Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Kihei Kai Nani #116 - Just across the Street from Kamaole Beach II

Kathy Englert

Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Kathy Englert

Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Kihei Kai Nani #116 - Just across the Street from Kamaole Beach II

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Kihei Kai Nani is located right across from the world renowned Kamaole Beach #2. This gorgeous beach is famous for its long sandy shoreline, clean clear water for snorkeling, and great body surfing. Whale watch, paddle board, walk the beach and watch the most amazing sunsets imaginable. It is a short drive to the championship golf courses of Wailea and Makena. Kihei Kai Nani has a 60ft swimming pool, shuffleboard, gas grills for your use, laundry facilities, complimentary internet service and free parking. Kihei Kai Nani is also within walking distance to shops and restaurants.

Unit 116 is a beautiful ground floor, 1 bedroom / 1 bath, unit with a tropical garden view. The unit is equipped with a full kitchen, A.C. in the living room, ceiling fans throughout, cable TV/DVD, and complimentary Wi-Fi. There is quality tile thoughout everyroom, including the bathroom. The bedroom is equipped with California King and there is a sofa bed in living room. This unit sleeps a maximum of four.

Kihei Kai Nani is a very popular and well liked condo. It's in a great location. Walk to restaurants, shopping, beaches, parks, health food store, and Internet cafe. Six championship golf courses within 15 minutes. Kihei, being on the beautiful south coast, has the best weather and beaches in Maui, so relax by the large pool or enjoy the variety of activities Maui has to offer.

IMPORTANT NOTICE: The Kihei Kai Nani pool will be closed for renovation from May 4 - 22, 2015. Ask about our renovation discount when booking.

Tax id: W11529726-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kathy Englert (Property Manager)
Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Kihei Kai Nani #116 - Just across the Street from Kamaole Beach II
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
San Pablo, CA
5

Great place for the feel of local Maui life, we will be back.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a great location for close by local food and a great beach, but still quiet. First floor was great for access to both front and back doors. It was well equiped and clean kitchen. Nice newly remodeled bathroom. There were beach chairs and toys in the closest and patio locker. All in all we had a wonderful time and will be coming back. If you are not interested in the big resorts and want the true feel of local Maui life this place is great. The only thing we would like different is and A/C unit for the bedroom, but the many available electric fans did help keep the air moving.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Rentals Maui
4

Great spring break 2015

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was the prefect space to house my family of 4 (2 kids under 7 shared the pull out couch, parents took the bedroom) Kitchen was incredibly well stocked (and I like to cook so that's saying something) as well as the selection of beach gear! There is a pedestrian crosswalk at the entrance of the property that takes you safely across the street to Kam 2 where we spent most of our days. There is reef at either end of the beach to snorkel but check out Charley Young beach for Sea Turtles! The humpback whales put on a daily show on the horizon and we had more than one delicious meal from Fred's Mexican Cafe next door. The pool is cold (but having talked to others staying in the Kiheinarea, all the condo pools in that area are unheated?) so unless you want to pay to stay at a resort to have a heated pool, this place is the place to stay! Also, we preordered groceries from and Michelle's service was fantastic! There was a mix up in an item and Michelle swapped it out the same day at no charge.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review of Kihei Kai Nani #116. The owner of this condo has worked hard to make each guests stay perfect. It sounds like yours was! Hope to see you again in the future.
3

Almost as advertised on VRBO

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location. Only negative was that this unit offered A/C. What they don't tell you is that it only runs for one hour at a time as it's on a timer. Sooo unless you don't mind getting up often on hot nights, it can get quite warm even with the ceiling fan.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Rentals Maui
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review of this property. The reason for the AC timer is that Maui has the highest electric bills in the country. We are sorry this inconvenienced you.
4

Very nice Condo with Nearly Everything included

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice home away from home. The condo has all you need to enjoy the beaches including one snorkel and mask ttwo sets of fins - very nice beach chairs. A couple of gas grills just outside the condos patio. People wre nice and the place was quiet at night. The bed was very comfortable as well. Only issue were a few Palmetto bugs (Basically large coachroaches)two wre found dying in the bedroom and one running around in the kitchen. Kind of grouse but hard to get away from on the island. Other than that a great place to stay and for us it was centrally located on the West coast of the island. Would recommend to friends and family

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Rentals Maui
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

What a change! Great 2 weeks here away from the cold, blizzard and the snow of central Sask. Looking forward to extended stay next year!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Rentals Maui
Owner's Response: Brr! So glad you h ad such a great time. See you next time!
4

Great location/nice condo

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our short stay in this unit. The proximity to Kamaole 2 is really convenient. The condo is furnished and decorated very tastefully. The only complaints we have are that the light on the fan over the table was not working. We emailed about it and we were told they'd be there the next day but they never showed up. Also we saw 2 live cockroaches

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry we did not reach you for the light repair. We did call the handyman but could not get through to you. We are glad you had a great stay in the condo and complex.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $99 Per night

Notes

  • Although a credit card may be used for the initial deposit, the final balance must be paid in US funds by check, money order, or US debit card.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • medical services

Other Vacation Properties

$805 - $1,645 per week
3 - 14 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$964 - $1,169 per week
4 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$980 - $1,260 per week
5 - 14 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote