QUIET WOODED LOT IN OURAY

Carl Cockle

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Carl Cockle

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

QUIET WOODED LOT IN OURAY

Ouray House Rental Photos and Description

Three Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, With Mountain Views And Forested Backyard

Enjoy the best of beautiful Ouray and the surrounding wilderness at our vacation house that is within Ouray city limits but sits on a forested lot that looks over the Uncompahgre River. The river, and the river trail, can be accessed at the end of our driveway. The Ouray hot springs pool is a 10 minute walk from our house along the river trail. Our dining room looks out on gold hill where snow melt creates a waterfall in spring and early summer. Shop and recreate in Ouray and return to a quiet home in the woods where deer often wander through the yard.

Description;

- three comfortable bedrooms sleep 6 people (1 queen upstairs, 1 bunk bed with twin mattresses upstairs, 1 queen downstairs).

- two bathrooms (upstairs and downstairs)

- washer and dryer

- satellite tv (48' flat screen in living room, 25' in downstairs bedroom) and wireless internet

- coffee maker, toaster, microwave

- gas fireplace

- ceiling fans throughout the house

- no automatic diswasher

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Carl Cockle

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We are two brothers who live with our families in Southern California. Our parents retired to this part of Colorado and we have visited them every year since then. They own an antique store on Main St. in Ouray called RB Horse Trader and would love to have you stop by and say hello.

Carl Cockle purchased this house in 2013

Over the years we have been overwhelmed by the natural beauty of this area and the quaintness and hospitality of Ouray so this year we purchased this house so that we would have a place to stay for years to come. Ouray and the surrounding area has so much to offer. You can hike, jeep, and climb until you are exhausted or you can just sit down and watch the aspen shimmer in the breeze.

We love this property because it is so close to the amenities of town and yet you can also enjoy a bit of seclusion. Our property runs about 100 feet up the hill behind the house. If you hike up a bit you will catch glimpses of wild roses and deer. The dining room has windows that stretch from end to end giving an unobstructed view of the dramatic canyon walls.

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

Quiet wooded lot in Ouray
average rating of 4.0 based on 1 reviews
business
Quiet wooded lot in Ouray
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p485971vb
+1 (970) 729-2268
Ouray Southwestern Colorado
4

Just good

  • 4 of 5
Honestly, if there'd been a lawn mower in the garage, I'd have used it--and loved doint it. The place needed a shave and a haircut and some TLC outside. The inside was fine, livable, and accommodating; but one's first impression takes a primary spot in the consciousness, and our first impression was a little, well, fearful. I won't complain about the place itself, nor the price. Furthermore, we decided on Ouray late, and we're very happy to even get a place. All of that was fine and good. But of the VRBO places we've previously rented, this one doesn't rank with the finest. It's quite a distance away from the center of town, too, but the walk did us good. Most important, we had a great time with our adult children. This place made for a fine base camp for all the activities one can do in the gorgeous mountains surrounding the town.
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Because our house is in the woods, our "lawn" is comprised of native grasses and wildflowers. We do not water it but during times of heavy rains (mostly in July) it can get over grown pretty quickly. We do trim it back from time to time and we will make sure that that happens more often in the future.
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Ouray House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall/Winter
Nov 1 - Feb 28
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,155
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,225
$4,950
 
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Ouray House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1160 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Garage ...
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Downstairs Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Upstairs Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Downstairs Bedroom - 1 queen
    Upstairs Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Upstairs Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,100 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 9