Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Privacy!Best Value!$135/Night-Half Acre $875.00-$985.00 Weekly

Tara Giles

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house

Tara Giles

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
February 5, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Privacy!Best Value!$135/Night-Half Acre $875.00-$985.00 Weekly

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house

Overview

Rotonda House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6 *No Neighbors! *Close to Boca Grande!

2012 built 3 bedroom 2 bath home in Rotonda Sands, a gorgeous newer development with newer homes. Rotonda Sands has several lakes which residents can enjoy. Just minutes to 5 Golf Courses and the gorgeous beaches of Boca Grande and Manasota Key.

The home has an open living plan. The Kitchen is bright and airy and comes fully equipped. The living room features a wood burning fireplace and 47 inch flat screen TV. There is WI-fI Access. The master bedroom has a king size bed with 47 inch flat screen TV. The master bath features a walk in shower. The 2 other bedrooms have a queen size bed. The master bed and second bedroom both have private lanai access, along with the second bathroom. The living room has 12 foot sliders that open to an extra large pavered lanai which features a beautiful pool. The very private backyard faces south west and overlooks a nature preserve, ensuring beautiful sunsets in the evening. Extremely private private location, yet just 2 miles to the nearest restaurant/Marina. There are 4 major airports that are located within 100 miles. You will love this little slice of paradise.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Tara Giles (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
February 5, 2015

About Tara Giles

Greetings! I grew up in New England, and I am lucky enough to have finally moved to sunny southwest Florida year round in 2012. I live locally, so If ever you need anything, I am just minutes away!

Tara Giles purchased this house in 0

Why Tara Giles chose Rotonda

This area is such a 'best kept secret'. I looked for properties from Venice to Placida, and for me, there is nothing like Placida. It is a beautiful sleepy little community full of great restaurants and gorgeous beaches, and of course, Boca Grande!

What makes this house unique

I chose to build on 2 lots in Rotonda Sands because of the privacy, yet it's so close to beaches and restaurants. The property borders a nature preserve to the rear, and Gasparilla water authority owns property to the south, ensuring more privacy. You can walk through a path in the back yard and take the bike trail to Gasparilla Marina for a great meal!

Guestbook comments from the owner

My wife and I loved this place. We're both recently retired and needed some time to unwind, relax and find a different and slower lifestyle. This location was the perfect starting point. Brig Circle is approximately 4 miles in length, within the circle are many side roads and cul-de-sac roads off of those. Most of those have virtually no homes yet, so quiet is the norm. If you're interested in walking or bike riding this location would be hard to beat; a different route can be had every day. The locals are all friendly and wave and say hello as you go by. We're already talking about our next trip down. As this location has seen little housing development so far you may run into the local fauna on your walk or ride. We've seen armadillos, rabbits, gators along the lakes, wild pigs and have heard stories of bobcats; and have seen hundreds of birds. Everything you'll need is here, the kitchen is more fully stocked than any place we've ever rented before. A closet holds dozens of DVD's and the house is serviced with Dish TV with DVR service so you can record all your favorite shows while out on the town or relaxing at home. The master suite is great with the king size bedding, spacious closet and the large walk in shower. Having a meal in the kitchen and looking out toward the pool is a treat. Within 10 miles of the house are 3 Publix's, a Winn-Dixie, a Wal-Mart, several pizza joints, Chinese take outs and many restaurants. We've tried 2 of the Pizza joints and prefer Joe's to Little Toni's although neither uses cheese on their specialties unless you ask for it. The China Wok in the Publix plaza at S. McCall and Gasparilla has great Lo Mein; Leverock's on Placida Rd shouldn't be missed; The Fishery Restaurant could be skipped even though the locals rave about it. A ride to Port Charlotte takes about 20 minutes. We tried the state parks on Boca Grande/Gasparilla Island and Manasota Key, both charge $3 for parking but have well maintained bathrooms - Boca Grande SP has better shelling if that interests anyone. It also costs $6 to cross the bridge onto Boca Grande - no cost exiting, the $6 was worth the price, spend a little time poking through the shops down town, Hollies has a good selection of tee shirts.
Jan 2013
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Privacy!Best Value!$135/Night-Half Acre $875.00-$985.00 Weekly
average rating of 4.4 based on 6 reviews
Paxton, Massachusetts
5

