WALK TO DOWNTOWN, SIDE "A". SUNNY AND BRIGHT! WI-FI, QUIET NEIGHBORHOOD.

Pete Kuehne

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WALK TO DOWNTOWN, SIDE "A". SUNNY AND BRIGHT! WI-FI, QUIET NEIGHBORHOOD.

Asheville House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

NEWLY RENOVATED, September 2014!

With a fresh coat of paint on the main floor, new furnishings and new decor, this unit is much improved after a steady stream of visitors over the past year. Improvements will continue throughout the fall months, and we want it to look brand new by Thanksgiving!

This side-by-side Asheville duplex has long been a favorite of mine. Before I bought it, I used to drive by and just look at it. I was attracted by its location, its sturdy, green-built construction, its spacious and sunny layout and its roomy, clean design. It is a fairly new building, and we converted it to a vacation rental in the summer of 2013.

The location is surprisingly quiet, and looking at a map you might expect a lot of highway noise. But a high embankment muffles the sound, so the area is very peaceful. It is a little enclave with no direct connection to other neighborhoods, and there is very little traffic. It is an easy walk to the Visitor's Center and downtown, but the scenery along the service road is not especially appealing. So most guests make the 30 second drive to the Visitor's Center, and walk or ride from there. To get downtown plan on a two to five minute drive.

The building is a side-by-side duplex. Both sides have an identical three-level floor plan, but they are different because on side A, the caretaker, Heidi, lives on the lower level. On side B, a huge tiled bedroom, a full bath, and laundry facilities are available to you. On both sides the upper level features two carpeted bedrooms with a bathroom in between. The beds are brand new and are some of the most comfortable you will ever experience. Our guests LOVE them and we have put the same brand in most of our other rentals.

The main level is where you enter. Here you will find the living room, the kitchen, a half bath, a dining nook and a back deck. Floors are hardwood and tile. There is a flat screen TV mounted on the living room wall between the bookshelves. On side A you will find a sleeper sofa that opens up to a full size bed. The open floor plan allows you to enjoy your family and friends while you cook. The kitchen is fully stocked with pots, pans and utensils.

Our caretaker, Heidi, is there to help you with any questions or concerns. She lives downstairs in side A and is happy to help if you need anything.

If you have a large group you can rent both sides. You can sleep up to 12 if two people use the sleeper sofa on side A.

Parking in the front is a little tight but two cars can fit if you park at an angle. The parking area can get muddy but we plan to expand it a bit and lay some stone. If you're staying on side B you can drive around to the back but we recommend you don't take a vehicle with low clearance back there because the gravel road has some uneven spots.

Please be aware that the neighborhood has residents of various income levels and is close to downtown. Occasionally a guest has mentioned this so please take it into consideration. The area is quite safe and we have always gotten along with the neighbors. We want our guests to have a good experience and to be happy, so please feel free to call or email us if you have any questions!

Please visit our web site at PeteKey dot com for more information. We specialize in property management services for short term rentals. We can also help you get started in vacation rentals so please feel free to contact us.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pete Kuehne (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2011
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Walk to Downtown, Side "A". Sunny and Bright! Wi-Fi, Quiet Neighborhood.
average rating of 4.15 based on 20 reviews
business
Walk to Downtown, Side "A". Sunny and Bright! Wi-Fi, Quiet Neighborhood.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p486615vb
+ 8283378749
Asheville Asheville Area
Springfield, IL
3

First Asheville visit

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location, the layout & some nice upgrades have been made but there are several issues. The place in general just doesn't seem clean. Dirty stairs & 2nd floor carpet. Wash clothes that are stained. The laminate kitchen floors were dirty & one of the bedroom walls had some stains on it. 2 lights did not work. There was no downstairs smoke detector and no stopper in the upstairs bathroom sink that seemed to drain very slowly.
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brad, thanks for the feedback. This has been a very popular unit for us and it had more than its share of wear and tear. We are very sorry you found the issues that you mentioned. In response to your feedback we closed the unit for a week and performed some much needed maintenance. The downstairs has a fresh coat of paint. We hired a new housekeeper. We addressed a multitude of minor maintenance issues, including everything you mentioned. In addition we replaced most of the furnishings and the decor. The kitchen was restocked and we purchased new linens and towels. We want our guests to be happy and we appreciate your help.
business
Walk to Downtown, Side "A". Sunny and Bright! Wi-Fi, Quiet Neighborhood.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p486615vb
+ 8283378749
Asheville Asheville Area
Menlo Park, CA
4

Lovely vacation house

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This house is well kept and in a great location. I really appreciated the easy access to downtown.
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for visiting and please come again any time!
business
Walk to Downtown, Side "A". Sunny and Bright! Wi-Fi, Quiet Neighborhood.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p486615vb
+ 8283378749
Asheville Asheville Area
-
5

A convenient place to stay when visiting the Biltmore House.

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The unit was clean and comfortable and had all we needed for a short but fun stay in Asheville. We would definitely rent it again. Thanks to Pete for being very helpful.
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for visiting us! We really appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon.
business
Walk to Downtown, Side "A". Sunny and Bright! Wi-Fi, Quiet Neighborhood.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p486615vb
+ 8283378749
Asheville Asheville Area
Orlando, Fl
4

Great Location to downtown Asheville

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall cute place but have some construction going on next to the property
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for visiting! The school construction is ongoing but seems to be centered on the buildings now, which are far back from the property line. The noise is minimal for now and hopefully they will be done soon. Please come again!
business
Walk to Downtown, Side "A". Sunny and Bright! Wi-Fi, Quiet Neighborhood.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p486615vb
+ 8283378749
Asheville Asheville Area
Birmingham, AL
3

Funky Digs

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We chose to stay at the Greenlee Duplex since we were traveling with out teenaged son and wanted a bit of room. The duplex was clean and decorated like a hip college apartment. We were very comfortable except for one pretty big problem--they are building a school right next door and every morning at the crack of dawn we were awakened by backup alarms on huge trucks. That also made the deck a no go for morning coffee. Once the construction is finished, I suppose the issue will be whether schoolyard activity intrudes. Otherwise, it's a great spot to stay--very close to the downtown action and comfortable. Noise issues make me say I would not recommend this to a friend at this time.
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback about the construction. Here is an update. Earthmoving equipment was being used during your stay. They shifted a massive pile of dirt to the edge of the property where it remains today. Construction on the school buildings is progressing at a quick pace, and the buildings are far from the apartment. At some point the dirt will be flattened out to create a field, and hopefully all will be peaceful once more. At the moment, activity is concentrated at the far end of the school site, and noise is neglibible. We have recently renovated and redecorated the place, and it has lost its college apartment feel. Check out the new pictures, and you can see the difference. We have also addressed a number of minor maintenance issues and painted the entire downstairs level.
business
Walk to Downtown, Side "A". Sunny and Bright! Wi-Fi, Quiet Neighborhood.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p486615vb
+ 8283378749
Asheville Asheville Area
Oceanside, CA
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I stayed with four other people. The five of us fit quite comfortably, and everything was very clean and nice! I would absolutely stay here again!
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the positive feedback. We have renovated the place and it'll be even better for your next visit!
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available check-in
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Asheville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak (Min)
Sep 18 2014 - Nov 2 2014
2 night minimum stay
$88
From
$106
$620
$2,402
 
 
Peak (Max)
Sep 18 2014 - Nov 2 2014
2 night minimum stay
$138
From
$138
$886
$3,089
 
 
Shoulder Season (Min)
Nov 3 2014 - Nov 25 2014
2 night minimum stay
$101
From
$121
$658
 
 
Shoulder Season (Max)
Nov 3 2014 - Nov 25 2014
2 night minimum stay
$121
From
$121
$658
 
 
Holiday (Min)
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$162
 
 
Holiday (Max)
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$162
From
$162
 
 
Shoulder Season (Min)
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 17 2014
2 night minimum stay
$101
From
$121
$658
 
 
Shoulder Season (Max)
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 17 2014
2 night minimum stay
$121
From
$121
$658
 
 
Peak (Min)
Dec 18 2014 - Dec 23 2014
2 night minimum stay
$115
From
$138
 
 
Peak (Max)
Dec 18 2014 - Dec 23 2014
2 night minimum stay
$138
From
$138
 
 
Holiday (Min)
Dec 24 2014 - Jan 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$162
$945
 
 
Holiday (Max)
Dec 24 2014 - Jan 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$162
From
$162
$945
 
 
Low Season (Min)
Jan 5 2015 - Feb 11 2015
2 night minimum stay
$88
From
$106
$567
$2,190
 
 
Low Season (Max)
Jan 5 2015 - Feb 11 2015
2 night minimum stay
$106
From
$106
$567
$2,190
 
 
Peak (Min)
Feb 12 2015 - Feb 14 2015
2 night minimum stay
$124
From
$138
 
 
Peak (Max)
Feb 12 2015 - Feb 14 2015
2 night minimum stay
$138
From
$138
 
 
Low Season (Min)
Feb 15 2015 - Mar 8 2015
2 night minimum stay
$88
From
$106
$567
 
 
Low Season (Max)
Feb 15 2015 - Mar 8 2015
2 night minimum stay
$106
From
$106
$567
 
 
Shoulder Season (Min)
Mar 9 2015 - Apr 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$101
From
$121
$658
 
 
Shoulder Season (Max)
Mar 9 2015 - Apr 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$121
From
$121
$658
 
 
Peak (Min)
Apr 2 2015 - Apr 5 2015
2 night minimum stay
$115
From
$138
 
 
Peak (Max)
Apr 2 2015 - Apr 5 2015
2 night minimum stay
$138
From
$138
 
 
Shoulder Season (Min)
Apr 6 2015 - May 20 2015
2 night minimum stay
$101
From
$121
$658
$2,700
 
 
Shoulder Season (Max)
Apr 6 2015 - May 20 2015
2 night minimum stay
$121
From
$121
$658
$2,700
 
 
Holiday (Min)
May 21 2015 - May 25 2015
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$162
 
 
Holiday (Max)
May 21 2015 - May 25 2015
2 night minimum stay
$162
From
$162
 
 
Peak (Min)
May 26 2015 - Jul 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$115
From
$138
$805
$3,120
 
 
Peak (Max)
May 26 2015 - Jul 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$138
From
$138
$805
$3,120
 
 
Holiday (Min)
Jul 2 2015 - Jul 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$162
 
 
Holiday (Max)
Jul 2 2015 - Jul 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$162
From
$162
 
 
Peak (Min)
Jul 5 2015 - Sep 2 2015
2 night minimum stay
$115
From
$138
$805
$3,120
 
 
Peak (Max)
Jul 5 2015 - Sep 2 2015
2 night minimum stay
$138
From
$138
$805
$3,120
 
 
Holiday (Min)
Sep 3 2015 - Sep 7 2015
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$162
 
 
Holiday (Max)
Sep 3 2015 - Sep 7 2015
2 night minimum stay
$162
From
$162
 
 
Shoulder Season (Min)
Sep 8 2015 - Sep 16 2015
2 night minimum stay
$101
From
$121
$658
 
 
Shoulder Season (Max)
Sep 8 2015 - Sep 16 2015
2 night minimum stay
$121
From
$121
$658
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Asheville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Baths feature tile floors and are very comfortable.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
  • groceries
Email Manager Contact Me