Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Comfortable Executive 1 Bedroom Downtown Studios/ Units 107/ 208/ 209

Russ Jackson

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Russ Jackson

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Calendar last updated:
March 27, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Comfortable Executive 1 Bedroom Downtown Studios/ Units 107/ 208/ 209

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Cabo San Lucas Studio Rental Photos and Description

Studio Suites Close to the Beach and Night Life

Ideally-suited in central downtown location, these studio suites are 2 blocks from the marina. You have absolutely no need for a vehicle when you stay here! These units have all the amenities of home with a little Cabo flavour!

CHECK THE SUMMER RATES ON THE PREVIOUS PAGE !

Newly-renovated, luxuriously-furnished with A/C, professional on-site laundry service, Cablevision TV with Canadian and US channels, phone for local calls, walk to Medano Beach, walk to grocery store, restaurants, bars and clubs.

Luxury speedboat (Yamaha SX230) is available with captain on a daily basis for a fee. Capacity: 8 persons + captain. Go fishing, whale watching, boogie-boarding, tubing, whatever you want!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Russ Jackson (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Calendar last updated:
March 27, 2015

About Russ Jackson

The owner has been visiting Cabo for over 20 years, finds it hospitable, the Mexican culture friendly and intriguing, and finally decided to invest in high standard accommodations for visitors and friends to come and stay at a central location.

Russ Jackson purchased this studio in 2012

Why Russ Jackson chose Cabo San Lucas

This particular property was selected because of its accessibility to the downtown location and flexibility for accommodation choices. It's the 'star jewel' of all downtown locations and as of August 4th, is my maiden voyage in vacation property rentals.

What makes this studio unique

Loved the secure feeling attributed to the property and also its privacy. All units are finished as if I would want to stay in them.

CHECK THE SUMMER RATES ON THE PREVIOUS PAGE !

Why HomeAway

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Comfortable Executive 1 Bedroom Downtown Studios/ Units 107/ 208/ 209
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
5

location and saftey

  • 5 of 5

11 amazing days with my fiancée, nice clean place, the best host ever, thanks Russ, few steps and you are in restaurants and bars and Starbucks, and massage and few minutes and you are on the beautiful beach, we will be back at same place

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks guys, hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Washington State, (and rain), keep in touch and hope to see you again soon.
5

Great place to stay!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this place. The whole property was clean, comfortable and safe. The people that live there were very friendly. The owner was an awesome guy he was very helpful had good tips on where to go and what to do. Had some cervesas for us when we arrived and even took us to Walmart to get some grocerys. It really is in walking distance from everything but just far enough away so it's not noisy and you can sleep at night. But it's also MEXICO you got to expect there to be some noise at night! We are defiantly planning on staying here again! And as regards to the negative comments before this, we find all their complaints invalid! :)

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks guys, hope you enjoyed your stay and I know I will see you again soon. I appreciate your comment about the previous review having stayed in the same unit, it is what it is and the person was just a guy going to every time share every day trying to get free gifts and put nothing into the community. and again thank you Russell, from sunny Cabo.
2

NO HOT WATER! PUFFED UP CONDO DESCRIPTION AND PHOTOS!

  • 2 of 5

This condo was listed in this as a “luxury” condo but the owner must have changed the listing title after my letter of complaint to him. However, it is not “luxuriously-furnished.” The condo we had was NOT as pictured. No mattress covers on the mattress which was very hard, no pretty bedspread as pictured. No nice furnishings as pictured. Instead of a couch there was a single bed in the living room with equally ugly bedspread and no mattress cover. Our shower was circa 1950’s and not as pictured. The condo was worse than a pre-renovated Motel 6 room. Pots were seemingly from a thrift store and missing their non-stick coating. We had to buy a knife that could cut. Drinking glasses were old plastic. Refrigerator was old. The sliding glass entrance door locked outside with a padlock. The complex was lit up at night outside and made it difficult to sleep because there were no darkening curtains and so the rooms were bright at night. Frequently, there was considerable noise at night from loud music and parties in the neighborhood. The kitchen trash can was a plastic bag tied to a drawer handle. It was very uncomfortable to spend any relaxing time in the condo. We had no hot water for most of our stay. For about two and a half days our hot water heater didn’t work and then was replaced, and at various other times during the week there was no water from the tap, except from an auxiliary container in which the water was tepid and unfit for a full shower. I had one good hot shower in a week, in which the hot water lasted only three minutes. The owner said the water turn off was typical for a Mexico city after the hurricane, but we were never apprised of that before we arrived or booked the condo. The owner would not refund any money for the inconvenient lack of hot water. The only plus was its proximity to the city, and the grounds were clean. We also had to wait an half an hour for the owner upon our arrival. He always had a lot of excuses for everything. I would only recommend this to people who just want a place to CRASH.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There was water and hot water the entire stay and a new hot water tank was installed the DAY AFTER CHRISTMAS after begging the supply store owner to open BOXING DAY. Thank you to my plumber for coming on Christmas and Boxing day, would not have happened in Canada or US. The tenant was gone all day the 26th and arrived back at 5pm to have everything completed.The mattress is near brand new, within 6 months and is firm, I will not put limp mattresses in to hurt people's backs. That complaint is a new one on me. The bedroom has a light comforter over the sheets, it is Mexico and not a bedspread/ The shower is a neo-angle shower with a new Moen shower head/ pans are regular pans, I am sorry not expensive Teflon / lots of steak and cutting knives/ glasses are both plastic and glass, plastic to use by the pool area. There are glass wine glasses, drinking glasses and coffee mugs. Refridgerator is less than one month old, it is just a hotel type bar fridge because even though the unit has a separate bedroom it is still only a STUDIO and 400 sq.ft. It has a flat screen TV, able to watch in both the bedroom and living areas/ wifi/ cooking facilities and other amenities. The entry slider locks from the inside and padlocks from the outside just like every other condo in Cabo to protect mine and your belongings. There are exterior hallway corridor lights at each unit for everyone's protection and a building code requirement. There are privacy curtains on the entry slider and a door to the bedroom, the bedroom would be pitch dark. It is generally very quiet as per other reviews and a 11 pm. noise rule is strongly maintained but it is tourist season, but it is still a lot quieter than a hotel. There is a trash bucket under the sink vanity but most guests loop a grocery bag over a drawer handle and put in the trash corral daily. Oh, upon checking the unit at tenant departure the CD Payer and blender were missing , I guess 2 less ammenities (since replaced), a report was filed with the Minister de Publico and the leaving tenants will be stopped by customs should they choose to return to Baja California Sur. A small damage deposit is now unfortunately a requisite upon check-in and returnable on check-out.. Just means I may have to get up early. I am glad in my couple years owning this is the first negative response and I feel embarrassed in responding to it but it is what it is. Hope to see you at my condos. Thanks, Russell, owner from sunny Cabo.
Kelowna, BC
4

Perfect Christmas Get away

  • 4 of 5

My Husband and I spent a week in one of the studios over Christmas and it was amazing. I think we have found a new Christmas tradition.

The location of this property is phenomenal and you can walk everywhere. Very quick to get to the Marina, Beach, Grocery store, Restaurants and Night life.

There is the kitchen for cooking which we did a couple times but food is so cheap and delicious we chose to eat out for the majority of the trip. Just talking about it is making me long for a delicious fresh taco! Russell is great and brought us over a coffee maker which my husband loved having as well.

The building is well maintained and was quiet and filled with nice friendly people. There are lounge chairs in the suite also for sitting out by the pool which was nice. There are water restrictions in place from the hurricane but Russell has installed a device that provides water when needed which was perfect. When the water was on we couldn't ever get it hot so quick cold showers it was, which was no big deal.

My only suggestion would be to maybe think about getting a memory foam to put on the mattress. There was a spring sticking out so we just slept on top of the blankets for more padding. We are very easy going laid back people so can't really complain at all though. This was our first trip to Cabo and we will certainly be back. A week just wasn't long enough to see it all. Thank you again Russell you were awesome!!

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks guys/ glad you had a great stay and trip, hope to see you again soon. Russell, owner. +OH, fixed the spring.
Fountain Inn, SC
4

Nice Place

  • 4 of 5

If you want to be right in the thick of things this place is for you! It's perfect for a couple and provides what you need. The owner is responsive, and there were never any hitches in our stay. We were provided the necessary essentials and we were very comfortable throughout our stay.

The nice thing is that you can basically create your own experience, and for us it was far better than staying at a resort. We were able to walk everything in the marina district, and to Medano Beach to hang out for the entire day. The latter was really resort-like in that we sat on a lounge chair 15' from the water and were waited on hand and foot. The distance to every thing is less than minimal.

We'd definitely stay again. Oh, we were in the studio, but the owner showed us his one bedroom which provides a little more elbow room and that was pretty awesome!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you guys enjoyed your stay. Keep in touch and hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Russell
5

Perfect Oasis Poised 2 blocks from Cabo Central

  • 5 of 5

Upon arriving, we hadn't yet acquired our bearings of the Cabo area. Regardless, we were elated to arrive this cozy, quaint, and comfortable apartment. After a quick dip in the pool, and some relaxing in the desert courtyard, we were ready for some nightlife.

We set out, and to our surprise, Cabo-central is a mere 2 blocks from this apartment. Who knew? With a plethora of hopping bars and clubs, a hookah bar with live music 2 blocks south, plenty of cigar outlets, and even a delicious Mexican breakfast diner down the street, this apartment is centrally located, while also maintaining the perfect distance from the scene. It rests quaintly poised on the precipice of the Cabo entertainment vibe. Not to mention, the lovely marina is also a mere 2 or 3 blocks south. If you see a map, you'll gain a perspective of this ideal location.

To us, this apartment was the best of both worlds: The perfect oasis of tranquility, with only a 3 to 7 minute walk to the Cabo scene (depending on how much leisure may decide to reflect in your stride).

  • Submitted: May 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, keep in touch and hope to see you again. Glad you had a good time. Russell

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Los Cabos SJD
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Pink Kitty Nightclub
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Cabo San Lucas Golf & Country Club
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
SanJoseDelCabo
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Cabo Wabo Cantina
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
One Medano
Car: not necessary

The VRBO calender does not reflect the true occupancy of my units due to their being 3 exact units but only 1 unit calender. Go to www.cabosanlucasdestination.com (studio calender for true occupancy reflections.) Thanks

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $100 Per night

Cabo San Lucas Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$100
$499
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Notes For a month's rental, price is $1,500. Canadian and US dollars, and Mexican pesos also accepted, depending on renter preference.
Summer - Rates - May 1- October 31 / Nightly - $70./ Weekly - $349./ Monthly - $749.

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Cabo San Lucas Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , plus cabinet sink/ vanity and mirror
  • Shower, toilet, vanity sink.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
  • One double bed in private bedroom area, with bedside cabinet, reading lamp, overhead ceiling lamp and lots of shelving for additional linens and clothing items in excess of the wardrope closet
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Summer rates May 1- October 31 Nightly - $70.0 Weekly - $349.0 Monthly - $749.0

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote