SUMMER BLOWOUT! OCEAN VIEW! $145 PER NIGHT FREE WI-FI, FREE PARKING & AIR COND

Shelly Williamson

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SUMMER BLOWOUT! OCEAN VIEW! $145 PER NIGHT FREE WI-FI, FREE PARKING & AIR COND

Kahana Condo Rental Photos and Description

Spectacular, Spacious 1 Bedroom / 1 Bath Deluxe Condominium home with Ocean View

The Royal Kahana Resorts boast one of the best locations in West Maui / Kahana area. The Royal Kahana is situated on a quiet, sandy 1/2 mile of beachfront. We share our beachfront with visiting Turtles and the passing whales. The whales visit from January until May. We are located between Kaanapali Beach Resort and Kapalua Bay.

Our building is shaped like a chevron, optimizing ocean views from every single unit above the second floor. Our eighth floor unit has a spectacular ocean and pool view. Our one-bedroom features an excellent floor plan, with the bedroom sharing the lanais, and ocean fronting views with the living room. Our view is an INCREDIBLE ocean view with the Island of Lanai in the distance

Each home at the resort is individually owned and each has a unique style and flavor. We take great pride in ownership and share the aloha spirit with each guest.

There is a full kitchen, washer, dryer, cable TV, DVD player, FREE PRIVATE INTERNET ACCESS. King bed and queen sofa sleeper, easily accommodating 4 guests. Our master bedroom is huge, with its own walk through closet! Central air and ceiling fans provide maximum comfort. Our vacation home is very spacious, 778 sq. ft. plus lanai.

Amenities at the Royal Kahana include a large ocean fronting heated pool surrounded by a sundeck with a big poolside Cabana. During the day, the Cabana offers a snack shop offering light meals, snacks and beverages. In the evening the Cabana provides a dining area with captivating panoramic ocean views. Next to the pool is a lovely beachfront lawn area to take in the sweeping ocean views. Whether you choose to swim in the pool, or sun yourself at the pool deck or beachfront lawn, or take a refreshing dip in the ocean...perhaps a little snorkeling or boogie boarding, or just a stroll down the white sandy beach, you will delight in the natural beauty surrounding you here at the Royal Kahana.

More great assets are under-ground parking, tennis and popular pickle-ball courts, and a state-of-the-art gym. There are 4 gas-fired barbecue grills at the pool area; more great assets include under-ground parking, tennis and popular pickle-ball courts, and a state-of-the-art gym.

The Aloha activity desk in the lobby is very helpful in planning your Maui activities. Aloha Activity Desk offers a morning continental breakfast with participation in their morning presentation, a must do! You will also enjoy meeting other guests at our weekly complimentary Mai Tai party.

The Royal Kahana is within a very short walking distance to many local shops, convenience stores, and great casual to fine dining restaurants.

Note: If my availability calendar doesn't show opening during your time frame, visit our website at

Whatever your pleasure, you can be assured that your stay at our Royal Kahana suite will be absolutely rewarding.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed
Guestbook comments from the owner
Reviewed by: jm20132013 from Winnipeg, Canada



Reviewed on: 12/19/2013 for their stay in 12/2013



Royal Kahana -Stunning Panoramic View! Free Wi-Fi!

This was a terrific place to stay-very clean and comfortable. The view was fantastic-not only did you have an expansive view of the beach and ocean from the balcony, you could even see it from the living room couch. Also very impressed with the fitness facilities, which in our experience are rare. The fitness room was comfortably air conditioned and had very good equipment: a Precor Ellipse, a life fitness ellipse and recumbent bike, two treadmills and a weight machine. I would absolutely stay there again.
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 4

Shelly Williamson

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Our family has enjoyed many years of vacationing at the Royal Kahana. We are as eager to return each year as when we originally purchased. We consider it one of the best spots in the Hawaiian Islands.

Shelly Williamson purchased this condo in 1995

We've always considered the Royal Kahana our little slice of paradise. Our children have grown up spending family vacations here. Now they bring their children and are creating family memories of their own. It is truly a special place.

Spend the days lounging by the pool, playing in the surf on our sandy beach or experiencing one of the many adventures available on Maui. Something for everyone.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
SUMMER BLOWOUT! Ocean View! $145 PER NIGHT FREE Wi-Fi, FREE Parking & Air Cond
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
SUMMER BLOWOUT! Ocean View! $145 PER NIGHT FREE Wi-Fi, FREE Parking & Air Cond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488005vb
+1 360-933-4517
Kahana Maui
Ketchikan alaska
5

ROYAL KAHANA

  • 5 of 5
Wonderful room, pool, beach.
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
SUMMER BLOWOUT! Ocean View! $145 PER NIGHT FREE Wi-Fi, FREE Parking & Air Cond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488005vb
+1 360-933-4517
Kahana Maui
5

MOST AWESOME CONDO IN MAUI!

  • 5 of 5
The view was amazing and the condo interior was perfect for our stay. Everything was clean and orderly. Bed was comfy and lots of towels available for use. Can't wait to return for another vacation in this lovely condo. Shelly provided excellent instructions. Just one thing that maybe I didn't notice on the instructions was the location of the trash chute. :) The nice building staff helped me locate it.
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Lena,

You are so kind. I am glad you had a wonderful holiday and that you enjoyed our home, your new home-away-from-home.

I welcome you back anytime, you were such a pleasure to work with.

I'm going to re-doing our coffee table books and I'll be sure to include information on the trash chute.

Happy a wonderful summer,

Shelly
business
SUMMER BLOWOUT! Ocean View! $145 PER NIGHT FREE Wi-Fi, FREE Parking & Air Cond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488005vb
+1 360-933-4517
Kahana Maui
Toronto, Canada
4

GREAT VIEWS AND LOCATION

  • 4 of 5
We stayed here for 5 nights and had a great time. The ocean view from the balcony and living room were fantastic, you could hear the waves while you sat and read your book, it was wonderful.

The location was perfect and centrally located to many West Maui towns. The underground parking was an added bonus and because the Royal Kahana is also a hotel a lot of the tour companies will pick you up right at the front door which is awesome.

The free Wi-Fi was great! A working safe would be an added bonus but not a huge deal.

There are not a lot of restaurants in the area so we cooked a lot of meals at the condo and the one thing we really missed was a sharp knife, everything else was there including barbeques down by the pool.

We would definitely recommend this property to others and would stay there again next time we are in Maui.

Mahalo Shelly!!
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for choosing our home. It's funny you should mention the safe as we have one on order for each of our homes. It is the hotel type where you select your combination and the safe will reset itself for the next guest.

I'll be over in May and will add new knives. Thank you for letting me know.

I'm thrilled you enjoyed our home and hope to hear from you again in the not to distant future.

Mahalo,

Shelly
business
SUMMER BLOWOUT! Ocean View! $145 PER NIGHT FREE Wi-Fi, FREE Parking & Air Cond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488005vb
+1 360-933-4517
Kahana Maui
5

FABULOUS SPOT!

  • 5 of 5
We booked our ocean view suite for 6 nights and loved it! There are many windows on both sides of the suite creating a cross breeze. Air conditioning was not necessary. The unit was well equipped and clean. If you are going to do a lot of cooking, I might suggest bringing your own sharp knife. The beach out front was fantastic for swimming and a nice walk. We even saw turtles sunning themselves on the beach.

We didn't do a lot within walking distance, but we did go to the Maui Brewing Company for dinner one night. I would say, it was just alright. The food was average, the atmosphere was lacking and the beer I ordered tasted like the home made beer I used to make years ago. I wouldn't go back the this restaurant.

We had a great 6 nights at the Royal Kahana and I would definitely come back here and recommend it to others.
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, thank you for staying at our beach home at the Royal Kahana! We are so glad you had a fun time and that you found the home fit your needs Thanks for the note on the need for a sharp knife. I’ll look into replacing it next time I am on the island.

The turtles have chosen our beach as a regular spot to visit, I’m thrilled you were able to see them. The beach and view at the Royal Kahana are wonderful.

Please do consider our home again for future vacation getaways. We love repeat guests and want you to consider our place like your home away from home.

Happy holidays!

Shelly
business
SUMMER BLOWOUT! Ocean View! $145 PER NIGHT FREE Wi-Fi, FREE Parking & Air Cond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488005vb
+1 360-933-4517
Kahana Maui
5

EXCELLENT PLACE FOR A VACATION!

  • 5 of 5
This is a very clean and nice place,you can walk to some restaurants close to these location. But a car is needed if you want to enjoy everything. Beautiful view.
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Fany,
Thank you very much for the 5 star review and much appreciated comments concerning your recent stay in one of our 4 vacation homes at the Royal Kahana. It was a pleasure working with you. We do our very best to provide an actual Home Away from Home Experience for our guests. We try and explain everything up front during the reservation as to what our homes have to offer, especially the little things that make a big a difference. You will basically only need to shop for groceries if you decide to cook and our homes offer all the rest. Thank you again and I hope you and your family return to Maui in the future, remember to ask for our returning guest discount. Mahalo, Shelly
business
SUMMER BLOWOUT! Ocean View! $145 PER NIGHT FREE Wi-Fi, FREE Parking & Air Cond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488005vb
+1 360-933-4517
Kahana Maui
Vancouver, BC, Canada
4

RELAXING VACATION AT THE ROYAL KAHANA

  • 4 of 5
The condo owner was very responsive, and she was a pleasure to work with. As we stayed during the low season, we got an excellent rate, but the cleaning fee is higher than other rentals. I did a thorough research, and for the location, the view and amenities, it was still one of the best deals to be found.

The Royal Kahana was a 45 min. drive from the airport. We saw just a few parking spots when we arrived, so we got the impression that the complex had high occupancy. However, we didn't see too many people, and it was generally quiet and peaceful. There was some noise from the pool users some evenings, but it was empty by 10 or 11pm.

The unit was clean and spacious, but dated. The kitchen was adequately supplied, but pots & pans are of low quality. We were there only for a week, and didn't cook much, so this was not an issue. Ventilation was excellent, and we quickly realized we didn't even need to turn on the AC.

There was an old safe in the closet. When I phoned the the front desk to ask if there was a key for Unit #8XX, I was invited to come pick it up. She added that it was complimentary. I hurried down to the lobby, but she was unable to find the key. She asked incredulously if I had the correct unit number, although I emphasized that I booked through VRBO. She was confident Unit #8XX is an Outrigger property, and insisted that there is a key for the safe. When I realized that she was mistaken, but won't admit it, I thanked her and walked away. I think an in-room safe is a preferred amenity.

We took a walk the morning after arrival, and came upon a large sea turtle on the beach. Throughout our stay we saw a few people splashing near the shore, and some further out on paddle boards, but we preferred to drive out to other spots for our water fun. Napili was beautiful.

We were disappointed with the dining options in the area. We ate at the Maui Brewing Co. one night. Food was OK, but service mediocre, and I almost tipped twice. When I counted my change, I realized much to my dismay that the waitress had already helped herself to a 15% tip although this was not on the bill. We preferred to eat in Lahaina.

Although we had our recyclables sorted, we're afraid a lot of our brochures, and cans and plastics ended up in the landfill. We wished there were some instructions on recycling.
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Kahalui Airport (OGG)
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Sugar Cane Train ( a treat for the children)
Nearest Motorway
0.05 Miles
Honoapiilani Highway
Nearest Beach
Right out the door!
Nearest Barpub
0.05 Miles
Maui Brewing, Dollie's Pizza and others
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Kapalua or Kanaapali (both great courses)
Nearest Restaurant
0.05 Miles
Black Angus, Dollie's Pizza & Pub,and Maui Brewing
Car: recommended

The Royal Kahana Resort is one of West Maui's premiere vacation destinations! This beachfront / oceanfront complex situated on white-sand Kahana Beach is centrally located between the Kaanapali and Kapalua resorts, in the quiet community of Kahana. Its ideal location means that guests are within minutes of all of the activities that make Maui the #1 vacation destination in the world.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kahana Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2014
May 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
5 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
Fall 2015
Sep 1 2014 - Dec 15 2014
5 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 16 2014 - Jan 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,575
 
 
Winter Season
Jan 12 2015 - Apr 15 2015
5 night minimum stay
$205
 
 
Spring Break
Apr 16 2015 - Apr 30 2015
5 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
Spring Season
May 1 2015 - Jun 15 2015
5 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
Summer Season
Jun 16 2015 - Aug 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
$155
 
 
Fall Season
Sep 1 2015 - Dec 15 2015
5 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 16 2015 - Jan 8 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,645
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$180
 

Additional information about rental rates

Check-out / Cleaning Fee $145
Tax Rate 13.25%
Notes Cancellation policy:
a. Full refund if cancelled outside 60 days less a $250.00 administrative fee. b. If cancelled between 60 and 30 days before scheduled arrival, 50% cancellation penalty plus $250.00 administrative fee. c. If cancelled 29 days or less – no refunds unless I am able to rebook and based on the new reservation difference plus $250.00 administrative fee.
Hawaii TA# W40857994-01

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Kahana Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 777 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Elevator ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Recently Remodeled.
  • Bathroom has been recently upgraded. The restroom offers a separated vanity area and a walk through closet into the master bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Comfortable bedroom opens up to the lanai and ocean sounds
    Living room area - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Comfortable sleeper sofa in the living room area.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Ping Pong Table
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
  • shuffleboard
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • golf
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • wind-surfing
  • fishing
Notes:
For stay of 3 weeks or longer, we require an Interim Maid Services. Our service is provided by Trinity Maid’s. Trinity Maid Service will be stopping in to do a quick vacuum and dusting of the living room, in the kitchen they’ll wipe the counters down and empty the wastebasket. In the bathroom, they’ll scrub and wipe all surfaces and they will replace all linen on the towel racks. In your bedroom, they’ll remove the linen and remake the bed. They’ll empty the waste and dust the furniture. All this in order to make your stay that much more pleasant. The cost of $90.00 will be added on to your invoice. Should you wish to have a more frequent cleaning while on the Island, please contact Trinity directly.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$155 - $215 per night
1 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 3
$145 - $255 per night
1 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$195 - $220 per night
5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4