Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

CLEAN, AFFORDABLE, SPACIOUS AND COMFORTABLE COUNTRY LIVING

Elvira Bagay

Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house

Elvira Bagay

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 15, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CLEAN, AFFORDABLE, SPACIOUS AND COMFORTABLE COUNTRY LIVING

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house

Overview

Kapaau House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Clean, affordable, spacious, comfortable, country living with quality upgrades and finishes including granite counter top, stainless appliances (gas stove/oven with 4 burners, over the oven microwave and side by side refrigerator with ice dispenser), high ceilings with overhead fan and dimmable lights.Two bedroom, one bath. Sleeps 4. All beds have memory/gel foam toppers for comfort. Both bedrooms and living room have ceiling fans. High ceilings in living room, dining room and kitchen, 9 foot ceilings in both bedrooms. The kitchen is fully equipped with utensils for cooking and dining for 4. Conveniently located close to the stores, restaurants, bank/ATM and galleries. Walk down the road to watch the sunset or the horses grazing with the ocean as its backdrop. Feel the Kohala wind...come and have a grand vacation without breaking your budget.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Elvira Bagay (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 15, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Clean, affordable, spacious and comfortable country living
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
business
Clean, affordable, spacious and comfortable country living
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488386vb
-8088895159
Kapaau Kohala Coast
Wichita
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
This house is awesome! It was a fantastic home base for everything we wanted to do. Having the kitchen made it awesome for us to make our lunches and the BBQ grill is awesome for those amazing evenings. I highly recommend this place. Elvira is a gracious and wonderful hostess.
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Clean, affordable, spacious and comfortable country living
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488386vb
-8088895159
Kapaau Kohala Coast
shanghai
5

clean and beau tiful house

  • 5 of 5
Elvie is very nice and helpful host. gave us lots of advices on big island trips. house is very clean and beautiful. everything looks brand new. the house is only half hour driving to hapuna beach. enjoyable experience by stay in this house. the house actually looks more nicer than pix showed on website
  • Submitted: May 28, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Clean, affordable, spacious and comfortable country living
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488386vb
-8088895159
Kapaau Kohala Coast
Concord, California
4

Spacious and Gracious!

  • 4 of 5
This is a really nice rental, and very large compared to other places we have stayed. There is a large yard, so if you have kids who need to run and play, you'll want to check this one out. Although there isn't an ocean view from the house, a mile walk or drive to the end of the road brings a wonderful vision of the coast.
There is plenty of living, dining and kitchen area, including a nice grill outside which we used several times. Our impression was that this is a fairly new rental as there was little wear and tear, which was nice. But there were also a few small touches missing - like hot pads in the kitchen. A small thing, but important when you're in the midst of cooking.
We had a lovely drive to Pololu Beach. The hike down can be challenging on a hot day, but it's a wonderful view even if you stay at the top. We'd also recommend the little place a few miles down the road to stop and get fresh coconut milk to drink.
  • Submitted: May 22, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Clean, affordable, spacious and comfortable country living
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488386vb
-8088895159
Kapaau Kohala Coast
3

Average with great potential

  • 3 of 5
The place had lots of potential to be an excellent place to stay. It was quiet, semi-rural, and had lots of space and a nice layout. A great place to use as a home-base. The beds were very soft - the twin beds had foam (not a foam mattress) as an extra top mattress which we just took off and it worked out fine - they weren't too soft then. Kitchen not particularly well appointed for those who like to cook a lot when away and no beach chairs, umbrella, or beach towels to be found. When we were there the dishwasher was broken as was the garburator otherwise the place was well tended to. Having said that, we'd happily stay again...and hopefully some of these issues would be fixed. Can't say enough how beautiful the area is.
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Lisa for staying at Grace's. I'd love for you to come back and stay again sometime. I hope you were able to walk or drive down our road. It is beautiful and serene. Beautiful sunsets and horses.
I'm so sorry about the non-functional dishwasher and garbage disposal, it is scheduled to be fixed. I plan on buying beach chairs, beach towels, beach umbrella and more kitchen stuff. I just bought patio chairs and table. It is relaxing to eat outside.
I hope you had a great time. Thank you again.
business
Clean, affordable, spacious and comfortable country living
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488386vb
-8088895159
Kapaau Kohala Coast
4

Lots of room and very clean

  • 4 of 5
Great place to stay in the north part of Big Island, very quaint little town, shopping, cafe, food and groceries within walking distance.
The house is just as the pictures show it. Elvie the owner was great! And her customer service amazing ! She gave us lots of tips on things to do around the Island.
A car is a must as is about an hour from Kona one of the bigger cities of the Island. Only about 25-30 minutes from the big hotels on the Kohala coast. The drive along hwy 270 although long had the most oppurtunities to view whales from the car without having to pay for a tour! We stay there for 2 weeks and every day we drove along this hwy and every day we saw whales!
Will stay there again if I'm ever back on the big Island!
"Bamboo restaurant" had amazing food and great service,
Attitudes hair style in town great service ! I used it to get my hair done for my wedding!
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Clean, affordable, spacious and comfortable country living
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488386vb
-8088895159
Kapaau Kohala Coast
Fresh Meadows, NY
5

Great Place, Wonderful hosts!

  • 5 of 5
We had an awesome stay at the property. There were 4 of us, and we stayed for 10 days. It was exactly as we had expected even better. The beds were warm, the house was clean. All the amenities worked properly.

The host and her family are very nice people. She is very knowledgeable about the area, if you have any questions do not hesitate to ask, you will receive a detailed response.
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Kona International Airport
Nearest Barpub
20 Miles
Kawaihae
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Kohala Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
CSC Cafe
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
Kapa'a Beach Park

Within walking distance to library, grocery store, bank & cafe. 3-5 minute drive to historic Kamehameha Statue and several galleries, and downtown Hawi. 15 minute drive to Polulu Valley. 30-40 minutes away from Kohala Coast luxury resorts.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $80 Per night

Kapaau House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$80
$525
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.41%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kapaau House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1008 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Budget
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bars of soaps, bath towels, hand towels and washcloths provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Poster beds with memory/gel foam toppers and ceiling fans.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Other Vacation Properties

$812 - $1,032 per week
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$599 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote