DOLL HOUSE, ACROSS THE STREET FROM A BEAUTIFUL BEACH

Ana Danton

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DOLL HOUSE, ACROSS THE STREET FROM A BEAUTIFUL BEACH

Venice House Rental Photos and Description

Two Bedrooms One Barth Across From The Water

Beautiful beach home, completed remodeled, new kitchen cabinets, all tile through , fence back yard perfect for kids and pets, across the street from the beach, two block from the marina, eight blocks to down town.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Ana Danton

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I am a Realtor in the State of Florida , I have been married for 33 years have three kids all of them adults. I have two grandchildren a girl and a boy.

Ana Danton purchased this house in 2007

I chose this area because the beach, for years I vacation in this area with my family. My husband and myself dream to have a little house that we can retire one day. And Venice Island is the perfect place Fun for the entire family including the dogs and their beach, Art, Music, Beach, Marina Restaurants, it is a great place to be.

I am walking distance to everything , Down town , multiple Restaurants, the Marina, and the beach. Don't need to get in a car if we don't feel like getting in a car.

it is save if you feel like walking at night you can.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.7
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Doll House, Across The Street From A Beautiful Beach
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
business
Doll House, Across The Street From A Beautiful Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489006vb
305 790 0532
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, FL.
5

“Perfect beach serenity get away!!”

  • 5 of 5
This was a wonderful experience. We enjoyed every second of this vacation. The beach is just a walk away from the property. The house was lovely and very warm and cozy. It was perfect for us. The owners where very accommodating and made booking the property very smooth. Can't wait to return!
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Doll House, Across The Street From A Beautiful Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489006vb
305 790 0532
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
concord nc
1

no internet, no cable, broken dryer and no refund from landlord

  • 1 of 5
I had to complain several times a day regarding no tv or internet - and it took 5 days before she had comcast come out and hook it up. in the meantime i tried the dryer, and it didn't work. some of the outlets were coming out of the walls and some were just extension cords. she had stayed there days before us - and left the garbage pail full outside with exposed garbage with no lid so when we arrived - it was covered in maggots and garbage pickup wasn't until tuesday and the dead tree in the side yard had thousand of bees swarming in and around it. the ac in my sons bedroom didn't work so she put portable units in there instead of getting it fixed. i tried to get a discount or partial refund and was denied - i will be contacting the board or realtors since she represented herself as a realtor and the better business bureau.
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Terry,
your complaints are valid, however we cannot assume full responsibility for acts of nature, regarding your above complaints we would like to state that at no time did we make ourselves unavailable to listen to the problems and make arrangements to asses the areas of complaint however you were understandably hard to reach and difficult to schedule an appointment with as you were enjoying all the amenities the island and our home had to offer. We traveled personally to the property to identify and inspect, in person, these areas. For our records we photographed all the above mentioned areas of complaint inclusive areas of interest. At this point we would like to address that you were given the option to cancel your reservation, vacate the property, and receive a refund in full. However, you decided to stay in the property for the full length of your reservation and not until the last day, upon your departure, proceed to send us a text message threatening to leave a negative review and various comments deliberately to harm our reputation. The intention of your action was to receive compensation. Undoubtedly, we are certain that you thoroughly enjoyed our property despite all the complaints since our attempts to reach you were typically met with your unavailability.
Sincerely
Ana Danton.
business
Doll House, Across The Street From A Beautiful Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p489006vb
305 790 0532
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Missouri
5

Fell in Love with Venice Florida

  • 5 of 5
This was a wonderful experience for my family. We enjoyed very second this vacation. Venice has a wonderful beach town feeling, with small shops, great eating and the beach just a walk away from the property. The house was lovely and very warm and cozy. It was perfect for us, just a few minutes walking to the beach where we spent hours enjoying the sun. The proximity to the ocean was perfect because we walked to see sunsets and take walks in the sand and not worry about parking or driving. It was just amazing. The town center is very close and has the most lovely stores and friendly people. The owners where very accommodating and made booking the property very smooth. Ana was always quick at responding to any questions we had. We really appreciated it her time and effort.
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 0016
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
2.8 Miles
Venice Municipal Airport
Nearest Motorway
14.7 Miles
I-75
Nearest Barpub
1.1 Miles
Daiquiri Deck
Nearest Golf
2.8 Miles
Lake Venice Gulf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.6 Miles
Crow's Nest
Car: recommended

We are with in walking distance to the Marina you can rent a bicycle, or a canoe early in the morning. I also love to see the Dolphins before Sunset. Because we have dogs I enjoy the Dog Beach 3 miles from the house . In addition to that I love our multiple arts festival in Down Town, one mile from the house.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Venice House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,015
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Venice House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • Dining
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • completed remodeled, shower perfect for all ages. linen closet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Master Bedroom have a King bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • boating
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • cycling
  • fishing
Notes:
The house is with in walking distance to the Marina were you can rent bicycle, canoe, and shutter boats
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

  • 2 BR,
  • Sleeps 6
$700 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 BR,
  • Sleeps 4