Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Discounted in March - Experience endless fun in Seacrest Beach with 5 bikes

Oversee Rentals

Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Oversee Rentals

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 31, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Discounted in March - Experience endless fun in Seacrest Beach with 5 bikes

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Rosemary Beach House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

This property is professionally managed by Oversee Rentals.

Constructed in 2014, Our Happy Place is located in popular Seacrest, snuggled in between Alys and Rosemary Beach. Surrounded by endless dining, shopping and entertainment, your family can always find something to do. Opt for walking 10 minutes to the beach or hop on the complimentary shuttle service (runs seasonally). You will pass the centrally located lagoon pool, the highlight of many visitors stay.

Your family will be welcomed into the living, dining and kitchen great room with full view of the 40” television. Out the back door, there's a gas grill and garage where you can park your car or store your beach gear. One queen guest room with a private bath, laundry and powder room round out the lower level.

Upstairs, the loft has a sleeper sofa and wall-mounted TV. Combined with a bunkroom, this space is ready for your little ones. The king master is around the corner with a private balcony, setting the scene for some quiet, adult time. This floor plan has two upper queen guest rooms.

In a family-rich community with much to offer, this lovely, new home is sure to make summer days seem endless.

(VRBO) Want a discount when you book? No problem! Simply click on the “Manager Info” tab above. Then, under “Links to more information” select "CLICK HERE - Additional Photos, Reviews, Live Calendar, and Online Booking". This will direct you to where you can find the most up-to-date photos, property details, availability and procedures for booking. Be sure to use the promo code: Oversee.

Overview:

*800 steps (.4 mile) to beach (private access)

*400 steps (.2 mile) to community pool and amphitheater

*complimentary tram service to beach and back (March-September)

*5 bedroom, 4.5 bath

*2,450 sq ft

*DIRECTV HD service on all televisions

*Wi-Fi

*5 bikes included

Sleeping:

*queen bed in 1st floor room; bath

*king bed in 2nd floor master; bath; TV

*queen bed in 2nd floor; bath

*queen bed in second floor room; shared hall bath

*twin bunks in 2nd floor room; shared hall bath

*full sleeper sofa in 2nd floor loft

Booking:

*a 50-percent deposit is due at the time of booking

*the remaining balance is due 30 days prior to your stay

*except for a $100 cancellation fee and credit card fee, deposits are refundable if canceled 60 days prior to your arrival

*checks and credit cards are accepted: Visa, Discover, MasterCard

*check-in is at 4:00 PM CST and checkout is at 10:00 AM CST

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Oversee Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 31, 2015

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had 12 adults stay in the house and it worked really well. The house is beautiful and clean and in a great location! We enjoyed riding our bikes go rosemary beach and taking trips to seaside too. Love everything about it and would stay here again!!!
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Discounted in March - Experience endless fun in Seacrest Beach with 5 bikes
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
Nashville, TN
5

I found my vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home was perfect! It was an immaculate condition and I hope future renters continue to keep it in pristine condition. We were situated in the back of the cute Seacrest neighborhood, which allowed for privacy. However, it was close to the beach and pool. We walked to both. The team at oversee rentals returned my phone calls and responded timely to all my questions. If you want to be close to the cute Rosemary Beach/Barrett Square area, then stay here. You can avoid the expensive cost and business of the area. You can easily bike there or go for 15 minute walk. I will be staying here in the future!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Oversee Rentals
5

Great family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We absolutely loved staying at Our Happy Place. We had 3 families staying together and the house offered ample space for everyone. We loved the community pool and the beach tram service. It was certainly "our happy place" for the week.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Oversee Rentals
ofallon, il
5

great weekend for house searching

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The process was easy for both check in and check out. I would definitely recommend your rental agency again!! note: the owner should change out the door locks because you have to use two hands/pull up the door handle, put the key in, yada parents (older) were with us and it was very cumbersome...I suggest a digital door lock system. Maybe could add a little more decor so it could be even more inviting. Beautiful place and great floor plan for vacation. Other than that absolutely no complaints.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Oversee Rentals
3

Not so family friendly

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Porch has no railing, all three children fell off. Ice Maker and disposal both were broken, beach access was impossible with small much so that we ended up at Rosemary Beach so we could drive up and drop off beach gear as Seacrest beach wouldn't allow. Drapery in bedrooms would have been much appreciated to block daylight. All in all wasn't a "family friendly" rental. Flooring was completely disgusting.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Oversee Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review and letting us know your concerns. We had the ice make repaired but could not find anything wrong with the garbage disposal. We will be speaking with our cleaning staff and inspectors about the condition of the floors. Reviews like this help us improve service to our customers and homeowners. Thanks again!
5

We love our happy place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had 12 adults stay in the house and it worked really well. The house is beautiful and clean and in a great location! We enjoyed riding our bikes go rosemary beach and taking trips to seaside too. Love everything about it and would stay here again!!!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: Oversee Rentals
4

A Very Happy Place!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our Happy Place was a great fit for our group. Our two families each with two teenagers found the accommodations to be very nice! The only complaint we had was that the floors had clearly not been cleaned after the previous week's guests - there were spills and even some food on the floor throughout the first level. We called right away on the first morning and were told that someone would get back to us. When no one did respond, we simply lived with the dirty floors. We thouroughly enloyed the charming neighborhood, the tram was helpful, the restaurants & shops throughout the area were great, and the beach was beautiful. While the property was located on the far edge of the community, the walk was easy & the tram and bikes were always an option. Thank you, it was a great week!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: Oversee Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review and letting us know your concerns. We first want to apologize for no one from Oversee getting back to you regarding the floors; there is no excuse for that. We will also be speaking with our cleaning staff and inspectors about the condition of the floors. We are happy you had a great week and hope you consider Oversee Rentals for your next vacation. Reviews like this help us improve our service to our customers and homeowners. Thanks again!

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $286 Per night

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rosemary Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2450 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • snorkeling
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote