Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Jeff Tomlin

Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Jeff Tomlin

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

COME ENJOY DESTIN!!!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

Sterling Sands Condo Rental Photos and Description

Best condo rental ever! That's what you will be saying! We invite you to come stay in our family's favorite vacation DESTINation. This is a Gulf side 1st floor condo rental. There are no streets to cross or long walks to the beach. Its a few feet away! There is a beautiful pool and spa that we love to swim in, there is a gas grill with tables if you want to grill out by the beach with a perfect view. A small gym for the non-beach walkers. Umbrella service for those who don't travel with their beach umbrellas and layout chairs. A snow cone stand, and a water toy rental hut for the munchkins. Its in the middle of Destin, where all the good shopping is and very close to all the good restaurants. We fully updated the kitchen for a nice relaxing appeal. Beds are all comfy and the couch pulls out into a bed. The a/c blows REAL cold for days you spent to long in the sun. Cable in all rooms with flat screens. Two full bathrooms comes in handy if you have a full condo. We have a lot of long time customers that have been coming to our unit for years. Some snow birds stay for months at a time! So we must have something special! We love it and I hope you get a chance to love it to, if you have ANY questions that I haven't covered in this description feel free to call me at any time day or night. Thank you for your time. - Jeff

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Jeff Tomlin (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2014

About Jeff Tomlin

I am from the Dallas area, I enjoy fishing and nice beaches!

Jeff Tomlin purchased this condo in 2010

Why Jeff Tomlin chose Sterling Sands

My family and I picked this property because of the location and the view. We fell in love with it then and there and have enjoyed it ever since.

What makes this condo unique

The master has a jet tub that we all really love also!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Come enjoy Destin!!!!
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
business
Come enjoy Destin!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p485202vb
+1 -214-927-7375
Sterling Sands Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Arkansas
5

Wonderful Place to Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
This is a beautiful Condo, in a great location! Right on the beach! The A/C is awesome! The bed was very comfortable. Everything was clean and nicely decorated. It really is like a little "Home Away From Home". The owner was a pleasure to deal with. Behind the Condo, where the patio is located, you are just steps away from the beach and ocean. It's quiet, peaceful and offers a breathtaking view of the ocean! This was so enjoyable in the mornings and evenings. In front of the Condo, you are just a short distance from anything you might need or want to do! It's like the best of both worlds...Peace and Tranquility...Fun and Necessities! We only wish we could have stayed longer..but hope to return soon!
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Come enjoy Destin!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p485202vb
+1 -214-927-7375
Sterling Sands Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Houston,tx
5

Perfect Place.

  • 5 of 5
The condo was right on the beach as said. It also was snak dab in the middle of Destin which made everything convenient to get to. Condo was immaculate and owner couldn't have been better to work with. Private pool and private beach were never crowded. I found my new favorite destination in Destin.
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Come enjoy Destin!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p485202vb
+1 -214-927-7375
Sterling Sands Emerald Coast-Destin Area
st. Louis
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
Wow! This Condo had everything we needed for our family of 5! We loved that it is right on the beach which is a great convenience with 3 kids(ages 2,4,6). We cooked several meals in the condo which is a huge plus, the kitchen had everything we needed. The fact that I went home with all clean laundry was amazing!!!! The views from the balcony were just wonderful; which I am missing now! There were plenty of linens for us to wash & use throughout our week. We rented chairs & an umbrella at the beach for the week which was set up & taken down each day. The ease of going to & from the condo and beach/pool was a blessing! We can't wait to make out next Destin trip!!!!
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Come enjoy Destin!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p485202vb
+1 -214-927-7375
Sterling Sands Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Awesome vacation!

  • 5 of 5
We've stayed at Sterling Sands before and loved the complex. But we absolutely loved this unit. Beautiful decor, beautiful beachfront views. 2 bedrooms, one with a king size bed, the other with full size bunk beds. TV in each room. Plenty of room for a group. Well stocked kitchen. We cooked every night, Walmart and Winn Dixie are close by. 2 baths, each with tub and shower. Laundry closet with washer and dryer. Close to all attractions. 2 minute walk to the beach. The pool is directly behind the beach. We rented beach chairs and went from the beach to pool, then back to beach with no effort. There is a great outdoor grilling area with outdoor dining tables and gas grills directly behind the beach also. We grilled burgers then ran straight back to the beach. The owner was awesome, very responsive. We will definitely be planning to stay at this unit for every future Destin trip. Our best vacation yet by far!
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Come enjoy Destin!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p485202vb
+1 -214-927-7375
Sterling Sands Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Nashville, tn
1

Not a great rental

  • 1 of 5
We liked the location of sterling sands and really enjoyed the location of the unit in the property. However, when I arrived the unit was not clean. In fact, I immediately contacted the owner about the state if the refrigerator (which I didn't even want to put our food in). Resolution was not forthcoming so I went to the store and bought cleaning supplies and literally cleaned the refrigerator. The unit was also lacking in ANY set up supplies - ie paper towels, soap of any kind etc. The other upgrade needed in the unit is linens...all linens. A couple of days into our stay the undermount sink came out. Ok - I get it - stuff happens. I contacted owner and they were pretty prompt to fix it. However, not having a kitchen sink for 2 days is a little inconvenient. Owner of unit contacted me and told me that he would credit me one night for our inconvenience. I graciously accepted - I thought it was a nice thing to do. Well - that was in May. I contacted him several times to see what the status of my refund was. Well....as of today - July 7th - no credit has been received from him. If you don't plan on crediting a renter...don't offer it. I would never rent from this owner again.
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Upon arriving in Destin Ms ***** accidentally went to Sterling Shores, our condo is Sterling Sands, she called me from the parking lot complaining about how close the names sounded and wanted a partial refund. My profile has the correct address. Then she called and complained about the Fridge being dirty and sand being on the floor. She wanted a partial refund, I told her the maids were still on the property and they would be able to come look at the fridge and guest room. The maids waited outside the door but she told me they could not come in. She said she would go to Walmart and buy all the supplies to clean. She later calls and complains that there isn’t enough towels and soaps, I offered for house keeping to go back and give her more, she refused and told me she would go buy it at Walmart. This lady wanted a hand out before she even stepped foot in our condo. She was a disaster to deal with. The sink did come off of the counter. The maintenance man said it looked like someone took a hammer to it. There were dents all over it. My parents were the previous guests and saw no dents. I had to have it replaced. Please don't let her one star rating scare you. We have had 100's of happy visitors at our place.
business
Come enjoy Destin!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p485202vb
+1 -214-927-7375
Sterling Sands Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Batesville, ms
5

Great condo, great location

  • 5 of 5
Great condo in a great part of Destin for all the family activities. Owner was quick to respond both times we needed him,and even offered a small refund in exchange for an appliance being out of order during our stay. I have bookmarked this condo for next years trip.
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Northwest Florida Regional Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
AJ's
Nearest Motorway
Hwy 98
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
AJ's
Nearest Beach
We are on the beach!
Car: not necessary

Best condo rental ever! That's what you will be saying! We invite you to come stay in our family's favorite vacation DESTINation. This is a Gulf side 1st floor condo rental. There are no streets to cross or long walks to the beach. Its a few feet away! There is a beautiful pool and spa that we love to swim in, there is a gas grill with tables if you want to grill out by the beach with a perfect view. A small gym for the non-beach walkers. Umbrella service for those who don't travel with their beach umbrellas and layout chairs. A snow cone stand, and a water toy rental hut for the munchkins. Its in the middle of Destin, where all the good shopping is and very close to all the good restaurants. We fully updated the kitchen for a nice relaxing appeal. Beds are all comfy and the couch pulls out into a bed. The a/c blows REAL cold for days you spent to long in the sun. Cable in all rooms with flat screens. Two full bathrooms comes in handy if you have a full condo. We have a lot of long time customers that have been coming to our unit for years. Some snow birds stay for months at a time! So we must have something special! We love it and I hope you get a chance to love it to, if you have ANY questions that I haven't covered in this description feel free to call me at any time day or night. Thank you for your time. - Jeff

http://www.vacationhomerentals.com/vacation-rentals/Destin-Florida-vacation-rental-condo-proID-70711.html#ixzz2YrSFmfUO

Vacation Rentals By Owner

Follow us: @VacaHomeRentals on Twitter | VacationHomeRental on Facebook

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $69 Per night

Sterling Sands Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Nov 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
6 night minimum stay
$480
$1,500
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 16 2015
4 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 17 2015 - Apr 13 2015
4 night minimum stay
$229
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 14 2015 - May 18 2015
4 night minimum stay
$230
 
 
Early Summer
May 19 2015 - Jun 8 2015
4 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Summer Peak
Jun 9 2015 - Jul 20 2015
4 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 21 2015 - Aug 10 2015
4 night minimum stay
$275
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 19.88%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Sterling Sands Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , jetted tub , outdoor shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed , Top bunk is a full and the bottom is a full
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote