CA - Tahoe

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MEADOW VIEW ESCAPE IN SOUTH LAKE TAHOE

Black Bart House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

For a true cabin experience, come to the forested meadows by the Truckee River and discover this Tahoe vacation rental in the woods! The three bedrooms and two bathrooms make it ideal for a family trip or even a group of friends traveling together and the quiet, secluded location make it an ideal home base for enjoying all the outdoor attractions that South Lake Tahoe has to offer.

The main floor is large and open with wood beamed ceilings, a rustic-looking gas fireplace for chilly mountain nights, and a 31-inch flat screen TV with a DVD player and surround sound. At the end of a day hiking around the area, pop the popcorn and gather everyone around for movie nights! There's also a stereo with CD player and WiFi throughout the house.

A door off the living room leads out to a deck surrounded by meadow trees and offering a great nature-filled view. Private and peaceful, it's a great spot for enjoying morning coffee, afternoon yoga stretches, or preparing a barbecue on the charcoal grill for everyone to enjoy.

The dining room is open to the living room and surrounded by windows on two sides. Watch the for wildlife in the forest as you enjoy banana pancakes and bacon or talk over that last bit of wine in the bottle after dinner.

The full kitchen has everything needed for vacation meals including a gas cooktop, coffee maker, toaster oven, and plenty of cups, dishes, silverware, pots, and pans. The dishwasher makes cleaning up a snap so you can get back to your vacation fun as soon as possible.

The bedrooms on this floor include a room with two sets of twin bunk beds, and another room with a queen bed. There is also a full bathroom on this level.

Heading downstairs, a third bedroom has a king sized bed and a TV with DVD player. There's also a foosball table for plenty of family fun and a laundry room with a washer and dryer. With a full size day bed in the living room, this home will comfortably sleep 10. Dogs under 20 pounds are welcome in this home so feel free to bring your furry, four-legged friends for a $10 per pet, per day fee (minimum fee required is $40).

Located in a quiet secluded neighborhood, Meadow View Escape has a great location that is centrally located to just about everything in South Lake Tahoe! A couple of miles north of the house are numerous beaches with stunning white sand and plenty of postcard perfect, panoramic views. If you drive along the main road through town, you'll hit numerous dining options, as well as shopping, galleries, casinos, and more.

In winter, South Lake Tahoe is home to world-class skiing and Heavenly Mountain Resort is only four and a half miles from the house. Experience great skiing, snowboarding, and more, all against the spectacular backdrop of this snowy, winter wonderland. No matter the season, your family will have a wonderful time at this South Lake Tahoe vacation cabin!

South Lake Tahoe permit #005360.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

CA - Tahoe

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2001
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Meadow View Escape in South Lake Tahoe
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
business
Meadow View Escape in South Lake Tahoe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p487991vb
+1 (530) 322-0080
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
1

BEAUTIFUL PLACE, GREAT VIEWS AND LOCATION

  • 1 of 5
My family and I stayed here (8 adults 2 kids). Upon arrival we noted several trash bags of alcoholic beverages mounted in the garage.This drew a little concern...Unfortunately the rest of the story continues. When we entered, the aroma of smoke (cigars later found inside) filled the main living room. (note: cabin says no smoking) in addition ash was found on the balcony and a broken plastic chair. Ironically the maid (cleaning lady) was on site (she was found eating, sitting on the couch watching television). She informed us she was just finishing up. As she was preparing to leave, we inspected the rooms. We discovered several of the sheets (linen and blankets) had not been washed. We found hair and bodily fluid on these items and quickly informed the maid. Her response was "oh, I just washed those" I'm sorry, but it doesn't take a Crime Scene Investigation uniit or a Rocket Scientist to observe in plain sight that these items had not been washed. I couldn't believe she could straight out lie directly to us as we looked at the evidence of an obvious stain. ( I won't mention the other bodily stains found, as I only want to warn others of this Cabin) As we pointed out the obvious stain on the comforter, which was as humanly disgusting. The maid collected this property and advised she would purchase another comforter for a replacement. Upon further inspections several of the other rooms were sub-par cleaned. Its as if they just folded the sheets and fluffed the pillows. The floors were far from clean, the towels in the bathroom had obvious stains. This ruined our family vacation. My mother spent half the day cleaning the cabin to make it more comfortable, I mean who wan'ts to spend their vacation cleaning a cabin which was supposed to be clean in the first place. We informed management of the issue and would have expected some sort of compensation for the inconvenience. Unfortunately again... They did not provide good customer service. We were charged the full stay. They left little room to negotiate. So not only is the cleaning lady poor at her duties, the management unfortunately is only there to collect your money. I only post this as a warning to others. Our family made the best of it, the week that we stayed. But when you spend this much money, you may want to seek elsewhere. Oh and the WiFi didn't work, they promised to fix it, Only to be disappointed once again, they asked we stay for the cable guy, who never showed up. If u do stay, do an inspection.
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are going to respectfully disagree with several items you mention in this review. The housekeeper was not sitting watching TV. She was waiting for the cable technician to come resolve a service problem. We have never before or since had any reports of issued with the cleanliness of this home. You also claim we were unresponsive which is not true. You were issued a generous refund 6 months ago for the issues you claim to have had with the housekeeping. We are sorry you were not pleased with your stay.
Email Manager Email

Map

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Black Bart House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Jul 22 2014 - Aug 28 2014
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$200
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Aug 29 2014 - Aug 29 2014
2 night minimum stay
From
$200
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Aug 30 2014 - Aug 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$235
From
$235
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Sep 1 2014 - Sep 1 2014
2 night minimum stay
$235
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Sep 2 2014 - Nov 25 2014
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$200
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 29 2014
2 night minimum stay
$235
From
$235
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Nov 30 2014 - Nov 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$235
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 18 2014
2 night minimum stay
$180
From
$180
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Dec 19 2014 - Dec 19 2014
2 night minimum stay
From
$180
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Dec 20 2014 - Dec 25 2014
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$275
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Dec 26 2014 - Jan 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$295
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jan 4 2015 - Jan 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$200
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jan 16 2015 - Jan 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$235
From
$235
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jan 19 2015 - Feb 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$200
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$235
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Feb 22 2015 - Mar 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$200
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Mar 20 2015 - Mar 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$200
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Mar 29 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$200
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
2 night minimum stay
$235
From
$235
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
May 25 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$200
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jun 1 2015 - Jun 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$180
From
$180
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jun 19 2015 - Jun 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$180
From
$200
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jul 1 2015 - Jul 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jul 2 2015 - Jul 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$230
From
$230
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jul 5 2015 - Sep 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$200
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 6 2015
2 night minimum stay
$230
From
$230
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Sep 7 2015 - Sep 8 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote, please contact us or visit the VacasaRentals.com website!
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Black Bart House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Water View
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Fireplace
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Email Manager Email