided...
Just want you to be aware so that these issues can be fixed for future renters. For the price we paid, we would expect it to be cleaner and in better condition. It is a lovely condo, and I hate that I had to write this letter, but, if it were mine, I would want to know!

I also sent pictures that I can't seem to add to this review, but I will post them on Trip Advisor. I thought my email was very nice, but again, never got a response or offer for them to come reclean or check out any of the other issues. Absolutely terrible customer service!
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Shores of Panama 309. REDUCED FOR LATE SUMMER! BOOK NOW AND SAVE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489019vb
+1 -850 588-7414
Shores of Panama Long Beach
Lagrange, Georgia
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was a great condo on the 3rd floor. The reserved parking space is right out of the condo and we never even had to use the elevator. We would love to stay here again.
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Shores of Panama 309. REDUCED FOR LATE SUMMER! BOOK NOW AND SAVE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489019vb
+1 -850 588-7414
Shores of Panama Long Beach
New Orleans, LA
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
We were very pleased with our accommodations. A beautiful view from the balcony. The pool was great. We will definitely stay here again!!
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Shores of Panama 309. REDUCED FOR LATE SUMMER! BOOK NOW AND SAVE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489019vb
+1 -850 588-7414
Shores of Panama Long Beach
cummings, ga
1

This place is a rip off.

  • 1 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The bracelets that we have to purchase is the biggest rip off. Was not told about this when we booked the room. Our room we stayed in (309) the floors were not mopped. We wore socks and the bottom of them were black from walking on the floors. Bathroom toilets were dirty had to clean again. The cleaning ladies were in our assigned parking spot on 5-24-2014. Had no where to park. Said they were in our room cleaning and that wasn't true. I was in the room, and they shouldn't have not been in our room at all until our check out date on 5-25-14. We will never stay at this place ever again!!!

Manager responded on 5/27/2014:
Hi Angela, We appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your stay at Shores. I show that we called you twice after you arrived to check on everything in the condo but that we were unable to speak with you so we left voice mail messages. We always strive to make sure our guests experience is the best it can be so when we fall short it's important to us. We do not have any control over the resort and the extra fees that they charge for the use of the amenities but it is documented throughout all our advertising and on our website. When you book with us you receive an immediate confirmation and that information is also listed in the event you missed it in the advertisements. We allow a cancellation within 24 hours with no penalties expressly for this reason. I will be meeting with our housekeepers to make sure that what you experienced does not happen again so we thank you for letting us know. Warm Regards, Your Book That Condo Team
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Shores of Panama 309. REDUCED FOR LATE SUMMER! BOOK NOW AND SAVE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489019vb
+1 -850 588-7414
Shores of Panama Long Beach
New Orleans, LA
5

“Loved it!!”

  • 5 of 5
I was a little skeptical because of the bad reviews but we had an amazing time. Our first impression when we entered the condo suite was very clean and tastefully furnished. We felt that the owner was thinking of the comfort of their prospective guests when they furnished the unit. The new sofas and chairs in the living room were very comfortable and at the same time pleasing to the eyes. The awesome thing about this unit was it had private parking spot just for us on same level as unit and just literally around the corner so we never had to wait on elevators! The view of the pool and beach was so amazing! Hope this review helps! :-)
  • Submitted: May 31, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Shores of Panama Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Aug 24 2014 - Nov 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$89
From
$89
$623
 
 
Winter (Min)
Dec 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
60 night minimum stay
$799
 
 
Winter (Max)
Dec 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
60 night minimum stay
$813
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Shores of Panama Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 864 sq. ft.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$40 - $99 per night
3 - 30 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$623 per week
2 - 60 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$623 per week
2 - 60 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote