Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

April & May Special Whales are Here! FREE Wi-Fi, PARKING, New Air Cond., No Fees

Dan and Shelly Williamson

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Dan and Shelly Williamson

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

April & May Special Whales are Here! FREE Wi-Fi, PARKING, New Air Cond., No Fees

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Kahana Condo Rental Photos and Description

All the comforts of home in paradise, complete with washer and dryer!

No Resort fees. Our guests have Free parking, Free Wi-Fi, and Free local calls.

Our beachfront/oceanfront condominium is situated on white-sand Kahana Beach and centrally located between the Kaanapali and Kapalua resorts, in the quiet community of Kahana. Our vacation home has spectacular unobstructed views up the coast to Kapalua and Pineapple Hill. Its ideal location means that guests are within minutes of all of the activities that make Maui the #1 vacation destination in the world.

Our comfy deluxe oceanfront property is spacious (777 square feet with a 150-square-foot lanai) with one bedroom and one bathroom. The Master Bedroom has a CALIFORNIA KING-SIZE BED and the Living Area has a QUEEN SIZE sleeper sofa. The condo comfortably sleeps a maximum of four guests. Central Air and ceiling fans provide maximum comfort. With our lanai overlooking the beautiful Pacific Ocean and Islands of Lanai and Molokai, it is the picture-perfect place for your morning coffee or your evening cocktail. This home boosts amazing sunrise and sunset views!

The Royal Kahana has a beachfront swimming pool, beachfront BBQ area, complete on-site fitness room, tennis courts, a popular pickle ball court, ping pong table, shuffleboard, and an onsite Aloha Activities Center/Concierge. Be sure to attend the activities presentation and FREE continental breakfast offered by Aloha Concierge's early in your stay. Across the street is Kahana Gateway Center, a small shopping center with restaurants such as the Black Angus, and Maui Brewing Company. McDonalds, Maui Dive Shop, Whaler's convenience store, a gas station, a coffee shop, souvenir shop, and ATMS are also located in the Center.

Lahaina Town, Kaanapali Beach, and Kapalua Resort are minutes away. Championship golf at both the Kapalua Golf Course (home of the annual SBS PGA Tour Championship) and the Royal Kaanapali Golf Club (home of the annual PGA Senior Skins Game) are just minutes away.

Free and unlimited parking is available in either the resort main parking lot or its underground parking garage. Local and toll free telephone calls FREE. Our home is equipped with a keyless entry system, which is very convenient! No keys to misplace on the beach or at the pool or anywhere else your travels may take you.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Dan and Shelly Williamson (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2015

Guestbook comments from the manager

Unit #1009 at the Royal Kahana Resort was the perfect condo for our trip to Maui. It is perfectly appointed and all the amenities you could hope for. Heavenly views from the lanai, great snorkeling right outside your door, and visiting sea turtles a few yards out from the beach. The owner left a welcome note for us upon arrival and 2 days later called to meet us. The location is great for anything you might want to do. Close to Lahaina as well as anything you might want to do on the North shore. Only 30 min. from the airport . I would highly encourage any one to make this unit your travel destination while visiting Maui.
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
April & May Special Whales are Here! FREE Wi-Fi, PARKING, New Air Cond., No Fees
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I really enjoyed staying here, what a great place, everything we could ask for. The view from the lani was beautiful. Extreamly comfortable and well appointed. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Lexington KY
5

Had lots of fun

  • 5 of 5

We had the 10th floor ocean front and loved it. The room was great with a good price. We did had a little problem when we arrived, the air conditioning did not work and the room was very hot and muggy. I called the number given and they moved us to another room until ours could be fixed. The air conditioning worked OK around 70 after it was fixed. We loved the condo closeness to the beach and everything else.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Judy, Thanks so much for choosing Royal Kahana #1009. We love this oceanfront home. Terribly sorry about the glitch in the new air conditioner. We had the installer up and a small part replaced immediately and all is well. Thanks for your patience. Summer is a warm time on the islands. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Don’t forget to check out our website rkmaui.com and ask for our returning guest discount. Mahalo, Shelly
5

Just What The Doctor Ordered

  • 5 of 5

Fifth trip to RK, we love the quiet, pool, ocean and the sunsets.

Relaxing, enjoying the local area, and some sight seeing, this trip.

We do not miss the crowds at other places and we do not miss some of the "services" provided at a resort type property.