My wife and I loved this place

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I loved this place. We're both recently retired and needed some time to unwind, relax and find a different and slower lifestyle. This location was the perfect starting point. Brig Circle is approximately 4 miles in length, within the circle are many side roads and cul-de-sac roads off of those. Most of those have virtually no homes yet, so quiet is the norm. If you're interested in walking or bike riding this location would be hard to beat; a different route can be had every day. The locals are all friendly and wave and say hello as you go by. We're already talking about our next trip down. As this location has seen little housing development so far you may run into the local fauna on your walk or ride. We've seen armadillos, rabbits, gators along the lakes, wild pigs and have heard stories of bobcats; and have seen hundreds of birds.

Everything you'll need is here, the kitchen is more fully stocked than any place we've ever rented before. A closet holds dozens of DVD's and the house is serviced with Dish TV with DVR service so you can record all your favorite shows while out on the town or relaxing at home. The master suite is great with the king size bedding, spacious closet and the large walk in shower. Having a meal in the kitchen and looking out toward the pool is a treat.

Within 10 miles of the house are 3 Publix's, a Winn-Dixie, a Wal-Mart, several pizza joints, Chinese take outs and many restaurants. We've tried 2 of the Pizza joints and prefer Joe's to Little Toni's although neither uses cheese on their specialties unless you ask for it. The China Wok in the Publix plaza at S. McCall and Gasparilla has great Lo Mein; Leverock's on Placida Rd shouldn't be missed; The Fishery Restaurant could be skipped even though the locals rave about it. A ride to Port Charlotte takes about 20 minutes.

We tried the state parks on Boca Grande/Gasparilla Island and Manasota Key, both charge $3 for parking but have well maintained bathrooms - Boca Grande SP has better shelling if that interests anyone. It also costs $6 to cross the bridge onto Boca Grande - no cost exiting, the $6 was worth the price, spend a little time poking through the shops down town, Hollies has a good selection of tee shirts.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Perfect for Family Spring Break

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't have picked a more perfect house for our family to stay! The house has ample room with all the necessities. The pool area was so relaxing! The kids had a blast swimming. The near by beaches are great and a very short car ride. Boca Grande beaches reminded us of the Caribbean.

Anyone who complains about this house is nuts!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure meeting you and your beautiful family. I appreciate your kind words and the time to write a review. It was a pleasure having you stay.
5

Absolutley Stunning Home! You cannot beat the location and the privacy. We will be back.

  • 5 of 5

Amazing place. You will not be disapointed here. This is not your typical rental home. The furnishings and well appointed kitchen are amazing. The house is clean and very comfortable. I spent a week and a half with my wife and mother. My mother loved the rocking chairs and bird watching from the beautiful lanai. The lanai faces a beautiful preserve facing west. My wife loved the kitchen so much she asked the owner (Tara) wher she got her ideas from when she was building the home. It turns out Tara's husband is a builder from Newport,RI. This explains the charm of the place. Being from New England ourselves it felt like home with the antiques and beautiful woodwork. The pool area is very large and tranquil. The beds are comfortable and the master suite is nice with the walk in shower. Even though it is private, just a few miles away is beautiful boca grande and it's amazing beaches. I chartered a boat and caught red snapper, it was delicious! My wife already is making arrangements to rent this same place next year, as we have seen and stayed in other houses that don't come close to the charm and location of this one.

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Tim! It was a pleasure meeting you and your family! I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and enjoyed our beautiful Gulf Beaches!
Outer Banks, NC
2

Not up to Par

  • 2 of 5

We stayed at this house for 2 1/2 weeks. We were in the area mid August, so we went to look at it. Love the location, very quite, and the layout of the house. It is a pet house. We do not have a pet. I did not check on the cleaning at that time. Owning a Professional cleaning company, cleaning weekly vacation homes , we were very disappointed with the cleaning of this house. Sat at the table with family that live in the area for supper, cut the light on and cobs webs hanging from the light. Cob webs under all the furniture. Dead bugs in both queen bedrooms. Dog hair on the wall in Master shower. No mop or toilet brush, so I bought both. Had to mop the floor several times so the girls feet wouldn't be black. Wet/dry vac. left in master bedroom, the head tapped. If you are 4 feet tall you can use it. One other one reeked of dog so couldn't use it. Had sick grand baby there. Brought rocker in from outside to rock him. Did leave it inside and she fussed about that. Said we left the place dirty since water marks were on the ss fridge. Had to clean inside of fridge before even putting food in. Lots of old things left. I did spend one day cleaning the kitchen. I'm not on vacation to clean before we can even use a house.

Pool was never checked or cleaned during our 2 1/2 weeks. Grand daughters cleaned old leaves and a heart tab from the bottom. Filter was full of leaves.

It's such a nice house. It was just nasty!

I hope this improves for the next guest.

We also left several pool toys, puzzles and plastic cups and bowls.

She went on the offensive when we said that the key was was sticking, pool was dirty so that's why I didn't complain about the cleaning until we left, and she said it was clean. And the girls did break the mirror in the hall bath. Always get the insurance.

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It has been brought to my attention that whenever insurance payouts have to be made because of damage to the home, negative reviews follow. This is my first time dealing with a damage claim and a negative review. Please see below facts. You inspected the house for over an hour in September 2014. You and your husband opened drawers, looked in closets, walked in every room and loved the home. Within one month of the inspection you arrived, and according to your review, the house was filthy. I do not think this statement is accurate at all. I visited you twice, during your stay, and not once did you mention anything was "not up to par". You did not offer to pay for the broken mirror until I took photos of the damage. The pool was clean, a fact I verified with your husband the first day of your rental. My pool is cleaned the first and last week of the month, which you knew. I inspect the home every time before it's rented. It is unfortunate that you are writing your negative review I believe based on the insurance claim I needed to file. You visited several properties before choosing mine. I was disapointed when your grandaughters somehow managed to break a mirror on the wall in the bathroom, and not once did you appologize or offer to pay for the damage. When I came over to take photos of the damage, that is when you said you bought the insurance. I had to initaite the claim on your behalf, as you did not phone the insurance company. When you left the home, you left the patio furniture inside the living room, and several peronal items/toys all over the lanai. For someone who has spent years of property management, you were questioning why the pool was cold --(when the heater was not turned on- a simple fix), and the house was left in disarray. I don't undertand the statements about the vacuum cleaner and toilet brush, as these items are in the home. No other tenants have had problems with keys.
Arcadia, FL
5

Great Get Away!

  • 5 of 5

We highly recommend Tara's place for a great vacation or longer stay. The house is well equipped, clean, comfortable and in a tranquil area. The patio/pool area is very nice, relaxing and where we spent most of our time. It is a short drive to several beaches, shopping and many restaurants. Thanks Tara, it was just what we needed and hope to be back next year.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! Glad you enjoyed the property. I hope you can return soon.

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Fort Myers
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Palm Island Ferry
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Rotonda Golf Courses
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
US 41
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Gasparilla Marina Bar & Grille
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Boca Grande Island, Manasota Key

Beautiful built Rotonda Sands home on half acre abutting nature preserve and cape haze pioneer bike trail. Just minutes to over 7 golf courses. There are several lakes in Rotonda Sands which residents can enjoy. Quiet vacation retreat within 30 minutes to Sarasota Airport, and 50 minutes to Fort Myers Airport. World renowned Boca Grande Isle is just 2 miles south. Manasota Key and Englewood beaches just minutes away, where you can enjoy gorgeous white sand beaches. There is fishing, boating, kayak and paddle board rentals just minutes away. Ride a bike from your backyard to Gasparilla Marina & Grille for a cool drink and a great meal.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $135 Per night

Rotonda House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
LOW
May 1 2016 - Nov 1 2016
1 night minimum stay
$135
$875
$3,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$135
$985
$3,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes $2900.00 MONTHLY RATE INCLUDES ALL TAXES AND CLEAN FEE
$650 LOW SEASON-$800 HIGH SEASON WEEKLY RATES
$80.00 PER WEEK OPTIONAL POOL HEAT
FOR UNDER 7 NIGHTS, DAILY RATE IS $150.00

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Rotonda House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1780 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Master bath and one main bath for guests.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • 3 Bedrooms. One King and 2 Queen. Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
You will delight in this 2012 built pool home on 1/2 acre bordering a nature preserve just minutes to beautiful beaches.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$79 - $107 per night
5 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$653 - $1,154 per week
7 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$857 - $1,319 per week
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote