BEAUTIFUL LAKEFRONT OASIS W/ PRIVATE POOL AND MOUNTAIN VIEWS

Karen Matson

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL LAKEFRONT OASIS W/ PRIVATE POOL AND MOUNTAIN VIEWS

Phoenix House Rental Photos and Description

Newly Furnished One Level Home With Pool On Lakefront

Experience this one level, spacious, open concept home which features 4 bedrooms (3 Luxury Queen sized beds and 2 singles), and an air bed for an extra 2 guests when needed. The Master Suite, which has sliding doors leading out to a spacious patio, is perfect for a quiet morning coffee while enjoying the lake and mountain views. The ensuite features a big walk-in closet, soaker tub with seperate shower and double sinks. Each Queen Bedroom is equipped with its own 42 inch flat screen TV. The second bathroom also has double sinks and a full tub with shower.

The well equipped kitchen is perfect for entertaining all your guests. Enjoy the high end stainless steel applicances and granite counter tops. Gather for casual meals or appetizers at the kitchen island or host formal dinners in the adjoining dining area.

The spacious family room has plenty of seating for everyone to gather and watch a sports game or movie on the 60 inch Sony TV.

You'll love the outside patio area with its designer patio table set and the built in gas grill. Entertaining has never been this easy as you enjoy the private

pool with optional heating, a tour around the lake in your own pedal boat, catch and release fishing from the dock or just relaxing with a glass of wine watching the Arizona sunset.

A double garage is available for secure parking. As well, the house is equipped with a front loading washer and dryer.

More Details
Suitability:
  • not suitable for children
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed

Karen Matson

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Lakefront Oasis W/ Private Pool And Mountain Views
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Beautiful Lakefront Oasis W/ Private Pool And Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p487308vb
602-930-9362
Phoenix Arizona
-
5

loved the long view

  • 5 of 5
The house is sparking clean and the housekeeper most helpful. We love the long view of the canal and peddle boated each early morning. The house is also only 30 minutes from the new Musical Instrument Museum- a must see if in the area.
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: So great to hear your feedback. Thanks for informing us about the museum. It sounds like another "must see" for us and some of our guests. One of the reasons we love Phoenix is because of the variety of things to do.
business
Beautiful Lakefront Oasis W/ Private Pool And Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p487308vb
602-930-9362
Phoenix Arizona
MIlwaukee, WI
5

Spring Break Vacation

  • 5 of 5
Our family had a great stay over spring break. The house is clean, modern and has a nice layout. We were welcomed with a nice basket of goodies and wine. The pool was not a full-size pool but perfect for the 4 of us and large enjoy for swimming. Enjoyed having the paddle boat too. The house has just about everything you need (check the fridge and pantry before you shop as they may have it). The only negative was the washer was not working and we didn't find that out until we ran a load. We had to pull the clothes out soaking wet, wring them out and had to put them all over the patio to try and dry them. They were not able to fix it before we left. Overall, a great house, good location close to shopping and hiking trails, nice neighborhood for morning/even walks.
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear your experience overall was very positive. We were able to repair the washer promptly, but we are sorry it wasn't in time for your needs. It's up and running fine now. We hope to have you as guests again in the near future.
business
Beautiful Lakefront Oasis W/ Private Pool And Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p487308vb
602-930-9362
Phoenix Arizona
5

Spring Break Family

  • 5 of 5
We would definitely come back here. The house was lovely, very clean and beautifully decorated. We all enjoyed the pool - not quite big enough to swim but perfect for playing in, cooling off, and maybe a little pool exercise. We took the paddle boat for a spin along the sprawling lake canal.

You will enjoy this house if you are looking for a quiet oasis - emphasis on quiet. On the first day I turned on my music (not loudly I thought) to work out in the pool and subsequently got yelled at by a not so pleasant neighbor. At the same time there were two very loud dogs right next store that do make a lot of noise.

I was very impressed with the little touches- the owner left us snacks and wine (very much appreciated when we arrived at 1am). The house was well equipped with towels, coffee, laundry detergent and even bath soap.

We enjoyed hiking at Thunderbird park, Tom's Thumb Trail (not for the faint of heart!), took in a Cubs/Sox game, a sunset horseback ride, and drove to Sedona one day to hike in Red Rock State Park (amazingly beautiful and highly recommended for a day trip- 2 hours away).
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We would be happy to have your family back anytime! We really appreciate your tech savvy in getting our WiFi back up and running. Thanks so much. When you return to Phoenix you will discover many other amazing things to do and places to visit. We look forward to your return.
business
Beautiful Lakefront Oasis W/ Private Pool And Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p487308vb
602-930-9362
Phoenix Arizona
5

Fun in the Sun

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful stay with our adult children during spring training. Easy access to white sox camelback. House was beautiful!!!!! We did have a problem with pool not being heated upon arrival and it was taken care of within 24 hours. House very comfortable only complaint that the master suite did not have king size bed. We have a very nice week in the sun after a long snowy and cold Chicago winter.
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear you had such a great experience and we hope you return for a future vacation!
business
Beautiful Lakefront Oasis W/ Private Pool And Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p487308vb
602-930-9362
Phoenix Arizona
4

Men's Getaway

Men's Getaway
  • 4 of 5
Spent four days and had a great time.
The place is very nice, clean and had all the amenities you could ask for.
I wouldn't hesitate to rent it again.
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We have tried hard to make our vacation home inviting and comfortable. Hearing your experience confirms we have done that.
business
Beautiful Lakefront Oasis W/ Private Pool And Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p487308vb
602-930-9362
Phoenix Arizona
5

Amazing Experience!

  • 5 of 5
My friends and I had a wonderful and exciting stay in this beautiful home! We were welcomed with delicious snacks and beverages. The home was very well equipped. We were really pleased on the cleanliness of the home and pool. We had an amazing experience and would definitely stay here again!
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased to hear you had great experience at our vacation home! We would be happy to have you and your friends book again any time.
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Car: necessary

30 golf courses within 30 minutes;

U of Phoenix Stadium, home of the Cardinals 15 minutes;

Jobbing Arena, home of the Phoenix Coyotes 15 minutes;

Outlet Shopping at Westgate 15 min (South);

Outlet Shopping at Anthem 15 min (North);

Scottsdale - Old Town Scottsdale, Galleries, Shopping, 20 min;

Wet 'n Wild Waterpark 5 min;

Peoria Sports Complex - Spring Training - 15 min;

Challenger Space Center AZ - Peoria;

Lake Pleasant Regional Park - 20 min;

Sedona - 1.5 hours North;

Grand Canyon - 3.5 hours North;

Tucson - 2 hours South

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Phoenix House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
7 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 30 2014
7 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2014 - Jan 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Spring Training
Feb 1 2015 - Mar 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2015 - May 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $89
Tax Rate 7.89%
Notes Cleaning Fee is $250.00. Pool heating is optional and carries a charge of $250.00 for stays up to one 1 week. There is a minimum 5 night stay over statutory holiday weeks.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Phoenix House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2220 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Stove ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Double sinks and private water closet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double sinks. Seperated shower and water closet.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • queen air bed also available for 2 additional guests
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player
  • Video Library
  • Games
  • Books
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • not suitable for children ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • playground
  • water parks
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • golf
  • tennis
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • racquetball
  • hot air ballooning
Email Manager Contact Me