LARGEST SKI HOME- NOW OFFERING SPRING SPECIALS! 7BR/4BA

Mountain West Properties

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps17
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Mountain West Properties

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LARGEST SKI HOME- NOW OFFERING SPRING SPECIALS! 7BR/4BA

Sandy House Rental Photos and Description

7 Bedrooms 4 Baths, Sleeps 7-17 Spring last minute Specials.

Christmas & New Year weeks 2014 now Available.

This 4500 square foot ski home is located on the resort access road about 10 miles Snowbird & Alta. Easy access also to Brighton and Solitude in 15-20 minutes.

** Special $150/night OFF rates offered for Featured Dates of:

March 22-29 $150 off of for 6+nights, $100/nt off other

April Dates 6+ nights $350, less $395/nt.

Call 801 943-5050

It is one of the only 9 legal vacation ski homes in all of Sandy City; don;t get caught up with a non licensed property getting closed down.

Largest ski home in Sandy/Cottonwood! Seven bedrooms, Four baths - This home sits on a bluff with fabulous views of the Salt Lake valley and some of the Wasatch Mountains! From your private hot tub on the large deck, you can see forever on a clear day! Two separated living rooms with leather furnishings are on the top level, one with HDTV, plus a large family/recreation room on the bottom.

12 Beds are: king, queen, queen and twin, queen & Twin, queen & twin, queen & twin, and two twins.

With it's central location, size, layout and amenities, this home is very popular with returning guests! Please call for Availability! OTher sizes available 801 943-5050

Keywords: Private Ski Home, Sandy utah, Snowbird Alta

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Mountain West Properties (Owner)
Advertiser since 2003
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Mountain West Properties

This is one of just 9 homes that are legal to rent nightly or weekly in all of Sandy/Cottonwood, and we have most of the others. Non Licensed rental homes are targeted by zoning agents in Sandy City to be closed down, so no worries about that in this home.

Why Mountain West Properties chose Sandy

Right on the access road to Alta and Snowbird, and also just 2-3 minutes from the base of Big Cottonwood Canyon going to Solitude and Brighton.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Largest Ski Home- now offering Spring Specials! 7BR/4BA
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews
business
Largest Ski Home- now offering Spring Specials! 7BR/4BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48802vb
801 943-5050
Sandy Utah
Washington D.C., USA
5

Great Place! Great Views! Can't wait to go back next year!

Great Place! Great Views! Can't wait to go back next year!
  • 5 of 5
We love this House and especially the location, our group of "young" retirees have been here 5 years in a row! This time we came earlier than usual in the season but had the great Utah snow anyway. The Bluff Home, as the name describes is located on a private bluff with 360 views. The open kitchen is well supplied with anything we needed for cooking a basic to gourmet meal, and the dining room table is large enough for everyone eating together all at once. The 2 upstairs family rooms are great for hanging out together, one with a big screen HDTV, both with fireplaces, and the family room downstairs works well for our annual ping pong tournament. Maybe the biggest plus is the best hot tub I've been in, with a foot massager (great after wearing ski boots all day) plus incredible panoramic valley views sitting on the top of the hill- especially fabulous with a Corona, at night watching the lights of the entire Salt Lake valley.
The manager Kevin is very responsive, through him we usually purchase the package that also includes our lift tickets. He even arranges discounts on our rental equipment and rental SUVs saving us our time and money. We will be back next year!
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Largest Ski Home- now offering Spring Specials! 7BR/4BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48802vb
801 943-5050
Sandy Utah
United States
5

Great time Skiing in Utah!

  • 5 of 5
My family and I stayed at this home the first part of January 2013, and we had a great time! The home sits ups on a hill and overlooks the entire Salt Lake Valley and Mountains. The home is very spacious and accommodated our large group nicely. The view is unbelievable, especially while doing apres ski in the hot tub!! The kitchen is large and open and completely stocked for a large group, it even had a separate wine cooler for our wine enthusiast. The managers of the home were fantastic and saved us money on our all of our lift tickets, rental equipment and our rental car. The lift tickets were even hand delivered to us! The Utah snow was great as always (it never disappoints). The location was right on the canyon access road and 2 minutes from two grocery stores and restaurants. The kids loved the game room with a large flat screen TV and the ping pong table was a huge hit.
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your input, we hope to see you next year!
business
Largest Ski Home- now offering Spring Specials! 7BR/4BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48802vb
801 943-5050
Sandy Utah
2

A lovely setting but multiple problems.

  • 2 of 5
This house was adequate for our needs but had many deferred maintenance and safety issues. I believe the price was quite high for the quality of the establishment. There were leaks under the kitchen sink from a cracked garbage disposal, water sprayed the user from the lower level bathroom sink aeroator. The 4 lower level bedrooms had safety issues (2 had windows which would not open, one had no window at all and the 4th had 2 screws preventing the window from opening). Dresser drawers overall were dirty and functioned poorly.One dresser had to be propped back against the wall with ping pong paddles as it threatened to fall over on a small child who pulled on a drawer pull. The kitchen cabinets are very worn and functioned poorly. On arrival there was no dust pan or vacuum cleaner and no promised BBQ. This situation was later rectified. The hot tub was cloudy until 7 days into the rental when a maintenance person came and it then improved.the wall outlets were substandard and it was most difficult to keep chargers, etc. plugged in.

The location of the property is ideal for outdoor enthusiast.The kitchen was well equipped with tableware and pots and pans but no trivet for placing hot items on the table. The stove was dirty upon arrival.
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your input online. The gas BBQ that you specially requested was delivered to you the next morning after your evening arrival. Vacuum- this house is equipped with a central vacuum system (which you were maybe unaware of), yet when you requested a vacuum, our staff delivered one to you within 2 hours. The hot tub was freshly filled for your arrival and was checked several times during your stay, each time looking a little cloudy but chemically balanced. The semi cloudy water was due to one or all of: dirt from more than normal in and out of the tub (as with kids feet), body oils from not showering prior to use, and removing the chemical floater from the hot tub that we put back in the tub twice. We had to completely drain and clean it after your departure (without a charge). We found sparkler stems in the filter housing, a toy car and 3 other plastic toys in the hot tub. We are glad our guests enjoy the tub but getting cloudy after just a few days means overuse.
Thanks to your review bringing these items to our attention, we quickly fixed the water issues, and checked the electrical outlets. The kitchen cabinets all work well and the kitchen is stocked with numerous hot pads for hot items to be placed on the table. Basement windows checked, all lower level windows have safety locks, and open smoothly once you turn the safety lock. We lubricated the tracks anyway.
These small maintenance items you mentioned would have been easily rectified for you if only you would have contacted us about them while here. We pride ourselves on our great response and service. You learned first hand how responsive our staff is when you requested special items.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Car: recommended
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Sandy House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
EARLY BOOKING for Ski Season
Apr 29 2014 - Aug 31 2014
7 night minimum stay
$595
 
 
Holiday
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
$645
 
 
JANUARY Specials
Jan 3 2015 - Jan 30 2015
5 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$625
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $89
Tax Rate 13.85%
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Sandy House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4500 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Internet ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Garage ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Foosball
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • wheelchair accessible
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • boating
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • skiing
  • hiking
  • snowmobiling
  • cross country skiing
  • rock climbing
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,770 - $3,300 per week
3 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 7 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • Sleeps 16
$3,000 - $5,250 per week
5 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 6 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 14
  • 6 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote