WAIKOLOA VILLAS DETAILED, DELIGHTFUL, D104

John

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WAIKOLOA VILLAS DETAILED, DELIGHTFUL, D104

Waikoloa Village Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom golf condo close to beaches and along golf course

Our Big Island Getaway is a delightful 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom fully furnished ground floor condo overlooking the Robert Trent Jones Waikoloa Village Golf Course with beautiful ocean and golf course views. The condo has a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher and microwave, washer and dryer, and everything you need to make your vacation enjoyable. The master suite has a king sized bed and the living room sofa has a full pull out bed. The bathroom is spacious and has a walk in shower with a relaxing rain shower head to use after spending a sun and fun filled day on the Island. Internet and a 42 inch flat screen TV with cable access are also available. Beach chairs, boogie boards and a cooler are provided for your enjoyment at the beach.

The condo has a lovely lanai area with fragrant and fruit laden trees, birds and gentle views. Enjoy your morning Kona coffee or the romantic sunsets in the evening from your lanai. Walk a few feet from your lanai and relax by either of two quiet Cabana areas with heated pools, hot tubs and gas BBQ grills.

This condominium is a short walk to the supermarket, dining and shopping of Waikoloa Village or a short drive to the Queen Shops and King Shops at the Waikoloa Beach Resort area. Just minutes by car and you're at the best beaches the island has to offer. Anaeho'omalu Beach, Mauna Kea Beach, Spencer Beach, Kukio Beach and the Hapuna Beach Park. Stroll through the Farmer’s Market on Saturday’s in Waimea for fresh island fruit, Kona coffee, tropical flowers and island food. Conveniently located only 30 minutes from the Kona airport and downtown Kona, this resort condo is perfectly positioned for your ultimate dream vacation!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
John (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2006
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Waikoloa Villas Detailed, Delightful, D104
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Waikoloa Villas Detailed, Delightful, D104
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p484818vb
469-443-8574
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
5

Little paradise

  • 5 of 5
Very complete and comfortable. Shop around the corner. Beaches nearby.
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Waikoloa Villas Detailed, Delightful, D104
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p484818vb
469-443-8574
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
5

Loved our stay here!

  • 5 of 5
Very nice up to date condo. This condo had awesome appliances and was fully tiled. The pictures in listing were as advertised. Enjoyed the pool almost daily, and great view from the lanai. I would definitely recommend this anyone who asked.
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waikoloa Villas Detailed, Delightful, D104
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p484818vb
469-443-8574
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Canada
5

CLEAN, NEW, BRIGHT, BEAUTIFUL!!!

  • 5 of 5
This condo is NEW!!!
EVERYTHING is well maintained and CLEAN!!!
It's super clean, all the appliances work and top quality (kitchen aid)
The bedding and linens are bright, fresh, clean and nice quality.
Lots of space, drying rack for clothes, washer and dryer, cooler, beach chairs, unbrella.
Patio is large with nice solid wood furniture that leads down the grass to a path to the pool/hot tub. Ground are immaculate.
The owner was helpful and prompt to answer all my questions.
I STRONGLY recommend the property to friends and relatives.
Awesome beaches close by, short drive.
Good home base for adventure, or just stay and enjoy the condo, we did it all!
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waikoloa Villas Detailed, Delightful, D104
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p484818vb
469-443-8574
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Canada
5

CLEAN, BRIGHT, AMAZING QUALITY FOR PRICE!!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at this property for 7 amazing days and were sorry to say good-bye.
Here is what I have to say:
This is NOT a cheap looking place that has bought everything from a thrift store in
the 80's and nothing matches or has quality.
It is the opposite.
It is extremely clean, which is most important to me and my family!!!
All the appliances are top quality and everything is new and working wonderfully!! There is no wear and tear, it's all NEW! NEW! NEW!
The bedding/towels/pillows are clean, fresh and new. Most things are from Costco so you know the quality is great!
You are not limited to 2 rolls of toilet paper or paper towel. They are FULLy supplied with all of that- dishsoap, garbage bags, hand soap, coffee filters etc.
Kids can be in the pool with their floats and can be in the hot tub with a supervised adult.
The grounds are immaculate and the birds sing like there is no tomorrow.
It is close to the best beaches and they have all the beach gear you need, boogie boards (3), umbrella, cooler, and chairs.
The floors are all tiled so you know it's easy to clean.
You can bar-b-que by the pool.
The next people to go here please treat it like the new home it is, treat it well it's amazing!!
PS.
John is just an e-mail away if you have any questions, he is helpful and kind and will answer you promptly.
I recommend this place it's GREAT!!!
Aloha
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Waikoloa Villas Detailed, Delightful, D104
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p484818vb
469-443-8574
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
5

Everything you need...

  • 5 of 5
This condo is the best value on the island. The condo is located right on the golf course with a wonderful lanai that faces the pool. There was nothing that we wanted for. From beach chairs to snorkel equipment, we had it all. The decor is fresh, modern and comfortable. If we ever make it back to the big island this will be our first choice.
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Waikoloa Villas Detailed, Delightful, D104
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p484818vb
469-443-8574
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Calgary, AB Canada
4

Dissappointed - Condo not ready upon late evening arrival

  • 4 of 5
Condo wasn't cleaned, dirty sheets & towels everywhere; kitchen dirty and all of this to be seen at 10:00 pm at night upon arrival. After a couple of phone calls made, we were told that the cleaning folks would be there in the morning. So we changed the bedding, cleaned up the towels and then in the morning we went out to explore the Big Island. The cleaners did a good job, just a terrible first impression. (No compensation for this inconvenience) Great swimming pool & hot tub - no one ever there in the morning so we enjoyed the solitude. The facilities at this condo were well maintained. Excellent location for a quiet, relaxing vacation; golf courses everywhere along with the wild turkeys. The weather was excellent here in comparison to the other islands, when you watched the news on tv. Lots of tourist stores and the market in Kona was excellent.
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Again, we apologize again about this inconvenience. We did apologize about the problem that evening you arrived. The cleaners had an emergency with their family and didn't get to tell me until the following day. When I spoke with you, you were very understanding and said it was fine. I even came over that night to check on you and to do whatever I could to make it better, but you spoke to me through the door and again said everything was fine. The cleaners did arrive the next morning and made the condo spotless! Thank you for the 4 star rating and your understanding that emergencies do happen.
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Akaka Falls State Park
"Beautiful natural waterfalls in a serene tropical landscape park"
Rainbow Falls
Waipio Valley
Huggo's
Banyan Drive
Chain of Craters Road
Mauna Kea Visitor Information Station
Blue Hawaiian Helicopter Tours
Hapuna Beach
Kua Bay Beach Park
Ken's House of Pancakes
Papakolea Green Sand Beach
"Rough to get to this Gem Hideaway. 4 wheel drive or a nice hike. Make sure you take water. W..."
South Point
Kealakekua Bay Historical Park
"Great Kayaking area"
Hilo Farmers Market
"Anything or everything you could possibly ever need or want is waiting here."
Mauna Kea Beach
"5 Stars all the way!"
Pololu Valley
"Beautiful hiking area!"
Cafe Pesto
"Great food!"
Roy's Waikoloa Bar & Grill
Adventure X Ocean Whale Watching Tours
"Whale watching season starts around December 1 and lasts through April. The best time is Ja..."
The Painted Church, St. Benedict Roman Catholic Church
Brown's Beach House
Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar - Mauna Lani
Mauna Kea Beach Golf Course
Lava Tube Cave
Kohala Zipline
Anaeho'omalu Bay
Prince Kuhio Plaza
Dolphin Quest
Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Kona International Airport
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
Queen Kaahumanu Hwy
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
Anaehoomalu Bay
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Banjy's Paradise Bar and Grill
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Waikoloa Village Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Banjy's Paradise Bar and Grill
Car: necessary

Waikoloa Village is centrally located between Kamuela and Kailua-Kona. It is along the Gold Coast of the Big Island of Hawaii. The weather is usually pleasant with little rainfall throughout the year. The trade winds keep you cool and comfortable throughout the year.

Here you are minutes from the best beaches, professional golf courses and 5 star resorts.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Waikoloa Village Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
3 night minimum stay
$100
From
$100
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$700
 
Discounts: 14 nights or more: $90 Nightly
 
Christmas/ New Years Holiday w
Dec 16 - Jan 6
5 night minimum stay
$125
From
$110
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$785
 
Discounts: 14 nights or more: $110 Nightly

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110
Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 13.42%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Waikoloa Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Here you will find the washer and dryer as well.
  • Large bathroom with walk in shower. Here is where you will find the washer/dryer as well.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Couch opens to a full size bed
  • Master Bedroom is furnished with a King Size bed, dresser, night stand and closet.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis ...
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • bird watching
  • wildlife viewing
  • beachcombing
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • shelling
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • mountain biking
  • fishing
  • tennis
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$110 - $140 per night
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$110 - $140 per night
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$110 - $120 per night
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4