We love it here.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time in writing this review and thank you for the kind comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at the Royal Kahana again this year and hope to welcome you back very soon. Joe - Thank you for continuing to choose our vacation home as your home away from home. We truly appreciate you. We love the Royal Kahana, the staff, the location and the amenities. It is really is one of Maui's best. Aloha and mahalo Joe. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Shelly
United States
5

Relaxing time

  • 5 of 5

The weather was windy, cool and rainy for most of our visit but this condo softened that issue as it was roomy, clean and best of all- the view was fantastic. Seeing Molokai every day was interesting as the clouds changed the view all through the day. We saw turtles and whales which was on my wish list for this trip.

The pool was clean and the plants were beautiful on the property but there is very little beach at this location. Still for the sunbather, there is plenty of room by the pool or on the grassy area by the beach. There were plenty of snorkelers and divers.

The owner was delightful to deal with as the toaster was not working when we arrived and after a call, a new one was delivered to the condo. She is very concerned with your stay being a great one.

Thoroughly enjoyed the trip to the aquarium and the restaurant there as well!

The facility was nice and location had easy access to roadways to Napali, Lahaina and beyond.

We enjoyed the ice cream shoppe and Maui Brewing but would not recommend the Steak House in the closest shopping center.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review and for choosing our home. The Royal Kahana Resort really is one of Maui's best kept secrets. Each home is individually owned and we take great pride on our homes, decorating each uniquely and tastefully. We really do have a nice location. The beach is normally a very enjoyable beach - during the winter months, when it has been particularly stormy we will have short periods when the beach disappears but it always returns after the storm has passed. The nice part is that the ocean deposits new shells for us collectors :) I hope to welcome you back to our oceanfront home in the near future. Remember to ask for our returning guest discount. Aloha and Mahalo, Shelly
Littleton, co
5

Beautiful place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Views everywhere, turtles and whales about at this time of the year. Beach, snorkeling and all types of water activities right out the door. Our second time in this unit and will look for another opportunity to return.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely enjoyed staying here and had a most fantastic view of the ocean and Molokai, not to mention the whales and turtles. It was well stocked, very clean and beds very comfortable. The pictures do not show it justice.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Gina, Thank you for choosing our oceanfront home. It really does have a spectacular oceanfront view, right on the beach. I so hope we can welcome you back again, you were a pleasure to work with. Mahalo, Shelly

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Kahalui Airport (OGG)
Nearest Barpub
0.05 Miles
Dollie's Pizza (http://www.dolliespizzakahana.com)
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Kapalua or Kanaapali (both great courses)
Nearest Motorway
0.05 Miles
Honoapiilani Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.05 Miles
Black Angus, Dollie's Pizza & Pub,and Maui Brewing
Nearest Beach
Right outside the door!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $155 Per night

Kahana Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Spring
Mar 14 2015 - Apr 19 2015
4 night minimum stay
$210
 
 
April Special
Apr 20 2015 - Apr 25 2015
4 night minimum stay
$155
 
 
Spring 2015
Apr 26 2015 - Jun 15 2015
4 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
Summer 2015
Jun 16 2015 - Aug 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$155
 
 
Fall 2015
Sep 1 2015 - Oct 3 2015
4 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
Pool Closure Special
Oct 4 2015 - Oct 25 2015
4 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
Late Fall 2015
Oct 26 2015 - Dec 15 2015
4 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
Holiday 2015
Dec 16 2015 - Jan 10 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,575
 
 
Winter 2016
Jan 11 2016 - Apr 15 2016
4 night minimum stay
$235
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$235
 

Additional information about rental rates

Check-out / Cleaning Fee $145
Tax Rate 13.25%
Notes Cancellation policy:
a. Full refund if cancelled outside 60 days less a $250.00 administrative fee. b. If cancelled between 60 and 30 days before scheduled arrival, 50% cancellation penalty plus $250.00 administrative fee. c. If cancelled 29 days or less – no refunds unless I am able to rebook and based on the new reservation difference plus $250.00 administrative fee.
Hawaii TA#W01012782-01

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kahana Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 777 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Recently upgraded bathroom with seperate vanity area. Nice!
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Our bedroom offers a large king size bed, walk-though closet
    Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Our living room offers a comfortable sleeper sofa.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
For extended stays of 15 days or longer, we require interim maid service every two weeks. Our housekeeping service is provided by Trinity Maid. Trinity will be stopping in to do the following: vacuum and dust the living areas, empty trash and wastebaskets, wipe all counters, scrub and wipe all bathrooms surfaces, replace all linen and towels. The cost of $90.00 for each service will be added to your invoice. Should you wish to have a more frequent cleanings while on the Island, please contact Trinity directly.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$159 - $199 per night
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,050 - $2,525 per week
3 - 5 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,435 per week
5 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote